Originally posted by DeusExMachina@May 14 2006, 04:17 PM

I ride all 3 classes regularly.

Never felt a thing. :p

That's the thing......we ride different bikes day in day out, so there's nothing ego about it.....we makan small bikes with big bikes, we also will kana when we take our small bikes :D

It's like the same that goes for drivers who are bikers too, WHO tends to be more mindful about blindspots compared to drivers who cannot even kickstart a 2b bike.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 14 2006, 05:23 PM

It's like the same that goes for drivers who are bikers too, WHO tends to be more mindful about blindspots compared to drivers who cannot even kickstart a 2b bike.

er i think some dun even know e difference btw bike ccs and so long as it is on 2 wheels they can makan liao

some riders like to play backfire when they kerna bullied :D but not me i dunno how to do it, my exhaust backfire is incidental one

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 14 2006, 05:23 PM

That's the thing......we ride different bikes day in day out, so there's nothing ego about it.....we makan small bikes with big bikes, we also will kana when we take our small bikes :D

Agree with what you said :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by Lass@May 11 2006, 07:52 PM

haha interesting gadget.....will blind speed traps too? :cheeky:

you can install a flashlight sensor at your rear, which will trigger your flash

but whether the sensor can detect speed cam's flash, is another story

cos the only sensor i know are photography sensors which are usually used indoors with about 10 to 20m max range

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Just now on the way back home,

I was at the junction. and I noticed a RVF having a female pillion..

Then, the bike was on the left edge of the 2nd lane, apparently he wants to turn right. When the light turned green, the bike went forward and probably wanting to turn left and some how the bike got bua by the car behind and the bike wobble and luckily did not peng.. and luckily the pillion did not fall down..

What i am trying to say is, please exercise caution on the road when you are riding or driving, be responsible....

http://r1.fodey.com/1b9d3810c337b483e9d00f593a7cd7524.1.gif

today while riding.. a fuker driver tailgate me on lane2 at PIE(Changi).. lane 3 was full of lorries and trucks.. tt's y i was on lane 2... anyway i ride a x1.. and juz changed tyre ytd... motorshop ask me ride slow.. as the new tyre has thin layer of wax on it.. so i ride about 80km/hr.. and here comes tt fuker who keep tailgate me.. and not overtaking me at lane 1.. i did notice tt lane 1 was unoccupied.. and he purposely wants to tailgate me and horn me.. the distance is so less than 1m lor.. fuker... im wif pillion too.. so worried tt he might bang me.. coz i ytd had a skid.. doesnt want to have another incident again.. sigh.. and i in a fit of anger.. i pointed middle finger at him.. he pointed back to me oso.. and finally.. he was so suay tt he travelling to the same place as me.. and i stop at his side.. and i fuk him off.. and he insist is my fault.. wad kind of drivers is tt..

got car = rich?

ride bike = poor?

<span style=\'color:white\'>A Good Road Safety Education Lasts A Lifetime

sHaNy<span style=\'color:indigo\'>UaN

Originally posted by zod@May 15 2006, 10:31 PM

you can install a flashlight sensor at your rear, which will trigger your flash

but whether the sensor can detect speed cam's flash, is another story

cos the only sensor i know are photography sensors which are usually used indoors with about 10 to 20m max range

hehe idea ah! :cheeky:

______

sHaNyUaN dun need to argue w him, like Roadwiniac just keep tapping ur brakes and force him to overtake on the outer lane. just note his license plate and send letter to e authorities.

these r typical dickheads we get on e rd. i will always keep a look out for tailgaters to get out of their way cos they r dickheads who has no respect for other road users. i noticed another car think BM yesterday fr behind tat he was switching lane all over the plc but he's still not getting any faster. he wasn't obstructing so i observed fr behind just to c how many times he is changing lanes. in the end i simply went on split lane and overtook him and never see him aft tat.

install 2 super bright hid light at the back

so can 1 time on both to blind the fellow :giddy: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by wait4me@May 16 2006, 10:24 AM

install 2 super bright hid light at the back

so can 1 time on both to blind the fellow :giddy: :cheer: :cheer:

:lol: u so imaginative ah

______

got a scare from this p plater this morn and piak someone's mirror while squeezing big time along clementi road

What's with people who happily change lanes without signalling? I noticed a lot of cars doing that in the last couple of days. From normal sedans to Merz.

This morning I saw a road rage incident at Grange Road (towards Kim Seng Road). A coach got out of One Tree Hill and this small car jammed brake. The small car manage to overtake the coach and stopped in front of it.

I went pass the small car when it stopped in front of the coach and possibly held up traffic behind the coach. The driver of the car didn't get out. I think he/she really stopped in front of the coach.

Such childish behavior. Even when I'm angry at the coach, I'll horn at it, not stop in front of the coach and get other cars behind involved.

:mad: :mad:

wah e small car soo brave ah... wonder he/she got kana wack by e bus driver or not

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

What really makes my blood boil is road hoggers on lane1, going at the same speed or slower than vehicles on lane2, WITH AN AMBULANCE BEHIND!!

I saw two today already, ambulance with blinkers blazing away, the selfish driver infront happily driving along, not bothering about who's behind him.

Originally posted by nE0@May 18 2006, 12:58 AM

What really makes my blood boil is road hoggers on lane1, going at the same speed or slower than vehicles on lane2, WITH AN AMBULANCE BEHIND!!

I saw two today already, ambulance with blinkers blazing away, the selfish driver infront happily driving along, not bothering about who's behind him.

The ambulance driver has the right to summon that vehicle in front. It was featured in the news some time back that ambulances have cameras to take pictures of vehicles that are blocking and not giving way. Once the picture of those vehicles are taken, summon action will follow soon after... :sweat:

the selfish driver

this is wat i call a dickhead!

another kind of dickhead is driver who tailgates you on the expway when you are in lane 3 or 4 while you are going at 80km/hr....perhaps i should slow down even more to 40km/hr? :cheeky:

Someday, unbeknown to them, it will be one of their close family members, who is on the verge of death and needs immediate medical attention who is a patient in THAT ambulance.

And to top it off, patient becomes a DOA case. Dead on arrival.

Is it very obvious, I don't like these kind of drivers?? I don't want to invite flamings for saying such nasty ill wishes. :sweat:

super jam on AYE earlier......must be accident plus thurs for some reason there is always more traffic :giddy: already so tired...kerna the jam really pek chek

earlier this evening, while on the way back travelling on dover rd, saw this kup kia dunno doing what... playing lane switching with a taxi.. so dangerous man.. both of them swerving left and right.. i was smart enuff to keep a safe distance and observe those jokers from behind. den at a T junction further up, taxi driver seemed quite pissed as i could see that he rolled down the window and scold the kup rider.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@May 18 2006, 11:47 PM

earlier this evening, while on the way back travelling on dover rd, saw this kup kia dunno doing what... playing lane switching with a taxi.. so dangerous man.. both of them swerving left and right.. i was smart enuff to keep a safe distance and observe those jokers from behind. den at a T junction further up, taxi driver seemed quite pissed as i could see that he rolled down the window and scold the kup rider.

that means u not too far away lor??if u can see?

This evening when I was travelling home by River Valley Road, there are 2 incidents of women drivers who were not paying attention when driving.

The 1st one was a M'sian plate. The young driver was talking to her passenger and looking where? At the houses opposite!!! I know they are nice houses, but please keep your eyes on the road!!!!

The 2nd one was doing something else while waiting at the traffic lights. The cars in front was gently rolling and she was looking down and doing something. I guess she was sms-ing. The car behind her honk to get her moving. :thumb:

Originally posted by wait4me@May 19 2006, 12:08 AM

that means u not too far away lor??if u can see?

yeah.. was not too far away.. safe distances.. but cannt hear lehz.. haha

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

juz now a car just signal and come into my lane thinking tat i will give way....i refuse to barge and just toot my horn at him. passed him and went into the btw lanes and the arsehole horn the fcuk out of him at me. IDIOT!!! i had a bloody good mind to show him the int'l sign.

some drivers just think they are the king of the road and do not give a d* abt bikers..

we shld mod our horns to be loud loud and blast at them.. wOooo!!

http://r1.fodey.com/1b9d3810c337b483e9d00f593a7cd7524.1.gif