As both occurrence are quite a distance away from me, I think it's more likely to be the LTAs, heard from my neighbor that the lta bike that zoom pass my block stopped a rxz at the bus stop just down the street :(

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

• Replies 25.1k

Was at a cross junction turning right. There was a taxi at the centre lane coming pretty fast, but I was unsure if its going straight or turning left (opposite side). Hence I stopped and wait for it to finish his manuvere before proceeding.

There comes this "friendly" ah bang (not being racist.. but ..) who horn me while I was waiting. So after I made the ride turn, I showed him the "please proceed" palm gesture to let him go, since he was "fast".

At a trafiic lifght next, he came beside, feeling offended and ask if I am trying to find problem with him.

To be honest I am pretty pissed off with these attitudes from that certain race. I mean, if you wanna find problem with ones attitude, then please do reflect upon your own attitude first. You horned me first, and then ask if I am looking for trouble with you.

FBF5699A iirc. Cbr150r.

He came and asked if I just passed my license. Please lot, you think you Lao jiao is it? Which gives you the right to horn needlessly, piss people off and then pot calling the kettle black?

My life is not worth that few seconds faster, so if you think you are "fast", please overtake courteously.

Mat rempit...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Mat rempit...

Mat rempits don't ride CBR150s and to the one that you quoted, there's no reason to gesture so yeah, it seems like you got problem with him, if you got problem with him why not tell him you got problem with him?

Because certification needs money. All these products have been proven to work well all over the world by so many riders and even in motorsports. But obviously LTA thinks they're a notch above everyone else.

IMO, fuuck LTA.

Reminds me of the PSB approved helmets issue too.

Today on PIE heading toward Tuas. Between BKE flyover and Bukit Timah exit, just after e bend, accident, closed 2 lanes. Even e Civil Defense big truck was there, not sure if e CD just happened to be there becoz didnt really c much extraction done.

E accident was between a white busa (new model) and a salon car. E bike was in lane 1 lying on its left side and e rider was on lane 2. Seems to be unconscious.

Saw tat e car was damaged on e rear right side. My guess is tat e car was trying to go lane 1 either too abrupt or got stuck or e common pattern where their car body crosses e line which is a everyday occurrence and if no accident arises, its no big deal.

Again my guess is e rider took tat part of e road LS maybe speed higher than necessary or fail to c e car due to e nature of e bend and maybe some large vehicle block e vision, etc. But e impact to e car although not super, isnt a small invisible dent either.

riders, drivers, trucks, bus, road users. pls pls pls be careful. This stretch is quite dangerous becoz it is where BKE traffic join PIE and immediately there is e Bukit Timah exit. So riders do LS with car when traffic is high as e BT exit is popular. There is no need to rush to save a few seconds.

4 wheelers, pls pls keep within ur lane. Markings. If need to change lane, pls pls signal early. Ur car jerking action here and there although will let a experienced rider noe of ur intention but many many combinations of scenarios will also cause ur "intentions" to be unnoticed even by e most alert, focus and experienced riders.

Pls, live and let live. Share e road.

Today on PIE heading toward Tuas. Between BKE flyover and Bukit Timah exit, just after e bend, accident, closed 2 lanes. Even e Civil Defense big truck was there, not sure if e CD just happened to be there becoz didnt really c much extraction done.

E accident was between a white busa (new model) and a salon car. E bike was in lane 1 lying on its left side and e rider was on lane 2. Seems to be unconscious.

Saw tat e car was damaged on e rear right side. My guess is tat e car was trying to go lane 1 either too abrupt or got stuck or e common pattern where their car body crosses e line which is a everyday occurrence and if no accident arises, its no big deal.

Again my guess is e rider took tat part of e road LS maybe speed higher than necessary or fail to c e car due to e nature of e bend and maybe some large vehicle block e vision, etc. But e impact to e car although not super, isnt a small invisible dent either.

riders, drivers, trucks, bus, road users. pls pls pls be careful. This stretch is quite dangerous becoz it is where BKE traffic join PIE and immediately there is e Bukit Timah exit. So riders do LS with car when traffic is high as e BT exit is popular. There is no need to rush to save a few seconds.

4 wheelers, pls pls keep within ur lane. Markings. If need to change lane, pls pls signal early. Ur car jerking action here and there although will let a experienced rider noe of ur intention but many many combinations of scenarios will also cause ur "intentions" to be unnoticed even by e most alert, focus and experienced riders.

moral of the story... big bike, small bike, loud bike, quiet bike, u kenna buang, u loogi...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

wrong place to ask all vehicles driver to be care ful and watch out for us

they have read and busy adopting George orwell famous line

wrong place to ask all vehicles driver to be care ful and watch out for us

they have read and busy adopting George orwell famous line

All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others. -George Orwell

4 wheels good, 2 wheels bad?

or 2 wheels good, 4 wheels better?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

If wan think of phrases, i ve 1 for riders.

pls wear protection.

it'll be good if there was an inflatable bubble like body condom that shrouds our body upon serious impact before we are sent flying though...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

that area is hot spot for accidents. seen many 4 wheels trying to speed thru the bend but cant stick to their lane

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

pls wear protection.

i always wear protection ..

been using 2 brands onli one start with O the other D

that area is hot spot for accidents. seen many 4 wheels trying to speed thru the bend but cant stick to their lane
alamak

it was me,, i was in the middle of 2 lanes ..

cause drifting la

alamak

cause drifting la

i knew u were 1 of the culprit, that's y i nvr expose u :box: :box:

pls wear protection.

A suitable phrase for riders is 'Be very aware of drivers'. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

alamak

cause drifting la

U success drift ok. i travel tat road almost daily and almost every week will c either side major accident tat close 2 to 3 lanes. Then e jam will tailgate to dunno where liao. Ever kanna before jam till toh guan exit.

C before

* car cross central divider

* car go into forested area at road shoulder

* bike vs car

* truck, bus situations

Terrible stretch of road. Add on riders tat excessive spd while LS and drivers tat dun signal or cant stay in lanes = mayhem

To be fair, riders also give me grieve before
As stated by frozenpenguins in any accident be it big or small bike riders still loogi. Bike hit car rider lose out. Car hit bike also rider lose out. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

today on PIE heading toward tuas before BKE, there were 2 separate accidents of rear car hit front car. E 1st grp was taxi vs taxi. 2nd grp was 3 cars. Funny thing is, this 2 grp were around 20meter away from each other. I would expect, after seeing something like this, u will be super alert for a while. :/

While waiting for my turn to pass e 2nd grp, i heared e driver of a van beside me saying. "wtf, another stupid driver?" to his passager.

After which, still PIE, at e exit of toh guan. Where e filter lane starts, also a accident. A kup and a 7 seater car. Didnt c e rider as i was on lane 1. Hope rider is ok. :(

Pls ride with care. wonder if full moon coming or end of year so some pple wan make plans to spend their bonus.

U success drift ok. i travel tat road almost daily and almost every week will c either side major accident tat close 2 to 3 lanes. Then e jam will tailgate to dunno where liao. Ever kanna before jam till toh guan exit.

C before

* bike vs car

* truck, bus situations

Terrible stretch of road. Add on riders tat excessive spd while LS and drivers tat dun signal or cant stay in lanes = mayhem

that road is jinxed...

C before

* bike vs car

* truck, bus situations

the recent case of the hyundai matrix landed on its side because of the lancer from the opposite direction.. imagine that flying debris hitting a bike, sure very jialat..

this is what i heard from my bf when TP officer question the lancer driver

TP: how fast were u travelling?

lancer driver: very slow only.. probably ard 80/90 km/h

TP: F*CK YOU!! looking at the number of barriers u just hit, u must be travelling at least 120-140km/h

yup, TP officer literally scold the F*** word at the driver.