Originally posted by specialc@Dec 17 2005, 02:29 PM

Just an update. I have successful converted our Captain Hook one sided pirate's headlights to 2 sides. Meaning, if you on low beam, both sides light up. On high beam, both sides go high beam.

Now I am attempting to convert the digital display to red. To match the tachometer. Till then, pals!

Nice Job. Let us know if it kills e battery faster. :cheeky:

How do you do it? Easy or tough? How many hours required?

Spidey - No pain. No HP gain. hee... :smile: :smile:

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by rantkw@Dec 18 2005, 03:18 AM

Nice Job. Let us know if it kills e battery faster. :cheeky:

How do you do it? Easy or tough? How many hours required?

Spidey - No pain. No HP gain. hee... :smile: :smile:

Hi Rantw, I suspect the batt would probably be out faster....o_O

The headlight conversion took only 15 mins to settle minus the removal time of the front fairing and the rest of the ancillaries.

Now I am still figuring out the red digital display....opened it up already but brain juice went dry due to lack of sleep. Will figure out later in the day and hopefully it can be done.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

I do have interesting question; I bought ATHENA brand belt for my DNA 180 and when put it in I found that it is little bit longer therefore on 100 kmph it used to do 8000 RPM with the long belt it does 9000 RPM so I took it out and bought from here(Australia) original item but looked bit shorter than my first belt this time. And the result was now on 8000 RPM I am doing 105 kmph not bad but I think I lost my bottom end speed. With full exelaration from stand still it only revs up to 6000 RPM is that normal I cann`t remember but if I`m not mistaken it used to rev up to 7000 RPM. What about your DNA guys and girls what is the rev that it revs up to initially. If I lost my bottom end becouse of the shorter belt how can gain it; with lighter weight or removing the rev limeter from CDI or both. If you guy can help me I would really appreciated.

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 17 2005, 11:25 AM

i just dynoed my bike.... sigh... disappointing 58bhp at rwh...

OOoOOOoOpps bro... Something's wrong somewhere.... Jollys with 58 horses???? That's hard to stomach..

Hope you can sort it out.. But seriously speaking, I seriously think there's something wrong with yr bike somewhere.... For one—yr jetting seemed way too strange to be correct... Not trying to be a 'ma hou pao', but so far, with the stock sapc, nobody's ever used that kinda jetting., both locally and overseas alike..

Anyway, good luck and dun give up!!!!!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by spy622@Dec 17 2005, 05:42 AM

Im still too lazy to get my 2A aft so many years...nw even my scoot is rotting in the carpark coz Im based overseas nw bro :giddy:

few more years dwn the road most of the other 2strokers will be gone wif only the rs250 remaining

Ha, damn.. Didn't occur to me that you haven't went to take yr 2A yet.. kooOOol.. So yr philiipines detachment is for long term??

Originally posted by MonaroDna@Dec 18 2005, 09:02 PM

I do have interesting question; I bought ATHENA brand belt for my DNA 180 and when put it in I found that it is little bit longer therefore on 100 kmph it used to do 8000 RPM with the long belt it does 9000 RPM so I took it out and bought from here(Australia) original item but looked bit shorter than my first belt this time. And the result was now on 8000 RPM I am doing 105 kmph not bad but I think I lost my bottom end speed. With full exelaration from stand still it only revs up to 6000 RPM is that normal I cann`t remember but if I`m not mistaken it used to rev up to 7000 RPM. What about your DNA guys and girls what is the rev that it revs up to initially. If I lost my bottom end becouse of the shorter belt how can gain it; with lighter weight or removing the rev limeter from CDI or both. If you guy can help me I would really appreciated.

Mate, you kinda lost me.. From standstill it'll still rev up to 9500rpm--regardless of being on the move or stationary... So yr top speed is what now?? Is it hitting 128kmph? Is so, sounds normal to me...

Sounds like yr previous belts are slipping?? I dunno... If its fine, the rpm should go up in relative with yr speed. Its not a geared bike, so yr rpm wont go vary in relative to yr speed. (hope I still have'nt lose you yet).

If the latest belt you've bought is the stock item, it should be fine. I've only used stock belts this far.. So dunno how is it comparing to other brands.

To improve accelration, you can use lighter rollers. CDI will only remove the rpm-limiter at 9.5krpm. Does nuts to yr power divery..

Hope it helps...

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 18 2005, 06:23 AM

Hi Rantw, I suspect the batt would probably be out faster....o_O

The headlight conversion took only 15 mins to settle minus the removal time of the front fairing and the rest of the ancillaries.

Now I am still figuring out the red digital display....opened it up already but brain juice went dry due to lack of sleep. Will figure out later in the day and hopefully it can be done.

THUMBS UP TO OUR BRO HERE!! You're a genius mate... ANyway, nice siggy, you designed it??

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 17 2005, 07:57 PM

gonna be hard man... :sian:

Jia You! Jia You!

Bro, anyway, is the lacer in yr siggy you?? kOooOooOOoOOoOoool!

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 18 2005, 09:45 PM

OOoOOOoOpps bro... Something's wrong somewhere.... Jollys with 58 horses???? That's hard to stomach..

Hope you can sort it out.. But seriously speaking, I seriously think there's something wrong with yr bike somewhere.... For one—yr jetting seemed way too strange to be correct... Not trying to be a 'ma hou pao', but so far, with the stock sapc, nobody's ever used that kinda jetting., both locally and overseas alike..

Anyway, good luck and dun give up!!!!!

well i don think there is anything wrong now leh... now after i take out my ram air the jetting is 380/430 with pilot 40 and needle one notch leaner... but dunno gear ratio got anything to do with the hp anot... i'm using 15/43 now... heavier than the normal 14/42... wats yr view?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 18 2005, 11:11 PM

THUMBS UP TO OUR BRO HERE!! You're a genius mate... ANyway, nice siggy, you designed it??

Dun say that bro..just sharing what can be done.... once I complete the LCD red I will post pics and tell you all how to do it... maybe BLUE is a better option? hehehe

As for the signature, nope...I pinched it from a Japanese website and photoshopped it.....

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 19 2005, 12:11 AM

well i don think there is anything wrong now leh... now after i take out my ram air the jetting is 380/430 with pilot 40 and needle one notch leaner... but dunno gear ratio got anything to do with the hp anot... i'm using 15/43 now... heavier than the normal 14/42... wats yr view?

You see, its very very strange that you run so big a stagger... And the main jet sizes still sound too big for me, well its just me again... ha. Old fart. ha. I've only heard of ppl running 23D10 and avgas using this kind of huge sizes.. Strange..

15/43 sounds fine what.. Its not THAT tall a final drive ratio. But anyway, I've never heard of final drive ratio affecting dyno results.

Jollys on a stock moto will unleash at least 62-64 horses according to conventional wisdom... Even tyga can pull a 62 on a stock moto.

One day free meet up and chat more. Dun despair! Its just figures only... What's most important is how it rides... Cheers!

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 19 2005, 01:35 AM

Dun say that bro..just sharing what can be done.... once I complete the LCD red I will post pics and tell you all how to do it... maybe BLUE is a better option? hehehe

As for the signature, nope...I pinched it from a Japanese website and photoshopped it.....

Great, do fill us up. Cheers!

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 19 2005, 12:11 AM

Spidey, I have a container of Toulene which is safe to use on Petroleum engines.

It raises the octane level to 110 thereabouts, and pinging is nearly non-existant.

You might want to try it to reach the magical HP figures. It will help as I sometimes use it on my car on dyno to advance the ignition further. :sweat:

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 19 2005, 02:28 AM

You see, its very very strange that you run so big a stagger... And the main jet sizes still sound too big for me, well its just me again... ha. Old fart. ha. I've only heard of ppl running 23D10 and avgas using this kind of huge sizes.. Strange..

15/43 sounds fine what.. Its not THAT tall a final drive ratio. But anyway, I've never heard of final drive ratio affecting dyno results.

Jollys on a stock moto will unleash at least 62-64 horses according to conventional wisdom... Even tyga can pull a 62 on a stock moto.

One day free meet up and chat more. Dun despair! Its just figures only... What's most important is how it rides... Cheers!

You are spot on about gear ratios NOT affecting dyno figures. Anyway, out of curiousity, do bike's dyno run wide band O2 meters? This will give u an indication and may indicate whether the low numbers are affected by fuelling problems. Too rich, you will lose power. Too lean you gain. There has to be a perfect compromise. :goodluck: to Spidey.

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 18 2005, 11:10 PM

Mate, you kinda lost me.. From standstill it'll still rev up to 9500rpm--regardless of being on the move or stationary... So yr top speed is what now?? Is it hitting 128kmph? Is so, sounds normal to me...

Sounds like yr previous belts are slipping?? I dunno... If its fine, the rpm should go up in relative with yr speed. Its not a geared bike, so yr rpm wont go vary in relative to yr speed. (hope I still have'nt lose you yet).

If the latest belt you've bought is the stock item, it should be fine. I've only used stock belts this far.. So dunno how is it comparing to other brands.

To improve accelration, you can use lighter rollers. CDI will only remove the rpm-limiter at 9.5krpm. Does nuts to yr power divery..

Hope it helps...

Yes I still can do my top speed but wnen you first exelarete yes RPM climbs up but I stay on 6000 RPM bit long then gradually goes up to my top speed no problem there. When you stop on the red light and then you exelarete flat out what RPM you see first mine now 6000 RPM then builts up the power then goes up and upas normal. My teory is this belt is shorter so on a lower RPM range try to do high speed(as I said before now I`m doing more speed on a same RPM) at below 6000 RPM as well but not enough grunt so till it builts up stay on 6000 RPM than goes up. Same effect like as if too heavey rollers goes up the ratio too quick so stragles.

I have that problem too, in my case I just think it is the jets? Cause I used to go all the way up to 7K RPM, no problem at all, and after I changed to my GPR "zorst", things went "hay-wire". After changing my jet to a 115, I got a bit more power at my mid-range, but I get "stuck" at 6K for a while, before it goes on up...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Dec 19 2005, 02:28 AM

yeah.. i think a meet up will be good... cos the numbers i really wonder... my friend had his bike dynoed 64hp but i don think its more powerful than mine... well... its so sad... the only diff is that he is using 14/43 ratio but stock engine with jm pipes

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 19 2005, 02:48 AM

Spidey, I have a container of Toulene which is safe to use on Petroleum engines.

It raises the octane level to 110 thereabouts, and pinging is nearly non-existant.

You might want to try it to reach the magical HP figures. It will help as I sometimes use it on my car on dyno to advance the ignition further. :sweat:

ic... tried toulene before last time before mod.. but guess not much difference to the bike.... maybe its due to stock setup... :smile:

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 19 2005, 02:51 AM

You are spot on about gear ratios NOT affecting dyno figures. Anyway, out of curiousity, do bike's dyno run wide band O2 meters? This will give u an indication and may indicate whether the low numbers are affected by fuelling problems. Too rich, you will lose power. Too lean you gain. There has to be a perfect compromise. :goodluck: to Spidey.

ya they have... towrads the top the air fuel going to richer but the mid range is quite perfect... i've ordered some air jets to change the high end curve... waiting for it to arrival maybe in 2 months! :mad:

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 19 2005, 04:00 PM

yeah.. i think a meet up will be good... cos the numbers i really wonder... my friend had his bike dynoed 64hp but i don think its more powerful than mine... well... its so sad... the only diff is that he is using 14/43 ratio but stock engine with jm pipes

Yr fren dyno'ed on the same day, on the same dyno as you??? If that's really the case, :giddy: :cry: :cry: .

But his figures are about right.. 64 horses on a stock moto with jollys.

K catch up soon, and keep workin on ya moto.. Me gonna project my 125z soon.. heeheeheee...

BTW, how much you paid for yr dyno runs? From where? Unity or pleasure?

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 19 2005, 04:06 PM

ya they have... towrads the top the air fuel going to richer but the mid range is quite perfect... i've ordered some air jets to change the high end curve... waiting for it to arrival maybe in 2 months! :mad:

BTW, on the same note, are you sure you had all yr air tubes connected to yr carbs setted up right? All those leading to yr air solenoid. Or you sure yr air solienoid controller's working? Or if you've removed it, you sure you got plugged it out well??

Cos my fren had his mixed up by a lousy mech and ran like craAAaAAaAaapppp.. Maker sure your's puUuufect. Its quite critical..

Originally posted by MonaroDna@Dec 19 2005, 04:01 AM

Yes I still can do my top speed but wnen you first exelarete yes RPM climbs up but I stay on 6000 RPM bit long then gradually goes up to my top speed no problem there. When you stop on the red light and then you exelarete flat out what RPM you see first mine now 6000 RPM then builts up the power then goes up and upas normal. My teory is this belt is shorter so on a lower RPM range try to do high speed(as I said before now I`m doing more speed on a same RPM) at below 6000 RPM as well but not enough grunt so till it builts up stay on 6000 RPM than goes up. Same effect like as if too heavey rollers goes up the ratio too quick so stragles.

Mine accelerate linear up towards redline.. But anyway, you're right, it should behave like a heavier roller, cos it forces the variator out like a heavier roller does.. I guess when you've run the belt in, it shoiuld be better.

Those darn kevlar belts take ages to be ran in.

Ok guys, completed the "Red" digital display project. Took 20 mins.

Double Headlights Project.

Originally posted by spiderman@Dec 19 2005, 04:06 PM

Luckily for cars, they are Fuel Injected...so most stuff can be electronically controlled. So guess you will have to wait 2 months. BTW, whats the TCF used on the Dynojet? If you are comparing your friend's dyno, was it at wheels or crank?

What were the ambient temp plus the rest of the variable factors? It is hard to compare unless all parameters remain equal, which is near impossible.