[Blogs] Today while riding...

Raptor

• Replies 25.1k

Guest ViciousKitty74

lol....was not hurt. just slightly stunned and did managed to lean my weight to my left so my whole left foot was steady on the tarmac.

the van suffers some scratches and the driver was more shocked then I was. He came down and was quick to point out that he only knocked onto my tyres. I simply told him calmly thru my full face that its ok. (His bumper looks more scratched and dented then I was.) :cheeky:

later, a taxi came forward and was signaling and grumbling something....and the driver later ask me, did the taxi driver scold me. I told him....nothing lah....but the driver then go forward and argue with the taxi driver.

Guess everyone in the morn, all feeling confuse and frustrated.

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Oct 5 2005, 11:26 PM

i'm serious.. it's a crow.. it's the big black one.. it's also my first time seeing a bald head crow... :giddy:

ooooooo.....scary. Imagine the beak poke the visor, broke it and poke the eye :giddy:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Guest Fragile
Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Oct 6 2005, 07:53 PM

ooooooo.....scary. Imagine the beak poke the visor, broke it and poke the eye :giddy:

crow will ask their gang to come..

and gang attack.

if u provoke one.. better go into hiding.. lol..

Saw a NSR 150 SP just now while on the way home.

P-plater riding on the fast lane of SLE with his mirrors FOLDED IN?!!!

Car was tailgating him and obviously he was not aware of it. Both travelling at 110 KMH.

Suddenly he decided to switch to the middle lane and without looking back. Caused a car to ebrake to avoid hitting him. Driver was too shocked to horn even and was gesticulating like mad... needless to say bike rider did not know what was going on behind him.

As if riding a small bike is not dangerous enough. Talk about death wish.

Hello........... I thought you got detachment??

You here or gone already?? :sorry: :offtopic:

Originally posted by Raptor@Oct 6 2005, 09:19 PM

Saw a NSR 150 SP just now while on the way home.

P-plater riding on the fast lane of SLE with his mirrors FOLDED IN?!!!

Car was tailgating him and obviously he was not aware of it. Both travelling at 110 KMH.

Suddenly he decided to switch to the middle lane and without looking back. Caused a car to ebrake to avoid hitting him. Driver was too shocked to horn even and was gesticulating like mad... needless to say bike rider did not know what was going on behind him.

As if riding a small bike is not dangerous enough. Talk about death wish.

gosh this is rider ah better change his ways man

Originally posted by Raptor@Oct 6 2005, 09:20 PM

Hello........... I thought you got detachment??

You here or gone already?? :sorry: :offtopic:

Not yet, but on the 18th Oct.....advance party going on 11th Oct. This trip is Koht KaTiam Airbase......the Thai chopper base. Want me to frigate a Thai babe for you??? Ha ha ha.....or a Thai Kupkia??? :lol:

Yes, I think they should gimme back my passport after the Thai Visa is done, but well, they worry I lost it and cannot go..... :sian: Nothing JB for me at all man..... o_O

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 6 2005, 09:25 PM

Nope, he should keep riding that way.....cuz only Uncle Sam can do a good job to remind him to use mirrors......who are we??? We got so freaked out only when mirrors got a bit off angle :lol: We leave the warrior alone. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Oct 6 2005, 09:29 PM

Not yet, but on the 18th Oct.....advance party going on 11th Oct. This trip is Koht KaTiam Airbase......the Thai chopper base. Want me to frigate a Thai babe for you??? Ha ha ha.....or a Thai Kupkia??? :lol:

Yes, I think they should gimme back my passport after the Thai Visa is done, but well, they worry I lost it and cannot go..... :sian: Nothing JB for me at all man..... o_O

no more thai det for mi

wth... :mad:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Fragile@Oct 6 2005, 07:55 PM

and gang attack.

Yeah, thinks so too.....and when I see a group of gothic looking ppl, it's like I seen a group of crows and I think I should leave them alone too huh??? :lol: :faint:

I even seen such a group in KL......these kids huh....waste their parents money to dress up like crows.....if they spend their own part time job money, I dun care..... Jeans & T Shirt not nice meh??? Dun think I mind my kids wearing ripped jeans and a plain T Shirt..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 6 2005, 09:25 PM

So... who you blow off the road today with your bike??

Dun blow me ah... I ride very slow on Singapore roads. :help:

Originally posted by Fragile@Oct 6 2005, 07:55 PM

and gang attack.

this one i agree... never mess with the crows... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

:puke:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Oct 5 2005, 10:17 PM

Seems like Myna to me ratheer than crow.....crow got those bald head one huh??? :confused:

Seen Myna bald headed only.....Crow damn big leh.....kana smack in the face by a crow head on is no joke....think I would get backlash already :giddy:

You are probably right.

Mynahs are the most quarrelsome lot. Sometimes when they fight, they interlock their claws to such an extent that they have difficulty separating themselves.

I have seen quite a few times whereby their fights started at treetops and ended up with them on the road only to be run over by some vehicle. Flattened mynahs.

Don't know if they were too engrossed in their fight or whether out of sheer fear they both forget to let go. I guess mynah combat rules state that he who lets go first is the loser so both typical Singaporean mynahs - totally kiasu.

Crows are too smart, probably the smartest birds around. And they seldom fight.

So much for the birds.... shall we talk about bees now??

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Oct 6 2005, 09:32 PM

Nope, he should keep riding that way.....cuz only Uncle Sam can do a good job to remind him to use mirrors......who are we??? We got so freaked out only when mirrors got a bit off angle :lol: We leave the warrior alone. :lol: :lol: :lol:

haha u r damn rite abt that :cheeky:

Originally posted by Raptor@Oct 6 2005, 09:44 PM

So... who you blow off the road today with your bike??

Dun blow me ah... I ride very slow on Singapore roads. :help:

haha koks dun suan lah. this wk ed's doing the running in keke

urs 1k cc haha i think i can't even smell smoke at all!!

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 7 2005, 01:54 PM

not 2 stroke leh dun tink got so much smoke to smell either :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Oct 7 2005, 07:39 PM

not 2 stroke leh dun tink got so much smoke to smell either :cheeky:

oh yeah hor, he will be so far away tat i can't even c his tail light :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 7 2005, 01:54 PM

Running in eh??? Care to let the cat outta bag??? :cheeky:

stupid lorry no signal suddenly swerve into my lane when abt to enter a fliter lane. jam to ebrake and lucky car behind ain't too close to me. kaoz! i horned v long n refuse to let go. he went bk to left lane then i happy release my horn.

Guest Fragile

i was squeezing b/w the lanes...

and there was this skipper in front of me.

i kept a safe distance like abt 2 to 3 car length away.. (kiasu la -.-")

then i saw the car changed lane to the left.. so i also signal and change lane as he was in b/w the lanes.. the skipper didnt see it and he braked hard and stopped..

i didnt expect him to inch out into my lane.. i tried to avoid him but couldnt do it in time.. and my mirror hit his hand..

i stopped to apologise but he waved and said nvm..

felt so bad after that.. i apologised 2 times..

luckily the speed was slow.. so i only wobble abit and then regained my balance.. and he probably ended up with a sore hand..

so sorry! if u r in this forum..

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 8 2005, 02:04 PM

stupid lorry no signal suddenly swerve into my lane when abt to enter a fliter lane. jam to ebrake and lucky car behind ain't too close to me. kaoz! i horned v long n refuse to let go. he went bk to left lane then i happy release my horn.

farking drivers nowadays..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 8 2005, 03:52 PM

farking drivers nowadays..

they think they are bigger so they dun care abt bikes at all. :mad: