[Discussion] Technical - Spark Plugs

riDerz

which sparkplug is the best?  

193 members have voted

1. 1. which sparkplug is the best?

• ngk
    • denso
    • ows

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 5 2004, 10:17 PM

How i know ?

1) Ur nick states Phantom

2) Ur avatar show a CBR

3) Now u riding a Ver S.

How's that ??

Cheers !

PS : We've met before once...heheh !

oh.... hee. changed water wetter together eh? ?~?~?~?

Good Game No Replay......

• Replies 719

Originally posted by redname@Aug 6 2004, 08:07 AM

haha, of cuz easy lah, i so stupid also can remove, u sure can one lah. jus remove ur seat 1st, then u'll see 2 screws holding the tank to the bike, unscrew them then tilt the tank forward by holding lifting up the part where the screws were holding the tank. ur tank now can be removed. i normally jus remove with the fuel hose still attached n let it lay against the handlebar but if u want to, u can remove the fuel hose also lor. when u wanna put back ur tank, note tht there two rubber round things on the frame tht ur tank needs to grip on to. its jus like sloting the tank it cause ur tank will have two "C" brackets made nicely to fit the rubber thingys. hope tis can help n :goodluck:

remove tank ah. wah so troublesome siaz..

heehee.. redname pro in DIY eh?? know how to change coolant too? hehee.. fork oil ??? :sweat:

Originally posted by redname@Aug 6 2004, 08:07 AM

haha, of cuz easy lah, i so stupid also can remove, u sure can one lah. jus remove ur seat 1st, then u'll see 2 screws holding the tank to the bike, unscrew them then tilt the tank forward by holding lifting up the part where the screws were holding the tank. ur tank now can be removed. i normally jus remove with the fuel hose still attached n let it lay against the handlebar but if u want to, u can remove the fuel hose also lor. when u wanna put back ur tank, note tht there two rubber round things on the frame tht ur tank needs to grip on to. its jus like sloting the tank it cause ur tank will have two "C" brackets made nicely to fit the rubber thingys. hope tis can help n :goodluck:

oh... ii try on mine :smile: thanks for the help :cheer:

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Aug 6 2004, 09:51 AM

remove tank ah. wah so troublesome siaz..

heehee.. redname pro in DIY eh?? know how to change coolant too? hehee.. fork oil ??? :sweat:

hehe, not troublesome lah, jus the way i write makes it look troublesome.

i not pro lah, jus observant on how the mech do stuff then ask a bit lor. flush coolent i agar agar know but not sure bout it thou

coolant got tis small screw for vtec that can drain out the coolant. duno bout other version. but i open up the pipes and flush it a couple of time wif a water hose. all the black thing came out... i guess the coolant my dad use previously made it rust....

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by redname@Aug 6 2004, 11:45 PM

hehe, not troublesome lah, jus the way i write makes it look troublesome.

i not pro lah, jus observant on how the mech do stuff then ask a bit lor. flush coolent i agar agar know but not sure bout it thou

went to observe my bike, got these red red things, so just pull out and can remove and replace the plugs liaoz si bohz?? heee :sweat: :confused:

Originally posted by Scorpione_phantom@Aug 7 2004, 02:22 AM

went to observe my bike, got these red red things, so just pull out and can remove and replace the plugs liaoz si bohz?? heee :sweat: :confused:

its jus below the tank n above the engine one. i not sure different version is it different color one but shld be confirmed its made of rubber

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Aug 7 2004, 01:45 AM

coolant got tis small screw for vtec that can drain out the coolant. duno bout other version. but i open up the pipes and flush it a couple of time wif a water hose. all the black thing came out... i guess the coolant my dad use previously made it rust....

ver S also use tht small screw can drain out liao

go change at the shop. see how they do and learn n ask them...

from there. u knw n learn better....

depending on wht model u ride. Vtec model. u haf to remove the tank ....

pls remember to put the tubes properly or you will face problems when riding when your tube is squeeze when tank is nt place properly....

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!

Originally posted by hydrantmen@Sep 11 2004, 09:36 AM

Juz pull the rubber off lah but dont 4get to put it back nicely after changing. Shop got sell spark plug opener, less than $10. Cannot use any spanner U like...

u know which shop got sell?

n do u know where got sell the tool to remove oil filter

Originally posted by lwd80@Sep 11 2004, 10:39 PM

u know which shop got sell?

n do u know where got sell the tool to remove oil filter

I thought the tool kit that comes with your super 4 have spark plug opener already?

Oil filter cap can be bought at LAB

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

Originally posted by lwd80@Sep 19 2004, 01:35 AM

WAT IS the socket size for spark plug?

n do i need to remove tank anot?

how to remove tank? what to look out for?

yah. have 2 remove tank. prob u wan to tell us wat model u riding?

tot e tool comes wif e bike ?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg

Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Sep 19 2004, 04:03 AM

yah. have 2 remove tank. prob u wan to tell us wat model u riding?

tot e tool comes wif e bike ?

old bikes like mine dun have tools coz 2nd hand...think ex owner kept it lor...:cry:

btw,if u good,no need 2 take out tank leh.saw the mech help me change it without taking out tank...:cheeky: :sweat:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

mine is version S.need not take out tank leh

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Originally posted by lwd80@Sep 19 2004, 11:21 PM

how u remove ya tanks?

wat to look out for?

socket size for spark plug?

hard to explain but u have to remove ur seat then u'll see 2 screws attaching ur tank to ur frame, remove them then lift up ur tank.

spocket size of plug not too sure cause i jus go LAB n buy the spark plug remover, tell them its for ver S one