didn't ride, sat in vehicle to boon siew for sth then my dad pointed out TT.Durai in a Rx300 ;) didn't know that guy still had cash for such a car lol

tot he bankrupt by now

today didn't ride...only my area was raining big time but by e time i reach clementi and AYE, there was no rain at all! kaoz!

• Replies 25.1k

i also thought so, was going to the back of boon siew, the garage there..think he came out of the carpark or sth..jeez maybe he left enough money for that car..wanna cheat money also must leave some backup money de ma ;)

i was riding back from a movie at tampines with my friend. along bedok reservoir road, cross junction with bedok north road. a group of people standing near the divider, and also a person lying on the ground next to his bike, a guy with the mcdonald delivery bag. he was lying on a pool of blood, shivering and gasping for air. my friend heard ambulance siren.

haiz... so much was going through my mind after that ride home. will he be ok? does his family knows? what exactly happened? will that still happen to be even if i ride very very carefully? if that happen to me, how will my mum handle it? she is always so worried about me riding. i just started riding 2 weeks ago. the image of the boy grasping for air and bleeding is etched in my mind. keeps flashing in my mind. i think i'll stop riding for the next two days to get over it. hope that guy is fine but he looks very badly hurt. please survive!! and whoever caused this and is at fault be put to justice.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Today while riding along upp serangoon road right beside Upp serangoon shopping centre, just after the Durian shop, two taxi's were waiting there. and i was going around 70 cause the road was very empty. and the road has 2 lanes. i was on the right and the taxi's were on the left. upon appraching close to the taxi's i slowled just a little just to be cautions but the dumb idiotic taxi driver dunno how to check for oncoming vehicles and just turnright to the right lane and go i was so close that i did my best to come to a slow-steady state and i did. i went beside the taxi driver and stared at him giving him and annoyed face but he chose not to even tilt his face. wad an *******.

:gun: :bouncefire:
Was riding to work in the windy 2-lane road from Kallang approaching Esplanade. I was on the right lane passing this black SUV, who started to edge out into my lane, right beside me. Horn, still keep coming. Long blast on horn, still keep coming. Lucky was still on low gear, so throttled up and accelerated out of danger. What's the matter with people these days??? :angry:

Some people just don't seem to respect us as human beings. whats wrong if we ride a bike. just because they don't like bikes why do they have to jeopardize us.seriously whats wrong with them nowadays?

nothing wrong with them, they are just a born ******* and idiots! when we think about how they drive, we should think in the first place how did they get their lic? under table? under seats?

TP should pay more attentions to Taxi Drivers, seriously they are the kind who create more accidents on the road than woman nowaday.

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

nothing wrong with them, they are just a born ******* and idiots! when we think about how they drive, we should think in the first place how did they get their lic? under table? under seats?

TP should pay more attentions to Taxi Drivers, seriously they are the kind who create more accidents on the road than woman nowaday.

ya i think TP shd really pay more attention to them. at 2 months back my friend got into an accident with a taxi cause the taxi was desperate for passengers and he skidded and hit the back of the taxi and the worst part is he has to pay for damages cause he hit the taxi. idiots..

Today, while riding, skidded at Uturn and I fell. Suffered minor abrasions.

Just finished making some changes on my bike and left the bike shop. When skidded, mirror shattered into pieces then go back shop again..haiz..

I was shocked that I skidded and fell.. Didnt expect myself to fall sia while doing u turn... I thought back and realised that I wasnt fast, it was relatively slow but not slow enough for the wet after-rain road..luckily no major injuries on my bike...

Same place a few hrs later, I saw a cab parked at the uturn area and there was a bicycle on the floor smashed up and bloody mess on the road, wondered what happened...

I think that uturn being watched by some supernatural being..hahaha..

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Today, while riding, skidded at Uturn and I fell. Suffered minor abrasions.

Just finished making some changes on my bike and left the bike shop. When skidded, mirror shattered into pieces then go back shop again..haiz..

I was shocked that I skidded and fell.. Didnt expect myself to fall sia while doing u turn... I thought back and realised that I wasnt fast, it was relatively slow but not slow enough for the wet after-rain road..luckily no major injuries on my bike...

Same place a few hrs later, I saw a cab parked at the uturn area and there was a bicycle on the floor smashed up and bloody mess on the road, wondered what happened...

I think that uturn being watched by some supernatural being..hahaha..

which uturn =x

BUS MRT

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10701;417/st/20080711/e/Class+2A.+vroom+vroom/dt/12/k/ba1f/blk-event.png

Yishun Ave 7...hahaha..i feel so sh!tty after falling...

ohh.. okok.. dont feel so bad abt it man!

BUS MRT

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10701;417/st/20080711/e/Class+2A.+vroom+vroom/dt/12/k/ba1f/blk-event.png

i was riding back from a movie at tampines with my friend. along bedok reservoir road, cross junction with bedok north road. a group of people standing near the divider, and also a person lying on the ground next to his bike, a guy with the mcdonald delivery bag. he was lying on a pool of blood, shivering and gasping for air. my friend heard ambulance siren.

haiz... so much was going through my mind after that ride home. will he be ok? does his family knows? what exactly happened? will that still happen to be even if i ride very very carefully? if that happen to me, how will my mum handle it? she is always so worried about me riding. i just started riding 2 weeks ago. the image of the boy grasping for air and bleeding is etched in my mind. keeps flashing in my mind. i think i'll stop riding for the next two days to get over it. hope that guy is fine but he looks very badly hurt. please survive!! and whoever caused this and is at fault be put to justice.

So sad to hear that.... :(

Whoever ordered that burger better appreciated it... :weep:

i believe that yishun ave 6, the long stretch of road from the condo to Yishun ITE is very very dangerous. been staying at ave 6 for almost 20 years and have seen accidents, skiddings and murder. the most tragic one was years back when a car skidded and the whole family was killed instantly. they were going to see the sunrise or something like that. feel sad for them as they stay 2 blocks away from me.

now there's a squatters for bangladeshi, mainland chinese and thai workers along the road where the accident happened.

ya i think TP shd really pay more attention to them. at 2 months back my friend got into an accident with a taxi cause the taxi was desperate for passengers and he skidded and hit the back of the taxi and the worst part is he has to pay for damages cause he hit the taxi. idiots..

i saw a TP booking a taxi today in a neighbourhood..those kia silver cabs or sth..

i believe that yishun ave 6, the long stretch of road from the condo to Yishun ITE is very very dangerous. been staying at ave 6 for almost 20 years and have seen accidents, skiddings and murder. the most tragic one was years back when a car skidded and the whole family was killed instantly. they were going to see the sunrise or something like that. feel sad for them as they stay 2 blocks away from me.

now there's a squatters for bangladeshi, mainland chinese and thai workers along the road where the accident happened.

i kinda went past yishun lots of time today..

i saw a TP booking a taxi today in a neighbourhood..those kia silver cabs or sth..

u guys must beware of sliver arrows cabs, i had already notice most of them speed on expressways..& its really fast!! was wondering if the company is encouraging them to speed?

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/3279/door000518lm9.gif

Jun 03 - Sep 04 : Honda SP150 FS8379J

Sep 05 - Sep 06 : Honda RVF400 FN7238R

Oct 06 - Apr 07 : Honda S4 ver.s FP1561K

Apr 07 - ??? : 05 YZF R1 (Smoked Grey)

a law should be passed down that any driver convicted of causing death to an innocent rider who is in his right of way, should be sentenced to 10 yrs imprisonment, life time suspension of all lic and a heavy 30 - 50k fine.

see if any low lifer drivers still wanna treat us riders like ****. if we lane split, they blame us. when we occupy one lane, they high beam, horn and squeeze us out of the lane. what can we do seriously? i am getting sick and tired of riding in sg. even got ppl who overtake me at breakneck speeds from the road shoulder... scare the **** of me when i am happily cruising on the left most lane.

sign. wad a fine country with fine road users...

c'est la vie~

u guys must beware of sliver arrows cabs, i had already notice most of them speed on expressways..& its really fast!! was wondering if the company is encouraging them to speed?

is the driver an old man?? think only silver cab employ them.. to allt eh OLD Taxi Drivers, if ur spec is not supporting your vision, pls change one. if not dun drive at all.. u want to earn $$ and support ur family, we do too.. pls spare a thoughts for others users on the road..

me kena a few of this drivers before.. :angry:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

fast? they're super duper fast! :angel:

i read a report in the papers recently about the silver skoda cab which was car-jacked early in the morning. somewhere in the report it states these cabs are turbo diesel ones, capable of reaching speeds up to 225km/h.

i wrote to the papers with only a short message to them. "Do we really need fast cabs on the roads? Given that most taxis are involved in traffic accidents some way or another, 225km/h cabs aren't meant to be put on the road."

apparently, they decided not to publish my letter. sigh.

anyway, back to the topic. i was riding along TPE towards SLE when the EMAS was flashing a message about an accident vehicle at road shoulder after the tampines ave 10 exit. it was about 1030pm friday 31st august. saw the TP's WRX and a tow truck . in between the 2 vehicles, i saw what it seems to be a 2B bike, the back wrecked beyond recognition. i didnt see any other casulties besides the bike though, but i do hope that rider is alright. but judging from what is left of the bike, it seems that rider had a very slim chance of escaping slightly injured. prayers goes out to you, the fallen one. speedy recovery.

Ride Safe campaign on now....???

If everyone shows each other a little conideration, road deaths will certainly fall. but it's a big IF... :cry:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

So sad to hear that.... :(

Whoever ordered that burger better appreciated it... :weep:

my friend rode pass that road. there is the dreadful blue sign there appealing for witnesses for a FATAL accident. I guess the delivery boy didn't make it. rest in peace.

heard that it was involved with a malaysian car. till now, i can't shake the image of the guy lying in blood, gasping for air.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

j plates :angry: they mess up the roads in SG as though its their own :angry:

seriously we sometime should reflect on how we ride .. but of cos in some cases it was the other party at fault. My good fren lost her mom and grandpa in a single accident when her grandpa fetch her mom go work at near by yishun bang by lorry. Appear in newspaper before . . :( :( :(

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

don't u think non-SG riders are quote reckless on the road..? i can understand if i'm there, and they ride like that, but not on our roads man.. :(

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif