Originally posted by twisterx@Sep 25 2005, 05:22 PM

Total S$150??

That's not too bad....

You did it at Tai Hin?

Hmm....they can make the helmet compartment open with a remote control? That's way cool! I wanna it!!!

twisterx>> I think they can only unlock it la... NOT OPEN!! Ha.. Sounds way too radical.. Ha. Its like unlocking the door with yr car's alrm remote controller like that lor... ha. Can you open yr door with it?? LOL.

rest of guys>> I think you guys can plan something... I might be too busy to meet anyway.. 1st Oct deffo can't make it. 15 possibly.. But not sure also.. So best if you guys make plan w/o me, I'll join if I can.. And of course--post the details here lor..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 24 2005, 12:14 PM

wtf?! so ex? think a bit more can get pilot race liao... ever tried pilot race? how does it differ from gpr70 in handling?

Neber used race before.. But my mate's race used up so darn quick.. And its deffo too soft a compound leh.. The whole tyre looked like a gum ball after a track session..

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 25 2005, 02:28 PM

Hmmm,

Yeah? Where are we meeting? If stroker cannnot make it, we make it a west side thing? If not then like last time Kallang KFC...

Cheers...

ya alright for me... where twisterx staying? 15 oct settled then.... should have enough time for everyone to see... so our list of ppl would be

1. spiderman

2. stroker

3. daniel burgess

4. jtwl

5. miguelle

6. twisterx

7. ?

don remember still have who liao... pls add to the list if u guys remember anyone else :cheeky:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 25 2005, 06:03 PM

Neber used race before.. But my mate's race used up so darn quick.. And its deffo too soft a compound leh.. The whole tyre looked like a gum ball after a track session..

o... hee... i tot it should be good... well now the newest one is pilot powers liao... heard good reviews on big bikes... now no moinoey or else can buy... :sian:

Originally posted by Miguelle@Sep 25 2005, 07:15 PM

sorry that i disappear for so long.

ya i would be interested to meet all of you at the outing.

Miguelle

hi... haha tot yr pc down or wat.... yeah do join us at the outing... last record was only 5 ppl.. :cheeky:

Hey,

15th October sounds good to me, anyway, hopefully my exhaust will be in by then so will help "pimp up my ride". Just keeping my fingers cross, hmm, seems my brakes are quite weak nowadays, do I change the brake shoes?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by Miguelle@Sep 25 2005, 07:15 PM

sorry that i disappear for so long.

ya i would be interested to meet all of you at the outing.

Miguelle

I tot you find it boring here thus disappeared... Was sad for a few weeks now.. Lost 4kgs cos of this... haha. (Joking only la..)

Relieved to hear you again! Hope you can join them in the outing!

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 25 2005, 08:54 PM

Hey,

15th October sounds good to me, anyway, hopefully my exhaust will be in by then so will help "pimp up my ride". Just keeping my fingers cross, hmm, seems my brakes are quite weak nowadays, do I change the brake shoes?

How can an exhaust able to 'pimp' yr ride???!!

Not brake shoe la... Its brake pads. Ours disc brakes.. Only drum brakes use brake shoes... You can tell if its used up by peering into the callipers.. You'll see the brake compound. If very thin or non-existant, then you ought to change. Cost price of an oem brakepad is $32++. Excf installation. Malossi ones more expensive.

HA!

Guess I will have to add it to the list of things to get done, the brake pads probably are quite an important thing to fix.

Hmmm, how can I pimp up my ride? He he, neon lights, nice flourescent paint job, what else? kekeke...

MAN! Where is my exhaust! Cannot wait any longer, actually the guy asked me if I wanted to take the one for a 200cc but it came in low mount, eeeuuuwww...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 26 2005, 12:50 AM

HA!

Guess I will have to add it to the list of things to get done, the brake pads probably are quite an important thing to fix.

Hmmm, how can I pimp up my ride? He he, neon lights, nice flourescent paint job, what else? kekeke...

MAN! Where is my exhaust! Cannot wait any longer, actually the guy asked me if I wanted to take the one for a 200cc but it came in low mount, eeeuuuwww...

Cheers...

The full system am I right to say? Can consider getting it lor... Paying $80 bucks more for a stainless steel header... Not bad a deal..

hmmm, less then that, I paid $680 for full-system + pipe, at first he just offer me $650 for the pipe alone. I think it is a good deal...

cheers...

$680 sounds reasonable for a FS.. :thumb: Just rem to chase em for yr pipe every now and then... If not, they might take you fr granted, and consolidate with other orders to save on freighting costs.. Alot of shops like to do that.. just beware..

Heyz,

Yeah, guess so, anyway, think I got to clean the jets and carb on my bike as it might be dirty, since start up is a little hard, most probably is that, cannot be my air filter as it is brand new...

Cheers...

Originally posted by Miguelle@Sep 25 2005, 07:36 PM

no my pc did not break down, just that when i reach home i'm too tired to log in.

keep me inform about the outing.

sure thing... would be easier if u can leave us yr contact no. then will be able to contact u of any last min changes...

GUYS lets put down our contact no. k? i list down wat i have on hand.. those that r not inside pls fill in...

1. spiderman >>> 97348976

2. stroker >>>>> 97363567

3. jtwl >>>>>>> 93864550

4. danielburgess> 91072787

5. twisterx

6 miguelle

might be coming in my 250 for the next outing cos suspect my coolant pump spoil liao... and think coolant leaking into my oil sump.... any idea how much it will cos to change the pump plus workmanship? i think should have a o ring broke also :sian:

Spiderman, u got my contact wrong, anyway, will help "UP" for u, by the way, something is leaking in my bike again, guess it is another fuel line, Argh!!!!!

Cheers...

sure thing... would be easier if u can leave us yr contact no. then will be able to contact u of any last min changes...

GUYS lets put down our contact no. k? i list down wat i have on hand.. those that r not inside pls fill in...

1. spiderman >>> 97348976

2. stroker >>>>> 97363567

3. jtwl >>>>>>> 93864550

4. danielburgess> 91072797

5. twisterx

6 miguelle

Oh no.... Seems like a lot of problems with our bikes of late.. Fingers crossed, hope not mine... Already had hell-o-a-hard-time jetting my present setup.. And its guzzling fuel like mad now... :sweat: x999 haha. Every two days pump full tank... :sweat:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 26 2005, 07:59 PM

might be coming in my 250 for the next outing cos suspect my coolant pump spoil liao... and think coolant leaking into my oil sump.... any idea how much it will cos to change the pump plus workmanship? i think should have a o ring broke also :sian:

I think more like oring burst.. Rather then coolant pump gone bad.. Hope it not pump lor.. If not, its gonna be expensive.. (I dunno how much exactly though..)

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 26 2005, 09:00 PM

Oh no.... Seems like a lot of problems with our bikes of late.. Fingers crossed, hope not mine... Already had hell-o-a-hard-time jetting my present setup.. And its guzzling fuel like mad now... :sweat: x999 haha. Every two days pump full tank... :sweat:

more power mah... i also headache with my 250 jetting... wanna hang myself for modding... haha :giddy:

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 26 2005, 09:02 PM

I think more like oring burst.. Rather then coolant pump gone bad.. Hope it not pump lor.. If not, its gonna be expensive.. (I dunno how much exactly though..)

ya oring brust is comfirm... the pump wise i suspect also cos the coolant not circulating... :sian:

Heyz,

What u guys think of an RS125? Someone offer me 2K for one, and I am very tempted by it... Since my Gilera DNA always give problems, thought might as well get another bike...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 27 2005, 01:39 PM

Heyz,

What u guys think of an RS125? Someone offer me 2K for one, and I am very tempted by it... Since my Gilera DNA always give problems, thought might as well get another bike...

Cheers...

:gun: :gun: :gun: TRAITOR!!!!!!

Ha.. Its really up to you.. RS125 also got its fair share of problems.. There're also many people whom deemed RS125 as a problem-bike.. I personally find them pretty good. If taken care of properly, it should work fine.. Reasonably powered.. More potential than a DNA when it comes to modding. But one thing you must bear in mind, if the maintenance of a DNA is putting you off, forget about an RS.. It'll require much more care and maintenance than a 4stroke scoot. Period.

I also tot of buying an RS125. But not to ride daily, but mod and use it as a track-only bike.. But currently can't afford the time and commitment to do it—yet.

Interesting, think it is more "I Want To Get Into the Sports Bike Crowd" kind of thing going through my mind now. Anyway, thanks alot stroker, think just wait for my class 2A to come...

Cheers...