Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 17 2005, 07:58 AM

:sorry: :offtopic:

Anyone going down to Pasir Gudang for the 3 Hours Track Day Special tomorrow?

For just RM80, you can get on the track and ride as fast as you can or take the corners as low as you can without worrying about TPs booking you for speeding or dangerous riding.

You want to or like to ride fast? You like to 'kup' corners and 'bua kata'? You like to race with people?

Do it on the track... under a controlled enviroment of no inconsiderate taxis and women driven MPVs! No oil or diesel patches on the track to surprise you in the midst of a corner. No jaywalking pedestrians. And if you run out of road whilst on the track, you got the gravel pits to slow and stop you.

You run out of road while on public roads.... you got traffic light islands, kerbs, bus stops, metal railings and all the hard unforgiving obstructions to mangle up your pretty face and body.

Alot of new riders don't realise that one can pick up a lot of confidence and improve their riding skills much faster riding on a track. You will learn about your bike's handling characteristics, about the amount of grip available from your tyres and most importantly... about yourself. Your own undiscovered ability and personal mental and physical limitations.

If you can handle your machine at high speeds on the track... riding on the public roads at the posted speed limits is like riding in slow motion, you find you react faster to any situation on the roads. And if you meet an emergency, whereby you have to push the bike down lower to take a corner or avoid a collision, you will not hesitate or freeze coz you would have known by then that the bike can do it and the tyres will hold.

It is the LACK of confidence in the tyres and fear of skidding that make alot of new riders freeze and go straight whilst trying to take a corner and crash, when the tyres in reality, could have held without skidding. And the other reason for that is the lack of knowledge of the use and advantage of engine braking... something you will learn about and apply very quickly on a track.

And the best part of it all is... you don't feel like riding fast nor race with anyone on the public roads coz you feel that it is really not worth it to ride fast or race in an uncontrolled environment.

Unlike the 2 small bikes I saw racing each other along the KJE, weaving in and out of the lanes and among the vehicles, narrowly missing collisions along the way.

Gave me a shock when they blasted past me barely inches away from my handlebar, which has prompted me to post this off topic subject. Sorry.

well said. :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
  • Replies 25.1k

Just now i nearly down when doing a cornering at parkway!!

Hear the side stand rubbing against the road.:giddy:

Wake up my idea liao, afterall i am riding a scooter nia.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 17 2005, 07:58 AM

:sorry: :offtopic:

Anyone going down to Pasir Gudang for the 3 Hours Track Day Special tomorrow?

For just RM80, you can get on the track and ride as fast as you can or take the corners as low as you can without worrying about TPs booking you for speeding or dangerous riding.

You want to or like to ride fast? You like to 'kup' corners and 'bua kata'? You like to race with people?

Do it on the track... under a controlled enviroment of no inconsiderate taxis and women driven MPVs! No oil or diesel patches on the track to surprise you in the midst of a corner. No jaywalking pedestrians. And if you run out of road whilst on the track, you got the gravel pits to slow and stop you.

You run out of road while on public roads.... you got traffic light islands, kerbs, bus stops, metal railings and all the hard unforgiving obstructions to mangle up your pretty face and body.

Alot of new riders don't realise that one can pick up a lot of confidence and improve their riding skills much faster riding on a track. You will learn about your bike's handling characteristics, about the amount of grip available from your tyres and most importantly... about yourself. Your own undiscovered ability and personal mental and physical limitations.

If you can handle your machine at high speeds on the track... riding on the public roads at the posted speed limits is like riding in slow motion, you find you react faster to any situation on the roads. And if you meet an emergency, whereby you have to push the bike down lower to take a corner or avoid a collision, you will not hesitate or freeze coz you would have known by then that the bike can do it and the tyres will hold.

It is the LACK of confidence in the tyres and fear of skidding that make alot of new riders freeze and go straight whilst trying to take a corner and crash, when the tyres in reality, could have held without skidding. And the other reason for that is the lack of knowledge of the use and advantage of engine braking... something you will learn about and apply very quickly on a track.

And the best part of it all is... you don't feel like riding fast nor race with anyone on the public roads coz you feel that it is really not worth it to ride fast or race in an uncontrolled environment.

Unlike the 2 small bikes I saw racing each other along the KJE, weaving in and out of the lanes and among the vehicles, narrowly missing collisions along the way.

Gave me a shock when they blasted past me barely inches away from my handlebar, which has prompted me to post this off topic subject. Sorry.

I gian leh..but 1st track session @ weekend a bit stress...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Mark C.@Sep 17 2005, 02:20 PM

Just now i nearly down when doing a cornering at parkway!!

Hear the side stand rubbing against the road.:giddy:

Wake up my idea liao, afterall i am riding a scooter nia.:cheeky:

mark C we go secret training :p even riding scooter can go fast hahah

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Heehee, really must learn from you!! Water run deep!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Never knew you were so knowledgable on tuning suspension, and a regular at track.:lovestruck:

Actually I find the Pasir Gudang track management quite sexist leh.

Syed tells me that for the Track Day session which starts at 10 am to 1 pm, ladies riding their bikes do not have to pay the RM5 entrance fee to enter the track complex.

Basically, lady riders can go there and watch from the pits for free.

Sorry guys.... you pay. Regardless of whether you going out onto the track or not.

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 17 2005, 04:53 PM

Actually I find the Pasir Gudang track management quite sexist leh.

Syed tells me that for the Track Day session which starts at 10 am to 1 pm, ladies riding their bikes do not have to pay the RM5 entrance fee to enter the track complex.

Basically, lady riders can go there and watch from the pits for free.

Sorry guys.... you pay. Regardless of whether you going out onto the track or not.

huh tot so long as u dun play track, u dun need to pay?

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 17 2005, 07:35 PM

huh tot so long as u dun play track, u dun need to pay?

For track day, u have to pay :sian:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 18 2005, 01:07 AM

wah lau since when? hmmm or this has just implemented this to spin some additional money

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 18 2005, 01:03 PM

wah lau since when? hmmm or this has just implemented this to spin some additional money

normal weekend $50/hr ma

track day $80 for 3 hrs... sure alot of ppl go

mayb to prevent overcrowded with spectators, they charge RM 5 lor

OR they use tis chance to earn some kopi $

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

I went to PG with shedevil21 for the 1pm to 2 pm session.

I reached the PG gate first and had to pay RM5. I told the guy that the bike behind me is ridden by a lady so according to Syed, she need not pay the entrance fee.

He looked surprised and ask me if that was really a lady, coz it is hard for him to tell with the full face and one piece leather suit on.

I told him to go and give a press and see what happens, but I will not be responsible if he got a slapping of his life. He laughed and thought the wiser and waved her in.

Damn... I thought I could get a good laugh outta this one.

Fishtailed twice today when i tried to open throttle too much . dunno wats wrong . :giddy:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 18 2005, 09:42 PM

Fishtailed twice today when i tried to open throttle too much . dunno wats wrong . :giddy:

Was this out of Turn 12, the last corner to the pit straight??

I kept having a mild rear slide everytime I tried to accelerate out of the corner.

I was thinking it was my rear tyre pressure that did it.. normally was using 32psi but I brought it down to 30psi in view of the cooler temp and damp at certain places track. Probably was overheating I think.

Or was there some rainwashed leftover dirt that was causing this?? Guess I will find out this coming Tuesday track session.

Don't think we are off topic here discussing this. After it is still in line with 'Today while riding....' except it was not the road but the track. :sorry:

Nope , its while travelling along PIE tis morning . :giddy:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 18 2005, 11:12 PM

Nope , its while travelling along PIE tis morning . :giddy:

wahahahaha....... :faint:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by jingle@Sep 19 2005, 12:48 PM

Wahahahahahahaahah...

Somehow I just cannot help thinking I asked a stupid question.

Assumption is the mother of all screw ups and I assumed speedpass was on the track yesterday too. Sigh. :faint:

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 19 2005, 03:48 PM

Somehow I just cannot help thinking I asked a stupid question.

Assumption is the mother of all screw ups and I assumed speedpass was on the track yesterday too. Sigh. :faint:

Haha.. Nah, not that you asked a stupid question.

It's just.. so funny.

He said he fishtailed, and you typed a long paragraph about the track, and he replied that it's on PIE.

It's... wahahahahahaha... hilarious.

*trying my best to stop laughing*

Charlie's Angels

Was riding to office this morning when the skies opened up. Stopped at a bus stop along Mandai Road just before the zoo turnoff. Another bike, an 04 R1 also stopped.

And that is when I got to meet bluesky, who is also an SBF member.

Thats what I like about this forum. It is an excuse for meeting new friends.

Originally posted by Raptor@Sep 19 2005, 04:11 PM

Was riding to office this morning when the skies opened up. Stopped at a bus stop along Mandai Road just before the zoo turnoff. Another bike, an 04 R1 also stopped.

And that is when I got to meet bluesky, who is also an SBF member.

Thats what I like about this forum. It is an excuse for meeting new friends.

Good , hope to meet up along the rd too . :smile:

I saw something shocking when i was about to reach home just now at 11.15pm.

I turn out pasir ris exit from TPE, while exiting to pasir ris flyover i heard lots of car horn. Behind me got no car so i find it strange, when i finally reach the flyover i found out a red car was driving the opposite direction, many car slow down to siam that idiot. After that he went straight into the lane i just came out! If i delay for a few second, i wonder how i'm i going to get home with my bike in one piece. Now i think he should currently be in TPE driving in opposite lane all the way to changi airport!

Originally posted by Cruxader@Sep 20 2005, 12:28 AM

I saw something shocking when i was about to reach home just now at 11.15pm.

I turn out pasir ris exit from TPE, while exiting to pasir ris flyover i heard lots of car horn. Behind me got no car so i find it strange, when i finally reach the flyover i found out a red car was driving the opposite direction, many car slow down to siam that idiot. After that he went straight into the lane i just came out! If i delay for a few second, i wonder how i'm i going to get home with my bike in one piece. Now i think he should currently be in TPE driving in opposite lane all the way to changi airport!

this guy is alrite or not? perhaps a drunken.

last nite saw this cement truck changing lane right n left and right, wonder why the cars behind this truck's so patient n didn't horn him.

this mornz a van tried pushing me out of the way, so wat if he signals, can't the van change lane behind me instead of picking up tat so lil speed and try to overtake? i refuse to give way, pick up speed went left lane later overtake the van again

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 20 2005, 08:35 AM

this guy is alrite or not? perhaps a drunken.

last nite saw this cement truck changing lane right n left and right, wonder why the cars behind this truck's so patient n didn't horn him.

this mornz a van tried pushing me out of the way, so wat if he signals, can't the van change lane behind me instead of picking up tat so lil speed and try to overtake? i refuse to give way, pick up speed went left lane later overtake the van again

wow i'd really luv to see dat

it muz be real amazing to see it on sg road

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 18 2005, 02:12 PM

normal weekend $50/hr ma

track day $80 for 3 hrs... sure alot of ppl go

mayb to prevent overcrowded with spectators, they charge RM 5 lor

OR they use tis chance to earn some kopi $

sunday alway 5 rm entrant fee. since .. .long long time ago back in the 90s. unless the gate keep on MC . guess lady free entrant.. something like discos. lady nite :cheeky:

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 18 2005, 01:07 AM

from what i know...for weekends, all riders who go into the track (no matter you are riding on the track or not) dun need to pay.. only the pillon needs to pay RM5...

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)