When I bought my Ducati M900, the owners said he will give me stock pipes and termi pipes. Now that LTA caught me, I have to change back.

Problem is the stocks is with his mechanic, Eugene. And when i called him to get it, he says its his. He says that when he pass me the bike he ask me if I wanted the termi or stock? But he actually asked me which one I want to install on the bike. And I said Termi. Now he says he ask me which one I wanted and I wanted termi so the stock is his.

I sms with the owner yesterday and my understanding about both pipes being mine is the same as his. He tried to call the mechanic for me and Eugene told him the same thing, that my deal with Eugene was one of the 2 pipes and he says there is nothing he can do, and I should have taken the pipes earlier from Eugene.

I wanted to get it earlier but the ducati stock mirrors was with Eugene as well and I wanted to get both together to save time. Everytime I call him, he says he dun have time to look and when he did look he says he cannot find. Now he say he dun have the mirrors.

What can I do to get back my pipes? Any advice guys? I feel like making a police report against him for fraudulent possession. And I have sms with the ex owner as evidence.

• Replies 11

Popular Days

I dun realli understand how come its urs in the 1st place ended up becomes his ....u bought the bike from the owner and how did this eugene guy got involved in this deal....who is he to say its his stuff?

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

If the original owner is willing to make a police report together with you, then you have a very strong case. Before resorting to police, go visit the mechanic together with the original owner, if money can resolve the matter, just pay him if the amount is small. This is not giving in to Eugene, although he is holding you by your balls, but the priority is to get your bike inspected with the correct pipes.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/Emoticons/ride.gif

Its with him because the previous owner keeps everything with him. So when I took over the bike, I also have to go to him for collection.

And btw the owner paid him a commission to help him do the transfer, I also paid him a commission to do transfer and get the bike ready on the road.

He really damn ass, last time I wanna take then he dun say anything just that i want to get together, now i no time want to get the pipes only then he come out this type of pattern.

ya.. best is if u could get the prev owner to go down n take everything together wif u...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

the previous owner not willing to help, he say he cannot help if he dun wan to give. So i dun think he will go down with me.

I'll give Eugene a call, if he still refuses then i got no avenue than to make a police report.

tell him that u will make a poilice report..see if he will give u vack

the previous owner not willing to help, he say he cannot help if he dun wan to give. So i dun think he will go down with me.

I'll give Eugene a call, if he still refuses then i got no avenue than to make a police report.

sad.. tat prev owner oso 1 kind of F**ker... bike sold then not his probs anymore?

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

I'm sorry to hear about your situation.

Ok, firstly, the M900 uses the same pipes as the M400, M600, M750, so if you know any of these owners, you can borrow their pipes. Its a 5 minute job to swap the pipes.

I'm sure theres more than one Monster hanging around Minerva workshop or Kallang cycle, ask if you can borrow for the inspection, deal later. If you exceed the inspection date you're in even deeper sheet.

Did you try talking to Mary? Maybe she can help you out. Gimme a ring if you need, 9 zero zero 4 zero zero 6 1.

Thanks to all the guys here.

I just called Eugene, he was very rude and keep asking me to go make a police report and settle it legally.

I damn pissed with the previous owner. He really dun care about it anymore. Sigh. Who is mary?

I called LTA to extend 1 more week already. Anybody knows how much is a 2nd hand pipe?

ok but minerva dun sell 2nd hand pipes one leh, I'm sure first hand is expensive. I dun wan to change back to termi after putting in stock pipes. So troublesome.. sigh...

I called Kallang, they have a pair for $600, so expensive...