Scooter Speciality Shop 2008 - Good Recommendations

leaa

Originally posted by Kazze@Mar 2 2006, 09:47 PM

kimi_x8....i've bought myself a baseball wooden baton 'BREAK GLASS IN CASE EMERGENCY'...Haha...? :giddy:

horizoner...I've a very good sleep yesterday..! but very2 alert!! so have to park at

5th floor up and down make myself fit....:help:

power...juz need to find the ball(culprit) to have a swing...:cheer:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

• Replies 387

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Mar 2 2006, 09:48 PM

power...juz need to find the ball(culprit) to have a swing...:cheer:

Hahaha...Sure things!

Swing Really Hard...Kick e'm like Roberto Carlos did..:cheer:

First Time Scooter.....M.Kazze

Originally posted by Kazze@Mar 2 2006, 10:09 PM

Hahaha...Sure things!

hahaha....:lovestruck:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by Kazze@Mar 2 2006, 10:09 PM

Hahaha...Sure things!

pls don't ... :help:

dun wan the balls to smash into any car's windshield ... imagine the splatter :cheeky:

Selling my

- X9 Evo Winter Windshield

Feb 2004 - Sep 2004: TA 150

Sep 2004 - V Day 2009: X9 Evo

Jun 2008 - ~~~~~ : Fit GD 1.3 A

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 2 2006, 10:36 PM

pls don't ... :help:

dun wan the balls to smash into any car's windshield ... imagine the splatter :cheeky:

Hahahahaha...:smile: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by muhyiddiin@Mar 26 2006, 07:34 PM

im a newbie of x9 almalfie. heard about botal wonderful shop. just wondering how exactly go to his shop. d back of his shop is uncontrolled junction?so thers no rd behind his shop but pavement walkway?:confused:

the back alley is a pavement. :smile: but bike can squeeze thru the concrete barriers :thumb:

Selling my

Ayoyo..this afternoon my Alarm haywire, when activate it hoot sound?

Any idea what went wrong ya?

i've lost BOTAK contacts hp no: cialat hoo!

horizoner do u have BOTAK hp no:

Thk u....tonight can't ALARM not working, aya can't sleep tonight...

Originally posted by Mark C.@Apr 8 2006, 01:48 AM

bro, read page 9 lah!! :slapforehead:

He kanchong ah tats y..... :smile:

Yalah i so kanchong tat's y lah...:help:

My Alarm Already done by BOTAK, water get into sensor box :giddy:

Mark! sorry lah brother i already read page 9 and get da number, but can't get thru da call? thought BOTAK change hp no......hahaha :slapforehead:

Kimi_x8 ur right bro.....I'm KANCHONG!! Wah really pyseh aaah...

Originally posted by Kazze@Apr 9 2006, 08:53 PM

Yalah i so kanchong tat's y lah...:help:

My Alarm Already done by BOTAK, water get into sensor box :giddy:

Mark! sorry lah brother i already read page 9 and get da number, but can't get thru da call? thought BOTAK change hp no......hahaha :slapforehead:

Kimi_x8 ur right bro.....I'm KANCHONG!! Wah really pyseh aaah...

hi bro..

are u the one riding X9 amalfie?

i met u at Botak shop on saturday sevicing my Majesty..

Now my bike is back to normal.. thanks to Botak.

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

Originally posted by BrokenBones@Apr 9 2006, 11:02 PM

hi bro..

are u the one riding X9 amalfie?

i met u at Botak shop on saturday sevicing my Majesty..

Now my bike is back to normal.. thanks to Botak.

Yeah tat's me, sori bro late reply coz so tired no time to came here....!:thumb:

If ur bike really O.K! recommend more frens to BOTAK lah... :angel:

Now ur bike should run smooth 180kmhX2 (New Oil Pump Leh)...Hahaha!!

Bravo BOTAK...Bravo...BOTAK...UR REALLY WONDERFUL

Hehehe..:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Kazze@Apr 11 2006, 11:09 PM

Now ur bike should run smooth 180kmhX2 (New Oil Pump Leh)...Hahaha!!

yup..

one push of the button, bike starts n idling smoothly.

ride also very smooth n no more engine stall.

but of course cannot reach 180kmh leh.... he he...

Majesty using Virago oil pump....

And some modification made by Botak to place the oil pump swee swee one..

Well done:thumb:

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

Originally posted by BrokenBones@Apr 13 2006, 07:47 AM

yup..

one push of the button, bike starts n idling smoothly.

ride also very smooth n no more engine stall.

but of course cannot reach 180kmh leh.... he he...

Majesty using Virago oil pump....

And some modification made by Botak to place the oil pump swee swee one..

Well done:thumb:

BOTAK will do swee swee one, trust him!

Tat's y BOTAK already lost a lot of HAIR...ayaa many2 thinking maa!:thumb:

Hahaha.... :lol: :lol:

Wonderful Motor - 494 Macpherson Road

hi, does anione of u have the postal code of botak? coz i tried using streetdirectory.com to get directions( since most of u say its quite hard to find asp for 1st timers) but its not churning out the correct locations.

or best is smeone can post the link of streetdirectory.com to botak.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@Sep 30 2006, 03:54 PM

Wonderful Motor - 494 Macpherson Road

hi, does anione of u have the postal code of botak? coz i tried using streetdirectory.com to get directions( since most of u say its quite hard to find asp for 1st timers) but its not churning out the correct locations.

or best is smeone can post the link of streetdirectory.com to botak.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...avel_site=46929 :smile:

Selling my

Originally posted by the_rock@Jul 1 2005, 12:57 AM

i'm quite piss off with my Atlantic200,initially.Went to a few bikeshops for servicing, but problems still not rectified.... maybe the machanic not familiar with the parts... (that is not a problem to me).I'm not very happy with the poor service.(parts not assemble properly & lousy attitude.( The mechanic don't even wanna entertain me, while i was there for the follow up service(problem still not rectified).......& i waited there for a few hours... finally, i was ask to come back other day... 2 times... i gave up ultimately on that shop..

As recommended by the forum's veterans....i made a affort to search for "wonderful' bike shop..

First impression, the interior of the shop does'nt really look Wonderful..As i rode into the shop,1 of the machanic approached me. After some bla .... bla... bla explaination to him about the condition of my bike..

Actions taken, striped the casing.... identified the problem... did some explaination to me ... assemble  back .... problem solved...!! He spent only 35mins with his lightning fast hands... thats Wonderful man..!!Price is reasonable too..!

I'm definately a happy person end of the day..!! Even made some friends over there...All very friendly...! I come to know that the machanic is the famous "Botak"!!

i am also in this situation now like u...kinda getting piss off...go back to the bike shop but things not solve...ask u change this tat(mind ya it's afew hundred dollars...) i dun mind to spend if things can be solve...but when problem not solve but get worst...tat's a headache...although they say u can go back free of charge becos u juz fixed there but how many times can u go back...it waste alot of time waitin(they do other bike 1st becos mine can wait n the rest r payin....end up wait long long...) then when u change something like light switch/alarm...etc...less than 3mth spoil have to go back repair n still have to pay...haiz i hv yet find a good shop(at least to my expectations)...but before my atlantic when i was riding a foresight,i went to botak at rowell...find him quite honest,nice n with good knowledge...why??...i went there i sayin i feel this wrong that wrong and want to change this tat..already prepare some budget to solve my problem mah...but he juz do some adjustment n tell me DON't change this and tat...adjust n get this small thing tat cost $10 can liao...i very surpise leh...normally u go bike shop n with my kinda mentality...they sure dun care n chop chop chop..like the current shop i am going...tell them this prob..and have to spend hundred....but hings not solve...sianz....anyway when botak shift to a new place liao at macpherson i stop going liao...reason...try to find the place but can't find...anyway will be going to my current bike shop to solve the thing again...if still can't solve...will die die to find botak or else will sell my atlantic n get a s4 instead...end my current misery as i have more motorshop to choose...:help:(ps: i am not going to mention the shop's name...must give it a last chance to prove to me at least..)

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

Originally posted by hsphalt@Oct 8 2006, 09:54 AM

i am also in this situation now like u...kinda getting piss off...go back to the bike shop but things not solve...ask u change this tat(mind ya it's afew hundred dollars...) i dun mind to spend if things can be solve...but when problem not solve but get worst...tat's a headache...although they say u can go back free of charge becos u juz fixed there but how many times can u go back...it waste alot of time waitin(they do other bike 1st becos mine can wait n the rest r payin....end up wait long long...) then when u change something like light switch/alarm...etc...less than 3mth spoil have to go back repair n still have to pay...haiz i hv yet find a good shop(at least to my expectations)...but before my atlantic when i was riding a foresight,i went to botak at rowell...find him quite honest,nice n with good knowledge...why??...i went there i sayin i feel this wrong that wrong and want to change this tat..already prepare some budget to solve my problem mah...but he juz do some adjustment n tell me DON't change this and tat...adjust n get this small thing tat cost $10 can liao...i very surpise leh...normally u go bike shop n with my kinda mentality...they sure dun care n chop chop chop..like the current shop i am going...tell them this prob..and have to spend hundred....but hings not solve...sianz....anyway when botak shift to a new place liao at macpherson i stop going liao...reason...try to find the place but can't find...anyway will be going to my current bike shop to solve the thing again...if still can't solve...will die die to find botak or else will sell my atlantic n get a s4 instead...solve my misery...:help:

botak new place is at 494 macpherson rd. it's along the shophouses opposite the mazda showroom and caltex station(between it), just in front of the bus stop.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

i passby the place a few times trying to find but couldn't find...anyway will ask bigcow to bring me there if the 'shop' still can't solve my problem...i will review here the progress...btw juz fyi my bike now pickup no pwr n cannot go over 100km/h juz after belt change last week..(tot belt change is a simple thing...but went back 2nd time but still can't solve...)

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

Next - ....350Z???

Originally posted by hsphalt@Oct 8 2006, 10:17 AM

i passby the place a few times trying to find but couldn't find...anyway will ask bigcow to bring me there if the 'shop' still can't solve my problem...i will review here the progress...btw juz fyi my bike now pickup no pwr n cannot go over 100km/h juz after belt change last week..(tot belt change is a simple thing...but went back 2nd time but still can't solve...)

i see.... just look for the busstop opposite the caltex station. You stop at that bus stop you will be able to see esp. now that he change the signboard to his.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

k thanks man..

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

Originally posted by hsphalt@Oct 8 2006, 10:33 AM

k thanks man..

not a problem.... we are all bikers....:smile:

hsphlat> his shop is not noticeable from the frnt. from the back, usu gt other scooters park behind. i will be gg dwn botak, ard 10am. if u wan, i can mit u 1st.

PM me.

btw, does botak prefer to do his servicing in the frnt or the back alley?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition