yup... alot of satisfied customers, but of coz can't satisfy every single one, they will do their best... misunderstanding can happen at every shop... so dun becoz of an unpleasant encounter u condemn the shop... this applies to unique also... sometimes voicing out to them, they learn n improve... gd luck...

Agree with you bro. Even one unpleasant encounter from HLC in my case, ah chua (boss) from HLC still helps me to settle my accident case swee swee... :lovestruck:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 1.8k

yup... alot of satisfied customers, but of coz can't satisfy every single one, they will do their best... misunderstanding can happen at every shop... so dun becoz of an unpleasant encounter u condemn the shop... this applies to unique also... sometimes voicing out to them, they learn n improve... gd luck...

I AGREE TRUTHFULLY AND WHOLE-HEARTEDLY on what you said bro. I am not condemning the shop. Just sharing my experience to all my rider bros and sis out there. Afterall it is their decision to patronise which shops they trust.

And let me apologise if anyone's feeling is hurt by post. No hard feelings felt

Y125z : FY2**6Y - 7th Nov 2009

CBR150R: FW****R - 5th Mar 2011

Agree with you bro. Even one unpleasant encounter from HLC in my case, ah chua (boss) from HLC still helps me to settle my accident case swee swee... :lovestruck:

yup... now compare to last year oct when i first patronise HLC, big diff in customer volume... an evidence tat it's gd... and ah chua is trying hard to adjust to handling more customers at a time...

and if they got a nut to tighten ur wheel shaft, didn't they technically ensure it would not fly out[/b] and saved u money?

The highlighted part leaves me with some questions for deltaboi.

I believe Yamaha qualified designers made the from wheel shaft to be tightened by 1 bolt. How did Unique's mechanic ensure technically that the shaft secured by 2 bolts and a damaged thread would hold when I ride? Are they responsible for me if I meet an accident due to wheel shaft failure. Are they qualified such that insurance company would not void my policy. Isn't such repair methods dangerous? I think as consumer I have the right to choose what is best for me and such option is not presented to me on the shaft situation. What would happen if I die in an accident. Would Unique go to my parents and tell my parents that they are qualified in such repair methods and the shaft failure did not kill me? What if you were in my shoes? Your Spec III is fitted with a shaft like what happened to me? I am not starting a flamewar. I would appreciate it if deltaboi can further share on his opinion on my post as it can further educate the forum users.

HANDLING PROBLEMS CAUSES DISCOMFORT BUT SHAFT FAILURE KILLS

Edited by cyrusv

anyway what i want to share is already shared. Thanks for the constructive feedbacks. And once again I apologise for any feelings hurt.

Guest camcam

deltaboi are u working at unique ?supporter? or some how relatate to them?or they give you commision for promoting them?everytime time ppl say neg thing about unique you always happen to be there .just wondering no hard feeling bro.

Check out deltaboi's post on the forum and you will figure it out yourself no hard feelings to anyone :)

Got cut throat by HUA CHIN BT BATOK again.

My Bike Stalled just before about 1 Km from my house recently. which is nearest to HC so no choice thought I might as well let them do.

My Electrifier they said is spoilt so they charge me $280 for it and a new bty, My original they dunno hijack where and told me change and mine spoilt and mine is yuasa bty they give me Shinko Bty and charge ne $85.00 and later i buy another bty yuasa cos another similar bty spoilt they charge me $75.00 for Yuasa so U guys know what they are doing. They charge high price but give you cheap brand bty., so should u go there again ,....

Lousy shop. only know how to earn more profit. but give lousy SPARES...

Edited by jats1935

Present: Shadow Rocks!:thumb:

"One shop for every occasion"

I don't call myself an experienced biker (got much more to learn, esp DIY)

But I've been riding 7 years already before I knew it.

This is the list of shops I frequent; note that I will only say the good points about the shops:

MotoPoint @ Jln Mas Puteh (West Coast)

They are a great source of 2nd hand bikes (bought both my bikes from there in 2003 and 2010)

Special skills:

They rebuild awesome engines. Fast, low consumption, and reliable.

Ever heard of Y125Z with 37km/l FC @ 120kph, and Phantom @ 36-45km/l? they're mine.

2. Shop @ Bukit Timah Road opposite The Linear condominium

This is a shop run by old timers.

Special skills:

Their customer service is excellent and although you need some patience, they're great at minor repairs and charge a low price.

They used to sell new Suzuki GN125s for $1000. They still have plastic wrap on and 2km on the odo. They have other very old model bikes too that you can grab for projects, reliving old days, etc.

3. Woodlands Industrial Park

Bike shop is in this huge industrial building that looks like a giant MSCP.

Special skills:

They're great with general repair work, are honest and very transparent in their pricing. Run by a youngish Chinese gentleman.

You can get good stuff out of their scrap bin; lexan windshields still in good condition, etc. DIY your own mounting.

4. Planet Motor Cycles @ Ubi

This one needs no explanation, giving excellent immediate repair & servicing packages. They have an excellent turnaround time for major servicing/overhaul. Other shops tell you to come back next week, Ah Chong & crew will tell you to wait around, he'll be done on the same day.

Cheap selection of premium motor oils too, and you can learn to DIY from the mechanics.

Hi all.

I've just passed my TP test yesterday and currently searching for secondhand Yamaha RXZ for my transportations but i'm searching for shops that can make down payment for $500 - $600. If any of you knows any shop that can makes down payment for $500 - $600, do tell me ok. If can, please sms me at - 9369 4090, as i seldon log into my account.

Thanks in advance. Cheers.

gratz there

Recommendation for work on a Suzuki SV650?

Hi all, can anyone recommend a shop that can do work on a yr2000 SV650? Will need a new chain and sprockets (ideally supplied, but I can order in if necessary), install a replacement indicator cluster with choke and do a general service?

Looking for trustworthy shop that won't overcharge an ang moh :-)

Read good things about Planet Motor, worth going there?

Thanks,

Steve

Recommendation for work on a Suzuki SV650?

Hi all, can anyone recommend a shop that can do work on a yr2000 SV650? Will need a new chain and sprockets (ideally supplied, but I can order in if necessary), install a replacement indicator cluster with choke and do a general service?

Looking for trustworthy shop that won't overcharge an ang moh :-)

Read good things about Planet Motor, worth going there?

Thanks,

Steve

shud give a try...

i reccomend u to try RaceWerk @ BukitMerah/Ubi outlet

Race Werks Motorsports

Blk 1005 #01-18

Bukit Merah Lane 2

Singapore 159761

Tel: 6273 2203

Fax: 6273 0130

Race Werks Superbikes Centre

Blk 3006 #01-350

Ubi Road 1

Singapore 408700

Tel: 6746 2203

yup... now compare to last year oct when i first patronise HLC, big diff in customer volume... an evidence tat it's gd... and ah chua is trying hard to adjust to handling more customers at a time...

I told myself I won't step into Unqiue again. Why not bros try HLC and compare the prices and workmanship? Probably I will change my Spark Plugs and service my carb at HLC the next time round.

Upzzz for HLC!

Went to R****** motor to get my Spec 1.. The sale manager(Lawrence) is very friendly and patient..what ever i ask he slowly explain to mi..As for pricing wise i not very sure oso..u guys can go there try asking no harm..they wun force u to buy.. The only thing is got to wait kinda some time for my bike..maybe i think alot ppl getting bike from them and oso i go for respray..Hope to get it soon as i now on public transport..so sad

Edited by Iori Yamagi

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

Went to R*** motor to get my Spec 1.. The sale manager(Lawrence) is very friend and patient..what ever i ask he slowly explain to mi..As for pricing wise i not very sure oso..u guys can go there try asking no harm..they wun force u to buy.. The only thing is got to wait kinda some time for my bike..maybe i think alot ppl getting bike from them and oso i go for respray..

Went there before and didn't like being persuaded to buy certain engine treatments every other sentence.

Sorry mate, I did my homework and know those treatments are good for nothing!

I told myself I won't step into Unqiue again. Why not bros try HLC and compare the prices and workmanship? Probably I will change my Spark Plugs and service my carb at HLC the next time round.

Upzzz for HLC!

which unique ?

hi...jus want to highlight wat ma fren went thru when he took out bike from Alb**t motor.. he traded his kr and took out s4 spec 1 at there.. they told him they would renew his coe for him when it ended in 2011.. so he happy happy take out bike from there...then few weeks later he ask them abt it they said they nvr promised such a thing.. since he nvr ask them black and white copy he's stuck now and needa pay installment for next 3 years for a bike thats dieing next year... calculated for him and found out he is paying ard 7k plus for the bike(including price of kr when traded in).. anyone else had similar experience with them??

I miss ma babyblade :cry:

Hi everyone. Previously I bought a new bike from HL Cycle. I have been with them since then. I have been very satisfied with their service so far, that is why I'm making this post. I'll list down some good points of this shop.

Excellent customer service

-You can ask them anything under the sun. They will always try to answer your questions. They will treat you with respect unlike some motodiams who are arrogant.

-Everytime I service my bike there, I'll get a free drink :cheers:

Trustworthy

-HL Cycle is a trustworthy shop. The mechanics are skilled and efficient. Feel free to ask the mechanics any questions.

-Of course they will not sabo your bike. Your bike will be treated with utmost care.

Bike wash

-One of the rare shops where you can do a foam wash after servicing your bike. Super convenient for those lazy people who seldom wash their bike. The end result is always good. Your bike will be as good as new.

All in all, in Singapore, to stand out from the competition, excellent customer service is the way to go. Every motodiam provide similar services. To stand out from the rest, great customer service, good workmanship, trustworthiness and of course great prices are important.

If H L Cycle keep up their excellent customer service, soon you guys have to hire more people even open new branches when you get hundreds or thousands of customers :angel:

Also, in my opinion, if they keep up their good work, without compromising on their excellent customer service, they will go far. Look at AS Phoon, they pride themselves on their customer service. Now they are successful.

Keep up the good work H L Cycle. Never ever compromise good customer service for a big profit margin. Yes, profit margin is important too, but if customer service is bad, everyone will just leave meaning 0 profit :faint:

Build a huge customer base, work hard, maintain the customer service level, and I'm sure you guys will be successful in the future! :cheers:

So yeah, I'll recommend this shop to anyone. I ride an x1-R. Big or small bikes, all are treated the same. :thumb:

(Ying Hao, now go sell more bikes! :goodluck: )

Also to add on, yesterday I had an accident at AutoBay :cry:

Fyi, I'm riding an X1-R

I pushed my bike back to the shop to send for repairs. I'm surprised that one of the salesperson (you know who you are bro :thumb:), he actually helped cleaned my wounds. That's what you call Great Customer Service :thumb:

And early today, I got a call from Mr Ying Hao on the repairs. The mechanic told him that the bracket inside my speedometer head is cracked, that is why it is shaking. IF a motor tiam want to chop carrot, they will say that you have to replace the whole damn speedometer head. But here, the mechanic is honest enough to advice to only replace the bracket inside. I saved at least $100 :cheeky:

Oh ya, our Mr also helped me take photos of the damage and email to me. Superb customer service :thumb: