Guest motofreak

Do TP or ROV stop u? They got fine or anything? If not i also intend to wrap with sticker only. Scrapped my end can. Not nice....

• Replies 57

Originally posted by motofreak@Mar 9 2005, 10:26 PM

Do TP or ROV stop u? They got fine or anything? If not i also intend to wrap with sticker only. Scrapped my end can. Not nice....

dun think so ba.but from the pic AmmoTyr posted,lok like burned liao. :giddy:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

another pic of stainless steel wrap exhuast pipe.

much cleaner liao.clean pipe be4 take pic. :sweat:

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

Originally posted by hgl81@Mar 9 2005, 10:31 PM

dun think so ba.but from the pic AmmoTyr posted,lok like burned liao. :giddy:

Hahah ....

Anyway ... it looks nice to me.

:cheer: :cheer: :sweat:

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

Originally posted by hgl81@Mar 7 2005, 01:33 PM

mine still burn my leg leh. :giddy:

Thk for the pict it does look more shining...

But since it will still burn ur leg that mean it will still be as hot as the normal 1.

That mean my side bag still got the chance to get burn.

Still thought is a pcs of metal cover it to prevent thing from getting burn.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by AmmoTyr@Mar 10 2005, 12:36 AM

Hahah ....

Anyway ... it looks nice to me.

:cheer: :cheer: :sweat:

:sorry:

u put 4 very long liao that why burn rite? :confused:

hold it.

Originally posted by tweety@Mar 10 2005, 05:22 AM

Thk for the pict it does look more shining...

But since it will still burn ur leg that mean it will still be as hot as the normal 1.

That mean my side bag still got the chance to get burn.

Still thought is a pcs of metal cover it to prevent thing from getting burn.

is juz a piece of metal 2 make it shiny n newer lor.

free one that why n those those that wouldnt burn lor. :cheeky:

think that type will be expensive. :giddy:

anyway,got this type of metal wouldnt burn legs 4 super4? :confused:

hold it.

Originally posted by AmmoTyr@Mar 9 2005, 10:38 AM

Àre u guys talking abt this?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/CB400/carbonfibre.jpg

i'm toking abt this alright.. :smile:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

should be...u bought the carbon fibre from LAB and paste them urself rite?

how many sheets you bought? how to stick ah? got sticky sticky stuff on the paper already?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 10 2005, 02:03 PM

should be...u bought the carbon fibre from LAB and paste them urself rite?

how many sheets you bought? how to stick ah? got sticky sticky stuff on the paper already?

$5 per piece. enuff to wrap 1 exhaust n still got some bits left.

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 10 2005, 07:54 AM

Tweety.. there is such a Guard like braket available that can help to sort of prevent your saddle bag from touching the end can........ Maybe you can go sengkwang enquire......

Not cheap though!!!!

Oh ok... thk :smile:

But where is the place har??

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 11 2005, 08:04 AM

See when free lor. .maybe can meet up and then bring you all there.....

Weekdays open til 6pm... sat til 1pm...

but really irreversible ar? :giddy:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 7 2005, 02:44 PM

Raz And Tweety!!! Rewrapping of exhaust mostly done for those who buanged!!!! both our bikes so shiny.... and RAZ YOUR BIKE SO NEW... wrap for wat? U want shiny.... take out POLISH!!!!!! Raz pipe should be easier to polish than Tweety's cos Spec III pipe like version S.. don have a bracket in between......Re-wrapping of exhaust is using rivet to "STICK" the new piece of metal onto your current exhaust surface and it is irriversible!

spec 3 exhust is the matt type with some textual... cant really polish... tried before with both autosol and liquid wax... neither works...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 12 2005, 09:09 PM

spec 3 exhust is the matt type with some textual... cant really polish... tried before with both autosol and liquid wax... neither works...

mayb can try brasso ley....(think got spelling error)

my fren spec 3 exhaust shiny 1 ley.....

Originally posted by bomerman81@Mar 13 2005, 08:15 PM

mayb can try brasso ley....(think got spelling error)

my fren spec 3 exhaust shiny 1 ley.....

matt better lah... less maintenance.. kekeke... shiny one have to constainly polish...

now wax my bike once a week also a bit sian already.. kekeke.. plus have to oil chain and parts, spray silicon, do visual checks... every bike washing experience is about 2 hrs... if plus polish exhuast, will pengz man...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Ken.... you need to get a ultra fine sand paper...... your stock pipe already shinier than vtec 1 or spec II.... u next outing check out Kovan's pipe..... used 1 tube of autosol... and some fine sandpaper.. you can see your teeth and pimples using that pipe!!!! can be done 1.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hey guys.i met wit an accident at 2nd link 26th may.my spec 3 rabakz.haiz.only 2 weeks old bike.new from shop.fbb somemore.

bike ok lah.after repair.tank knock back.front rim crack,change.meter change.haiz

the question is.my stock pipe also scratch and my mechanic cover with additional layer of metal film but the prob is its not chrome like stock.funny sia colour.

my prob is,although pipe scratch,where to send to make it look original again?

guy in distress,because missing his sayang who is in workshop still.:sian:

the stock exhaust is not chrome in the first place.it is a dull silver metallic kinda colour rite??normally when mechanic do rewrapping of exhaust,they will use the chrome type wic is nicer but of course the workmanship must be good ..ask ur mech to rewrap with chrome sheet lah..most bike shop can do it.or u can wrap ur xhaust with carbon fiber sticker oso nice.but the best is change to aftermarket endcan..

ok bro all the best to ur bike...so sad new bike kene accident oredi..running-in haven even finish i suppose...but most importantly u are ok...btw wat exhaust u intend to get if u got the $$$..juz curious...hehe

Sori for ur hard luck, bro.

Just curious ....., wat kinda accident man?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif