no disrespect to peter and esmond, who are great riders. and get this results in short notice. personally, i have not seen these guys training on similar machines in Johor or Sepang. as u say, short notice.

but they represented team singapore(thats what the results say), and we must produce better results.

Peter Tan used to race Cagiva Mito 125.....also small bike, just tat it was a 2 stroker rather.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

• Replies 31

Dear bros, thks for the interest.

I've noted yr enthusiasm, so now, we dun have to worry about not have enough riders for the future rds.

Due to this week is a busy week, We have riders going up for MSS and MRS while we've to sanction the TEXAS event at Police Academy due to it's the police safety week.

I'll look deep into it after this weekend and discuss with u guys, maybe meetup with u guys for this issue, ok?

i also apologise that I'm unable to go up to sepang to support u guys this weekend due to local event. Do well and do us proud again, u have all my support and i wish u guys all the best of luck.

Thks a lot.

:cheer: go amba go amba :cheer:

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Our team did not come in last in this event.

The UAM Asia nations of road racing was organised by MFJ for Rd. 1 and we all received the news at the very last minute, hence no chance to do selection for the best riders.

The bikes used are not SBK, but 150cc CBR engines in a GP chasis. All one make, all same modifications.

Why we take part in this event is because of the participation and support of motorsports events.

Rd 2 and Rd 3 are coming soon. It will be held in Indonesia.

If u think u are the best of the best, u may list your name and contact no heree, so that i'll contact u and do selection for interested participants to take part in the event.

1. DOC DOL

2. VICTOR HART

3. MASSIMO NANI

Ya lor.. NOT last lei.. Maybe those who post or start the thread OLD liao donno how to read race standings.. Hehehe..

Ouch! That's low, and mean even by your standards. I suggest you keep to yourself if you do not have anything intelligent to add to this thread.

I would never have bothered to post this thread if this was about individual efforts. I have the utmost respect for SMSA racers, past and present, that compete at the top level, however they perform. I mean that sincerely.

But things take on a whole new meaning when you represent yourselves as a National Team, don't appear to have a proper selection system based on competition results and merit, and end up with results that, with proper preparation and selection, could have been better. Please tell me I'm wrong.

Not last? Maybe one of you can help me decipher the team position column, and tell me Team Singapore is not last:

http://www.mfj.or.jp/user/contents/race_result2007/road_race/2007result/rd03/uam_point.html

POS Nationality

1 THAILAND

FMSCT

2 INDONESIA

IMI

3 CHINA

CMSA

4 JAPAN

MFJ

5 INDIA

FMSCI

6 PHILIPPINE

NAMSSA

7 CHINESE TAIPEI

CTMSA

8 MACAU CHINA

ACMC

9 SINGAPORE

SMSA

Hahaha.. Relax Aaron.. Dis is Singapore Biker's Talk Ccoocckk Forum.. Wateva Thread/Topic anyone started will always have unrelated stuff such as teasing one another kinda stuff.. Welcome to SINGAPORE BIKER'S TALK CCOOCCKK FORUM Bro.. Cheers..

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg