Just reached home while riding on the way to pump petrol at Woodlands Esso, saw an accident scene, bike was thrashed and there was a car parked not far from the bike... hope the rider is ok...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

• Replies 25.1k

i spotted a lady riding wearing a spaghetti strap while riding home from work just now. she must be shivering, i should have stopped her and give her a bear hug. hahaha

bro, its ok i will do the honor of huggin her :). hope my gf never read bike forum ah.:cheeky:

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

he IS arrogant with his modded super 4 and his G1K6. always bragging. alot of people slammed him before, but it's just a matter of time till he kiss the tar.

we're all dumbasses i guess. but lets see who's the dumbass after skidding 20 meters on the tar!

i cant imagine skidding on tar without a jacket and gloves as naturally, we'll tend to use our palms to break the fall (well, at least for me).

well let him b loh. there r always those who thinks they r 'the can' type and touch wood, if he falls n comes screaming abt lacerations, you'd be smirking in his face for calling you a dumbass.

i had full face and gloves on all the way from my 2b days. Saved my face a couple of times with those ff liao. Dumbass? i say riding without them then is dumbass! Errmmm sorry no offence to those who wear half face and no gloves...

Dumbass. :lol:

Relax!

Today while riding...

While on the way to simpang bedok to eat just now, stopped behind those cargo lorry as the traffic light was red.

Then suddenly he started to reverse without warning. Luckily I was alert and I started paddling my bike backwards. I was too panicked to horn him as I was concentrating on getting my bike away from being ran over.

Just as I thought I was going to run over, a car helped me horn that guy and the lorry stopped reversing. Thanks to that kind soul.

Phew..another close shave today.. I should have just squeezed through the vehicles instead of waiting behind a lorry.

But come to think of it, it is not right to reverse althought it seems to him that there is no vehicle behind him. Shouldnt he assume that there will always be a motorcyclist behind him?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

This morning about 11 am, there was a jam at Farrer Road due to onlookers slowing down to look at an accident between a car and bike :nono:

This almost caused me to crash 'cos I almost collided with a car that stopped to look at the accident :mad:

bro, its ok i will do the honor of huggin her :). hope my gf never read bike forum ah.:cheeky:

i saw her first bro! go find your own! haha kidding bro :)

i had full face and gloves on all the way from my 2b days. Saved my face a couple of times with those ff liao. Dumbass? i say riding without them then is dumbass! Errmmm sorry no offence to those who wear half face and no gloves...

Dumbass. :lol:

during my off-road days, my MHR full face was my best friend. saved my chin alot of times.

now OGK is my best friend for my yishun - changi daily rides. :)

anyway was eating ice-cream at yishun dam after i knock off from work. saw a yellow DRZ400SM with a pillion wheelied infront of a group of mat motors. i pitied the pillion, luckily she hung on tight.

when i was going back turning right to yishun ave 6, saw him again. shouted at him "wheelie! wheelie!" but he didnt. haha

i saw her first bro! go find your own! haha kidding bro :)

during my off-road days, my MHR full face was my best friend. saved my chin alot of times.

now OGK is my best friend for my yishun - changi daily rides. :)

Haha. nvm give it to you. lol.

anyway was eating ice-cream at yishun dam after i knock off from work. saw a yellow DRZ400SM with a pillion wheelied infront of a group of mat motors. i pitied the pillion, luckily she hung on tight.

when i was going back turning right to yishun ave 6, saw him again. shouted at him "wheelie! wheelie!" but he didnt. haha

wah pro sia. you got clap? lol.

Went for an evening ride and came out to this country house with a few horses of the Clydesdale breed. The same horses that are featured in the local beer advertisement, pulling the carriage.

The DRZ looks like a toy next to it. :faint:

How tall is this horse?? For comparison..... I can just look over the top of the fence. The horse is only a year old and it is still considered a juvenile.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1007.jpg

i've heard of minature horses, but this? your DRZ looks like a KSR beside this horsie. haha

haha.. ure DRZ definitely looks like a toy bro.. n the horse looks gigantic haha.. n u hmm??? :faint:

Went 4 a ride this afternoon at 1630hrs n the weather was so damn Hottt.... but it was a gr8 ride, riding side by side wif 3 hayabusas n sped off like speedy gonzales huhh n left me behind wondering i shuld upgrade to class 2 bike hehe......

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Today while Riding....

It Rain like the period from NOAH ARK :sweat:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

yeah man, and i got a boner. lol .whoops.

was a super-chilled ride in t-shirt and berms.

CraZy weather :giddy:

The Flood is coming :cheeky:

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

not today but two days from today i was riding home from church on the expressway along ECP to AYE den i was on lane one going to lane two when suddenly got one bike and one car sped past me on lane two and changed to lane one (without even signalling) and then back to lane two.

Worse, the car was actually chasing after the bike. =.= Very closely.

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

not today but two days from today i was riding home from church on the expressway along ECP to AYE den i was on lane one going to lane two when suddenly got one bike and one car sped past me on lane two and changed to lane one (without even signalling) and then back to lane two.

Worse, the car was actually chasing after the bike. =.= Very closely.

Wah Need For Speed :angel:

There was an accident this morning at AYE near Taman Jurong. Lorry + bike. I was entering AYE when I saw a police car and a small blue tent on the left lane of AYE, slightly further up on the breakdown lane was a truck with a bike underneath the driver's cabin.

There's another one at clementi. Only saw a car at the breakdown lane can't see anything else cause the lorries on the left lane is blocking my view and I don't like to slow down just to look see look see.

Upon my steed of steel,

I speed down the highway of life,

Hoping for something to stop me dead ,

And yet wishing the ecstasy of life never end.

Saw in the rain just now... mcdonald's delivery rider... in rain coat and slippers... quite speedy and cut corner. worry for him. p Plate some more.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Saw in the rain just now... mcdonald's delivery rider... in rain coat and slippers... quite speedy and cut corner. worry for him. p Plate some more.

Young and Dangerous :giddy:

young and furious... lols.... they wun learn till they turn.

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

really bad traffic jam yesterday on the way home via PIE~ had to lane split all the way from Toa Payoh to Eunos... where there was a black superbike lying on it's side (accident @ Eunos exit)~ can't get a good look coz my left view was mostly obstructed by a van.... right after that was clear road all the way home~ hope the rider is alright...

which actually meant the lane 1 - 3 were congested from all those drivers actually stopping their vehicles to "watch show" :sian:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...