rain in sg is dam dulan one. after wear finish raincoat, travel 5 mins, out of rain zone, stop take out, ride 5 mins inside rainzone again, after 5 mins outside again! neh neh 3rd time, feel like ripping off the raincoat like superman

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
  • Replies 25.1k

rain in sg is dam dulan one. after wear finish raincoat, travel 5 mins, out of rain zone, stop take out, ride 5 mins inside rainzone again, after 5 mins outside again! neh neh 3rd time, feel like ripping off the raincoat like superman

But... but... But then... What happens if you enter the rain again?

Ride in the rain in your underwear like wonderwoman?

hahahahahaha..true!!!!!!!!imagine frm sgoon no rain..den aft cte tunnel gt rain so stopped 2 put on raincoat..den when reach jurong bright sky..every1 will be wondering y de hell is de person wif a raincoat when it's nt raining..best is my raincoat is orange..those bright neon orange frm far sure can c..hahahaha

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Saw 2 Army dudes riding at night with their uniform and wearing the army helmet... :faint: Or is it now SAF don't use their own vehicle already??? :lol:

God is in the rain. Be thankful! :thumb:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

today while riding..as usual..PIE morning jam..i feel im getting more & more impatient by the day..hahaha..n i definitely think the mlysian kups riding r rubbing it off me..i ride like dem!!!!!hahahahaha..mebe 50 50 =X but we as bikers r already succumbed 2 lane .5 >

From bedok to Kranji... I will avoid the never ending jam at PIE even if every 10metre got ERP... Kranji-Ubi-Hougang-Ang-mo-kio-SLE-Kranji :angel: No Jams... No watsoeva.. Only the exit to PIE everyday JAM... :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Just to check wif u guys, how fast do u go when riding in-between lanes?

For me,

With jam: at most 60-65 (3rd gear)

Without jam: Will not ride in between at all, even if lane 1 at 60 - Will just follow flow.

I observed many riders quite bochup abt traffic jam/ slow traffic like lane 1 @ 20km/hr, they just zoom in between at abt 80kph, or sometimes even more. But izzen that even more dangerous? At least if maintain 60, retards change lane w/o signal still can brake.

Coz sometimes I "in-between" lane 1 and 2, and go @65kph, den some rider come along and rev me etc.

PS: I will try as much as possible not to be in between lane 2 and lane 3 coz datz where all the big vehicles are! And cars changing lane slightly lesser in faster lanes.

For me,

Without jam: Will not ride in between at all, even if lane 1 at 60 - Will just follow flow.

I observed many riders quite bochup abt traffic jam/ slow traffic like lane 1 @ 20km/hr, they just zoom in between at abt 80kph, or sometimes even more. But izzen that even more dangerous? At least if maintain 60, retards change lane w/o signal still can brake.

Coz sometimes I "in-between" lane 1 and 2, and go @65kph, den some rider come along and rev me etc.

PS: I will try as much as possible not to be in between lane 2 and lane 3 coz datz where all the big vehicles are! And cars changing lane slightly lesser in faster lanes.

For me the YBR abit fat around the edges... so at lornie road im always on 2nd gear half clutch (1st gear no power la!!) it gives me the flexibility to have a burst of speed to clear some pesky trucks and vans and also allows me to engine brake if need to:angel:

My speed around 30-40 as a result, pple see me from behind then see the p plate somemore whoa buay tahan!! Especially those JB cubs...

For me,

hmmmm..sounds like me..haha..if infrnt of me clr den definitely no nid 2 ride in between de..but usually i'll go arnd 70/80 =/ coz i hate 2 be in between cars or watsoever vehicles so i tend 2 throttle more den can b infrnt of dem..heeee..n yea..in between cars oso dangerous coz sometimes car jus chged lane w/o signalling..so bo bian..kip jam brake jam brake..haaaa

For me the YBR abit fat around the edges... so at lornie road im always on 2nd gear half clutch (1st gear no power la!!) it gives me the flexibility to have a burst of speed to clear some pesky trucks and vans and also allows me to engine brake if need to:angel:

My speed around 30-40 as a result, pple see me from behind then see the p plate somemore whoa buay tahan!! Especially those JB cubs...

do u usually go by PIE?lol..coz if u do den i mgt see u ^^ me riding black & pink x1 with samosa sticker as well..hahaha

today while riding..as usual..PIE morning jam..i feel im getting more & more impatient by the day..hahaha..n i definitely think the mlysian kups riding r rubbing it off me..i ride like dem!!!!!hahahahaha..mebe 50 50 =X but we as bikers r already succumbed 2 lane .5 >

cause they wanna check u out ma..

then u over take le

they check u out from behind lor

today when goin to ride.... we'll see what happen in the World of Motoring Gundoos... :cheeky:

For me,

All I can say is...

- squeeze through traffic up to your own personal limit.

- Whether 80kph or 20kph, you stick to what you can do, they stick to what they can do

- If you don't intend to squeeze, stay in lane and let other bikes through

- If you're squeezing and you realize you're too slow and holding other bikes up, move aside at the earliest opportunity and let them get past you

YES! Those msia kup-prix, bueh tahan, sometimes can see em >120 swerve (really swerve) in and out to cut cars, vans, bikes and anything that falls in-between... :faint:

but usually i'll go arnd 70/80 =/ coz i hate 2 be in between cars or watsoever vehicles so i tend 2 throttle more den can b infrnt of dem..

Means u 70-80 to just to overtake the car(s)? Else wun go that fast in "in-between" mode as well? I'll normally ease throttle instead so i can join in behind them, instead of "cutting" them.

All I can say is...

- squeeze through traffic up to your own personal limit.

- Whether 80kph or 20kph, you stick to what you can do, they stick to what they can do

- If you don't intend to squeeze, stay in lane and let other bikes through

- If you're squeezing and you realize you're too slow and holding other bikes up, move aside at the earliest opportunity and let them get past you

I unds that totally, and do try to give way when possible but PIE at peak hours... :faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:

Also, i question "stick to what you can do" coz it's not abt how fast i "can" go, but rather how much risk i expose myself to. If abt 80kph, it's almost impossible to brake safely if retards change lanes w/o signalling. i.e. sure accident sooner or later.

When other riders go at 80kph in between, do they really think they can brake in time (They do what they "can")? Or are they leaving that to luck(They dunno what they cant, YET)?!

Argh, dun rain again pls!

Edited by JackOHJack

Also, i question "stick to what you can do" coz it's not abt how fast i can go, but rather how much risk i expose myself to. If abt 80kph, it's almost impossible to brake safely if retards change lanes w/o signalling. i.e. sure accident sooner or later.

When other riders go at 80kph in between, do they really think they can brake in time (They do what they can)? Or are they leaving that to luck(They dunno what they cant)?!

It's not about how fast or good you are.

It's about how comfortable you are with it/the risk. That's why I say, stick to what you can do.

When they go through at 80kph an hour, it's all up to a combination of gut feeling, experience, skills and luck.

It all depends on luck...

Ahmad can do a 120km/h in between traffic and get away with it..

Ali does a 60km/h in between traffic but only ends up in hospital coz 1 car inch out his front end to change lane...

So u think leh? :cheeky: So make sure lady luck is pillioning you...

hmmmm..sounds like me..haha..if infrnt of me clr den definitely no nid 2 ride in between de..but usually i'll go arnd 70/80 =/ coz i hate 2 be in between cars or watsoever vehicles so i tend 2 throttle more den can b infrnt of dem..heeee..n yea..in between cars oso dangerous coz sometimes car jus chged lane w/o signalling..so bo bian..kip jam brake jam brake..haaaa

do u usually go by PIE?lol..coz if u do den i mgt see u ^^ me riding black & pink x1 with samosa sticker as well..hahaha

I utilise Boundary Rd>Braddel Rd>Lornie>Adam>Bukit Timah>SIM.... and the reverse order when coming back...

YES! Those msia kup-prix, bueh tahan, sometimes can see em >120 swerve (really swerve) in and out to cut cars, vans, bikes and anything that falls in-between... :faint:

Means u 70-80 to just to overtake the car(s)? Else wun go that fast in "in-between" mode as well? I'll normally ease throttle instead so i can join in behind them, instead of "cutting" them.

I unds that totally, and do try to give way when possible but PIE at peak hours... :faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:

Also, i question "stick to what you can do" coz it's not abt how fast i "can" go, but rather how much risk i expose myself to. If abt 80kph, it's almost impossible to brake safely if retards change lanes w/o signalling. i.e. sure accident sooner or later.

When other riders go at 80kph in between, do they really think they can brake in time (They do what they "can")? Or are they leaving that to luck(They dunno what they cant, YET)?!

Argh, dun rain again pls!

Swerve lor... their wife/or gf is pregnant... need to rush home and give birth... maybe they themself pregnant. Don bang me can already they all can rush home and start their family...

Also not only know your own capabilities but learn about your bike too... how to get that burst of speed, how to slow down quickly and how "nippy" your bike is... i always use the rear brake very generously, often dragging it thru corners and straight roads with heavy congestion.

And goodbye to hot weather bush fires, hello rainy days!! Get that rain gear out!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Decided to take the scenic Kranji Dam route back from work just now.

Outside Sungei Gedong camp... lorry with a crumpled in roof. A few metres before the lorry... one uprooted tree. Fire truck just arrived... looks very serious by the looks of things.

Caught in heavy rains along SLE. At Yishun turn off Lentor.. sand lorry shoots red light horning all the way. Good thing I looked first before moving off... or not confirmed under the lorry.

No doubt I had the right of way.. the lorry shot the red light... but I could have been dead right.

Needless to say... all my curses and swear words would have made his ancestors turn in their graves or ash urns.

Bloody son of a non descript pariah dog and a torn condom.

Today was my last day of exams, happily ended my end of school life and wanted to go celebrate and pat tor with my gf.

Riding halfway, it started god damn raining!!!!! Na bei Chao Chee Bye I was drenched and that totally spoiled my day!!!!!!!!!! :angry:

Fortunately I wasn't pillioning her as she was not allowed to ride. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
When they go through at 80kph an hour, it's all up to a combination of gut feeling, experience, skills and luck.

Hmmz, does complacency comes into play?

"Aiyah PIE nia, I ALWAYS travel at 80kph in-between, so far nothing happen yet, therefore CAN go 80kph!" ?!?!

I dun trust gut feeling, coz cannot feel retards encased in metal. Unless u r talking abt the defensive riding stunt where u r taught to skid at high speed and not fall. Which requires much space to swerve anyway.

What skills do we need in order to avoid skidding/ banging/ flying when a retard "suddenly" cut into the path? I mean, @ 80kph, u cant really see clearly if the driver is male/ female, use 1 hand/ 2 hands steer, hp or not etc. i.e. u cant really observe as clearly. No?

Anyway, I unds ur point of view, just that I feel strongly abt it and would like to clarify, so I'm sorry if sound azzhose'tic. :angel:

It all depends on luck...

Ahmad can do a 120km/h in between traffic and get away with it..

Ali does a 60km/h in between traffic but only ends up in hospital coz 1 car inch out his front end to change lane...

So u think leh? :cheeky: So make sure lady luck is pillioning you...

Exunctly! Sometimes, some things are just preferred not to leave to luck. I mean, come on... :cheeky:

If want to do dangerous things also.. make sure far far away from public.. Just don't get them involve in any unwanted situation

Today crossing pedestrain crossing, one @#$@!$@% SBN 3453 dark blue vehicle chiong red light after 8 seconds, that moron totally never see the crossing from afar and didnt bother to slow down. And some more that pedestrain crossing is designated crossing in front of Kong Wah Primary school!!! You see lah, another low life crap.