Which is the biggest creature you ever hit?  

51 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the biggest creature you ever hit?

• Bird / Chicken
    • Bat / Nightjar
    • Rat / Mouse / Hamster
    • Snake / Earthworm
    • Monitor Lizard / Biawak
    • Cat / Musang
    • Dog
    • Goat / Sheep / Lamb, Mary not included.
    • Cow / Buffalo / Elephant.

Just a fun survey to find out which is the most commonly struck creature.

I got a feeling cats should be leading the list.

I know most of us have struck more than one of this creatures in the years of riding... but the poll does not allow multi voting. So lets go for the biggest creature you have hit but do tell about the rest of your 'victims' in your posts.

Might be a lesson in awareness.

I have had my fair share of cats and dogs... but the biggest thing I ever hit was a goat many many years ago. Going through a remote kampong on the East Coast at about 80kmh... saw a goat dash out from the left... no time to brake just swerve but the engine block struck head of the goat. Looked in the rearview and saw the goat doing a breakdance in the middle of the road and suddenly laid still.

I blasted out of the kampong... dare not stop. Somebody's family investment was probably in that goat.

• Replies 171

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 30 2005, 08:26 AM

Just a fun survey to find out which is the most commonly struck creature.

I got a feeling cats should be leading the list.

I know most of us have struck more than one of this creatures in the years of riding... but the poll does not allow multi voting. So lets go for the biggest creature you have hit but do tell about the rest of your 'victims' in your posts.

Might be a lesson in awareness.

I have had my fair share of cats and dogs... but the biggest thing I ever hit was a goat many many years ago. Going through a remote kampong on the East Coast at about 80kmh... saw a goat dash out from the left... no time to brake just swerve but the engine block struck head of the goat. Looked in the rearview and saw the goat doing a breakdance in the middle of the road and suddenly laid still.

I blasted out of the kampong... dare not stop. Somebody's family investment was probably in that goat.

nt at the moment... but really hope not to have this encounter... :help:

sInCE yEAr 2000- c u r r e n t l y. . . . . . B ........ M .......... W .. F .. 8 . 00 .......GS....

never kana any of that ...

hope will never kana also :sweat:

but mary i rode her home kekeke :D

Guest Delusi0n

blangalah, they are worse than cats and dogs, i think i can compare them to pigeons, cause they will just stand there and open their mouth wide while the car is going at 50km/hr and braking hard about 15m away

choy

better dun lol

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jan 30 2005, 03:26 PM

..... haha juz kidding... :cheeky:

well to be truthful.i once ran over a baby .......SLOTH.the slow moving animal.....while im riding down CAMERON HIGHLANDS...eeekkkkk!!! bo pian but just langgar.if not.im the one fall down.with my GF as the pillion.:giddy:

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jan 30 2005, 03:26 PM

... so ur the one who ran over my goat... :angry:

..... haha juz kidding... :cheeky:

:lol: since when u live in a kampong area? :confused:

:lovestruck: L3mOnadE Life is SuCh~~ "Wang-Der-FuL" :lovestruck:
Originally posted by L3mOn@Jan 30 2005, 03:38 PM

:lol: since when u live in a kampong area? :confused:

... errrrr.... my kampong is modern kampong wif folks rearing bikes instead of poultry...:cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jan 30 2005, 03:42 PM

... errrrr.... my kampong is modern kampong wif folks rearing bikes instead of poultry...:cheeky:

wat a lame ans to give.. :sian: hahaa...

dun have at the moment...

dun wish to have as well...

imagine the washin of the bike after the thing...

the stain... aiyoh... :sweat:

dun wan wor.. :cheeky:

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

Originally posted by osiris@Jan 30 2005, 03:47 PM

dun have at the moment...

dun wish to have as well...

imagine the washin of the bike after the thing...

the stain... aiyoh... :sweat:

dun wan wor.. :cheeky:

ya~ i cant imagine.. the blood stain.. watever it is.... :giddy:

sometimes i saw cat/dogs kena go over the mark stained there.. so yucks.. den some drivers nv notice n they go over it again.. OH MY TIAN... :giddy:

can run over a walking lemon ?

but is not yellow color lol

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Eh, got 2 say they ever hit cow / buffalo / elephant type!!

True anot?? Whoever you are... come come tell your story leh.

At least you lived to tell. Any accident you can walk away from has to be a good accident. Never say you had a bad accident, people don't walk away from bad accidents.

I have heard of a Mersing kampong boy who whack into a cow and died.

You know the way they ride their cub kia.... from a standing start, rev loudly and then pick up very fast... then turn back and look while accelerating hard to see and confirm got smoke come out of exhaust, meaning 2T pump working fine... and that's when the cow decided to cross the road.

I could never understand the thought processes of some people. :slapforehead:

PS - the cow died too.