Hey, there are a lot of touring groups you can join. And from there, you can start off your touring career! :thumb:

If it's a short tour, it's definitely cheap. If it's long, be prepared to spend quite a lot! It's all in the name of love for touring! :cheers:

thanks... where can I find them?

• Replies 25.1k

Do you tour in group or sole?

How can a noob start off touring? Is it advisable to tour on kupkia (*stock)

Is it a expensive hobby?

Hey, there are a lot of touring groups you can join. And from there, you can start off your touring career! :thumb:

If it's a short tour, it's definitely cheap. If it's long, be prepared to spend quite a lot! It's all in the name of love for touring! :cheers:

slevin, we go kup touring! :cheeky: some more same make. jio the x1r ppl lor? :smile: think k3n went tour b4, can bug him to go with us. :cheeky:

Today while riding!!!!!

a taxi from lane 3 cut out unto my lane, normally im ok wan, but this bugger come in side by side eat into me - End up i was forced to lanesplit. Lucky 1st lane no bongster. thereafter the taxi uncle waved sorry to me (saw from his mirror there). nvm la, inhale, exhale, amitabha... still gotta continue riding...

i can unds la, coz lane 3 slow, den he ald cut out, if he dun eat out will bang lane 3 car's rear - BUT STILL, ning nong piang! Almost squeeze me until wanna kiss me ald. :faint:

All i can think of is "this time siao liao, this time siao liao.." braked and let him eat in while i lane split, arh boh end up i will kiss his side/ rear... Perhaps if im riding a slightly bigger bike could have zua throttle and zoom in front? oh well... just whining..

PS: i could have went lane 1, but bcoz split second really no time to check blindspot, i tot it's safest to siam away from the taxi, WHILE not eating into another lane - if lane 1 got car the speed would have been greater...

today when riding in PIE via changi at 4pm near to Steven Road exit there was travelling at 90km 1st lane and due to the front car was slow , so i change lane to 2nd lane maintaining speed at 90km still this car that i happen to pass by was a Blue BMW no. plate SR71A the driver was a OLD lady..... Using hp to sms then nvm i dun care but then when i slow down as the traffic infront was slowing down the BMW suddenly from lane 1 change over to my lane without even signal and checking of blind spot , lucky for me i notice it and press horn but still that fu cker ingore me clearly hearing that i horn her then she signal and carry on changing over to my lane result to me horning all the way till she complete her change over lane..

I was so pissed off , go to the side of the car and see the fu cking lady still using the hp to sms without giving a dam n abt me ... come on lar want to use hp sms or call go road shoulder lar .... THen nvm call the TP department say must email must this must that .... WTF

Sin Ming Editor got 1 DAY jail & $2000 fine for pillion death!!

Rally Point: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5326937&posted=1#post5326937

I'm sure others will also tell you.... sleepy don't ride!!

:nono::nono::nono::nono::nono:

not sleepy la. 8am also still ask if anybody want me to cover cos still feeling energetic. guess the 4 hours of sleep in between is very important to me

THen nvm call the TP department say must email must this must that .... WTF

hahahaha!!! now that's what i call a real 'world-class' organisation made in singapore only!

Actually, they are everywhere in SBF! :D

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Yup, you're right.... when we stopped at a rest stop i smelled burning metal from my engine.... never going to try that ever again.... :sian:

Aiyoh... yup, you shouldn't do that again! :help: It's too risky!

Speaking of which, sometimes I find the s4 too slow as well...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today when riding in PIE via changi at 4pm near to Steven Road exit there was travelling at 90km 1st lane and due to the front car was slow , so i change lane to 2nd lane maintaining speed at 90km still this car that i happen to pass by was a Blue BMW no. plate SR71A the driver was a OLD lady..... Using hp to sms then nvm i dun care but then when i slow down as the traffic infront was slowing down the BMW suddenly from lane 1 change over to my lane without even signal and checking of blind spot , lucky for me i notice it and press horn but still that fu cker ingore me clearly hearing that i horn her then she signal and carry on changing over to my lane result to me horning all the way till she complete her change over lane..

I was so pissed off , go to the side of the car and see the fu cking lady still using the hp to sms without giving a dam n abt me ... come on lar want to use hp sms or call go road shoulder lar .... THen nvm call the TP department say must email must this must that .... WTF

Just send the email bro, dun care got use or not, while u can remember clearly what happened. else ltr the old lady bang rider, den 1min jail $0.20 fine again. At least den they can track the system - "Oh, there was a complain by [You] that she used hp while driving.."

:lol: haf u gotten cls 2? maybe its time for u to upgrade to even bigger bikes! :cheeky:

sis!!!!!!!dun say until like dat larh.u s4 2 slow.den me on x1 *sobx* lol!

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

today while riding, or rather, ytd while riding...

three stupid male drivers can just swerve out into my lane forcing me to e-brake, and it all happens on the way home from work.

!@#$%^&*()*&^%$#@4#

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

reply from comfort to the email i sent few days ago

Our Ref: 2009061398

Dear Mr XXX

I refer to your email as attached and am sorry to learn about your unpleasant encounter.

ComfortDelGro views safety as an important corporate value. Our drivers are expected to exercise safe driving when plying the roads. In this case, the driver should not have driven in the manner as alleged. He should have exercised considerations to other motorists. For this incident, we will issue him a warning and will caution him to drive safely, bearing in mind the safety of other road users at all times. We will closely monitor his performance.

Once again, our sincerest apologies on behalf of the driver for this unpleasant incident.

Yours sincerely

Agnes Aw

Customer Service Officer

Customer Service Centre

ComfortDelGro - Taxi Business

CS Hotline: 6552 4525

got the standard reply template again

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

This morning will driving... went changi airport at 5am...

Saw this red FY YBR with pillon along the expressway... i glance at my speedo.. 90km/h... hahha!! not bad!! Carry pillon still can go so fast... aaah memories.

:lol: haf u gotten cls 2? maybe its time for u to upgrade to even bigger bikes! :cheeky:

Not time yet. Gotta wait till next month to register for cls 2... no lah, normal cruising still okay... only if I wanna overtake fast cars on NSH, then it's a problem. :p

Still keeping the bike lah... :smile:

sis!!!!!!!dun say until like dat larh.u s4 2 slow.den me on x1 *sobx* lol!

Aiyoh... next time you upgrade and ride that bike for quite a long period of time... you will also say the same thing as me too! :lol:

It's what everyone will go through...

give a kick hard enough to send them to preformance motor

cannot lei wear slipper ...... my foot got injure so got to wear slipper .....

ok wear open face bor?

pui chao nua (spit saliva)

today while walking... saw OTO roadshow at raffles place.

i'm planning to buy this for my mom..

any comments ? feedback ?

http://www.otobodycare.com/netivate_content/catalogue/images/55D6E120-D0B7-89BE-2A13DA5B333D3ADB_l.jpg

slevin, we go kup touring! :cheeky: some more same make. jio the x1r ppl lor? :smile: think k3n went tour b4, can bug him to go with us. :cheeky:

Today while riding!!!!!

a taxi from lane 3 cut out unto my lane, normally im ok wan, but this bugger come in side by side eat into me - End up i was forced to lanesplit. Lucky 1st lane no bongster. thereafter the taxi uncle waved sorry to me (saw from his mirror there). nvm la, inhale, exhale, amitabha... still gotta continue riding...

i can unds la, coz lane 3 slow, den he ald cut out, if he dun eat out will bang lane 3 car's rear - BUT STILL, ning nong piang! Almost squeeze me until wanna kiss me ald. :faint:

All i can think of is "this time siao liao, this time siao liao.." braked and let him eat in while i lane split, arh boh end up i will kiss his side/ rear... Perhaps if im riding a slightly bigger bike could have zua throttle and zoom in front? oh well... just whining..

PS: i could have went lane 1, but bcoz split second really no time to check blindspot, i tot it's safest to siam away from the taxi, WHILE not eating into another lane - if lane 1 got car the speed would have been greater...

thanks jack got ur PM.

By the way what's lane splitting?

Actually, they are everywhere in SBF! :D

lol thanks S4^dreamer

today while riding, or rather, ytd while riding...

three stupid male drivers can just swerve out into my lane forcing me to e-brake, and it all happens on the way home from work.

!@#$%^&*()*&^%$#@4#

fail to confirm safety lah dey...

reply from comfort to the email i sent few days ago

got the standard reply template again

lol template, nice one...

http://www.otobodycare.com/netivate_content/catalogue/images/55D6E120-D0B7-89BE-2A13DA5B333D3ADB_l.jpg

that's a good one... should get one for her ^^

can look for me if u wanna go short trips;)

Looking for sparkler!!!QUOTE]

can PM me instead;), btw u spell wrongly:weep:

today while riding....stone all the way to work and stone all the way home....

Edited by Lass

save e money and use e good ol hands to give her a massage! :smile:

thanks jack got ur PM.

By the way what's lane splitting?

riding on line instead of center of the lane(s), saved my life... :(

can look for me if u wanna go short trips;)

Looking for sparkler!!! Where u wanna go? One day trip ba.....

on bo? -cross fingers- :pray: im free to join u guys!

today while riding....stone all the way to work and stone all the way home....

:lol: ALERT!

that's what i normally repeatedly say aloud to myself whenever im stoning, literally shaking my head violent to send blood to head. :lol:

Edited by JackOHJack

:lol::lol::lol:

12.40am. ling ling!

"hello?"

"Jack, u asleep?"

"No, why?"

"PARKING ATTENDANT IS HERE."

FWA! Immediately fly down just in time to place 1 coupon. Heng arh! :lol::lol::lol: Cheap thrill..

pays to haf frens ard! :lol::lol:

PS: Normally i really do put coupon wan! :p

:lol::lol::lol:

12.40am. ling ling!

"hello?"

"Jack, u asleep?"

"No, why?"

"PARKING ATTENDANT IS HERE."

FWA! Immediately fly down just in time to place 1 coupon. Heng arh! :lol::lol::lol: Cheap thrill..

pays to haf frens ard! :lol::lol:

PS: Normally i really do put coupon wan! :p

The white ghost strikes at midnight!! :eek::eek::eek: