Originally posted by Lass@Sep 7 2006, 09:02 AM

this mornz i had a mini just butt into my lane as i was approaching, i anticipated tat move but i still wanted to horn anyway :cheeky:

if really emergency, seldom use horn de...

got this kind of chance must really horn and hold it there till i pass tat bugger...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by hart@Sep 7 2006, 08:03 PM

if really emergency, seldom use horn de...

got this kind of chance must really horn and hold it there till i pass tat bugger...

yup real emergency always nv got chance to use horn but i not so bad la i toot my horn only and i have loud horns and it helps. earlier i blasted one fella tat was about to cut into my lane and immediately e car swerve bk to his lane. however, not all times e horning works though

I didn't know the horns so useful, must follow your footsteps - install extra stella air horns. But I worried one day I horned old ah pek driver so loud, then he skali heart attack & die in the vehicle...then got big car accident....:cheeky:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 8 2006, 12:32 AM

I didn't know the horns so useful, must follow your footsteps - install extra stella air horns. But I worried one day I horned old ah pek driver so loud, then he skali heart attack & die in the vehicle...then got big car accident....:cheeky:

Stebels with Hellas? I always wonder. Is it possible? :confused:

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 8 2006, 12:32 AM

aiyo.... dun use on ah peks la cos i dun hehe sekali i scare them and they fall, usually v patient behind ah pek or find way to get out of the situation. shd nv pressure them....they r not called ah pek for nuthing.

____

panther : talking about scaring taxi driver....a cab picked up passenger right at the zebra crossing at the filtering left lane. taxi was moving off but suddenly braked to pick up passengers (a couple of gals suddenly spotted e cab and started to run aft it) obviously they r oblivious to the danger of stopping a cab at filter lane when there r traffic behind e cab and esp if ppl r not paying attention in front as they r bz checking the traffic on e right. would hv rear ended the cab. the cabby (like most cabbies do) obviously didn't think twice about the situation. my horn went off and i held it for a good 2 sec cos i was already fed up and he simply pushed his luck a bit too far when he tried to cut into my lane immediately aft picking up e passengers.

______

anyway i stopped next to a car w a husky in e front seat....hehe am a sucker for huskies so i actually inched up closer just to look at the husky. :cheeky: sometimes it's small lil things like tat which can make my trip a lil nicer

Wonder if you guys have seen this guy riding a Phantom, I think.

The whole bike is like completely decorated with sunflowers, including his helmet.

Plastic yellow sunflowers, all sizes... you cannot miss him. Most of the time I see him along Serangoon Road in the evenings.

Kinda of curious about what statement is he trying to make.

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 9 2006, 02:09 AM

aiyo.... dun use on ah peks la cos i dun hehe sekali i scare them and they fall, usually v patient behind ah pek or find way to get out of the situation. shd nv pressure them....they r not called ah pek for nuthing.

Ya lor..... especially ah peks like me.

Heart very weak, cannot take excitement or shocks one. Heheh.

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 10 2006, 10:11 AM

Wonder if you guys have seen this guy riding a Phantom, I think.

The whole bike is like completely decorated with sunflowers, including his helmet.

Plastic yellow sunflowers, all sizes... you cannot miss him. Most of the time I see him along Serangoon Road in the evenings.

Kinda of curious about what statement is he trying to make.

Hmm.. Perhaps he is a big fan of sunflowers :confused:

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 10 2006, 10:15 AM

But this ah pek is different.. Young at heart.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 10 2006, 10:15 AM

ya rite! o_O

i think u r on e other extreme....ah pek tat finds lift boring w/o shock, thrill & excitement! keep u away from the track for a couple of weeks only, u feel as if all bones in ur body is falling apart! :lol:

haha see u later in e week, flying off to HK for work later.

W00t. Nearly went bang into a car earlier today while I was driving. This is the exact reason I prefer riding over driving.

Also had a letter from LTA telling me they caught me in a bus lane on the 26th last month, while I was headed back from MotoWorld at Eunos Link. On a Saturday. Why the heck do they still have bus hours on Saturdays when it is no longer a six-day work week? Idiots. Slapped with a 130-dollar fine for that.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 10 2006, 10:40 AM

ya rite! o_O

i think u r on e other extreme....ah pek tat finds lift boring w/o shock, thrill & excitement! keep u away from the track for a couple of weeks only, u feel as if all bones in ur body is falling apart! :lol:

haha see u later in e week, flying off to HK for work later.

Got back my passport today!! :cheer:

Needless to say where I will be at 10AM tomorrow morning. :lovestruck:

I don't like this morning's traffic. Everyone's trying to change lanes. Took me 30 mins to get to work. :sian:

The only thing that amuses me was this gal on a white Vespa scooter. Her helmet looks too big for her. :cheeky:

I suddenly hav a different concept on Ah Beng bikers..

Was riding n suddenly an Ah Beng on a kips came from my rear rather fast n try to over take me right beside...the naughty mind in me was like "hey lets go for it"

yes we started the naughty stuff on the road n on a stretch due to my poorly set-up suspensions I started tank slapping n the other rider slow dwn n keep to 1 side giving me enuff allowance to recover n worst at the same time my stupid carb came off the manifold n I hav to suddenly pull to the side...

Guess wat nv expect the rider to stop as well at least 100m in front seeing me stopping he reverse all the way n check if Im ok..

This is great sportsmanship :thumb: but hehehe we did it in a wrong plc :sweat:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

At least you've met some ppl with gre8 sportsmanship spy622.

On my account, last weekend, .. It was marvelous sportsmanship.

A Driver in the front seat, and if i'm not mistaken with his wife and child at the back seat, showed me what a 'true' humane fella he is.

Was at a traffic light junction coming out from pasir ris to go down to pie jurong.

Most of the time bikers would snuggle up onto the extreme left lane whenever it's red light. (that place it's always like that, like ritual like that.. )

I was coming from behind with my pillion and noticed the light turned GREEN!

So i kan chiong abit and quickly cut in to follow suite with the rest of the bikes.

Apparantly i cut it while the car was already moving off. ( This i admit was my fault and got a well-deserved honked from him.)

So i wanted to wave my hand to say sorry, but couldn't at the moment coz traffic was real heavy and need both hands on the handle.

Then came to the 10 cent corner to enter (PIE JURONG). I was really calm and collected and just went about riding safely and didn't even decide to play the darn corner. Wah haha.. TO MY HORROR!

THIS BERGER came in sWEE SWEE and DROVE ALL THE WAY SIDE by SIDE with me when it was damn clear it was a ONE vehicle lane. It was like as if... he wanted to cup corner with his car... and show me how skilled he was.

I literally panicked when i saw what was happening from the sides of my right eye.

I was forced to go extremly close to my left. While coming out of the corner... HE GAVE ME A very fukup look and stare, then he immediately stepped on his gear and changed lane to the 1st lane as if he was a racer. (seems like he was running away.. i also donno why.. )

Guess what i did while he was looking at me...

I was smiling at him.... at the same time.. i was looking at his wive and kid at the back of the car...

Funny thing is, in those few seconds while i was smiling, i felt sorry for him...

A family man, a Father, With his KID with him.. Putting his own family in danger...

True sportsmanship! :thumb:

http://www.yatoula.com/gif/femme/femme_10.gif

♠Sleep My Sweet ðngel♠

♠€ Time Will Çome♠

Just sent my 2 darling bikes to my friend's house. Gonna miss them for a while, at least 6 months before I see them again. :weep:

Tomorrow I fly with the rising sun across the big pond.

A new chapter in the book of my life begins........................

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 11 2006, 09:21 PM

Got back my passport today!! :cheer:

Needless to say where I will be at 10AM tomorrow morning. :lovestruck:

haha good for u! :smile:

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 10 2006, 12:47 PM

W00t. Nearly went bang into a car earlier today while I was driving. This is the exact reason I prefer riding over driving.

Also had a letter from LTA telling me they caught me in a bus lane on the 26th last month, while I was headed back from MotoWorld at Eunos Link. On a Saturday. Why the heck do they still have bus hours on Saturdays when it is no longer a six-day work week? Idiots. Slapped with a 130-dollar fine for that.

Were You issued Points for that too? Or just a fine?

I believe it's both righT? Fine & Deduction of points? :confused:

http://www.yatoula.com/gif/femme/femme_10.gif

♠Sleep My Sweet ðngel♠

♠€ Time Will Çome♠

today 2 time ar , while i was delivering kfc , i had to jam break + horn + show middle finger + shout $@#$@#$@$ , 1st was at bedok ave 3 , two lane turning right , green light , me and a taxi both turn , but half way thru de turn he cut into my lane !!! 2nd time was right after that at siglap shell , going straight , suddenly one car , go and turn right from de opposite lane , to enter shell , and thus had to repeat my normal procedure , Jam break + horn + show middle finger + shout #$@$@#

be careful..if TP sees u showing middle finger..u can kena summon.. and charged

he can sea u scold him vulgarities and thats an offence..he wun be charged wit atttempted murder but reckless driving larh.. but if the TP nv see him drive recklessly dem u die lor if he snake and sae u scold him cos u cut his lane and he horn u.. best is put camera in front abd back of ur bike.. wat bike u riding aniwae

yesterday on the way home (ECP traffic jam as usual), decided to juz take it slow & easy coz i have some fragile cargo in my basket... so was juz keeping to lane 3 with one pick-up in front and a lorry behind me~

then this van suddenly decided to "share" lane with me juz after the rochor exit... juz swung it's way in when i was beside it~ didn't even signal... i horned it but it still kept coming :giddy: the driver could see me coz i was juz beside his passenger side's window~ and no place to escape... :help:

then i think the lorry driver behind me was pissed off.... he HORN'ED at the van, then it decided to back off~~~ heng ah, or i'd become roti prata liaoz.... :sweat:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...