Lanesplitting at bt batok road near shell. Huge lorry with crane took up a lot of space so jux stop and wait. Surprisingly he shifted his several tonne vehicle just to let d bikes through! Awesome driver! Raised my hand to thank and sped off.

So this really puzzle me why those idiots in tiny hatchbacks so reluctant to shift their vehicles just a tiny bit to let us thru.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

• Replies 25.1k

wa lan what the taxi did was dangerous sia. :sian:

the rider should ride on the middle of the lane..

I too would ride alittle slightly on the left or right of any lane. Mainly there are usually debris and oil in the centre of the lane left by four wheelers and more. Just look at the road when it is wet. The colourful stuff you see that on the road in the middle of the lane is oil and it does not evaporate easily like water. And those white arrows are never friendly to riders. :lol:

I ever saw an old uncle skid and fell on the opposite lane while he was riding on a straight road. Wanted to stop and help but if I did I would have been mowed down by a lorry behind me. He fell as there were sand and oil. The road is regularly used by big lorries carrying sand and the sand will spill bit by bit but nothing is ever done. Where is this you may ask? Its at kaki bukit on the road opposite Dou Yee entreprise. :cool:

Lanesplitting at bt batok road near shell. Huge lorry with crane took up a lot of space so jux stop and wait. Surprisingly he shifted his several tonne vehicle just to let d bikes through! Awesome driver! Raised my hand to thank and sped off.

So this really puzzle me why those idiots in tiny hatchbacks so reluctant to shift their vehicles just a tiny bit to let us thru.

Maybe because they feel superior having to pay such high COE they feel so 'atas' they look down on us. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

aiya duo , some really dunno , jus like some got road markings on the road still cannot follow the markings,

as for the tampines video , i seen some die die wanna cut in to your lane to be ahead of you in that one bike/car length , when behind u is empty ...

aiya duo , some really dunno , jus like some got road markings on the road still cannot follow the markings,

as for the tampines video , i seen some die die wanna cut in to your lane to be ahead of you in that one bike/car length , when behind u is empty ...

The tamp exit followed by simei? Doubt many noticed the double white line or could care less and just go over it. Seen TP patrol cars on the shoulder many times before too. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

I too would ride alittle slightly on the left or right of any lane. Mainly there are usually debris and oil in the centre of the lane left by four wheelers and more. Just look at the road when it is wet. The colourful stuff you see that on the road in the middle of the lane is oil and it does not evaporate easily like water. And those white arrows are never friendly to riders. :lol:

I ever saw an old uncle skid and fell on the opposite lane while he was riding on a straight road. Wanted to stop and help but if I did I would have been mowed down by a lorry behind me. He fell as there were sand and oil. The road is regularly used by big lorries carrying sand and the sand will spill bit by bit but nothing is ever done. Where is this you may ask? Its at kaki bukit on the road opposite Dou Yee entreprise. :cool:

yikes! I ride to kaki bukit daily. Need to be careful then. Industrial areas always dusty and sandy one. Always nd to be more careful.

Btw i rmb one advice from a SSDC instructor. He says d road is most slippery when the rain just starts, even if not heavy cux all the dirt will be brought up to the surface making a slippery mix. If rain quite sometime, better cux most of the dirt would hv been washed away. Makes sense to me. :)

Maybe because they feel superior having to pay such high COE they feel so 'atas' they look down on us. :cool:

tsk tsk. So selfish right? Worst case is raining and they still dont let us through. No pity at all.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

The tamp exit followed by simei? Doubt many noticed the double white line or could care less and just go over it. Seen TP patrol cars on the shoulder many times before too. :cool:

yup down there..

and i notice the tampines exit the traffic light junction , the right turn has changed , followed by double white line on the road,

sitting in my friend's friend car, he said out a loud how he plots to create an accident by charging through , so that those cars who cut in at the double white line will hit him and he still wins his case.. i wonder if this is valid

tsk tsk. So selfish right? Worst case is raining and they still dont let us through. No pity at all.
Yeah while they sit comfotably in their chair with air con and music. :sly:

Speaking of which a driver once looked at me stunned because the rain suddenly poured heavily and I was drenched but I do not seem to be affected by the rain although my clothes were all wet. Stopped at every traffic light as per normal. :cool:

yup down there..

and i notice the tampines exit the traffic light junction , the right turn has changed , followed by double white line on the road,

sitting in my friend's friend car, he said out a loud how he plots to create an accident by charging through , so that those cars who cut in at the double white line will hit him and he still wins his case.. i wonder if this is valid

I noticed that too. Only way to know is to try. But safety gear is important. :cool:

KRGT-1

Yeah while they sit comfotably in their chair with air con and music. :sly:

Speaking of which a driver once looked at me stunned because the rain suddenly poured heavily and I was drenched but I do not seem to be affected by the rain although my clothes were all wet. Stopped at every traffic light as per normal. :cool:

I noticed that too. Only way to know is to try. But safety gear is important. :cool:

i wont try , but i will ask him to try ,since he driving .. safer

last friday night while riding.

was riding back from kulai with some friends when a sg plate car started high beaming me from very far (300m away?) when i signalled and move out to lane 1.

same car then began flashing his high beam at my friend's bike on lane 2 near the exit to tuas and tailgating him when lane 1 is all clear.

so me and another friend slowed down to see wads wrong. the driver upon seeing that he is bullying someone who is not alone, began driving at 30km/h on NSHW and refuses to exit the toll point when the bunch of us stopped at the same toll to put on our jackets

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

last friday night while riding.

was riding back from kulai with some friends when a sg plate car started high beaming me from very far (300m away?) when i signalled and move out to lane 1.

same car then began flashing his high beam at my friend's bike on lane 2 near the exit to tuas and tailgating him when lane 1 is all clear.

so me and another friend slowed down to see wads wrong. the driver upon seeing that he is bullying someone who is not alone, began driving at 30km/h on NSHW and refuses to exit the toll point when the bunch of us stopped at the same toll to put on our jackets

he waiting for u all to race with him ma ...

saw that edmw post on the motor bike that fly in thompson ..

he chasing that intergra isit??

Edited by wait4me
he waiting for u all to race with him ma ...

saw that edmw post on the motor bike that fly in thompson ..

he chasing that intergra isit??

dunno wad the driver is thinking.

dunno if he is chasing that integra but i know that stretch always have speed trap one. both of them going too fast for that stretch liao.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

dunno wad the driver is thinking.

dunno if he is chasing that integra but i know that stretch always have speed trap one. both of them going too fast for that stretch liao.

i feel ouch for the pillion

the nshw highway driver must be eat too full liao

http://youtu.be/MuB8TqpZ5nw

someone posted this on another forum

hope the rider is ok

Omg and ouch. Thankfully in e video both rider and pillon seems to be moving still. Just hope wont be too serious injuries but hard to say.

this also teaches us to be wary and not to e too near to front vehicle. I think got other rider posted before nearly accidnt also due to this type of large objects on e road. Pls be careful. ._.

Where did that piece of silver metal come from?

Looks like it comes from the integra..Btw the biker should not play with the integra..he should know well that any 600cc sportsbike eats integra for breakfast..

Ok my heart is still in shock looking at the video..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

I think we should not assume the bike behind is playing with the integra. He may just be riding behind it and from the video, the rider did kept a distance away from the car. The debris could already be on the road and the integra just happen to send it flying behind. It just a matter of bad luck.

Looks like the metal piece was already on the road. And it was lifted up as how you would an aeroplane. If you do not know how the wings on an aeroplane works go google it and you will know how it got lifted up. Doubt the rider was playing with the car. Following distance is important. Following distance also makes impatient drivers high beam horn and tailgate you. Some will just speed up and cut you dangerously. Crazy world we live in. Hope both rider and pillion is alright. :cool:

KRGT-1

Looks like the metal piece was already on the road. And it was lifted up as how you would an aeroplane. If you do not know how the wings on an aeroplane works go google it and you will know how it got lifted up. Doubt the rider was playing with the car. Following distance is important. Following distance also makes impatient drivers high beam horn and tailgate you. Some will just speed up and cut you dangerously. Crazy world we live in. Hope both rider and pillion is alright. :cool:

Ya la bro..i replayed it a few times i fact i see the integra was slowing down abit before it hits the metal plate..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

http://youtu.be/MuB8TqpZ5nw

someone posted this on another forum

hope the rider is ok

at least the taxi and van bother to stop.. probably to help the rider and pillion

i think it was already lying on the road just that when the integra went pass at a fast speed then the silver piece fly up

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

1) Also think e piece watever it was was already there. E car did slow a bit think surprise by e object.

2) although it is correct tat we cant assume tat e rider was trying to play. then it would be a coincidence tat a fast car came along and seems to me quite speeding on tat road. Followed immediately by a bike also seems to me quite obvious speeding. An both happens to be on lane 3. :/ must be e taxi too slow.

3) ya thankfully taxi and van stop to help. Hope not go take number plate only.

4) play safe. :( but this case. Really bad luck also. Cant imagine if it became a final destination type of incident. ._.

Just now while riding to work along upper serangoon road towards paya lebar again before the viaduct... that same idiot cyclist...

observing him from behind all the way from Kovan area, he was lane splitting on lane 2.5 like nobody's business and then switched to 1.5 and back to 2.5 again and almost wanted to go back to 1.5 before the traffic light at caltex... So me stopping at 1.5 cuz of the heavy traffic and red light, wanted to keep to lane 2 to enter paya lebar road when the light turned green (and so I did)...

that nincompoop cyclist also decided to swerve from 2.5 into 2 at the same time... and so I blasted him a horn for his life...

wanna die please die alone somewhere else... don't endanger other road users... -_-

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

1) Also think e piece watever it was was already there. E car did slow a bit think surprise by e object.

2) although it is correct tat we cant assume tat e rider was trying to play. then it would be a coincidence tat a fast car came along and seems to me quite speeding on tat road. Followed immediately by a bike also seems to me quite obvious speeding. An both happens to be on lane 3. :/ must be e taxi too slow.

3) ya thankfully taxi and van stop to help. Hope not go take number plate only.

4) play safe. :( but this case. Really bad luck also. Cant imagine if it became a final destination type of incident. ._.

Wish to add a little. Maybe not so little.

While riding today i was thinking wat i would do if encountered similar as to wat happened in e video. And i came to a realization tat i may not be able to react.

My usual riding during normal cruising with traffic is about at least 2 car length away. I will often look in front of e vehicle in front of me and also look into e vehicle in front of me to observe e driver's behavior. And i dun think it is enough.

I think we ve to notice tat in e video, likely speeding, not an expressway, but e rider i estimate was much more than 2 car lengths away and couldnt evade. I wonder if i could in his shoes. Also i wonder if i could during my usual riding and fact is i am more alert now after watching e video. Wat happens weeks or months later when we forget about this? :(