Eh... what's up Doc??

Bugs Bunny would die of joy in this field....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0692.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0693.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0694.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

The humble beginnings of a 10 kg watermelon....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0703.jpg

Beehives (white boxes) are specially brought in and placed next to the fields of watermelons to help pollinate the flowers....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0702.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0704.jpg

Wheat.....fields of golden wheat....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0706.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0705.jpg

Originally posted by Raptor@May 14, 2007 07:41 am

The humble beginnings of a 10 kg watermelon....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0703.jpg

Beehives (white boxes) are specially brought in and placed next to the fields of watermelons to help pollinate the flowers....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0702.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0704.jpg

Wheat.....fields of golden wheat....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0706.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0705.jpg

wow nice nice where u take all that ?:cheeky:

Originally posted by Raptor@May 14, 2007 07:32 am

Took an early Sunday (Mothers Day) morning ride around the area where I stay.

Days are getting warmer.

Summer is approaching and the flowers are in full bloom.

PS - HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO ALL YOU BIKE RIDING MOTHERS, MOTHERS TO BE AND MOTHERS WANNABES!!!

A field of roses... one that would make any mother or girlfriend's day.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0681.jpg

Never knew roses came in so many colours....

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0687.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0682.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0683.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0684.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0685.jpg

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0686.jpg

i just love the place u gone cool pic:thumb:

Originally posted by Lass@May 12, 2007 08:29 pm

haha okie, u just pass me ur key, then i gif u bk on ur BD loh

today i almost use my big big book to smack e windscreen of a car when he keeps eating our lane on our way to AV earlier. was so pissed off!!

what big big book??? i neber see u take any book... can ed to go next to the car n pull a wheelie lor...after that the car will be scare liao...:cheeky:

Today while riding along Yishun Ave 2 in the middle lane, was following a safe distance behind a van when I noticed a white van in my mirror tailgating me.

Then suddenly the van cut into my lane dangerously. I was furious ar! I faster change lane to rightmost lane and sped up to see which idiot is behind those wheels.

Wah when I rode beside and see, he give me buay song face, not showing any sign of guilt or wat. I then sped up all the way.

Why cant they be patient? Theres a speed camera along Ave 2 anyway.

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Originally posted by hondawavefan@May 14, 2007 09:00 pm

Today while riding along Yishun Ave 2 in the middle lane, was following a safe distance behind a van when I noticed a white van in my mirror tailgating me.

Then suddenly the van cut into my lane dangerously. I was furious ar! I faster change lane to rightmost lane and sped up to see which idiot is behind those wheels.

Wah when I rode beside and see, he give me buay song face, not showing any sign of guilt or wat. I then sped up all the way.

Why cant they be patient? Theres a speed camera along Ave 2 anyway.

sad to say u can only sped past him if ur a car u can hog him or if u have lots of biker frens riding with u he will be lan lan. if urs is a 2t bike, blow the sh*t into his wind screen very shiok one :)

mine was bad today. kenna bullied by taxi uncle. he said tat my friend's spare helmet hit his mirrors, thus scratch his mirrors. i looked at his mirrors, the mirrors were black, the scrap part was yellow & my friend helmet was in the helmet bag. i confront him, asked him get down & take a gd look. he lan lan, but still continue to argue. but we 4 ppl shoot him jalat jalat, tu lan, he drove away.

part 2

then after tat heading back home, kenna r.o.v. *headache* catch watever he saw. tinted indictors, rear fender, blue pole light, wrong positioning of rear no. plate.

wah sey....

Originally posted by hondawavefan@May 16, 2007 09:21 pm

Wah suay if kena ROV, a lot of fines?

total 5 charges. ask him give chance, die die don't give. somemore tow my bike back to LTA.

They were trained to be sour grapes. Nothing much to do but to comply :-/

Better still, make sure your bike is stock (dang it!) and that you are using legal equipment and headwear

Originally posted by redbeacon@May 16, 2007 10:26 pm

They were trained to be sour grapes. Nothing much to do but to comply :-/

Better still, make sure your bike is stock (dang it!) and that you are using legal equipment and headwear

agree!!!

y can't they juz b like t.p...

give chances... hai~~~

juz my luck

Today on the way home I stopped at a traffic light. A cop on a bike pulls up on my right next to me on the next lane.

I turned and looked at him coz I could see from the corner of my eye, he was looking at my bike from top to bottom. He looked at me and pointed to my bike and gave me the thumbs up and sped off when the lights turned to green in our favour.

And there I was wearing a very dark tinted full face helmet, bike with an aftermarket race pipe without the baffle, modified oversized front disc brakes, LED tail lights.

At times like these... I am glad I am riding this bike in the USA. If I was in Singapore and an ROV pull up next to me.... he would have had multiple orgasms. :sweat:

Originally posted by hondawavefan@May 17, 2007 09:57 am

Wow thats cool! There the cops are more relax, e.g towards riders with modded bikes?

Let me put it this way...

Wearing of helmets is optional... its the American right of choice and personal freedom.

You can do anything to the machine, bike or car... but it must pass the emission tests when it is due for it. That to them is the bottom line.

They are only interested in the chassis or frame number which they call the VIN or Vehicle Identification Number. They are not interested in what engine you put in the car or bike... as long as it passes the emission tests.

Whether you put on the number plate or not... they also do not bother... they want to see your registration papers for the vehicle and insurance which must show the VIN.

Basically... if you want to do any modifications to your machine you can... they hold you responsible for making it roadworthy and safe and it you must have insurance on it.

I have yet to see a bike that is stock standard... basically no one uses the stock exhaust... its the first thing to go!!

Originally posted by Raptor@May 17, 2007 09:10 am

Today on the way home I stopped at a traffic light. A cop on a bike pulls up on my right next to me on the next lane.

I turned and looked at him coz I could see from the corner of my eye, he was looking at my bike from top to bottom. He looked at me and pointed to my bike and gave me the thumbs up and sped off when the lights turned to green in our favour.

And there I was wearing a very dark tinted full face helmet, bike with an aftermarket race pipe without the baffle, modified oversized front disc brakes, LED tail lights.

At times like these... I am glad I am riding this bike in the USA. If I was in Singapore and an ROV pull up next to me.... he would have had multiple orgasms. :sweat:

agree!!!

Originally posted by Raptor@May 17, 2007 12:42 pm

Let me put it this way...

Wearing of helmets is optional... its the American right of choice and personal freedom.

You can do anything to the machine, bike or car... but it must pass the emission tests when it is due for it. That to them is the bottom line.

They are only interested in the chassis or frame number which they call the VIN or Vehicle Identification Number. They are not interested in what engine you put in the car or bike... as long as it passes the emission tests.

Whether you put on the number plate or not... they also do not bother... they want to see your registration papers for the vehicle and insurance which must show the VIN.

Basically... if you want to do any modifications to your machine you can... they hold you responsible for making it roadworthy and safe and it you must have insurance on it.

I have yet to see a bike that is stock standard... basically no one uses the stock exhaust... its the first thing to go!!

About the helmets, I think some states are mandatory. Which one? I forgot. I know some states need not put on helmets due to the bikers lobbying for their rights. One such state is Illinois

Originally posted by gohjohan@May 17, 2007 02:30 pm

I know some states need not put on helmets due to the bikers lobbying for their rights. One such state is Illinois

Another is Arizona.

Originally posted by Raptor@May 17, 2007 09:10 am

i think singapore police ask u go impound then fine u :cheeky:

this mornz rode in e rain to work

saw ah pek at e side of e road being held by someone but he was conscious. he was being hit by a car tat was parked at e chevron at e entry to aye at clementi.

further down AYE jam cos of accident again. think it's bike but can't really see cos i was busy squeezing to join e expway. seems like someone was unconscious.

on e way home, met a friend in along clementi road. both of us complaining abt the accident on AYE cos we were both being cooked on our bikes in e jam. tat was abt 8+ pm

darn i sure hope e injured gets well soon

:pray:

lass u so lucky every time see accident one :cheeky: