I check out the regina Rjay ones before and I must say that the magnet for Givi is much bigger. In my personal opinion, the magnet for my Givi T419 would be strong enough to hold on to the fuel tank (with tank bra on) if the load is light and speed is not high...

For fellow bros with bagster tank bra, I would recommend this particular model, reason being, there are 2 hooks right at the front (just like bagster tankbags). The 2 hooks are actually for us to hook the straps to turn it into a bagpack, but I put a caribiner (dunno correct spelling or not) onto each of them and hook it onto the hooks on the tank bra....(kaoz, this sounds confusing....) This adds as a secondary effort to secure the tank bag.... Tried it at 120km/h and no movement at all~!

Why I say its good:

1. Can be used as sling bag (straps provided)

2. Can be used as Backpack (Straps provided)

3. Can carry heavy loads (additional good quality short bicycle hooks provided)

4. Small pouch can be detached to be used as waistpouch (straps provided)

5. Big magnet is strong.

6. Expandable. Easily fit 1 full face helmet with space to spare.

7. Rain cover provided.

8. At $140, its definitely more worth it the Rjays one... go check it out at Chiap Lee... feel the quality and build of it and you will straight away know what I mean...

Oh yar one additional point why I bought a magnetic tankbag. If I buy a magnetic one, I can use it again if I change bike. If I use a bagster tankbag, then I'll always have to make sure that I buy a bike that can use bagster tankbra, so that I can use my bagster tankbag. Get the point? :smile:

• Replies 976

If I am not wrong, all tank bag also can fit....

Super 4 tank big enough, and tankbags' base are pretty standard. Don't foresee any problem in term of fitting.... You might wanna be careful of the magnet that is used... Givi ones are big and stick on to the tank well (even with tank bra on).... Rjays one I don't know but the look of it doesn't leave a good impression... Bagster's one stick well but are pretty ugly....

Yeah, just my opinion.

i'm using a rjays tankbag currently. i would say its good so far. magnets are strong enough stick on your tank at 160kmh. mine comes with a plastic cover that can cover your bag when raining. dun need a bag that big, u can zip up to reduce the size. unzip it's able to put in 1 fullface helmet. :smile:

believe the tankbags are one-size-fits-all...

using a givi one... good quality and magnets are strong.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Thimon@Mar 24 2006, 04:23 AM

may i noe what is tank bra n tank bag?any different?Can show mi any pics?

Hope these pics will be of help

tank bag & tank bra * click here *

Bag at the top... Bra at the petrol tank..

Upz..:thumb:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
Originally posted by yancurly8@Mar 25 2006, 12:46 AM

Hope these pics will be of help

tank bag & tank bra * click here *

Bag at the top... Bra at the petrol tank..

Upz..:thumb:

nowi noe what is it liao..thks man..may i noe howmuch is tankbra cost?n which brand is gd?

bagster tank bra cost about $150 - $160 . :giddy:

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w255/e-dead/bike-1.jpg

http://i1355.photobucket.com/albums/q708/idunowor/1_zps8d7b4326.jpg

go chk dem out at motoworld :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Hmm..........Well i think there a M.O. for a china make one so do search ard in this forum. Anyway if you r really desperate for it, you can try Motorworld in Kaki Bukit opp AML autopoint or Alexandra HKL. Good luck and ride safely.......:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

yes they do have tank bras for version s.. however. its $165 for both places... i think its too ex leh.. im riding a vers also.. thinking of getting one.. but the price just puts me down.. hai~!

ah boy got sell chiong one... check it out. price wise not sure.... and bro whisperer also got made S4 custom made ones from China at his thread. maybe got some left.. ask him bro.. the thread can be found at the first page of S4.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

I've checked with motoworld... stocks wont come until end of april. Dunno how true is that? Anyways tank bras always sell like hot cakes... they're gone so fast even before you can take out your wallet to pay for it... :sweat:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 12 2006, 10:20 PM

I've checked with motoworld... stocks wont come until end of april. Dunno how true is that? Anyways tank bras always sell like hot cakes... they're gone so fast even before you can take out your wallet to pay for it... :sweat:

Yup agree... Tank bra really sells like hotcake... before you can even decide to buy or not, its sold out... just like my case...

Walk around motoworld to think a bit whether to buy or not...

then when I finally decided to go down and buy... last piece just sold... Got money also dun have.... haha

Originally posted by khookahkiat @ Apr 12 2006+ 10:20 PM-->
QUOTE (khookahkiat @ Apr 12 2006 @ 10:20 PM)
I've checked with motoworld... stocks wont come until end of april. Dunno how true is that? Anyways tank bras always sell like hot cakes... they're gone so fast even before you can take out your wallet to pay for it...[/b]

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Originally posted by GreeKo@Apr 13 2006, 12:46 AM

Wow...i better hurry dwn to motoworld fast...take order b4 new stock comes in...hehe

Hahaha, I confirm beat you to it first! I will camp overnight to place order! Somemore live damn near.

Anyways, the tank bra got how many designs huh? I only know got the silver wing streaked across the sides one, do they happen to have gold color wings also??

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Apr 13 2006, 11:58 AM

Hahaha, I confirm beat you to it first! I will camp overnight to place order! Somemore live damn near.

Anyways, the tank bra got how many designs huh? I only know got the silver wing streaked across the sides one, do they happen to have gold color wings also??

standard ones I think is silver wing.... but I believe u can go to some shops to change the colour of the wing yourself.

hey guys just got back from motorworld.. AND...

bought the tank bra!

the black ones with reflective wings for vtech models got alot..like more then 10..

i bought the last piece which is all black for vtech model..

for ver s got plain black no wordings.. da guy say its more expensive as its made in japan(bagster)..

the vtech ones are made in france(bagster)..

hope thats enough info guys..

cheers!!

NO NEED TO BOOK, JUST GO DOWN AND GRAB NOW!!!!

Guest 6.5rpm

got a question.. isit veri diffcult to fix the tankbra?