freaking cold today....shivering all the way home aft the heavy showers

• Replies 25.1k

coming bk fr work, there was a hugh jam at clementi, tot it's cos of the rain or accident but got diverted to go thru towards holland. dunno wat's the big deal and wonder how those who r staying at sunset way is gonna get home since we r stopped fr going straight. took 6th ave then bt timah and kerna a super jam. while squeezing the pillon on the scooter in front dropped her slipper and rider had to move bk to get her slipper....frustrating but rather comical to watch. come to junction near ngee ann, again saw police diversion....hmm wonder wat's going on at ngee...tot i can get home early today but end up taking an hr to reach home and my leg nearly got cooked by my engine

anyone knows wat's going on at ngee ann there?

Heard on radio there's a fallen tree over at Maju camp. Could it be the cause? :confused:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Apr 17 2006, 10:44 PM

Heard on radio there's a fallen tree over at Maju camp. Could it be the cause? :confused:

should be ba

yup big fallen tree...mum rang me up last nite cos she knew that i had to take tat route. this morn passed by tat rd and saw some debris of the tree still left on the grass patched and yup near maju camp. heard that it fell on some learner car but think just branches and was lucky to espace unscath...sheesh can't imagine being flatten by a fallen tree. was observing the surronding and these r certainly alot of similiarly hugh trees by the road side. when weather gets wetter, there r always falling trees and hv seen it a few times at my old office bestway bldg. this is damn scary....now these plants hv become a hazard. :giddy:

this morning gana another female driver driving her mpv slowly on 2nd lane at nicoll highway during peak hours.. :faint:

she knew there were cars behind her n beside her.. yet she still drive so slowly.. hogging the lane... :giddy:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Apr 19 2006, 12:34 AM

this morning gana another female driver driving her mpv slowly on 2nd lane at nicoll highway during peak hours.. :faint:

she knew there were cars behind her n beside her.. yet she still drive so slowly.. hogging the lane... :giddy:

she owns the road mah hehe

for me i got this hugh 3000c bm mpv preventing me fr squeezing to e front this mornz

Guest ViciousKitty74

Me is forever riding thru the ECP towards the airport and there are forever some slow cars hogging the centre & taxis hogging the right lane. And its worse at the slight left turn, turning into that road bordering the airport with lots of removable plants in the centre of that road.

Somehow...the centre lane cars are in the habit of driving at 70km per hour there.

And worse is, there is a kinda road diverted twist at Marine Parade. These cars just seem to like to brake till very slow before taking that twist. Or they will somehow oversteer into your lane at that twist.

And noo....except for a near kiss with a female MPV driver last month or so.

I find all these drivers are mostly males who dont seem to know how to look left right or back at the rear view mirror.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 16 2006, 08:38 PM

freaking cold today....shivering all the way home aft the heavy showers

You know....I find myself repeating after you very often.

Was riding at the ECP last night after work. It was still drizzling, so I got wet, plastered by painful raindrops and I was not wearing any raincoat or jackets.

Just me, blouse, pants & boots.

And the teeth was chattering even before I turn into the ECP.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 18 2006, 09:05 AM

yup big fallen tree...mum rang me up last nite cos she knew that i had to take tat route. this morn passed by tat rd and saw some debris of the tree still left on the grass patched and yup near maju camp. heard that it fell on some learner car but think just branches and was lucky to espace unscath...sheesh can't imagine being flatten by a fallen tree. was observing the surronding and these r certainly alot of similiarly hugh trees by the road side. when weather gets wetter, there r always falling trees and hv seen it a few times at my old office bestway bldg. this is damn scary....now these plants hv become a hazard. :giddy:

Rainy days.

Falling trees, branches, flooding & occasionally, wind blown rubbish bin strewn onto the road.

Rain stops & sun comes up.

Cobras coming out to sun themself, iguanas crossing the road and ganna squashed by tires & mosquitos breeding in puddles of water.

Sunny days.

Sunburn.

Why is the 2nd lane on the CTE clogged with vans, buses and lorries? Shouldn't they be in the 3rd lane?

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

Originally posted by MaraJade@Apr 19 2006, 11:32 AM

Why is the 2nd lane on the CTE clogged with vans, buses and lorries? Shouldn't they be in the 3rd lane?

some even go to 1st lane............

mctan

Guest piggybi

wah, it seems that u guys hate MPV driver..well i do drive my dad's 3L MPV out at times, its so so big and it's like driving a van out, even had a accident with my fren as he's riding his bike...its so hard for us to keep a look out on bike...but when i drive my civic out, its ok...i also give way to bikes as i know how a biker feel..i simply love bikes...i prefer bikes den car...:cheeky:

Kena blow by cubkia again today while riding the DRZ on the PIE while I was riding in the middle lane.

Saw him in the mirror, come from the right, from the outer lane, weave to the left and overtake me from the left, cut across the front of me and go back out to the fast lane. No car in his lane. Dunno why can't he overtake me while just keeping to his lane.

Freaking chow ah beng with blue footpegs, red handlebar levers, gold spoke rims.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 19 2006, 09:35 AM

You know....I find myself repeating after you very often.

Was riding at the ECP last night after work. It was still drizzling, so I got wet, plastered by painful raindrops and I was not wearing any raincoat or jackets.

Just me, blouse, pants & boots.

And the teeth was chattering even before I turn into the ECP.

hmm guess the stuff i mentioned is perhaps similar to wat u exp'd thats why

rainy days will be here for a while i guess but today the weather wasn't too bad though it rained. evening it stopped

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 19 2006, 10:45 PM

Freaking chow ah beng with blue footpegs, red handlebar levers, gold spoke rims.

tis explain y he ride liddat .. :cheeky: common lar tis kinda of rider..i oso kana b4 while ridin my spark Z.. even s4 do tat to me :weep:

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 19 2006, 10:45 PM

Kena blow by cubkia again today while riding the DRZ on the PIE while I was riding in the middle lane.

Saw him in the mirror, come from the right, from the outer lane, weave to the left and overtake me from the left, cut across the front of me and go back out to the fast lane. No car in his lane. Dunno why can't he overtake me while just keeping to his lane.

Happen to me before when im riding my 600... :mad:

i was riding in the middle lane happily at the speed limit while goin home on pie

a car suddenly cut in from the right n almost hit mi on my front giving mi a shock

wtf! cut rite infront of him n showed him the finger and make sure he stayed behind mi until he filtered off :mad:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Guest piggybi
Originally posted by xiao_p@Apr 20 2006, 12:02 AM

i was riding in the middle lane happily at the speed limit while goin home on pie

a car suddenly cut in from the right n almost hit mi on my front giving mi a shock

wtf! cut rite infront of him n showed him the finger and make sure he stayed behind mi until he filtered off :mad:

wah..u firece...i also mah...drive smaller car, and those bigger car will treat us like small fly...once i even got blown by a toyota liteace...its raining and its at tpe...was sending my gf home...cant take it...down my gear and overtake him blow him all the way...shown him the power of a small 1.6 vtec engine...haha...

another s4 this mornz kept wanting to show me tat he's fast. didn't even bother w him.

As a S4 rider I must say that unless he really did it to spite you (ie. slow down wait for you then charge again and stuff) he might not have done it to be fast. I like to accelerate away from everyone and get to safer times. :)

But yea I think I should ride with more care. Sometimes I feel like I am treating my S4 like a sportsbike on the road and that can get me into big trouble.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Panther@Apr 20 2006, 02:11 PM

As a S4 rider I must say that unless he really did it to spite you (ie. slow down wait for you then charge again and stuff) he might not have done it to be fast. I like to accelerate away from everyone and get to safer times. :)

But yea I think I should ride with more care. Sometimes I feel like I am treating my S4 like a sportsbike on the road and that can get me into big trouble.

dun really care la, i just want to get to work! hehe

_____

this mornz, i felt a paik on my helmie and some splashed on my right glove. for a moment i tot dammit bird sh*t but checked my glove and helmie and realise that its only water hehe :sweat:

Haha Lass, I had that mentality today and nearly got into an accident (ie I want to get to work!).

Anyway, off acc. lane from Braddell Road into CTE going to Orchard, I was the last bike of 5, then overtook one. The guy in front of me was on a Suzuki (not sure what model, plate number FV something I think), then we were both stuck behind this van when I went out to second lane. Because I went out too fast, the van which suddenly stopped gave me a shock and I had to cut with no room to spare to the last lane. Think I got honked badly by someone, not sure who. :\

Then in front there was this Class 2 bike (too far to see what model, double exhaust by the sides, FX 6187 or something), ride like hellrider with a female pillion, and I was reminded how I needed to ride safe (and not like him). Though I admire his skill, staying alive is better. :)

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

This morning I was late. My IU wasn't working. I opened up the battery compartment and found out that I didn't connect the IU to my battery. I went to Hong Kong on Easter and returned last Friday night. So I disconnected the battery prior to leaving.

So off I went. Was very late. At the Holland Road Flyover, I was on the right lane, overtaking every car as much as possible. Up ahead was a yellow taxi with 2 passengers. The cabbie, jammed brake to look at an accident on the flyer. The accident was a couple of cyclists on the left part of the flyover and a white car that stopped further up.

I slammed my brakes, buzzed my electric horns at the cab, but the passengers and cabbie kept on looking at the accident site and then me. I was waving my arm to signal for the cabbie to speed up. Another blast of my horns didn't seem to do much and I had to overtake them on the middle lane since there was an opening available.

:mad: :mad: :mad:

First day of the working week and I had to start at 5.30AM. :giddy:

Roads were empty, great for riding but damn, was it cold, especially the stretch of SLE at the Seletar Reservoir area. Brrrr......