Copied this from CBR150 thread. Cos i want to share this incident with all safety-minded riders here. mods pls dont flame me for post clocking :D

today the bumble bee nearly tasted tarmac.

bloody sh1t............ u guys know that stretch of road from BBDC leading to teck whye? whereby if u dont lane change to the right, then up ahead u will end up doing a left turn? (those who went that route during ur class 3 days will know where is it.) i was on the middle lane, meaning to say i would have gone straight and not turn left. further up was a minor road with A STOP LINE leading to the major road i was on.........

bloody Subaru young fcuk punk DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO TURN HIS HEAD TO CHECK. luckily i anticipated this and positioned myself 3/4 to the right of the lane. and God knows...... the fcuking Subaru fcuker REALLY DIDNT CHECK! :angry::angry::angry: had to press my horn and pylon my way out.... if i hadnt done that, i would have kissed the bloody tarmac. and worst! my missus was with me.... thats why i was even more fed up!

later on, i slowed down on the left lane, waiting for that CCB to catch up........ well guess what............ he didnt want to.......... and when i checked my speedometer... GOSH.... 40km/h. Subaru going at 40km/h. bloody loser! end up he lane change to the right and did a right turn.... ya go ahead and scurry away with ur fcuking tail between ur legs....

im pissed cos i couldnt give him a piece of my mind. worst! i didnt even get to see his fcuking number plate. And the worst of all was that, missus was VERY DISORIENTED for the next hour.

now for every minor-major junction, cross junction or any other situation that puts me in danger, i'll tap at least 4 times or until i deem myself safe, whichever is the longer duration.

Note: for fellow riders with stebel horns, remember! u installed them for a reason. dont let it collect dust. USE IT... and USE IT WISELY.

I havent been this pissed for a sh1t long time. Time to add another vehicle to my list of hated car/m'cycle brand/model.

• Replies 25.1k

Kenneth. C, i understand ur plight. I have been pressing my horn button in each trip more often than to compare to 2-3 years back, where I did not have to press at all in a single journey.

Problem now is cars are cheap. Even in the midst of recessions, there are even more cars than ever. This translates to a road swarms with idiot drivers. Idiots that never own/drive a car since they obtained their class 3.

We must take care of ourselves and, worst, THEM! but we also have to pay the price of their stupidity. Their kind do not deserve a place on the road. I believe that those idiots are better off taking public transport. Riders who drives or vice versa are known to behave better on the road and take care of riders.

Riders who drives or vice versa are known to behave better on the road and take care of riders.

Yes i totally agree with this!

my ex boss once gave me a lift. and not knowing beforehand that he used to ride during his younger days, i was very impressed with his driving skills; looking out for other drivers/m'cyclists, always checking blindspot.

Later on he asked me about my bike and i became a little "suspicious" when he started talking bike jargon to me. who'd have know... later he revealed to me: "I used to ride a CBR954 during my younger days" :lol:

Yes i totally agree with this!

my ex boss once gave me a lift. and not knowing beforehand that he used to ride during his younger days, i was very impressed with his driving skills; looking out for other drivers/m'cyclists, always checking blindspot.

Later on he asked me about my bike and i became a little "suspicious" when he started talking bike jargon to me. who'd have know... later he revealed to me: "I used to ride a CBR954 during my younger days" :lol:

haha u remind me of those moments which i din expect the driver used to ride a bike(s).

my current lady boss, whom I thought was very high class lady although she is very humble, used to be pillion by her hubby's scrambler during their par tor days. The husband is a pilot for commerical airline captain. I discovered that and was very pleasantly surprised when she saw and ask about my V-Strom.

haha u remind me of those moments which i din expect the driver used to ride a bike(s).

my current lady boss, whom I thought was very high class lady although she is very humble, used to be pillion by her hubby's scrambler during their par tor days. The husband is a pilot for commerical airline captain. I discovered that and was very pleasantly surprised when she saw and ask about my V-Strom.

That's good... at least you have an approving boss! :smile:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

oh yes! there's another manager at my workplace like that too. very lovely elegant lady. she saw my helmet once and said "wah ur helmet very nice leh. buy from Chong Aik one ah?"

i gave her a shocked stare and asked "how u know? u ride bike before ah?"

and she gave that "bet-you-didnt-know-that-huh" look. :lol: hilarious!

oh yes! there's another manager at my workplace like that too. very lovely elegant lady. she saw my helmet once and said "wah ur helmet very nice leh. buy from Chong Aik one ah?"

haha omg tis is funny :lol:

btw, u stay in teck whye?

tt why kenneth.. our horn though its $20... JUST HORN ONLY.

don need to shy.. i horn horn.. until in side bbdc i also horn.

and the instructors tot i callin them LOL

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Yes Rappy we believe you!!

hmmm, guess u are the only one who keep saying rappy:slapforehead:

when i ride to ah boy's or to town.. i loose count of how many cars do that...

seriously if i own a lorry, i will squash them flat, scare all the drivers till they piss in their pants, but too bad i dun have a car squashing license:faint:

That's good... at least you have an approving boss! :smile:

hmmm, this is wat i also do when i drive cos a driver/rider is better than a driver, cos drivers know nuts about bikes n safety for other motorist, totally selfish

tt why kenneth.. our horn though its $20... JUST HORN ONLY.

don need to shy.. i horn horn.. until in side bbdc i also horn.

and the instructors tot i callin them LOL

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Technically speaking the driver will lose the case provided u were lane splitting at a reasonable speed (ie +20km/h or so) and have eye witnesses. If you were splitting at say, +50km/h, a bit hard to argue liao. I've heard quite a few cases where lane splitting riders were knocked down and won their cases, as lane splitting is not illegal, and since TPs also do it. But who wants to claim ya?

why not? at least if suay suay i kena this kind of accidents but minor injuries, i can at least use scare tactics against them to collect money. if not, claim insurance la. cos i always carry expensive stuffs when on my bike. if spoil, heart pain.

Talk about accidents, my legs are trembling already; bad experiences, haha.

my legs are trembling too! i also don't know why. maybe ride too much and feel the vibrations too much. i don't know but it feels tired though.

about bad experiences, don't worry la. i give you 1 or 2 months, after that, i'm sure u'll corner until your helmet can scrape the tarmac.

Another day in [biker's] pardise.... when i ride to ah boy's or to town.. i loose count of how many cars do that...

ya la... too many of these encounters that i just couldn't be bothered anymore. horn is only when i want to get people to give way or warn them that i'm coming through or have fun with other people. as if i horn at the cars, they will immediately jam-brake. more than half of the drivers will just look at who's horning before applying the brake. so even if you horn or never horn, no positive effect. no point you stare down the driver as you overtake him and avoid an accident but you still get into an accident cos you never watch out for the traffic ahead of you.

Copied this from CBR150 thread. Cos i want to share this incident with all safety-minded riders here. mods pls dont flame me for post clocking :D

today the bumble bee nearly tasted tarmac.

bloody sh1t............ u guys know that stretch of road from BBDC leading to teck whye? whereby if u dont lane change to the right, then up ahead u will end up doing a left turn? (those who went that route during ur class 3 days will know where is it.) i was on the middle lane, meaning to say i would have gone straight and not turn left. further up was a minor road with A STOP LINE leading to the major road i was on.........

bloody Subaru young fcuk punk DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO TURN HIS HEAD TO CHECK. luckily i anticipated this and positioned myself 3/4 to the right of the lane. and God knows...... the fcuking Subaru fcuker REALLY DIDNT CHECK! :angry::angry::angry: had to press my horn and pylon my way out.... if i hadnt done that, i would have kissed the bloody tarmac. and worst! my missus was with me.... thats why i was even more fed up!

later on, i slowed down on the left lane, waiting for that CCB to catch up........ well guess what............ he didnt want to.......... and when i checked my speedometer... GOSH.... 40km/h. Subaru going at 40km/h. bloody loser! end up he lane change to the right and did a right turn.... ya go ahead and scurry away with ur fcuking tail between ur legs....

im pissed cos i couldnt give him a piece of my mind. worst! i didnt even get to see his fcuking number plate. And the worst of all was that, missus was VERY DISORIENTED for the next hour.

now for every minor-major junction, cross junction or any other situation that puts me in danger, i'll tap at least 4 times or until i deem myself safe, whichever is the longer duration.

Note: for fellow riders with stebel horns, remember! u installed them for a reason. dont let it collect dust. USE IT... and USE IT WISELY.

I havent been this pissed for a sh1t long time. Time to add another vehicle to my list of hated car/m'cycle brand/model.

this one i don't know what to say. i thought riding school got teach to slow down at junctions and check out for traffic at every connecting roads no matter if it's just a small lane or not.

anyway, subaru or toyota, young punk or old man, female or male, all the same. blind fcukers who always assume that if no car has passed means got no traffic behind and a rarely-used road in a neighbourhood has no vehicle passing through and coming out of accelerating lane but don't know to accelerate to enter and coming out fiercely from filter lane but after that, don't know to accelerate to keep pace with road traffic and many more la.. i'm seriously couldn't be bothered by all these nonsenses already.

just now, as i was exiting from cte at havelock rd, i was overtaking all the vehicles properly and lane by lane. then got this taxi happily driving out of the corner in the middle of the two lanes. i wanna overtake left or right also don't know how. in the end, must wait for my horn and hand signal then he promptly kept to one lane. he think the road is his father's ah? cannot let people pass.

another thing i've been noticing is the number of cars that never stop behind the stop line. got so many times already i want to right turn into a housing estate but must do wide turning. cos while the car is giving me the right of way, he's waiting so far over the stop line and into the path of my opposing lane that i can't do a proper right turn without knocking on his car.

seriously, i'm very frustrated with drivers. maybe the long hours are taking a toll on me. there's just so much of boiling incidents in less than 2 days. want to be angry but waste of time and effort. cos after that, lose concentration and feels thirsty from all the vulgarities that have been hurled. cos i'm happy when i ride a bike and so i should stay happy while riding a bike. these motherfcukers have no right to take away my happiness. so why should i allow them to make me angry? ahh.. so just look ahead and don't be bothered yah.

haha omg tis is funny :lol:

btw, u stay in teck whye?

who stay teck whye ah? got anyone got any problem with thefts there? cos i have one. it seems rossi have really made yamaha so popular until my gf's bike got no brand already at her nouvo's front. someone had plucked out the yamaha logo during the middle of the night. if it's a biker, i think he's stupid. if it's a sabotage, why just the logo? all i can think of is the underaged bikers who are looking for stuffs to pimp their ride. bloody good for nothings!

Teck whye is ok leh. ur gf park the bike at where?

teck whye lane's carpark. the sheltered carpark that can also accomodate big lorries. sometimes, i wonder what's wrong with these low lifers. i'm glad my bike is not a popular and mainstream bike cos i live in a hotspot area where thefts happen everyday and nobody's stopping them. even if got police, only step up patrol a few days. after that, business as usual for these low lifers!

Another day in [biker's] pardise.... when i ride to ah boy's or to town.. i loose count of how many cars do that...

well, at least now I've got an excuse to install an all new horn..

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Wahhh.... violent rider sia. :faint:

nolahhhh..i very nice rider..heeee..can ask chris..he noes ^^

Actually just now while coming back from PG track in full leather suit... I was next to a pretty girl riding a cute looking silver coloured scooter at the traffic light in Ang Mo Kio.

Lucky my visor is the iridium type so she cannot actually see me looking at her. :angel:

Or not confirm she call me dirty old man for bioing her. I actually admiring her bike and the cute star shaped keychain attached to her ignition key. :angel::cheeky:

Really. Honest.

:lol::lol::lol::lol: uncle rap..u wan keychain??i go buy for u ^^ somemore i oso jus chged my keychain..every few mths chg 1 time coz either the bells/mini bears/hearts kept dropping off..teehee

u all noe wat??1 of these days..im gonna break those mirrors on those blardy cars..dunno put mirrors for wat if nvr check..ohoh..n smash their signal lights as well..hurhur..jus nw while riding..i was bhind dis car on 2nd lane..so i chg 2 3rd lane coz bugger was slow..n guess wat..while i was chgin lane de car oso chged lane 2gether wif me..no signal..nvm..i brake 2 let him do the lane chg n he brake as well coz FINALLY he looked at his mirror n saw ME..nvm..only aft he chged lane den he signal..for fug??str8 away i lane split n overtook the bugger :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

nolahhhh..i very nice rider..heeee..can ask chris..he noes ^^

:lol::lol::lol::lol: uncle rap..u wan keychain??i go buy for u ^^ somemore i oso jus chged my keychain..every few mths chg 1 time coz either the bells/mini bears/hearts kept dropping off..teehee

u all noe wat??1 of these days..im gonna break those mirrors on those blardy cars..dunno put mirrors for wat if nvr check..ohoh..n smash their signal lights as well..hurhur..jus nw while riding..i was bhind dis car on 2nd lane..so i chg 2 3rd lane coz bugger was slow..n guess wat..while i was chgin lane de car oso chged lane 2gether wif me..no signal..nvm..i brake 2 let him do the lane chg n he brake as well coz FINALLY he looked at his mirror n saw ME..nvm..only aft he chged lane den he signal..for fug??str8 away i lane split n overtook the bugger :faint:

Oh yes... eva is a very nice girl..... no... really!! :cheeky::cheeky::angel::angel:

:lol: gosh those fuggers are comical!

Change lane happily

"Oh! Someone is watching! I have to SHOW that I remember to signal!

Quickly signal AFTER already in the center of the lane, thereby confusing other motorists that he wanna do a further lane change!

Then evibody slow down thinking this guy wanna change lane, den he stop the signal! :faint::faint::faint::faint:

ooooh.. i almost kena saman for the first time while doing delivery. and guess what the lady in white told me? "if you doing deliveries, just park inside until near the void deck. because that one town council saman and they rarely come down. we also actually saman multi storey carpark only. we saman here also is because got people complain. if not, we don't disturb here."

so, in short, next time, don't scold the ladies in white if you kena saman. scold the people who lodge the complaints instead.

teck whye lane's carpark. the sheltered carpark that can also accomodate big lorries. sometimes, i wonder what's wrong with these low lifers. i'm glad my bike is not a popular and mainstream bike cos i live in a hotspot area where thefts happen everyday and nobody's stopping them. even if got police, only step up patrol a few days. after that, business as usual for these low lifers!

That carpark is notorious lah...all those otai's and mac riders at times like to go "carpark shopping" :giddy:

I'm staying in teck whye and so far havn't lost anything yet. Only issue is of peeps who use my wiping cloth to wipe their bikes clean. :giddy:

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

aiya these lowlifers hor, mother father nv teach them properly when they are young lah.. maybe their mother nv breastfeed them lor! nv heard of the incident until u post here. will alert my neighbours abt it. anyway, ask ur gf to park someplace else. her nearest carpark is at the MSCP?

That carpark is notorious lah...all those otai's and mac riders at times like to go "carpark shopping" :giddy:

I'm staying in teck whye and so far havn't lost anything yet. Only issue is of peeps who use my wiping cloth to wipe their bikes clean. :giddy:

wah u stay which block..? tink i saw ur bike b4 leh.
:lol: gosh those fuggers are comical!

Change lane happily

"Oh! Someone is watching! I have to SHOW that I remember to signal!

Quickly signal AFTER already in the center of the lane, thereby confusing other motorists that he wanna do a further lane change!

Then evibody slow down thinking this guy wanna change lane, den he stop the signal! :faint::faint::faint::faint:

AHhahhaah!!! the way you say it those driver like wayang only... no point lah!! i rather you not signal so that i can cut him/her infront then slow down 20km/h lap exhaust.... LOL!! :cheeky::cheeky:

ooooh.. i almost kena saman for the first time while doing delivery. and guess what the lady in white told me? "if you doing deliveries, just park inside until near the void deck. because that one town council saman and they rarely come down. we also actually saman multi storey carpark only. we saman here also is because got people complain. if not, we don't disturb here."

so, in short, next time, don't scold the ladies in white if you kena saman. scold the people who lodge the complaints instead.

Ooooh now i know!! Which explains why i always lap bike at void deck nothing happens... park bike lots never put coupon kana saman... go figure...

==========

Today while riding... me backside itchy la... got one black golf VTI suddenly "lanesplit".... yes you heard that right... car lanesplit... i travelling centre of the lane... WTF!!

Then me backside itchy go and flip up my visor GLARE at him at red light and split all the way to the front.. Then i reach my place there.. WHOA kanina that guy following me... Thats it.. turbo mode, lap exhuast fly away weaving in and out of traffic and minor roads.... lost him after 10 seconds...

Haiya... silly me... :dot::dot::dot:

today while riding...

to service my bike at kaki bukit,stop at traffric lite notice a box of c0ndom on the road with the wrapper...WTF...!!!!

:lol: road hazard! ltr package opened very slippery leh! :cheeky:

:thumb: for Fong Fei Fei!

Today while riding... me backside itchy la... got one black golf VTI suddenly "lanesplit".... yes you heard that right... car lanesplit... i travelling centre of the lane... WTF!!

Then me backside itchy go and flip up my visor GLARE at him at red light and split all the way to the front.. Then i reach my place there.. WHOA kanina that guy following me... Thats it.. turbo mode, lap exhuast fly away weaving in and out of traffic and minor roads.... lost him after 10 seconds...

Haiya... silly me... :dot::dot::dot:

Inhale, Exhale, Amitabha! :cheeky: