Originally posted by NightPhantom@Sep 6 2005, 12:52 AM

i rather she stand there and snoook... than to do the indian tree dance wif u... like duno whher to move left or right knda feeling...

Or maybe just start screaming and screaming? (As of Austin Powers movie.) Just kiddin' ... :D

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 5 2005, 09:32 PM

u really think so? :sian:

that's why sometimes when I'm travelling slightly faster on the road and I see a female rider cruising ahead, I hesitate to overtake...coz i dunno if she would construe it as a male showing off and bullying her or not....

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

yesterday got a super 4 rider on cte also.. overtake ppl like nobidy's business.. riding like he owns the rd, weaving in and out of traffic without signalling.. overtake my fren n i then go tailgate another super 4 rider.. :sian:

overtake us liao then go slow, then we pass him on first lane when he's on 3rd lane, then he wanna overtake us again and go in and out of the traffic.. wonder wats he trying to prove man.. :slapforehead:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by doremo@Sep 5 2005, 09:30 PM

i cant be bother with them too. but think tt very dangerous. imgaine i juz sway abit i hit them :giddy:

do ride carefully :smile:

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Sep 3 2005, 08:58 PM

Hey... i saw before too. At kallang bahru + female driver but not driving a BENZ. Its a Japanese car... cant remember, a few months back.

Im in my dad's car... waiting for my dad as he went to ATM. Then came this driver wanted to park her car. Jus as u describe... mount kerb again n again... finally decided to leave her car's right side wheels on the kerb n walk away ASAP.

I didnt laugh... didnt feel like laughing also. Jus wonder... HOW THEY PASS???????

Maybe it is the same female driver but only with a different car?

Originally posted by redridinghood@Sep 6 2005, 12:40 PM

yesterday got a super 4 rider on cte also.. overtake ppl like nobidy's business.. riding like he owns the rd, weaving in and out of traffic without signalling.. overtake my fren n i then go tailgate another super 4 rider.. :sian:

overtake us liao then go slow, then we pass him on first lane when he's on 3rd lane, then he wanna overtake us again and go in and out of the traffic.. wonder wats he trying to prove man.. :slapforehead:

lacer??

If kena caught by TP.... multiple charges liao.

Speeding, dangerous riding, inconsiderate riding and dunno what else.

Really not worth it.

I kena blow on Singapore roads sometimes by smaller bikes but I never react. I pretend they don't exist and just do my own thing.

There is always a time and place for every thing.

Guest Fragile

today i was super late for work..

while i was in travelling in b/w cars...

a few bikes in front of me started to signal and go into the lane and stopped squeezing.. and they actually queue behind car..

me seeing that.. know something muz be amiss.. so i also do the same.. haha.. in the end.. i saw ROV at the traffic light junction in front..

i wonder if squeezing in b/w cars will be caught for dangerous riding?

but ROV only catch illegal mods izzit? or am i wrong?

so for the whole jorney to work.. he was travelling in front..

and all the bikes guai guai stay behind..

even the cars today seems slower.. -.-

Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 6 2005, 08:21 PM

today i was super late for work..

while i was in travelling in b/w cars...

a few bikes in front of me started to signal and go into the lane and stopped squeezing.. and they actually queue behind car..

me seeing that.. know something muz be amiss.. so i also do the same.. haha.. in the end.. i saw ROV at the traffic light junction in front..

i wonder if squeezing in b/w cars will be caught for dangerous riding?

but ROV only catch illegal mods izzit? or am i wrong?

so for the whole jorney to work.. he was travelling in front..

and all the bikes guai guai stay behind..

even the cars today seems slower.. -.-

I also curious about this.

But encounter quite a number of times when TP or ROV squeeze traffic, so I actually follow behind them to squeeze too. No problems.

Other bikers siam far far away hee hee.

Once a ROV was turning right in a cross junction. So he queue up behind the cars. I just slipped past him and cut in at the front of turn right queue. I think this is illegal too, but heck care lar. :cheeky:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Sep 6 2005, 08:27 PM

But encounter quite a number of times when TP or ROV squeeze traffic, so I actually follow behind them to squeeze too. No problems.

Once a ROV was turning right in a cross junction. So he queue up behind the cars. I just slipped past him and cut in at the front of turn right queue. I think this is illegal too, but heck care lar. :cheeky:

of coz when ur riding an orginal bike wifout anything to worry of being caught wif this is wat u do...

Normally I will siam n hide away coz I dun wanna hav extra trouble...u know lah ride small bike no matter wat these law enforcers will c u as an Ah Beng :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hahahaha.... saw a mini rider(like a boy) along AYE towards Jurong just now.

Wearing a grey army t-shirt.

Riding cbr 400 on the first lane.

Then when he sees me passing him on the second lane, he speeds up and cut in front of me onto my lane. Simply have no idea wtf he's doing.

Anyone knows this person? Shouldn't be hard to spot, cbr400 with white base colour, really small size rider wearing plain black ff helmet.

Saw him exiting Clementi. can't stop laughing..... this fella must have just got his 2a..... I think.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Sep 6 2005, 12:41 AM

Did u horn at them?

i contemplated whether i should horn or not... in the end i never... i stopped completely and let them walk pass.. haiz...

today's traffic is ok.. but i always hate the heavy traffic to and from work... :giddy:

think tomorrow will be a breeze.. coz i will need to reach workplace at 7.30am..

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Followed 2 TPs on bikes just now from KJE to BKE. Wanted to see who they were going to disturb, but they boringly turned off at the Turf club exit.

Only interesting thing was their nice number plates. One was TP 888 J and the other was TP 21 T.

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by none@Sep 6 2005, 08:27 PM

i see other ppl siam far far.. i also do the same..

anyway i saw a car knock down a bike today somewhere near PS.

the driver got off and lift up the bike with the help of another passerby..

i hope he leave a note or something..

Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 7 2005, 08:54 PM

i see other ppl siam far far.. i also do the same..

anyway i saw a car knock down a bike today somewhere near PS.

the driver got off and lift up the bike with the help of another passerby..

i hope he leave a note or something..

Did you take note of the car number plate??

Chances are... the driver did not leave his particulars on a note for the rider to claim any damages. Hello, we are talking Singaporean drivers here.

In May this year... someone knocked my bike down while reversing his MPV.

Bike fell on right side, breaking brake lever, and cracking the fairings and tail pieces and needless to say, signal lights and footpegs.

Total cost to repair - $2980.

Lucky for me..the whole coffeeshop shouted so I was aware that he knocked down my bike. Imagine if my bike was parked at some secluded corner.... I would have had to cough my own hard earned money for the repairs.

I really hope you did take down the car number and YOU left a note on the bike telling the owner that you witnessed his/her bike being knocked down and that you are willing to testify against the driver as a witness, or else that poor bike rider will have to pay for his own repairs, hopefully it is not a fairing bike.

And if one day you should come to your own parked bike and find that there are damages on it which are the result of it being knocked over by someone..... and there is no note.... by driver or by a witness.......you will feel the same frustration and anger that the owner of the bike you saw being knocked down, felt.

How I know?? I have felt the same anger and frustration before with my other bikes that were knocked down whilst parked somewhere.

he trying to prove tat his super4 can "eat" your triple9 =x anyway nice bike u got there^^..

PS: may wanna own one if my financial means allow me next time ^^;

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 6 2005, 02:46 PM

lacer??

not more pro then u lor.. if i am not wrong.. Lassrossi right?? :giddy:

ahahha maybe u should change nick to KrLac3r! :smile:

then claim tat KRR can go 60km/h!!(wow so fast!!!) :lovestruck:

Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Sep 8 2005, 07:02 AM

not more pro then u lor.. if i am not wrong.. Lassrossi right?? :giddy:

ahahha maybe u should change nick to KrLac3r! :smile:

then claim tat KRR can go 60km/h!!(wow so fast!!!) :lovestruck:

ah koks!! me no lacer....... 60km/hr is already my top speed!! haha dun envy :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 8 2005, 09:05 AM

ah koks!! me no lacer....... 60km/hr is already my top speed!! haha dun envy :cheeky:

where can dont envy sia :giddy:

zooming at 60km/h on expressways can get fine one leh.. dont play play.

from now on i dont call u lass liao.. i call u KRRLAC3R ok! :cheeky:

HAIL LASSROSSI! :bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Sep 6 2005, 09:35 PM

but i always hate the heavy traffic to and from work... :giddy:

Actually, at times, I prefer heavy traffic. :sweat:

When I travel from Clementi to Changi every morning, the traffic is moderate, but still on the heavy side.

Gotta squeeze and siam cars, and I seems to reach my destination in no time.

Late in the night, when I have to travel the same distance, and there are no cars for me to siam, the journey seems soooooooooooo long and sooooooooooooo boring.

Charlie's Angels

Traffic heavy, traffic jam, you squeeze, seems like you faster mah.....

At night open rd, others passed by and overtake you at ease, makes you feel slow lor....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 8 2005, 06:40 AM

Did you take note of the car number plate??

Chances are... the driver did not leave his particulars on a note for the rider to claim any damages. Hello, we are talking Singaporean drivers here.

In May this year... someone knocked my bike down while reversing his MPV.

Bike fell on right side, breaking brake lever, and cracking the fairings and tail pieces and needless to say, signal lights and footpegs.

Total cost to repair - $2980.

Lucky for me..the whole coffeeshop shouted so I was aware that he knocked down my bike. Imagine if my bike was parked at some secluded corner.... I would have had to cough my own hard earned money for the repairs.

I really hope you did take down the car number and YOU left a note on the bike telling the owner that you witnessed his/her bike being knocked down and that you are willing to testify against the driver as a witness, or else that poor bike rider will have to pay for his own repairs, hopefully it is not a fairing bike.

And if one day you should come to your own parked bike and find that there are damages on it which are the result of it being knocked over by someone..... and there is no note.... by driver or by a witness.......you will feel the same frustration and anger that the owner of the bike you saw being knocked down, felt.

How I know?? I have felt the same anger and frustration before with my other bikes that were knocked down whilst parked somewhere.

i didnt..

cos i was neg a bend when it happened.. so from my direction.. i couldnt see the no. plate..

but i didnt get off and help.. as a group of bikers was standing there and some of them helped to lift up the bikes too..

so i guess with so many of them there, the driver wouldnt try anything funny like running away.. and even so.. i believe they will leave their contact no. and car plate no. behind.. :giddy:

Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Sep 8 2005, 09:29 AM

where can dont envy sia :giddy:

zooming at 60km/h on expressways can get fine one leh.. dont play play.

from now on i dont call u lass liao.. i call u KRRLAC3R ok! :cheeky:

HAIL LASSROSSI! :bow: :bow: :bow:

:faint: u win liao loh

Originally posted by Fragile@Sep 8 2005, 10:41 PM

i didnt..

cos i was neg a bend when it happened.. so from my direction.. i couldnt see the no. plate..

but i didnt get off and help.. as a group of bikers was standing there and some of them helped to lift up the bikes too..

so i guess with so many of them there, the driver wouldnt try anything funny like running away.. and even so.. i believe they will leave their contact no. and car plate no. behind.. :giddy:

Aiyah... you did not mention about a bunch of bikers standing there too in your earlier post. I thought you were the only witness. Now the story is different. :sorry:

I am sure the driver won't be able to 'sneak' away with so many biker brothers around.

We bikers got to watch out and take care of each other, especially against inexperienced MPV drivers. I am sure Lass will fully agree with me on this. Hehe.

Ride safe, sister.