hey bros..... is it easy to change the high beam led that is below the speedometer.... it is on the instrument panel... mine not functioning.... and also

where to get the lights on/off switch located on the right side of the handle bar.... mech say must change the whole set $80...

the high beam led not sure.... how much ah? thanks... :faint:

I don't think there is no way for us to tell the mechanic to just change the tiny bulb at ur speedometer panel. I mean, if I were the mechanic, I would ask u to change the whole panel and make a profit rather than trouble urself to just change tat one tiny bulb! Does tat make sense?

But don't lose ur hope though, I've been riding without those display light and wish to DIY myself. Care to join?:thumb:

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

• Replies 29.7k

Guys, I'm afraid I have got a problem with my beloved Z.

When I am riding , the rear of my bike does not feel stable, I feel abit slanted to the right and when I am cornering ( not at high speed ), I can feel that my bike is drifting away abit.

I am not sure whether its my gantung or the rear wheel bearing??

I changed my rear wheel bearing about 4-5 mths back, however I'm concerned that it may have spoilt again...

Maybe I am exaggerating and nothing is really wrong, but then I juz got an awkward feeling, and before going down to burn $ at the workshop, I would like to hear ur advice ppl.

Thnx.....

Hav u check the alignment of ur rear wheel? How bout ur swingarm? Are they straight? And check ur cone if they're stiff. From wat I hear, all this will also distribute to the prob ur facing now...

http://i330.photobucket.com/albums/l417/syamitomo/GroupPhotoMain1.jpg

Sure will, thnx fer your advice man....

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg
Guys, I'm afraid I have got a problem with my beloved Z.

When I am riding , the rear of my bike does not feel stable, I feel abit slanted to the right and when I am cornering ( not at high speed ), I can feel that my bike is drifting away abit.

I am not sure whether its my gantung or the rear wheel bearing??

I changed my rear wheel bearing about 4-5 mths back, however I'm concerned that it may have spoilt again...

Maybe I am exaggerating and nothing is really wrong, but then I juz got an awkward feeling, and before going down to burn $ at the workshop, I would like to hear ur advice ppl.

Thnx.....

I had an almost similar problem recently....

Bike wobble during motion and unstable cornering.....

Went to the mech to solve the problem,

He check the alignment of the rear wheel = nothing wrong o_O

Wanted to change the barring = i recently changed it less than 6 mths o_O

Checked the swing arm = everything in order o_O

Finally, he check my tyre pressure...... = ALL WRONG :giddy: Kua...Kua...Kua......

Alamak..... Macam mane boleh jadi.... Haiz... Gundu Gundu.... :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

(Gd thing he didn't charge me) hehehehe :thumb:

Also Do check out as mention by syamitomo....

Minor error on the bike do effect the overall performance.... Just like my story

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Yeah thats another possibility there, but hope no major probz man...this is my workhorse sak. If anything, sian take public.....

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg
Hahahah..........Zoo and Birdpark ehk. Haittt tkan da klua poket byk.........smpai ke situ kita nk chill. Da teruk sgt tuu.............Ahahahahahah

Uat Malu Company jekk......

kakakakakakakaaaaa bukan ape badut, raye kita dah jumpe sedare mare.

tak kan nak jadi kacang lupe kan skin hahahahahahah sedare kat sana pun

mau kena jenggok jugak, walaupun mereka berbulu atau tak berpakaian. hahahahahahahaaaaa :cheeky:

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Hahaha.. Nk kene suruh mak sign consent form sak lau gitu nye outing..

hahahaha....kalo mak dan father aku ade, buleh suruh sign consent form.hehehehehe

I had an almost similar problem recently....

Bike wobble during motion and unstable cornering.....

Went to the mech to solve the problem,

He check the alignment of the rear wheel = nothing wrong o_O

Wanted to change the barring = i recently changed it less than 6 mths o_O

Checked the swing arm = everything in order o_O

Finally, he check my tyre pressure...... = ALL WRONG :giddy: Kua...Kua...Kua......

Alamak..... Macam mane boleh jadi.... Haiz... Gundu Gundu.... :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

(Gd thing he didn't charge me) hehehehe :thumb:

Also Do check out as mention by syamitomo....

Minor error on the bike do effect the overall performance.... Just like my story

hai org sana, the moral of the story rajin2 la check tyre pressure.

hey bros..... is it easy to change the high beam led that is below the speedometer.... it is on the instrument panel... mine not functioning.... and also

where to get the lights on/off switch located on the right side of the handle bar.... mech say must change the whole set $80...

the high beam led not sure.... how much ah? thanks... :faint:

the led can change. mine wasnt functioning when i bought the bike. its easy to replace. the mech dont even need to dismatle the cowling to change it. he jus selit his fingers inside...

for the lights, only older version of our zeck has them coz lta has since changed the law on motocyle head lights. compulsary to on all times. only older production are able to hav the on/off switch.

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

Any Body Selling RXZ HeadLight?I need It For My Motorised Bicycle=]Email Me For Details.Email:[email protected]

yo bro, if ur still interested i hav a spare one. i'll let go for free if u come down my place lah. its just the headlight assmbly, no bulb.

anyone else interested oso pm me ok. got other zeck stuff to clear off

1. Fuel Tank 20$

2. pillion handle bar 10$

3. std gantung 5$

u can check this out

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:YAMAHA%20RXZ%20ORG%20HEAD%20LAMP%20%26%20SIGNAL.:236076682

i was looking for one too yesterday for my cuzz...

tot i saw u a few days ago riding out of bpp carpark. must be u lah, ur bike so unique one...

i was from 7/11 waiting to cross going to blk 179 ard there...always park my bike ard ther then jln2...u keep ur bike over nite at bpp ar?...free parking rite. use to hav a friend who keep bike at shopping centre free carpark, no need season parking...very cleber..hahaha

Gd day everybody and gd afternoon. Wow, seems like there's a few post here and i dont even know where to start, so juz drop by to say hi.........:angel:

Have a nice day guys and have a safe ride.........:thumb: :cool:

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

hi

gd day to everyone!

ride safe:thumb:

i was from 7/11 waiting to cross going to blk 179 ard there...always park my bike ard ther then jln2...u keep ur bike over nite at bpp ar?...free parking rite. use to hav a friend who keep bike at shopping centre free carpark, no need season parking...very cleber..hahaha

Hey bro... one more qns... where you got your no plate screws? mine 1 dropped and one more hanging on... :faint: yours look very nice... thanks...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg

hey ive got this problem, my front brakes are really noisy when i start braking especially during hot weather, ive sent the bike for repair-he changed the break pads and the problem still persists, help anyone?

just curious on ur tail lite... u fix it without having to mod ur tail board by trimming at the end... so u just fix it like normal rxz tail lite???

btw nice ride...:thumb:

mine need not need to trim bro. if u plan on doing, tell the mech not to trim it

mine the mech,

1) took out the part under the seat wher u put ur stuff in

2) reversed the bracket holding the rxz tailight

3) made 2 bracket to hold it and its done.

if u see, then easier to understand bro...

hope tis helps...:thumb:

why cant pm u ar????

Hey bro... one more qns... where you got your no plate screws? mine 1 dropped and one more hanging on... :faint: yours look very nice... thanks...

alamak..like tat oso can ar...hope the remaining screw hang on tight...hahaha :cheeky:

niway, bought the skull shape screws at the shop beside LAB wher they do rewraping of seats. quite costly but got it discounted when rewrapping my seat :thumb:

dah service dah and tune...pipe dalam terlalu banyak carbon ah tat time...haha...skarang motor aru leh gi...tapi pas service tros accident...sian...haha...orang JB tak suka motor suzuki ah...tak abes2 suruh beli kr kr....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

mine need not need to trim bro. if u plan on doing, tell the mech not to trim it

mine the mech,

1) took out the part under the seat wher u put ur stuff in

2) reversed the bracket holding the rxz tailight

3) made 2 bracket to hold it and its done.

if u see, then easier to understand bro...

hope tis helps...:thumb:

why cant pm u ar????

ahhaha... i also dun know why i cant recieve message... wah power... hows the idling lite and brake lite, any probs or dim or bright??

alamak..like tat oso can ar...hope the remaining screw hang on tight...hahaha :cheeky:

niway, bought the skull shape screws at the shop beside LAB wher they do rewraping of seats. quite costly but got it discounted when rewrapping my seat :thumb:

Thanks bro...

Hey guys... any seen any Z with rear hugger? :thumb: Just curious... hehe....

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg