where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

eh any1 read about a post recently about some1 selling steelmate 2 way alarm at $120 ? i cant seems to locate that thread... would appreciate if any1 can direct me to that thread or person. Tx!

Hi! I have a 1 way voice indication bike alarm for only S$70 & a 2-way LCD bike alarm for only S$180. W/O installation. Inerested, can call me at 96331642.

Cheerz!

• Replies 1k

i just bought cheetah alarm for 98 waterproof w tilt sensor, is it ex? but e boring part is e distance arm n disarm nearby only, abit far cannot. normal? before cheetah i use dif brand but dunno wat brand the range far still ok leh. can it b the batt?

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

i just bought cheetah alarm for 98 waterproof w tilt sensor, is it ex? but e boring part is e distance arm n disarm nearby only, abit far cannot. normal? before cheetah i use dif brand but dunno wat brand the range far still ok leh. can it b the batt?

aiyo! u never bargain huh? I bargained a little n the shop assistant willin to sell at $85. Btw the range is dat poor, i tried changing the position of the antenna oso no use...:sian: :sian:

haha gst money nvm la... anyone has any idea how to solve the prob? abit sian ah range so near... btw antenna which colour?

black color lor...quite short...else will extend it outwards maybe will be more sensitive...:cheeky:

after i test the alarm it really disappoint me... haiz.. see wat i can do....

eric78, when alarm go off ur remote got indicate? exmp, e led light blinks faster or others?

remote do not indicate, but the LED light connected to the alarm itself supposed to be blinking at a faster rate telling u dat alarm had been triggered before. :)

wats the diff n advantages between 2way n 1way alarm?

lookin 4 shock sensor cos i think it's better since i gona install aftermaket endcan.. i mayb wrong

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Hi Does anyone know this?? can Super 4 REVO install alarm?? as i was told by one of the technician from BIKE LAB he said better not to install as the bike is EFI and will affect the sensor if alarm is install.

Guys is this true, is REVO safe to install an alarm? pls advice thank you :)

Hi Does anyone know this?? can Super 4 REVO install alarm?? as i was told by one of the technician from B***L**he said better not to install as the bike is EFI and will affect the sensor if alarm is install.

why not??

most cl2 EFI bikes are installed with alarms.. no problems..

alarms nowadays just tap to battery.. how can it affect the EFI??

and better to eidt your post..

Hi Does anyone know this?? can Super 4 REVO install alarm?? as i was told by one of the technician from BIKE LAB he said better not to install as the bike is EFI and will affect the sensor if alarm is install.

i believe as long as u dun tap the wire for the remote start to work it should b fine.. the alarm itself juz a stand alone device with shock sensor running using ur bike batt.. :)

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

Cos the they say they will have to cut the power cable and tap the power from there for the alarm, and if not done properly it may cos the EFI sensor, as my friend told me that there is a case where the guy install alarm and later part bike give him problem.

for what????

just tap direct to +ve and GND/-ve will do.. like TripleOneZero said, dun tap the remote start..

Hi i'm planning to have my bike (REVO) to install an Alarm, can anyone introduce or recommand a shop which can provide good service and skill for installing alarm? thank you so much for your help :)

I had my alarm fixed at Bikeworks @ Shun li industrial park...

The workmanship is gd i must say :cheeky:

Hi BlackHawk thanks for your reply:) but where exectly is the location haha new bird so seldom run around :)

Pm u le Bro :thumb:

I went to ASK. They quote $98 for the tilt + waterpool one. AH BOY quote $70 + installation for China make one and Motoworld quote $400 for Scoripon and $200 plus for Steelmate one + installation.

HKL can trust install alarm??

i bought the alarm PMO...1mth already bought still yet to install..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

I don think so, the Cheetah alarm system i buy is $98+$30(installation),the system is with the tilt sensor. I buy it from Sim Lim. There's where the guy who fix to my Super vitec3 scratch my bike body,heart pain ler.He only noe how to instal S4 version not Vitec3. So who want to install be careful. Mine already got problem,send for repair after juz 2 wk,got spolied. They say its waterproof but I don think so...thought of buyinh Scorpio from Motorw......

duo_jd68c:angel:

Class 2A,2

where u place yr alarm?

any pic to share?

thanks....

Nsr SP Pro Arm 150 FQ Plate 05-12-05 to 28-12-06

Phantom TA200 FV Plate 28-12-06 to ............

Super4 Spec1 FT Plate 04-02-08 to ............

Toyota Viso E 05-12-08 to ............