where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

Guest quizesilver

alrite let see where did he post for this alarm...

1. Lets request honda original alarm from boon siew

2. thieves again in sengkang (Pages 1 2 )

3. Parts Stolen

at the above mention thread he ask ppl to buy the alarm.

esp to those who lost their parts.

however if u look carefully. he did his best in transalating the site.

now look at sg_mid_man he sell the alarm n also post in those ppl who lost the part. however he did post those FAQ too.

which is what the ppl would wan to know abt the alarm.

yes i noe the BS ppl. but i am nt in the gnd to help. else i will be abusing my authority. i do not need to tell u wat is my relation with them.

regards to the bitubo thread. maybe u wan to get guan xi in to help? haha. hor guan xi...

why i do not put my name in the thread is because i can't afford it and why i supported it because i know wat is a good stuff and what is not. personally those who know me. even if i own the particualar item and it is not good i will not encourage them too. unless it is good. if u remember me. u called me before regards to alarm too. i am surprise u know chinese too. think hard...

anyway when the mo end. those who put the name will be rewarded...

• Replies 1k

eh when did i ask u abt alarm? wad alarm? i cant remem leh. correct person ah its me?

Guest quizesilver

yup sometime ago...

so friendly k?

haha futher more u call me too in the nite...

eh i really dont remem leh... i tink u got wrong person la...

Originally posted by Goose@Dec 23 2005, 10:30 AM

Yup its honda original robbery control system. It is totally different from HISS. HISS is just only the immobilizer, recognise key only. It detects vibration, moving, shaking, etc all are in one alarm. So if they tried to use strength to open a bolt or nut, the bike will shake and alarm goes off.

http://www.honda.co.jp/bike-security/

use http://www.worldlingo.com/en/websites/url_translator.html for translation.

But Boon Siew is not doing the importing or installing because the request is not enough. I would like to encourage those who are interested like me in the alarm, please lets all request and install it. We can put a stop to all theft and stop worrying one day wake up with parts missing.

vibration, shaking, moving will trigger the alarm? then if loud thunder, people accidently touch, then how? will it drain my batt or not...

[OM MANI PADME HOM]

Originally posted by Goose@Dec 23 2005, 02:28 PM

Can we have a list of riders interested in the honda original alarms so that we can request boon siew to import in and install for us.

1. Goose

2. Lau (SMS: 98297532)

Can we have a list of riders interested in the honda original alarms so that we can request boon siew to import in and install for us.

1. Goose

2. Lau (SMS: 98297532)

Bros...got a qs to ask.. will install alarm drain our battery faster especially if the alarm very sensitive one n always trigger off???

if want to install,wat types or brands are good n wic motorshop got do??

thanx in advance.... :smile:

Originally posted by FZ06@Dec 28 2005, 02:05 PM

Bros...got a qs to ask.. will install alarm drain our battery faster especially if the alarm very sensitive one n always trigger off???

hmm...well if the alarm uses the bike battery, definately it will drain the battery. you can always adjust the sensitivity of the alarm. :smile:

oic can adjust one ah..u talking abt one particular brand or all alarm the same??

btw how is the most sensitive??shake a bit sound come out oredi is it??

and last but not least wic mototiam got install alarm service?? :confused:

thanks ah bro..

Originally posted by FZ06@Dec 28 2005, 02:21 PM

oic can adjust one ah..u talking abt one particular brand or all alarm the same??

btw how is the most sensitive??shake a bit sound come out oredi is it??

and last but not least wic mototiam got install alarm service?? :confused:

thanks ah bro..

There are so many type of alarms with perimeter sensing, motion sensing etc etc etc.... but i prefer the 2 way alarm. anything happen to my bike, it will send a signal back to my alarm pager.

you can try K&T for installing alarm.

Originally posted by Raym0nd_51@Dec 28 2005, 02:34 PM

FZ06, u went to jb for petrol yesterday nite with ur fren ar?

im the red spec 3 with black oil tank de.

red tank he throw on the floor due to....:confused:

Slow will get you to your destination always.

Originally posted by jai@Dec 28 2005, 02:28 PM

There are so many type of alarms with perimeter sensing, motion sensing etc etc etc.... but i prefer the 2 way alarm. anything happen to my bike, it will send a signal back to my alarm pager.

you can try K&T for installing alarm.

Hey bro,

just to check with you. 2-way alarm got certain distance limit one right? i.e. within 500m (for example). That means if I go shopping or somewhere further, i still would not be able to receive any signal izzit? Thanks! =)

Originally posted by FZ06@Dec 28 2005, 02:05 PM

Hi Bro, Would u rather hv flat battery but still intact bike or untouched battery power but your bike or it parts was a history?

Just for info, I do bring in these few types of motorcycle alarm. Do read the FAQ No. 8, 9, 14 & 27. Best if readers read all the FAQ for better understanding.

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95556640

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95435324

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95435467

Lastly, don’t forget to read the last paragraph of the ads. Among others it says;

Think about it, if "shits" can happen to others, sh*t can happen to you as well. If you do not take care of your own motorcycle, do not expect others will. For the VERY SMALL investment, why there are still the hesitance & wait until sh*t happens to YOU!! Remove the mentality that nobody would want to steal your motorcycle.

AND

Last but not least, even after you have read thru the lengthy FAQ and yet still not convince, I have only one last plead to makes; doesn't matter if you didn't purchase the alarm from us, BUT please stretch a little bit more of your DOLLARS to invest on any similar type of motorcycle alarm. After spending so much on attaining the license & the mean machine of yours, it deserves all cares you can give to it. Please do not take for granted that "they" are only keen at other's bike but not yours.

Words can be misleading! Always trust your own confidence!

From wat ppl post in tis forum abt stolen bikes in Sillypore, i do strongly advice in putting of alarms. At least can deter thieves and give them a fright before running away. Better still hope they got too shocked and drop dead. :sweat:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by FZ06@Dec 29 2005, 11:08 AM

Btw bros..is there any alarm wic u can off it if u dun wanna activate it and on when required so maybe can save batt life?? :confused:

u dun arm it = off it.

roger alarm good but maybe over kill cos alot of passer by.

Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 28 2005, 10:15 PM

Hey bro,

just to check with you. 2-way alarm got certain distance limit one right? i.e. within 500m (for example). That means if I go shopping or somewhere further, i still would not be able to receive any signal izzit? Thanks! =)

its true... i m using it.

e signal strength n effective range will b reduce when there r blockage lik walls or around corners.... when tis occurs it became a 1-way alarm....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by sg_mid_man@Dec 29 2005, 12:02 AM

Hi Bro, Would u rather hv flat battery but still intact bike or untouched battery power but your bike or it parts was a history?

Just for info, I do bring in these few types of motorcycle alarm. Do read the FAQ No. 8, 9, 14 & 27. Best if readers read all the FAQ for better understanding.

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95556640

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95435324

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95435467

Lastly, don’t forget to read the last paragraph of the ads. Among others it says;

Think about it, if "shits" can happen to others, sh*t can happen to you as well. If you do not take care of your own motorcycle, do not expect others will. For the VERY SMALL investment, why there are still the hesitance & wait until sh*t happens to YOU!! Remove the mentality that nobody would want to steal your motorcycle.

AND

Last but not least, even after you have read thru the lengthy FAQ and yet still not convince, I have only one last plead to makes; doesn't matter if you didn't purchase the alarm from us, BUT please stretch a little bit more of your DOLLARS to invest on any similar type of motorcycle alarm. After spending so much on attaining the license & the mean machine of yours, it deserves all cares you can give to it. Please do not take for granted that "they" are only keen at other's bike but not yours.

Hey bro,

Nice alarm. Will get from you when I get my bike next week. :smile:

ah ya.... how come me again??????

by the way my alarm cost $200

for the basic package.....

but my heart extra....

bought the perimeter sensor.......

which cost another $80 buck.......

i can choose to active or not to active the perimter sensor....

as the sensor is veri senitive

i use the perimeter sensor where i park

at a conner at my mscp

by the i bought the alarm at motorworld.....

just my 2cent.....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by ]Roger{@Dec 30 2005, 02:01 AM

ah ya.... how come me again??????

by the way my alarm cost $200

for the basic package.....

but my heart extra....

bought the perimeter sensor.......

which cost another $80 buck.......

i can choose to active or not to active the perimter sensor....

as the sensor is veri senitive

i use the perimeter sensor where i park

at a conner at my mscp

by the i bought the alarm at motorworld.....

just my 2cent.....

roger bro,tmr can show me ur alarm,c hw gd is it,feel like installing 1 soon. :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Originally posted by ]Roger{@Dec 30 2005, 02:09 AM

can......

can sms me at 96933113

tmr will c u at the wale liao,no worries :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!