Hi bros, does anyone have a full old japan 55k rxz coverset to letgo? Not nice oso can, i can respray back.. if u do, pls watsapp me at 94372035.. thx all..

• Replies 29.7k

I am about to get a 2nd hand RXZ but the problem is I do not know much of this bike except it runs with 2t . Can anyone able to recommend me a trusted shop for me to do my servicing or overhaul if thers a need to.

locally in sg or JB?

locally in sg i go funmaster @ sin ming autocare lv 3, and previously 1 shop at braddell road SPC, and sometimes GA motors when funmaster never open

JB i go to jln bapok got one old chinese uncle near the entrace of jln bapok. his signboard MOS oil

Hi guys. My fuel mileage dropped alot from 330km (full tank) to about 260km. Might be because of carb setting as the mileage dropped even since my bike start to have "bobok" at rpm 5-6. Need to service and set my carb back. Anyone know any reliable mechanic that is good at setting RXZ carb? TIA.

hi, anyone selling their rxz cheap? 1-2 year coe renewable?

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

Hi all just curious, for our rxz does using Motul 710 2T overkills ? as in is it used to its what the oil claims ? cos I've been using penzoil marine since day 1 took out the bike (pre mix) now change to 2t pump idk what 2T to use for some reason the feeling is different.. Now using Mobil 1 Racing but the smoke.. aiayayayaya ... haha, any one can help ?

- 2011 to 2013 - HONDA CBR 150R (Becky)

- 2013 to Present - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (Azza)

Hi all, just a ques where do you guys tap/connect your iu unit to? Direct from the battery? I seem to notice that my iu unit is draining alot of my battery cos if i dont ride it for 2 days my iu unit cant display anything. Thanks

Hello everyone!! I got a question especially for the old time rider of RXZ... I just pass my license and bought a 2nd-hand RXZ from a friend last year and overhauled em and rebuild the bike and it feels good as new... I'm really in love with my RXZ as it fits well for my purpose of transportation for work and also running some errands.. However I heard rumours saying that Singapore plan to scrap off this bike as they want to stop singaporean riding 2 stroke bike. So my question is this, my RXZ coe is expiring in year 2020. Bike was manufactured in year 2000. What I want to know is can my bike coe renew for another 10 years? Or maybe do I have to scrap this bike when the COE expire? Can someone advise me on this or how can I find this info cuz I can't seems to get any of this info from Onemotoring. Your kind advise will be much appreciated.

The bike is still renewable as long as it is renewed for 10 yrs.. 2 stroke bike is no longer brought into spore due to the tight emissions regulations, which i find is crap.. hahha..so u still can keep ur bike as long as u renew 10 yrs.. hope tht helps..

Hi Ash!! Thank you so much for the advise... At least I see a glimpse of hope for my bike.... I will keep renewing 10 years until they cant be renewed anymore.... Cheers!! :)

Hi all just curious, for our rxz does using Motul 710 2T overkills ? as in is it used to its what the oil claims ? cos I've been using penzoil marine since day 1 took out the bike (pre mix) now change to 2t pump idk what 2T to use for some reason the feeling is different.. Now using Mobil 1 Racing but the smoke.. aiayayayaya ... haha, any one can help ?

Should try using Liqui Moly fully synthetic

im using 2t pump for it. Can be use for premix too..

Tips: if u using 2t pump, the 2t tube that connects to the carb, try pulling it out (don't forget to close the hole frm ur carb else it will suck extra air). Start ur bike and rev it to 3k rpm (hold it there) . your 2t should start to come out frm that tube like 1 small tiny drop. The correct count is, once it came out u wipe it and count to 5sec & it should come out again. The correct timing for using 2t pump is 5sec. If u getting slower or faster than that, try to adjust the 2t cable, IN to lean it / OUT to richen.

Hi all, just a ques where do you guys tap/connect your iu unit to? Direct from the battery? I seem to notice that my iu unit is draining alot of my battery cos if i dont ride it for 2 days my iu unit cant display anything. Thanks

U could try to connect the iu cables (white & black) to your key ignitions wire. If u unsure how to do this, u could ask your trusted mech to help u out. No more draining batts ;)

http://i1133.photobucket.com/albums/m598/Short_ojie/logo.jpg

donnicsand.blogspot.com

motoCARRERAâ„¢

http://i1133.photobucket.com/albums/m598/Short_ojie/logoArai-1.gif

Hi all, i have not rode my bike for 1 wk now and now it cannot start at all, tried pulling choke and all but it still cant start. Do you guys know why? Thanks bros for your inputs.

Mybe due to ur spark plug being faulty. Try changing it by using G-power plugs. If cant start too, remove the spark plug and connect bck to the ignition coil and place it at ur bike frame, kickstart the bike to see if theres any firing. Or try to off ur fuel 1st & start the bike. Could probably due to overflow fuel.. hope it helps 😊

donnicsand.blogspot.com

motoCARRERAâ„¢

hi bros just want to enquire

i recently installed a chamber pipe to my rxz and increased my main jet to 240

asked a local mech to set the carb also

then recently my piston seized at kje

setting tak ngam is it?

How are you doing your 2t?

setting tak ngam is it?

How is ur block setup, any porting/polish?

Reed valve, piston and also carb needle?

Also what kind of chamber u're using? As for chamber pipes, u need to choose the right "stomach" or they called it "exhaust belly" for ur purpose. There is a longer and shorter belly aka for drag use or for distance. Should read more about 2strokes aftermarket exhaust.

Stock Rxz carb (55k and mili 26 9504 stock carb is using thicker needle which runs lean on mid and top range, have it change to panther gamma needle or could ask an experience mech to sand down the stock needle with a proper measurements). Avoid using local piston. Always do 3-4times spark plug reading on every WOT. #inoracer :dot:

Edited by Joe_Boxer

donnicsand.blogspot.com

motoCARRERAâ„¢

How is ur block setup, any porting/polish?

Reed valve, piston and also carb needle?

Also what kind of chamber u're using? As for chamber pipes, u need to choose the right "stomach" or they called it "exhaust belly" for ur purpose. There is a longer and shorter belly aka for drag use or for distance. Should read more about 2strokes aftermarket exhaust.

Stock Rxz carb (55k and mili 26 9504 stock carb is using thicker needle which runs lean on mid and top range, have it change to panther gamma needle or could ask an experience mech to sand down the stock needle with a proper measurements). Avoid using local piston. Always do 3-4times spark plug reading on every WOT. #inoracer :dot:

I overhauled my bike in march at jb so no porting only rebore. using standard reed valve but my mech did something to it i'm not sure how to explain but he made it thinner so more response i guess? hadn't changed my piston since the overhaul. how do i know whether i'm using local piston or the ori one? i just bought my mili carb too so the needle's a stock one. and i'm using the yy pang chamber pipe. Anw this is great info so thanks for sharing boss! :D

setting tak ngam is it?

after ur local mech set your carb ada lari kasi test , balik paddock ada check bakor @ spark plug? 😊

Sent from my SM-A300G using Tapatalk

http://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/singapore_gs_e0.gifYamalaya Selamanyahttp://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/japan_gs_e0.gif

91'ahamaY zxR 331Cc **819*

2011'SX 1000Z ikasawaK *819*

after ur local mech set your carb ada lari kasi test , balik paddock ada check bakor @ spark plug? 😊

Sent from my SM-A300G using Tapatalk

takde boss hmm pasal kedai dah nak tutup haha but i'll be sure to do that the next time round thanks boss! 😄

I overhauled my bike in march at jb so no porting only rebore. using standard reed valve but my mech did something to it i'm not sure how to explain but he made it thinner so more response i guess? hadn't changed my piston since the overhaul. how do i know whether i'm using local piston or the ori one? i just bought my mili carb too so the needle's a stock one. and i'm using the yy pang chamber pipe. Anw this is great info so thanks for sharing boss! :D

U have to know ur purpose before going any further on modification. As u need to know that using chamber pipe, it requires big/strong combustion, higher compression stuff like that. And so there's the port and polish part come along, not to forget head skim, gear ratio, crankcase, rod, bearings, clutch housing, sprockets & bla bla bla. Haahaa ! This are just a few examples for racing component. Best to keep it stock (last longer) and u could just play around with ur reed valve and get the best tuning of carb.

For ori piston, 1st is the packaging (box) with serial code 55G. Also, ori piston comes with separate ring (55G serial too) & etc..

Example for 55k piston, inside the piston there's indication of 55K00, ART & beside the ART, there's a numbering like 7 (probably diff size diff num). For the top, there is 55K, bottom left is the sizing for the bore but engrave upside down. Same goes to ori 5pv piston.

Local piston are tend to break more easily, cant withstand high compression & hotter spark plug etc.

Always do a plug check on every run. Well, ride safe bro..

donnicsand.blogspot.com

motoCARRERAâ„¢

Hi guys bought a caty RXZ 2016 October, Coe end 2024 cost me 5k plus 1.2k down payment. Riding for 9 years already all 2b bike. First bike was 125z, then Honda wave, back to 2stroke RXZ. Have some setting problem here need some guidance from you guys.

Previously my bloc was 0.25 carb setting 210main jet 22.5pilot original needle. Petrol consumption 340km full tank. TOP speed 120km/he engine roaring like Mad

I hear people said Suzuki gamma needle set good, very powerful. I went to buy and change the Suzuki gamma needle, bloc same 0.25, main jet 110 pilot 22.5. Really very powerful, can go 150km/hr and going on but my balls shrink cos the handle trembling like hell. rpm very smooth and light can ram till 11k lol. Yes it maybe powerful, but the petrol damm scary, after I change to this setting my full tank only can last me 180-200km at most. Faint ~~

Any thing I can do to at least keep up the petrol consumption to at least 250km per full tank ? But remain the same power

TIA

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

Hi guys bought a caty RXZ 2016 October, Coe end 2024 cost me 5k plus 1.2k down payment. Riding for 9 years already all 2b bike. First bike was 125z, then Honda wave, back to 2stroke RXZ. Have some setting problem here need some guidance from you guys.

Previously my bloc was 0.25 carb setting 210main jet 22.5pilot original needle. Petrol consumption 340km full tank. TOP speed 120km/he engine roaring like Mad

I hear people said Suzuki gamma needle set good, very powerful. I went to buy and change the Suzuki gamma needle, bloc same 0.25, main jet 110 pilot 22.5. Really very powerful, can go 150km/hr and going on but my balls shrink cos the handle trembling like hell. rpm very smooth and light can ram till 11k lol. Yes it maybe powerful, but the petrol damm scary, after I change to this setting my full tank only can last me 180-200km at most. Faint ~~

Any thing I can do to at least keep up the petrol consumption to at least 250km per full tank ? But remain the same power

TIA

choose one bro good fc stANdard set speed 160-180 tops depends on ur spoket also and riding style, or below average fc with 180km plus or cmeter game

for me i go for the latter.