• Replies 1.2k

my humble pics part 2

http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/8106/chalet4n.jpg

where are the PKs riding to?? in a bright daylight/evening time...

http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/6287/chalet1.jpg

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/7283/chalet3.jpg

PKs park until no space left.. i tink we took up 3-4 car lot that night =x

http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/2628/chalet2.jpg

PK @ chalet!

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

so much memories frozen in time... only if we could relive those days... but sigh... the phantom reached EOL some time ago... :dozed:

wa last time super on ah.

yea lor... even now the phoenix refuse to stop glowing... (no offense!!!) and you are part of the new generation who refuse to show yourself, and trying to get rid of the phantom once you get your 2a!!! unforgivable!!! :cry:

nice phantoms are getting lesser and lesser these days..

the one madman has his pink phantom on display? lol

i didnt take much for the event. haha

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

wah your eyes very sharp ler...

Is just the hazard light switch... been looking for this kind...cos the green switch look ugly ....

anyone any idea to find this below?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=101111&d=1240492735

oh.. not sharp la..

cos now whenever sleep also got phantom bike in my mind..

cos got so many things wanna do to bike..

haha!!!!!!:angel:

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

And I'm going to be brutally honest here: I noticed some riders here have this mentality that shops will chop them, be it small things like EO or accessories to servicing.

Pay what you're happy to pay for and forget about it. If you're not happy with the shop's price, go somewhere else. If you're not happy with the prices everywhere else, perhaps you're not realistic with your price expectations.

Are you getting chopped if you go to HD dealership and pay $300 for a fuel cap cover?

If you learn to DIY, you can do probably about anything for the lowest cost possible. It just takes some time, effort and passion. I am not a mechanic, nor familiar with electronics. But simply meddle around and learn. And that's why mods on my bike were never replicated elsewhere.

Hear Hear! Totally agree!

Making a reasonable profit doesn't equate to chopping. If you expect everyone to sell you stuff at cost, then you are so far away from reality.

Who would've known you'd start a *ahem* fad. :lol:

Honestly, I take little credit for how my Phantom looked like. I left it at CC only to change fenders & handlebars. I left the paintwork decision to the shop with no idea of how it was gonna look like....

Needless to say, I was pleased with the final results :)

I wouldn't know how much they do in shops now. 90% of my bike is DIY and I just buy parts from different shops (mostly car accessories shops).

And I'm going to be brutally honest here: I noticed some riders here have this mentality that shops will chop them, be it small things like EO or accessories to servicing.

Pay what you're happy to pay for and forget about it. If you're not happy with the shop's price, go somewhere else. If you're not happy with the prices everywhere else, perhaps you're not realistic with your price expectations.

Are you getting chopped if you go to HD dealership and pay $300 for a fuel cap cover?

If you learn to DIY, you can do probably about anything for the lowest cost possible. It just takes some time, effort and passion. I am not a mechanic, nor familiar with electronics. But simply meddle around and learn. And that's why mods on my bike were never replicated elsewhere.

If you're interested to learn, join us at any PK outings, Friday Night Out's. I can also pass you the wiring diagram for the TA. 2B bikes (discounting maxi scooters) have the least complicated electricals which you can safely fool around with, and probably the only chance you get to really hands-on before you upgrade.

Otherwise, I really have no idea which shops do such small installations such as LEDs. Not many will I assume cos they have to charge quite a bit for workmanship.

Who would've known you'd start a *ahem* fad. :lol:

Thanks bro. Good to see you around in the forums again! :thumb:

tks bro for the great summary..

its enlightening me bout wad to do n thinking i always haf in mind..

will change the perception i always haf in mind!!!!!!!!!!!!:clap:

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

Thanks...btw i noticed we passed 2B on the same day...

my tag no was No 9......with 8pts

so our number of days to our 2A is the same...

yup.. same days.. im like that last group la taking the test.. waited so long not till i met ratmus.

im one lucky dude i would say. Went off course but still manage to pass.

;5430186']the one madman has his pink phantom on display? lol

i didnt take much for the event. haha

wanting to see the pink phantom one day.

My ex-ride =) nostalgic phantom..

ups for your PK man. sweet

Finally gotten around to post my humble ride... :cheeky:

Currently in "hospital" for reconditioning... :(

Wow i like the clean n blink blink look bro :angel: hey where u get ur side mirror its chio man :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=77956&d=1224144141
Wow i like the clean n blink blink look bro :angel: hey where u get ur side mirror its chio man :thumb:

Thanks man, bought the mirrors off the net... :) Need to ensure they come with the "metric adaptors" coz most of these stems comes in HD style.

Bestest experience with PKs for me is the SBBF'07.

Amazing turnout with a great entrance into the parking spot...

Issit the one where the eurasian looking model sat on ur bike and took pics with u? I believe Kmax took that pic right?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Issit the one where the eurasian looking model sat on ur bike and took pics with u? I believe Kmax took that pic right?

u mean this one ??

******* imagine.. bikini babe on RockStar *********

yas.. let me know if u dont want to post.. i'll remove it :)

Edited by kmax
pic removed upon request :)
Hahaha not Eurasian-looking, she's straight up Ang Moh. And kmax! Remove!! LOL.

haha, i can still blackmail you then.. so show me the money..

u mean this one ??

******* imagine.. bikini babe on RockStar *********

yas.. let me know if u dont want to post.. i'll remove it :)

Hahaha not Eurasian-looking, she's straight up Ang Moh. And kmax! Remove!! LOL.

haha, i can still blackmail you then.. so show me the money..

luckily I managed to see the photo... :cheeky:

Hi all phantom owners, I noticed in this picture there's a phantom with raised handle bar, like ape handle bar. I have been looking around for lobang to fix it to my fino. I have the handle bar i want but i cant seem to get any shop to do it. Help anyone? Thanks and cheers riding.

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z301/zhangzhiqiang/chalet1.jpg

In case another wants to mail me. Thanks again.

Hi all phantom owners, I noticed in this picture there's a phantom with raised handle bar, like ape handle bar. I have been looking around for lobang to fix it to my fino. I have the handle bar i want but i cant seem to get any shop to do it. Help anyone? Thanks and cheers riding.

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z301/zhangzhiqiang/chalet1.jpg

In case another wants to mail me. Thanks again.

That's bro Paradox's.

I think it's better to ask a Fino community, or get a mech that can fit the bars to your risers. But an ape to a Fino is quite a joke really, it's already a little weird on them donuts and now finos? whoa :faint:

I have the best signature.