What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?  

341 members have voted

1. 1. What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?

Guest bomerman81

akra has exhaust system for s4 but who will but its stainless steel n costs @ $2000 who the hell will pay such a price for the exhausrt????

anyway i :lovestruck: :lovestruck: akra my fav exhaust system if got the $ will install in my cl2 man.....

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by bomerman81@May 12 2005, 08:59 PM

akra has exhaust system for s4 but who will but its stainless steel n costs @ $2000 who the hell will pay such a price for the exhausrt????

anyway i :lovestruck: :lovestruck: akra my fav exhaust system if got the $ will install in my cl2 man.....

wats another $500 more when ppl willing to pay $1500 for a yoshi full system ?? its just tat tis akrapovic exhaust for 400cc is rather rare around the region.

Came across this webpage that show a Super 4 vtec with akrapovic exhaust. Just to share some pictures.

http://www.sk.aitai.ne.jp/~come-on/stock/c...b400_akrapo.htm

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by =-[MiCmAsTa]=-@Jun 4 2005, 11:48 PM

:btw:

Its ¥41,790 which is S$646.50 for a FULL SYSTEM...

If this is the price and available in market think alot of ppl will change.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@Jun 4 2005, 11:50 PM

If this is the price and available in market think alot of ppl will change.

Thats the price in JAPAN.. Cos they dun have to sent for inspection... Dun need LTA Complaint...

so far knew akrapovic approved ony for cls2 bikes....haizzzzzz

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

so when they will get approval for class 2A bikes?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

If tat is the price in singapore.... hmmmm....... singapore street will be flooded

by S4 with akrapovic full system....:cheeky:

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Originally posted by VOODOO_DOLL@Jun 6 2005, 12:27 PM

If tat is the price in singapore.... hmmmm....... singapore street will be flooded

by S4 with akrapovic full system....:cheeky:

Actually... Thats the price of a Full System... Why Singapore selling so ex? It works just like the Approve/Non-Approve helmet. PSB... Cos exhaust have to send for inspection by LTA too.. (Dun noe correct anot)

Originally posted by =-[MiCmAsTa]=-@Jun 6 2005, 01:45 PM

Actually... Thats the price of a Full System... Why Singapore selling so ex? It works just like the Approve/Non-Approve helmet. PSB... Cos exhaust have to send for inspection by LTA too.. (Dun noe correct anot)

from LTA website. happy reading. longwrite but just 2 to 3 things to take note only. lol

1GUIDELINES FOR VEHICLE MODIFICATIONS

VEHICLE MODIFICATIONS THAT REQUIRE LTA’s APPROVAL

S/N COMMON TYPES OF

MODIFICATIONS

GUIDELINES PHOTO

Exhaust system

(e.g. exhaust manifolds,

catalytic converters,

mufflers, etc.)

The exhaust system, which consists of the exhaust manifold,

catalytic converter and muffler, is used as part of a vehicle’s

exhaust emission control system to ensure that the exhaust

emission meets our environmental requirements. Any

modification to the exhaust system would therefore require

LTA’s approval. The following should be submitted to LTA for

evaluation:

a) Certification from the product manufacturer stating that the

proposed aftermarket exhaust system is suitable for the make

and model of the vehicle.

b) Certification or test reports from independent test

laboratories such as TUV, DEKRA, JVIA, VCA, etc. to

show that the aftermarket exhaust system when fitted to the

vehicle on a per make and model basis complied with

prevailing exhaust emission standards.

Note: Removing catalytic converters and mufflers are not

allowed as it will adversely affect the exhaust emission

characteristics of the vehicle.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

if its in local market, expect to pay ay least 2x the price. :sian:

unless ur importing it urself...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by =-[MiCmAsTa]=-@Jun 6 2005, 01:45 PM

the reason very simply...cos in japan they manufacture their own akrapovic...no joke...and its made of stainless steel...if dun believe me check out Akrapovic original web site...best still e-mail them...they will tell you the same thing they told me...hehe good luck ppl...even i wish we had akrapovic... :cheeky:

Originally posted by fat di@Jun 7 2005, 01:43 AM

the reason very simply...cos in japan they manufacture their own akrapovic...no joke...and its made of stainless steel...if dun believe me check out Akrapovic original web site...best still e-mail them...they will tell you the same thing they told me...hehe good luck ppl...even i wish we had akrapovic... :cheeky:

Why don't all of us email Akrapovic for the same thing? Who knoe they might really produce street legal version for S4.....:cheer: :cheer:

if we fix on the legal racing end can only(regardless of brand), do we need to do any tuning to the carbs?

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by burningacid@Jun 7 2005, 09:43 AM

if we fix on the legal racing end can only(regardless of brand), do we need to do any tuning to the carbs?

if u hav grown fatter or vice versa, do u think u need to do some altering to ur clothes or change it ?? :sweat:

Originally posted by Turbo08@Jun 7 2005, 10:03 AM

if u hav grown fatter or vice versa, do u think u need to do some altering to ur clothes or change it ?? :sweat:

haha, wat i meant was, is it absolute neccessary since we only change the end can.. ?

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by burningacid@Jun 7 2005, 03:32 PM

haha, wat i meant was, is it absolute neccessary since we only change the end can.. ?

not really... it all depends on u mah... u c, if ur whole body only ur waist changed, will u still stick to ur original pants ?? c whether u can tahan anot only mah :cheeky:

Originally posted by Turbo08@Jun 7 2005, 07:53 PM

not really... it all depends on u mah... u c, if ur whole body only ur waist changed, will u still stick to ur original pants ?? c whether u can tahan anot only mah :cheeky:

haha...yr theory got any better???anyway when come out for coffee...:smile:

Went compass point recently...when going in, my exhaust headers hit the hump! Stupid man...Partly due to position of hump just before the slope going down n also s4's low exhaust headers i suppose....

Wonder is there anything we can do to prevent this? Now whenever i go thru humps, esp those that look high, i go thru v v slowly..once bitten twice shy liao....:giddy:

go sideways...

get wat i mean??

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by hilfiger@Jun 11 2005, 02:03 AM

U mean slant the bike?

:goodluck: slant the bike?wanan play corner ah on hump....sideways meaning with ur bike u either go 45degrees left or 45 degrees right... :thumb: