Some of you guys should reflect on your own riding habits if you find yourself often posting near accident/death/kenah lacer encounters on the road.

Keep your eyes open. Its your own fault for not anticipating other's action, be it stupid or dangerous. End of the day, you loose.

• Replies 25.1k

Guest alxfoo
Dear all, Pls look out for a Kia black sportage SFG 2310 * (Forgot last letter).

http://www.harikaarabalar.com/data/media/73/Kia-Sportage.jpg

This car sideswiped me at more than 100km/h bang my right side mirror, he was trying to squeeze past me when i was occupying the centre of lane 1 at 80km/h.

It caused my bike to wobble violently but i managed to regain control and continue. I was carrying a pillon at that time and that is the witness

Horned at him and motioned that he hit me, he sped up faster weaving in and out of traffic to escape.

Police report has been lodged. As usual no serious injury or damage so they will "investigate in due time". You know i know la huh.

Thanks for reading.

Ermm, i dun understand how can he squeeze past u while u r occupying the CENTRE of lane 1?? The car is very small??

You haven't seen a car do lane split meh. Haha. It's very possible and certainly doable. I myself had been on the receiving end a couple of times, and I'm not even on lane 1!

Ya la! tot wat bong bong went wrong, missed the most obvious truth fact. :faint:

y so free? the kids no more exams liao arh?

heh heh heh..yalah..kids no more exam..goin 2 sch hols..den i can take a break 2 *phew* n nt forgettin to slaughter the kid which im tutorin as well :angel:

Dear all, Pls look out for a Kia black sportage SFG 2310 * (Forgot last letter).

http://www.harikaarabalar.com/data/media/73/Kia-Sportage.jpg

This car sideswiped me at more than 100km/h bang my right side mirror, he was trying to squeeze past me when i was occupying the centre of lane 1 at 80km/h.

It caused my bike to wobble violently but i managed to regain control and continue. I was carrying a pillon at that time and that is the witness

Horned at him and motioned that he hit me, he sped up faster weaving in and out of traffic to escape.

Police report has been lodged. As usual no serious injury or damage so they will "investigate in due time". You know i know la huh.

Thanks for reading.

hopefully u r fine bro..ride safe k :thumb:

Just now lane splitting my side mirror hit a van's. My mirror broke, sigh 30 bucks gone to buy a new one.

:faint: 30 bucks is still ok..

these few days while riding, feels like car drivers like to get very very ccccloseee to me. i stop waiting for traffic light, this car will move into my lane and wait besides me. this morning the worst at dover along Commonwealth Avenue West. a bong bong woman driver nvr chk blind spot, just cut into my lane and stop cm away from my bike. have to jam brake to avoid collision. make my balls shrink till disappear... :box:

dun wry bro..disappear will come back de :thumb: hehe

today while riding..

hit a rock that is significantly big enuff to make both my rims out of shape.

thats y, don't look at a tree when you lose control of ur vehicle

(that is 3 days ago)

lol..i still rmb when takin pracs at bbdc..de crank course der gt tree in the middle of nowhere..so everytime i go in i'll look at the tree den bike wun turn..ended up on the grass patch :lol:

i don't know if it's fatigue, or my emotional self taking over my conscious mind.

work was already sh!tty eversince i clocked in. the first bike i took keep on stalling. and it made me even more panicky coz clementi area usually quite packed with vehicles.

whilst xxratedxx and fritz got their side mirrors broken, i hit a lorry's side mirror with my big box. accidentally. OPPS !! faster siam to the front then go back to store.

then i thought everything would be okay. THOUGHT only. wanted to take a break and stop outside for a smoke. then, the most stupid thing happened. whilst wanting to go up the pavement, i fell ! can u believe it, i fell, like an id!ot ! then stupid me didn't off the engine first, continued to lift the bike, VRROOOOM the front tyre of the bike plunged into this hole. sorta like a drain. ERGHH !! and if that's not embarassing enough, there were several cars and bikes who happened to exit from the gate where i fell. the dude on the big bike just looked, whereas another dude on a gilera stopped to help. thanks whoever you are...

then i avoided a near rear collision. i wasn't tailgaiting though. the car decided to stop beside a parked car, probably wanting to grab a bite. HAZARD LIGHT DONT HAVE MEH ?!!! i knew i couldnt stop just in time so i had to siam. just nice got space for me to squeeze through without cutting into the other lane. just then, another car zoom past. FWAA. wobble wobble.

the thing i dont like about wave is that, it needs some getting used to. then whilst wanting to stop at a traffic light, i let go of the gear so sudden, wobbled violently but managed to regain back my composure. can feel the rear tyre go left right sia . the people at the bustop just stared at me like they seen some show like that.

*sigh* what luck. thank goodness im still here typing at SBF. there were more that happened, but its the usual never check blindspot, never signal, immediately cut into lane.

i think the MRT is the safest mode of transport in singapore.

hahah .. i cant stand tinted visors, like too dark lei cant see much ... visors also got protective films or not? like the handphone screen protector that one, if have i go buy. hahah ...

alamak sis..hw come so suay till like dat..but i always believe aft 3 bad lucks will come a row of gd lucks ^^ der's dis hyper racing helmet which has a clr visor + sun protecter oso..mebe u can try gettin dat :thumb:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Woot... where's your infectious sense of humor suddenly?

Somebody must have dipped you in Dettol. :angel:

oh... he's in the can for a week. can't be surprised for the sudden change of attitude. i'll do the same if he was me.

i don't know if it's fatigue, or my emotional self taking over my conscious mind.

work was already sh!tty eversince i clocked in. the first bike i took keep on stalling. and it made me even more panicky coz clementi area usually quite packed with vehicles.

whilst xxratedxx and fritz got their side mirrors broken, i hit a lorry's side mirror with my big box. accidentally. OPPS !! faster siam to the front then go back to store.

then i thought everything would be okay. THOUGHT only. wanted to take a break and stop outside for a smoke. then, the most stupid thing happened. whilst wanting to go up the pavement, i fell ! can u believe it, i fell, like an id!ot ! then stupid me didn't off the engine first, continued to lift the bike, VRROOOOM the front tyre of the bike plunged into this hole. sorta like a drain. ERGHH !! and if that's not embarassing enough, there were several cars and bikes who happened to exit from the gate where i fell. the dude on the big bike just looked, whereas another dude on a gilera stopped to help. thanks whoever you are...

then i avoided a near rear collision. i wasn't tailgaiting though. the car decided to stop beside a parked car, probably wanting to grab a bite. HAZARD LIGHT DONT HAVE MEH ?!!! i knew i couldnt stop just in time so i had to siam. just nice got space for me to squeeze through without cutting into the other lane. just then, another car zoom past. FWAA. wobble wobble.

the thing i dont like about wave is that, it needs some getting used to. then whilst wanting to stop at a traffic light, i let go of the gear so sudden, wobbled violently but managed to regain back my composure. can feel the rear tyre go left right sia . the people at the bustop just stared at me like they seen some show like that.

*sigh* what luck. thank goodness im still here typing at SBF. there were more that happened, but its the usual never check blindspot, never signal, immediately cut into lane.

hahah .. i cant stand tinted visors, like too dark lei cant see much ... visors also got protective films or not? like the handphone screen protector that one, if have i go buy. hahah ...

no need la.. my free helmet's visor can last from the day i bought my bike and until now. so just change visor can la. around $8 only.

anyway, seriously, don't work pizza hut already if you can't get used to the sh!tty bikes. i'll rather you not work than work and then, get involved in an accident. not worth it. all i can say is that riding the wave needs time to get used to it. u can think of it as improving your riding skills. you yourself realised what happen when you throw the gear down. so, make it a habit to control your gearing down. gearing up can just whack anyhow. anyway, if you are in the situation of fishtailing, don't bother braking. just tap on your gear to release the engine brakes.

you can learn wonderful load of things when you ride on a wave. especially, on pizza hut ones. but i've given up on them. i rather ride on a bike that i'm already comfortable with. can deliver faster while being safer.

just imagine 2 bikes in the center of their own lanes and another car in between them. yeah.. that's how. anyway, i don't know i'm no longer angry with drivers on the road. perhaps, everyday, i had an almost accident that i became numb already. i would like to take this opportunity to be thankful to God for not taking my life yet, to my battlax tyres and front brakes, without whom i can't braked efficiently avoiding collisions, to my clutch which helps a lot in controlling the amount of power given to the engine and to my throttle which helps me to speed out from danger.

oh... he's in the can for a week. can't be surprised for the sudden change of attitude. i'll do the same if he was me.

Aiyo... It's only mod preview.

It's not as if dropping a bar of soap would give him ass-aches. :lol:

@ Firefox.... oho... another one masters the wave!! hHAHhaa.... Wave may LOOK like a simple bike, easy to learn, but hard to master... And wave is fast! Still faster/as fast as my current bike.... same engine.. hoho!

@Knuckle... Sounds like a bad day.. just pure suay. I myself taking a break from riding for awhile after ytd..... Still peeved... Kill me nevermind, but i was carrying a pillon, and i take my pillon's safety seriously.

Aiyo... It's only mod preview.

It's not as if dropping a bar of soap would give him ass-aches. :lol:

No la.... i was suspended because of trivial reasons... When he suspended me like that, it made it personal... others can do it i cannot...

Anyway.... this incident to me is CLOSED. I'm moving on.... forgive and forget.

I still value my SBF contacts and account.. :angel::cheeky:

Edited by Aie

Aiyo, means that the KIA sportage saw this slow 2B bike with pillion and p-plate road hogging Lane 1. He buay song, so he came in on the right between barricade and bike and pushed our little friend here out of the way lah.

That's why got mirror contact. :angel:

@ Firefox.... oho... another one masters the wave!! hHAHhaa.... Wave may LOOK like a simple bike, easy to learn, but hard to master... And wave is fast! Still faster/as fast as my current bike.... same engine.. hoho!

@Knuckle... Sounds like a bad day.. just pure suay. I myself taking a break from riding for awhile after ytd..... Still peeved... Kill me nevermind, but i was carrying a pillon, and i take my pillon's safety seriously.

where got fast?? max speed is 100km/hr only! but cool bike la. imagine open throttle while your right foot control the clutch. then when you let go, the bike pop up and accelerate very fast. then when corner, can down gear and let the bike fishtail a bit on the turn. feeling shiok. but stupid bike la. very hard to squeeze in between cars cos of wobble. bike too light!

Aiyo, means that the KIA sportage saw this slow 2B bike with pillion and p-plate road hogging Lane 1. He buay song, so he came in on the right between barricade and bike and pushed our little friend here out of the way lah.

That's why got mirror contact. :angel:

ya la! maybe, he saw a cute pillion so he wants to get a close up view and at the same time, scare you. and that's why when cars wanna challenge me, they freaked out instead! hahahahaha... cos when they get too close, i swerve the bike violently to them and they quickly get back to their lane. or when a car wants to make a quick exit from the filter lane, i whack throttle not letting him come out. or when a car travels very fast in lane 1 and decided to just lane changed all the way to the last lane to exit, i just maintained beside him until he decided to braked and go from behind me. these kinda drivers must be taught a lesson not to take things for granted. but surprisingly, these drivers have the balls to scare you but no balls to knock you down.

where got fast?? max speed is 100km/hr only! but cool bike la. imagine open throttle while your right foot control the clutch. then when you let go, the bike pop up and accelerate very fast. then when corner, can down gear and let the bike fishtail a bit on the turn. feeling shiok. but stupid bike la. very hard to squeeze in between cars cos of wobble. bike too light!

ya la! maybe, he saw a cute pillion so he wants to get a close up view and at the same time, scare you. and that's why when cars wanna challenge me, they freaked out instead! hahahahaha... cos when they get too close, i swerve the bike violently to them and they quickly get back to their lane. or when a car wants to make a quick exit from the filter lane, i whack throttle not letting him come out. or when a car travels very fast in lane 1 and decided to just lane changed all the way to the last lane to exit, i just maintained beside him until he decided to braked and go from behind me. these kinda drivers must be taught a lesson not to take things for granted. but surprisingly, these drivers have the balls to scare you but no balls to knock you down.

nah~ i wun even want to play chicken with a car cos end of the day, we bikers still lose.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

today realli curse and swear at LTA!!

went for a blood test at SGH. going there was OK, but coming back really vomit blood. i usually quite slow, like 70km/h average. so, as not to play with our F1 taxi driver uncle, i usually take the leftmost lane. but KNNBCCB, every road that i went today got road work, and almost ALL with barely any barricades! the worst was at Bukit Batok Ave 2. this foreign worker was on a raiser or something to pluck leaves(?). and that raiser was like moving at 10km/h. All vehicles have to siam the idiot, basket. LTA, PLEASE DO NOT SLACK!! CHECK YOUR CONTRACTOR PROPERLY!

i oso wonder is my bike having problem today. my speedometer show 80km/h leh, but was overtaken by one lorry with max speed of 60km/h, and one stunt old fcuking ah pek driving lorry YJ5256 :angry: who sped at 90km/h (max speed 60km/h) across 3 lanes near Clementi Bus station without me banging into him.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

handlebar misaligned, how is it like ? so meaning handlebar and the front wheels not straight uh? sorry noob qn. heees

Yup, maciam riding a bicycle handlebar and wheel not aligned. handle bar turned when going straight.

Thanks for reading.

bro, glad u r ok. im sure ur pillion is grateful that u managed to control the bike!

oh well. lookout for the car lor, if spotted do what? confront the owner? police also cant be bothered :sian:

also i think some can't be bothered and tat bike will definitely hv to give way cos we r at loosing end....some others wait tat extra 1 sec longer will die.

____

saw this car tailgating another car going at about 70+ on 2nd lane on expway. i was on the 3rd lane and this tailgating car suddenly just switched into my lane cos he couldn't push the car in front to go any faster. felt really quite pissed but anticipated him to do tat anyway...darn idiots really.

1. what e heck is the car doing on 2nd lane at speed of 70+ when limit of highway is 90? traffic is a breeze at 6+ in the morn.

2. the tailgating car was exiting left so why couldn't he get into the left lane earlier instead of tailgating another car on 2nd lane.

3. no courtesy to signal or slow down when there's oncoming traffic on the next lane.

like u, i ride a small bike so i dun stay on lane one unless overtaking or no one else behind me. beta to siam one side esp on expway. usually e most serious accidents happen on e outer lane when ppl are speeding and tailgating....seen one turn turtle mazda recently on cte and is not a nice sight.

hope this is a lesson learnt. stay vigilant and ride safe. :)

active biker wor, gotta scan at all times!

go take defensive riding? i wanna take leh. :cheeky:

nah~ i wun even want to play chicken with a car cos end of the day, we bikers still lose.

ain't that the truth..

Some of you guys should reflect on your own riding habits if you find yourself often posting near accident/death/kenah lacer encounters on the road.

Keep your eyes open. Its your own fault for not anticipating other's action, be it stupid or dangerous. End of the day, you lose.

words of wisdom. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·

Keep your eyes open. Its your own fault for not anticipating other's action, be it stupid or dangerous. End of the day, you loose.

words of wisdom. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

no rah, sometimes we bikers also need to whine a bit ma! :cheeky:

today while whining!

just after turn from bke to sle - kenna tailgated at lane 1 - lane 2 totally filled with big vehicles, in front of me another vehicle. :faint: tried to keep as much space between the car in front of me coz that's abt all i can do. then siam to lane 2 at first possible instance.

thereafter i realised why that bongster tailgate me - another lorry tailgating him! :faint:

I wasn't comfortable with lane splitting beside big vehicles + those big vehicles ald going abt 80kph... ... :dozed:

PS: i wasn't trying to stick to 90kph on lane 1 - i was merely there coz just turn out from the intersection.

my bike is alrite! oh yeah! oh yeah! no more misalignment! - bong bong weird feeling! :lol:

anyone wanna take defensive riding @ bbdc? :cheeky:

No la.... i was suspended because of trivial reasons... When he suspended me like that, it made it personal... others can do it i cannot..

This one i have to reply to, otherwise others may misunderstand me as mixing personal with official matters.

I have received multiple complaints from quite a few members regarding your post clocking, thus the action taken.

Post with quality, not quantity and everyone will leave you alone.

no rah, sometimes we bikers also need to whine a bit ma! :cheeky:

Fully agree with what nEO said.

If every day you ride and there is a near miss..... it only means you are reckless and/or speeding and/or you don't practice defensive riding. o_O

i feel the same.

once a while sure is ok, but everyday also got near miss accidents seems abit too :giddy:

but posting this in here, i think sure got some people wont be too happy to see it.

肥仔七åƒå·

i feel the same.

once a while sure is ok, but everyday also got near miss accidents seems abit too :giddy:

but posting this in here, i think sure got some people wont be too happy to see it.

The truth hurts.

Its not an issue of whether anyone is not going to be too happy about what is being posted... its an issue of whether the rider is going to be alive tomorrow or not.

Too many near misses just need one occassion of the luck running out... it can be game over.

i kana squeeze out of my car lane at tampines ikea..

a very slow car on second lane

and i thir lane also can overtake

saw a very bright light approaching damn fast ..

fearing for him , my tires travel at road shoulder lane ,

and thats where i saw a fazer 1000cc zoom past...

haizzz, everyday i cannot ride till like this, every car all purposely, i need to jam brakes till i need to change tires every few months, imagine how much force i jam brake, the whole rd will hear the sound, kns, these cars always cause me to waste unnecessary money

i think go out next time while riding need to have video

so that can be video evidence

jus nw while riding

zomgbbqwtf..din noe the med dat i took has drowsy effect 2 it..managed 2 reach sch in 1 piece coz i was goin at super snail speed..i guess..heeeeeee

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

jus nw while riding

zomgbbqwtf..din noe the med dat i took has drowsy effect 2 it..managed 2 reach sch in 1 piece coz i was goin at super snail speed..i guess..heeeeeee

:eek::eek::eek:

Nono eva!!! Sleepy, Tired, Angry, Sad i won't ride... rather rest first or park somewhere take bus/cab....

First hand experienced what fatigue/drowsiness can do to you on my trip to mersing coming back. Partner took a bad buang on our way back... too sleepy...