Originally posted by spiderman@Feb 10 2006, 07:27 PM

ya i tot of that too... already enquired about the dymag carbon fibre rims man...

its cost 4kplus aus dollars plus 400 aus dollar shipping... damn damn ex!

Bro, you bought toto tonight????? :cheeky: btw, fyi, my marvic also shipping from oz. its much cheaper then yr quote... half of yours..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Wow, you actually bought the rims? Actually your typical Aprilia's are really light! Aluminium swing arm and frame, save a whole hell of weight man! 20lbs ++, impressive...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 10 2006, 07:33 PM

4K+! Wow!!! I could think of better stuff, like a brand new bike! Hmmm, but how much weight you thinking of losing?

Cheers...

you mean bodyweight or wat?? ha.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 10 2006, 07:39 PM

Wow, you actually bought the rims? Actually your typical Aprilia's are really light! Aluminium swing arm and frame, save a whole hell of weight man! 20lbs ++, impressive...

Who u talkin' bout bro?? Spidey onli enquired, neva buy.. I bought, but not for aprillia.. Its Marvic Magnesium Rims meant for my 125z. Not arrived yet..

cheers!~

Cool, magnesium rims, but out of curiousity about how much weight you managed to save off the gross weight by changing the rims? They must have cost a bomb...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 10 2006, 07:45 PM

Haha, bike weight! Oh man, stroker! Imagine if all the bike racers became as small as jockeys!!!

That's the size of those thai and malaysia cubprix and drag racers' size!!!!! :faint: But those kids have got balls man... Kamikaze riders! ha!

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 10 2006, 07:50 PM

Ya man! Crazy!!! So this 125Z going to be a big project!!!

Ya man, its gonna be a big project for me... So far have spent as much as I had spent on my dna already! Best part is, haven't even fix a single thing onto my 125z yet.. Is just the beginning, there'll be quite alot more to go.. And sad to say, those trickest bits are also the more expensive parts..

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 10 2006, 07:47 PM

Cool, magnesium rims, but out of curiousity about how much weight you managed to save off the gross weight by changing the rims? They must have cost a bomb...

Bout 2 grand on the rims alone.. I dunno how much gross weight will it shave, but what matters most is that its shaving weight at the most important part of the bike. That's much more important/ effective then shaving weight off anywhere else on yr bike.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 10 2006, 07:33 PM

4K+! Wow!!! I could think of better stuff, like a brand new bike! Hmmm, but how much weight you thinking of losing?

Cheers...

at least a kg from a wheel..

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@Feb 10 2006, 07:34 PM

Bro, you bought toto tonight????? :cheeky: btw, fyi, my marvic also shipping from oz. its much cheaper then yr quote... half of yours..

yeah i bought toto but i don know how to match... haha

1st time!

Originally posted by stroker@Feb 10 2006, 08:04 PM

Bout 2 grand on the rims alone.. I dunno how much gross weight will it shave, but what matters most is that its shaving weight at the most important part of the bike. That's much more important/ effective then shaving weight off anywhere else on yr bike.

yup! especially spinning masses! well if i kana i straight away buy! haha IF i get at least 10k lah... haha... been enquiring cr gears too but have not got the info i wanted yet... he is from italy and is selling for 200euro... seems like good buy don u think?

Relax, I too do not know how to buy toto at all. Anyway, it seems a tad expensive for me though, but if it is what you say to buy, it will surely improve performance a great deal... "Lightning on wheels"

Cheers...

Originally posted by spiderman@Feb 10 2006, 08:28 PM

yeah i bought toto but i don know how to match... haha

1st time!

Bro, I match for you.. If kena, just split me 15% will do!!~~ haha!

Originally posted by spiderman@Feb 10 2006, 08:32 PM

yup! especially spinning masses! well if i kana i straight away buy! haha IF i get at least 10k lah... haha... been enquiring cr gears too but have not got the info i wanted yet... he is from italy and is selling for 200euro... seems like good buy don u think?

yup.. Sounds good.. :thumb:

Hahaha, it is ok, I did not buy! What about spider!!! Did you win? If so I want coffee! No Petir coffee shop, I want meritus mandarin coffee!!!

Cheers...

Originally posted by stroker@Feb 11 2006, 02:44 AM

At SBF lor...

10/02/2006:

11 15 23 24 30 42 Additional no: 09

only this set of no.s ah?

sh*t man never kana...

there goes my rims! :weep:

Ha ha, nevermind man, plenty more bargains out on ebay! Just have to keep on looking, I am trying to stay away, been spending too much ordering stuff off ebay...

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 11 2006, 03:40 PM

Ha ha, nevermind man, plenty more bargains out on ebay! Just have to keep on looking, I am trying to stay away, been spending too much ordering stuff off ebay...

Cheers...

well the close gear ratio is hard to find and no more in production.... sigh.... so finding one in ebay is like looking for a needle in a hay stack... :sian: