• Replies 25.1k

These farkers need to understand that those are pedestrains crossings and not bicycle lanes. :gun::gun::gun:

eh? i always tot so long got ppl on pedestrians crossing, dun care on roller blade or bicycle or skateboard, still gotta stop ma?

ok la, at least it's not like car beat red light right? still can give way ma. :cheeky:

i've seen with my own eyes outside sembawang camp.... blagadesh ride bicycle just cut across from left lane to right lane to make right turn.... e car just bang his mf ass!

luckily he didnt seem too injured as e car brake but cant stop in time.... its quite scary to see someone get hit and fly..... but i muz say he deserve it.

This 1... is den really called his lao peh road.... ride bicycle like no tomorrow...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i've seen with my own eyes outside sembawang camp.... blagadesh ride bicycle just cut across from left lane to right lane to make right turn.... e car just bang his mf ass!

luckily he didnt seem too injured as e car brake but cant stop in time.... its quite scary to see someone get hit and fly..... but i muz say he deserve it.

This 1... is den really called his lao peh road.... ride bicycle like no tomorrow...

They are the other group of foreign talents that have blatant disregards for road safety.

See how they walk or cross Serangoon Road and you will will understand.

To all bikers,

Please beware of taxis.....they are out loose! Especially if you see this cab - SHD6452, i were nearly hit by him on wed's night travelling on TPE, due to he didnt see me and cut in my lane, so i horn him, but then he try to bang me speed off with me. I will give more details when this is officially lodge into police report or any news paper interview.

On the way to work this morning at about 6.30 AM... as I approach a junction filter lane near my home... saw a female tiong (FT) riding a bicycle on the pavement towards the pedestrian crossing in the filter lane.

Standby to brake if she decided to be stupid enough ride across the pedestrian crossing like as though she was back in China..... and true enough she did... without even checking to her right for any on coming traffic... which happens to be me.

One would have expected her to stop and get off the bike and wheel the bike across the crossing on foot. :sian:

If I had been going faster and EXPECTING to have the right of way... there would have been a collision.

Lesson for all to learn is.... slow down when you approach junctions especially those with filter lanes that have zebra crossing in them. And if you see a cyclist riding on the pavement towards these crossings... ASSUME that they would do the most stupid unexpected thing... ie ride across as though its their father's road.

They are the other group of foreign talents that have blatant disregards for road safety.

I bet they can do all the above mention in their respective countries without harm. Still gotta watch out here, not to say all of cyclist gotta stay out of the road but keep a sharp eye on vehicles or pedestrians.

Use the horn liberally like I do if I have to go there. These guys are just walking on the road, disregarding motor traffic with the obvious right of way.

There was once this scenario where I was going slow in one of those Serangoon backlanes and came up in front of this dude who was walking against the flow of traffic towards me.... heads down staring at his mobile phone in the middle of the street. So I just continued to head towards him, and then used my ultra loud horn.

Saw the bugger jumped up and nearly dropped his phone with a shocked looked on his face before he leapt aside.

Made my day.

Now, I just blast the horn liberally if they don't clear the fuuck out of my way.

admiralty road west is like that one, really a lot of FT cycling in the middle of the night, all no bicycle lights some more, wear dark clothes some more. until u reach them then u get a shock coz it's not 1 fella light up, it's 50 of them light up! :faint::faint:

wonder where all that bicycles came from. on the same note, wonder who made off with that lousy lousy lousy lousy lousy bicycle my fren bought to cycle to the big vehicle carpark. :faint:

To all bikers,

Please beware of taxis.....they are out loose! Especially if you see this cab - SHD6452, i were nearly hit by him on wed's night travelling on TPE, due to he didnt see me and cut in my lane, so i horn him, but then he try to bang me speed off with me. I will give more details when this is officially lodge into police report or any news paper interview.

hope ur bike and urself is alright! that u are posting here, shd be ok la hor? do fill the details in soon. and hope he gets his deserved.

on the same note, wonder who made off with that lousy lousy lousy lousy lousy bicycle my fren bought to cycle to the big vehicle carpark. :faint:

That bicycle is now flattened and broken under a truck. Along with the FT construction worker who stole it. :angel:

wa u very the evil lei.... :angel:

last time sit bus 858 with gf along wdls ave 9, bus reaching junction, he see two black animals on bicycle stopping at pedestrian crossing then he slow down in case they do anything stupid, then see they stop fully the driver acelerate, 3m away from the crossing one of the animals suddenly inch forward onto the road, lights strill green.Driver slam brake + long horn, we sitting right behind driver, then i kiss the plastic partition in front lips very pain... nabe....:mad:

wa u very the evil lei.... :angel:

last time sit bus 858 with gf along wdls ave 9, bus reaching junction, he see two black animals on bicycle stopping at pedestrian crossing then he slow down in case they do anything stupid, then see they stop fully the driver acelerate, 3m away from the crossing one of the animals suddenly inch forward onto the road, lights strill green.Driver slam brake + long horn, we sitting right behind driver, then i kiss the plastic partition in front lips very pain... nabe....:mad:

wah lan eh, what's in their mind... wake up la dey wake up!!!

today i thank heaven

i was lane spilting towards traffic light

jus before i reac hmaybe a car length away , the lights turn green

lucky i didnt trottle off, as i reach the first line ,

a kid was running across ..

today i thank heaven

wah... i take it as a lesson learnt for me...

bro chill la. no nid rush rush. u rush how fast also the chicken always dont arrive hot xia .. dont weave in and out laa, safety first ... your company dont lose anything if something happen to u ... ride safe yaa ...

What is the point of oven hot chickens scattered all over the road when your body is turning cold under the black plastic sheet that the police used to cover you?

Does not make sense to me.

:lol: wa, so bad.

now psycho my fren to get foldable bicycle so can put inside his vehicle. :lol::faint:

today i thank heaven

:eek::eek::eek: something similar happened to me b4 too, was red light, right turning green, all car turn, i also turn, scarlee 1 cyclist appear! :faint: ZHAM ZHAM ZHAM ZHAM ZHAM! :faint:

What is the point of oven hot chickens scattered all over the road when your body is turning cold under the black plastic sheet that the police used to cover you?

as cold and straight as it gets - really no point to rush.

Pray that your luck don't run out.

You might think you are very skilful, but there are idiotic drivers out there.

Skill can never beat stupidity in most cases.

its never about skill bro... sometimes its about money... hahahaha... money will say its not worth it but sad to say i never had that mindset. how i wished i had... :)

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

wa, pls ride a bit more relac eh? you horn and tailgate him, he jam brake, u egg crash rock and become liquid form again?

could be ur pipe. :cheeky:

agree with you. sometimes when i ride at work like that, i ride for leisure also like got carrried away thinking still at work. sigh.

help me change please. i still not married ley. want to stay alive... muahahahaha...

simple. slow down when you're going straight and there's a filter lane on your left. save you from having to jam brake or swerve away when these kinda a-holes does that ... it's human nature laa ..those needa get out of the filter lane fast mentality ...

bro chill la. no nid rush rush. u rush how fast also the chicken always dont arrive hot xia .. dont weave in and out laa, safety first ... your company dont lose anything if something happen to u ... ride safe yaa ...

haha true la. one rider down, they will just say next... sometimes i wonder why certain mistakes cannot be reversed. got big financial crisis la. lol. so must chiong docket

wah... i take it as a lesson learnt for me...

haha this is funny. when i was with pizza hut and see such idiots or somehow managed to anticipate idiot pedestrians, i will forcefully jam the rear breaks and make the screeching sound. and see their reaction... hahaha. now cannot ah. wave easy to control this new company auto bike cannot control...

Fellow bikers, please ride safe... just saw another accident at Changi village cross junction aronud 12+. A car and a CBF150.. biker seems to be in very bad shape. either it's blood or the petrol spilling all over below the bike...

Peace and not piece.

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

its never about skill bro... sometimes its about money... hahahaha... money will say its not worth it but sad to say i never had that mindset. how i wished i had... :)

agree with you. sometimes when i ride at work like that, i ride for leisure also like got carrried away thinking still at work. sigh.

help me change please. i still not married ley. want to stay alive... muahahahaha...

haha true la. one rider down, they will just say next... sometimes i wonder why certain mistakes cannot be reversed. got big financial crisis la. lol. so must chiong docket

bro, u ald answered ur own question - u want money? or a life to marry someone? some more "1 rider down.. next.."

so why are u rushing for a company that obviously dun really care abt whether anything happens to u? for $? but u need to spend the $ in good health to enjoy, right? some more we still young, so many things in life haben try b4, u noe u noe? so take it easy la, lots of good things waiting for u in time to come. :smile:

perhaps u can psycho raptor to bring u to track for some adrenaline, to curb ur "hiongness". at least qiong in track still relatively safer, i think. :cheeky:

and u gotta use multi-quote eh, else mods come after u ald. :lol::faint:

Fellow bikers, please ride safe... just saw another accident at Changi village cross junction aronud 12+. A car and a CBF150.. biker seems to be in very bad shape. either it's blood or the petrol spilling all over below the bike...

Peace and not piece.

:( :sian: dunno what to say also eh, quite frequent hear such things..

Edited by JackOHJack

bro, u ald answered ur own question - u want money? or a life to marry someone? some more "1 rider down.. next.."

so why are u rushing for a company that obviously dun really care abt whether anything happens to u? for $? but u need to spend the $ in good health to enjoy, right? some more we still young, so many things in life haben try b4, u noe u noe? so take it easy la, lots of good things waiting for u in time to come. :smile:

perhaps u can psycho raptor to bring u to track for some adrenaline, to curb ur "hiongness". at least qiong in track still relatively safer, i think. :cheeky:

and u gotta use multi-quote eh, else mods come after u ald. :lol::faint:

:( :sian: dunno what to say also eh, quite frequent hear such things..

you know i am like a bloody noob and i don't know how to multi qoute. lol. sorry ah bro. Not trying to clock post. Can't even be bothered about post count. lol.

and yeah, maybe i'm just living under tremendous pressure thats why i am behaving like this on the roads. Just praying hard to God to protect me.

About the track, its been ages since i want to try. The only thing that is stopping me is ..... $$$$$ :)

not forgetting certain managers will nag and nag if you come back to store late.

was once told off for pizza not hot.

my answer ... got microwave? got oven? GO REHEAT . im doing my job. total is xx dollars.

u chiong docket. for me, docket chiong me. bleah

Peace and not piece.

changi village is quite prone to accidents ehk?

remembered 11 years back, there was where my bro got into a bike accident. haiz

---

since everyone was talking about pedestrians and cyclist, ima add on ..

every morning 7.15am, ah tiongs will never fail to hog the road at the carpark, there'd be 4 or 5 of them cycling to work. by the time i turned out the carpark, go to main road, i'd come across them again. some of the pedestrians are kinda pissed by them coz they'll hog the pavements and ppl will haf a hard time passing through. and sometimes they even chiong the blinking green man. nbcb~

- just now whilst doing deliveries, a group of banglas dashed across the main road near NUH there. 4 LANE ROAD LEH . one got stucked and stood in the middle of lane 3 n 4. i was on lane 3. NAHHBEHH luckily he smiling coz if not i really wont see a thing!

- and about motorised bicycles. was still sending out orders even at 12.30 am ... this ahpek .. haiz .... he wanted to turn right into ghim moh ... took the "Route" motorists always take, which is to be on the lane that is intended for right turning ... his bicycle got head lights laa, but SO SMALL how to see... and really, i doubt he is very visible in driver's eyes ... the irritating part is , the pedestrian crossing is just a few meters away . why cant he juz go to that freaking pedestrian crossing and just cross there, dont care he want to push the bike or ride on the bike to get across. but why risk his life like that !

- opposite singapore poly, saw a dude nearly kena run down by cement truck. pedestrian crossing wasnt in his favour, he yaya papaya still want to cross, want to show he very stylish and cool infront of me (he look like a geek , really ) , without realizing the cement truck which was turning right into the lane opposite mine.

- then whilst riding home .. this nyonya made me laugh ! she was pillioning her ahpek. and what was she carrying? the trolley that aunties usually bring to the market ! i was like ... WTH ? then i think the ahpek forgot that the auntie got bring the trolley, he wanted to lane split then suddenly stop in the middle of the rear of two cars. then i thought to myself , at night, market open meh ???

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

The only reason why I did not have to do e brakes or swerve to avoid them is I always assume and expected them to drive like idiots. Every driver I see on the road is an idiot capable of doing idiotic things which will endanger me unless they prove themselves to be otherwise. It is safer to have this attitude when riding on the roads.

Most of the time I am correct to assume they are idiots which is why I never lose my cool on the roads.

How to get angry when they do EXACTLY what you expect them to do??

but then again, some cars just like to do random stuffs!! like suddenly swerving from lane 1 all the way to filter out from the expressway with no signal or warning whatsoever!! or a car trying to force his way in between 2 bikes!! these drivers really need to be slapped silly!

and sometimes, car drivers just don't have a sense of timing!! just yesterday i was almost knocked down along a junction.

before reaching the junction, i slowed down a bit cos at junction mah. must slow down. then, i was going to pass through the junction when the light turned amber. so close already to the line so i just continue on la when suddenly a car from opposing traffic just turned right cos i think he assumed he could turn right on amber! wtf!! lucky i was riding at 40km/hr and i have enough braking distances to hit the brakes hard to let him finish the turn!! i was too shocked that i never pressed the horn. seriously, riding slow and safe is as dangerous as riding fast and aggressive.

i do that too nowadays ... but it gets tiring coz my hands are tired from clutching in and out, and legs tired from all the walking around and standing at work. bleahh ...

get an auto bike instead! yamaha nouvo is good! if interested, can COI from me. hahaha...

was once told off for pizza not hot.

my answer ... got microwave? got oven? GO REHEAT . im doing my job. total is xx dollars.

not scared kena complained ah? one thing i hate about pizza hut is that they like to do random customer service check. so irritating!!

you know i am like a bloody noob and i don't know how to multi qoute. lol. sorry ah bro. Not trying to clock post. Can't even be bothered about post count. lol.

and yeah, maybe i'm just living under tremendous pressure thats why i am behaving like this on the roads. Just praying hard to God to protect me.

About the track, its been ages since i want to try. The only thing that is stopping me is ..... $$$$$ :)

don't worry bro! i was once like you too! money seems to be the problem for me. pass 2b licence with no money to buy bike. i need a bike for transport and so, borrowed money to d/p the bike. then i work as a Mcrider to pay back the d/p money, pay the monthly installment, maintain the bike as well as save money for a new bike!

slowly save la.. but don't risk your life too much. lucky for me, i had zero accident rates while chionging orders back then. 1 accident is all it takes to ruin a life. but then again, working as a mcrider definitely has its perks. i never regret working as a rider after passing my 2b. it gives me much more valuable road experiences as compared to the amount i was paid. getting paid to be a better rider!

even now, after changing to a much better bike, i'm still waiting for the time and money for track. sighh... money is the root of all evil!