where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

• Replies 1k

Originally posted by repsol79@Mar 30 2004, 10:12 AM

may I know why do they charge extra for installation on A Vtec3.

cos the wiring for vtev3 is different from the others.

And need more time and effort to install the alarm to it.

Best Regards,

PROJECTBIG1

hi brudder...today went to motor X to install the alarm and guess wat?out of stock..and plus also haf to do appointment first xia..waste my trip there..*LOL* oh btw,i went to other motortiam asking if they got install alarm they just tell me dun need to install wat for waste ur $..Battery will fo flat...and then it's will slow down yr bike engine plus socket wise sometime will be Corrupted!!lTell me so many neg.point of installing an alarm..No logic lor...Long-winded story they told me...BUt do u guys think i should install alarm?as yesterday i saw marvypower bike..the alarm like Super cool xia...but nw mechanic told me nt to put..*Aiyah...*should i put???????:confused: :confused: :confused: :weep: :weep: :weep: :help:

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

If got extra money and likes to try out new gadgets, Put lor.

What you mech says is a bit true if not connected properly like correct way of wiring and anyhow use any socket. But slow down bike????

If he mean the weight, Hahaha, SO light only.

I got fixed but seldom use. Only at those shopping centres and places where there are many foriegn workers, because I saw them meddking with my box before and was very pissed off. Admire bike never mind, They go and try to prick open the lock of my box. Lucky for them that time no alarm.

http://www.mnbvc.com/new/face/096.gifhttp://dplayer.xaonline.com/gif/016.gifhttp://dplayer.xaonline.com/gif/041.gifhttp://dplayer.xaonline.com/gif/008.gif

Life is full of ups and down, I call it roller coaster ride.

When you are going up, you will have all the anticipation of fun and trill and get to see all the nice scenery. But when you sense that it is going down, you will wish it would stay there forever but the thruth is its not possible.

Before you know it, you are on the way down and only thing one can do is

hold on tight to yourself. If cannot take it let it out by shouting.

The higher you went, the longer the sufferings.

But when you are at the bottom already, you will try to think of those nice moments up there again. But at the same time fear the coming down part.

Some things are, we know it yet we still go and try it.

Till the moment we are off the roller coaster on the platform, some people suffer and puke while some are enjoying the process and laughing to their joy.

haha..so dangerous xia...

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

guyz and gals who installed cheetah alarm. i have a question to ask, to adjust the sensitivity of the sensor, is it tune max clockwise or anti clockwise??

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5272/spectral5oy9ch.gif
Originally posted by spectral77@May 28 2004, 10:11 AM

guyz and gals who installed cheetah alarm. i have a question to ask, to adjust the sensitivity of the sensor, is it tune max clockwise or anti clockwise??

increase sensitivity is turn clockwise. but dunno must turn how much then max cos the screw wun stop 1.........

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

actually i tot of going to install 1 but do u guys that have installed feel that is redundant after installing ?? :confused: usually rear suspension is targetted by theives izzit? and wat other thingy that they will steal? :giddy: :giddy:

-=FE3| Th3 WrAtH Of VtEc=-

Guest m0nk
Originally posted by -=Vt3cY=-@May 28 2004, 04:14 PM

actually i tot of going to install 1 but do u guys that have installed feel that is redundant after installing ?? :confused: usually rear suspension is targetted by theives izzit? and wat other thingy that they will steal? :giddy: :giddy:

your whole bike.

i installed it coz it didn't cost a bomb unlike some of the other think that you can install to beautify your bike. and one of the plus point is that if i wanna change bike, i can remove the alarm and use it on the new bike...

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5272/spectral5oy9ch.gif

not bad la, after i install it, the peeps at my parking lot din dare to knock my bike liao, if not every morning i get to see my mirrors out of place :smile:

Originally posted by -=Vt3cY=-@May 28 2004, 03:14 PM

Some hardcore stealers anythin also can steal 1...:nono:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by Chinthe@Jun 6 2004, 01:42 PM

lemme add-on...smthng

discussion abt 2way alarm.

i knoe some of u hav already known :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=35793&st=180

Some question:

1) Heard a lot bad comments on auto start, will it spoil CDI???

2) If auto start, will it affect the HISS system??

3) Alarm until battery flat, can set to alarm for 10 or 20 mins only??

I also thinking if the alarm sounding uses external battery will be idea, at the most change the battery only mah, uses internal, flat cannot start bike , like that dead leh.

can update? actually i already sent an email to a co. in china.. the alarm cost abt 100+ with freight... the prob is ricktm highjacked my work and and in the end... he say no good don wanna get and everyone rugi .... bloody hell hope this gugger roll in freaking hell....

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jun 6 2004, 06:06 PM

can update? actually i already sent an email to a co. in china.. the alarm cost abt 100+ with freight... the prob is ricktm highjacked my work and and in the end... he say no good don wanna get and everyone rugi .... bloody hell hope this gugger roll in freaking hell....

hey man... dun feel bad... you could still bring in a unit or 2 and test for yourself mah... Y stop... what is not good to him mihgt be good enough for us commoners...

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Jun 6 2004, 06:06 PM

r u willing to try out the alarm? 4 is up for grab with increase range according to manufacturer.

price nt sure yet will update more in PKc

Originally posted by quizesilver@Jun 6 2004, 06:46 PM

r u willing to try out the alarm? 4 is up for grab with increase range according to manufacturer.

price nt sure yet will update more in PKc

can cut and paste the link here?? if price is right i will consider!