i just dun understand y some riders/drivers wana slow down and watch an accident. some would simply stop in the middle of the road just to see lucky 'numbers'. i mean... wah.. endangers other road users man...

• Replies 25.1k

i just dun understand y some riders/drivers wana slow down and watch an accident. some would simply stop in the middle of the road just to see lucky 'numbers'. i mean... wah.. endangers other road users man...

Its called rubber necking.

last night...

while riding along commonwealth ave towards the city, near the jln lampeng area, i saw a cloud of smoke at the road side.

the road itself is quite ulu liao cos its abt 2330. there was only one taxi quite far behind me.

no other activities on the pavements or wat so ever.

quite errie man... saw this cloud of smoke. the massing can be roughly abt the size of a car but vertical. and this whole cloud of smoke is floating above the ground, say abt 1m off the ground.

sped through the road and was saying prayers all the way home... :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

talkin bout burning papers, my bike been covered by ashes.. arghh.... very sad moment.. juz a moment...

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

what i learned from my friends is last night is the last night of the hungry ghost or something to do with the "doors closing" thing (sorry i'm not really too sure as i'm a muslim). hence the increased in burning.

i was also careful not to step on the food offerings and ashes, fearing i might offend the spirits. :)

what i learned from my friends is last night is the last night of the hungry ghost or something to do with the "doors closing" thing (sorry i'm not really too sure as i'm a muslim). hence the increased in burning.

i was also careful not to step on the food offerings and ashes, fearing i might offend the spirits. :)

yeah true. but i think if you accidently step on it. just say sorry will be fine.

Went for an evening ride and came out to this country house with a few horses of the Clydesdale breed. The same horses that are featured in the local beer advertisement, pulling the carriage.

The DRZ looks like a toy next to it. :faint:

How tall is this horse?? For comparison..... I can just look over the top of the fence. The horse is only a year old and it is still considered a juvenile.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_1007.jpg

the horse looks tall. can you all ride it on the roads? HAHAHA. KIDDING!

mabbe it is juz some people burning papers...

i m very sure, there were nth burning ard there...

no activity on and ard(on pavement) the road... except me n a taxi way behind

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
yeah true. but i think if you accidently step on it. just say sorry will be fine.

yup my mum always told me since i was young, never kick or step on the ashes or food offerings. i took her word for it, cos if i'm a spirit and about to eat the offerings, and someone kicked them away, i'll be pissed.

and probably haunt him/her forever.

Rode the bike again today, after dislocating my left shoulder on Sunday evening. Feels good.

Lucky this is not a sportsbike or else there will be a lot of loading on the shoulders due to the riding position.

Now to recover from the sore shoulder for this Sunday's track day at the go kart track. :angel:

Today while riding...fell off from my bike sia when doing a left turn from a junction near the old interchange...

Saw my fren in front skidded and fell..then i braked a little and fell too while trying to avoid running over him...

I think the road was oily..my whole shirt was stained with black stuff and smell like **** sia..damn it...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

:giddy: dangerous nowadays..my friend complained of grease or sth when he skid and fell..but anyways ride safe,slow(not so) and keep a safe distance for braking..so no friends will be run over ;)
Today while riding...fell off from my bike sia when doing a left turn from a junction near the old interchange...

Saw my fren in front skidded and fell..then i braked a little and fell too while trying to avoid running over him...

I think the road was oily..my whole shirt was stained with black stuff and smell like **** sia..damn it...

eeeks hope you are ok.

______

i hate it when those bikes leak oil and stain the bike parking lot. damn inconsiderate. they shd at least bring newpapers or something to clean it off. a few kupz at my plc always leak oil to the extend tat some of the lots are a total mess.

accident along upper bt timah road (just outside Hillview condo area) heading towards ngee ann involving a bike, didn't see e biker hope he's ok. bike's in the ctr of the road and caused a massive traffic jam all the way. even ambulance and TP WRX also got stuck.....why can't ppl just try getting out of the way esp those turning out fr hillview and blocking the yellow box and not enabling cars to go straight and esp with ambulance hoping to reach the victim.

Went to the go kart track just now but decided to call it quits after going about 10 laps.

Left shoulder still weak and stiff in the left hand corners. Could still take the corners but not smooth, especially the high speed left hander kink which requires pulling the bike down hard.

Inability to yank the bike down in one swift smooth motion for the corner caused the bike to drift onto the outside ripple strip a few times. :giddy:

Don't think my left shoulder can survive a 110 kmh crash for now. Sigh.

Not today but few days back. send shiver down my spine as cant imagine wat will happen if din stop in time.

i usually will take the left most lane as i ride following the speed limit. however, when comes to Clementi MRT station, i will take centre lane becos stupid cars/taxis/buses always stop on the left.

on 13 September, Thursday morning when i was going to work, i notice a bus on my left was signaling right and a lorry was signaling left. sensing danger, i slowed down. u wun believe wat happen next! the bus lane change to the right and the lorry lane change to the left, leaving a small gap in front of me. wadafark! i almost become sandwich! :angry:

then, sumthing lagi best happen. the lorry and bus moved, both one wheel in the middle lane, and before i know it, a bus squeezed one wheel in front of me! how the hell these ppl drive these day?! :faint:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

today traffic jam again @ Eunos exit.... coz everyone stop to watch show~~ :sian:

was tail-gated twice while splitting lanes~ got back in lane let them pass thru' 1st then continue on my way...

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Not today but few days back. send shiver down my spine as cant imagine wat will happen if din stop in time.

i usually will take the left most lane as i ride following the speed limit. however, when comes to Clementi MRT station, i will take centre lane becos stupid cars/taxis/buses always stop on the left.

on 13 September, Thursday morning when i was going to work, i notice a bus on my left was signaling right and a lorry was signaling left. sensing danger, i slowed down. u wun believe wat happen next! the bus lane change to the right and the lorry lane change to the left, leaving a small gap in front of me. wadafark! i almost become sandwich! :angry:

then, sumthing lagi best happen. the lorry and bus moved, both one wheel in the middle lane, and before i know it, a bus squeezed one wheel in front of me! how the hell these ppl drive these day?! :faint:

on the left of your handlebar theres a button. normally located below the signal light selector. press it and dont let go till the bus move back into lane. my hella supertones prevented me from being side-swipped, squeezed and also make sure pedestrian wait for the green man. but now one side of the horn has stopped working. sigh. too much horning i guess.

Left shoulder still weak and stiff in the left hand corners.

Inability to yank the bike down in one swift smooth motion for the corner caused the bike to drift onto the outside ripple strip a few times. :giddy:

Don't think my left shoulder can survive a 110 kmh crash for now. Sigh.

haha dude rest your shoulder for the time being..leave the best for later on man ;)

today while riding alone cuz I took off, I saw a Camry tailgating a new plate Honda chee-bic and forcing him to change lane..lol made my day :p

today while riding, nearly knocked down a student at bus stop..just a 2 second late, and that's it for me.

to cut story short, afternoon, students released from sch. bus stopped at bus stop. was passing bus, then one student in front of bus walkin to cross the road. because bus blocking, i couldnt see any people. if late by 2 seconds, i will crash onto the student.

hahah dude you never give a safe distance from bus and you eh? lol or tap horn like what they say in driving centres ;) i myself always go slow when passing buses or stay a distance away..