Originally posted by rowley@Dec 29 2005, 09:08 PM

any1 using boyesen reed valve for their rxz..is it good??my pick up now really rabak ar especially when theres a pillion...sprocket usin 15/40,change to fast throttle already...last time not like this but now i dunno why like this.....any advice to improve pick up guys...

i am using. its good. but vforce is even better cos u r changing the whole reed cage assembly to better flow one.

haiz, its a waste if i sell my bike back to motortiam..

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by StingRhea@Dec 30 2005, 03:31 AM

i am using. its good. but vforce is even better cos u r changing the whole reed cage assembly to better flow one.

haiz, its a waste if i sell my bike back to motortiam..

how much does those boyesen reeds cost and where can i get it?

Hi guys. So sorry if this may sound a silly question. I am new to the RXZ. Can anyone tell me how often i shld top up the 2t and where is the 2t container? Thanks!!!

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by angel22@Dec 30 2005, 01:49 PM

Hi guys. So sorry if this may sound a silly question. I am new to the RXZ. Can anyone tell me how often i shld top up the 2t and where is the 2t container? Thanks!!!

Helo Angel22... Welcome 2 e club... :cheer:

Wen Ur 2T is runnin low, e red lite on Ur front panel wil lite up... Den U shud top up Ur 2T... The 2T container is located under e seat, left front side... U wil c a black cap dat says, OIL... Hope dis helps.... :goodluck:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by Ajimey@Dec 30 2005, 02:07 PM

Helo Angel22... Welcome 2 e club... :cheer:

Wen Ur 2T is runnin low, e red lite on Ur front panel wil lite up... Den U shud top up Ur 2T... The 2T container is located under e seat, left front side... U wil c a black cap dat says, OIL... Hope dis helps.... :goodluck:

thank u so much Ajimeny! :smile: I still know very little abt how maintain the bike.

I'll go look for it. No the red light havent come on yet so i suppose its ok. Thanks again!!

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by angel22@Dec 30 2005, 02:09 PM

thank u so much Ajimeny! :smile: I still know very little abt how maintain the bike.

I'll go look for it. No the red light havent come on yet so i suppose its ok. Thanks again!!

Welcome! :thumb:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

Originally posted by rowley@Dec 30 2005, 04:14 AM

how much does those boyesen reeds cost and where can i get it?

forgot leh~ got a pair lying ard from my previous 125z.

hey pple,

well jus joined this website but been riding rxz for abt 11 months.... ya so hope to hear from u guys.. chao

"What is legal, but not logical, logical, but not legal, and neither logical, nor legal?" Think Abt It...

around $18 for the motul6.

silkolene pro2 dunno whu distributes them.. more ex. but alot better.

i would rate the penzzoil outboard 2t 3rd amongst the above.

Originally posted by Kutrax@Dec 31 2005, 08:30 AM

Anyone knows how much to fix a box+monorack?

Which box is the best for rxz?

actually it depends on individual tastelah bro....some ppl like big box but some ppl prefer a small box or medium size box...But for me i prefer GIVI box size 33 and it is just nice for a bike like RXZ...if u wanna put 2 helmets then u better get a big box...

GIVI 33 cost u around 60-65 bucks and the bracket itself cost u ard

40 plus if i not mistaken....All depends on u .....

EX- RXZ rider plate F4**1R ( japan model )

:popcorn:
Originally posted by StingRhea@Dec 31 2005, 05:26 AM

around $18 for the motul6.

silkolene pro2 dunno whu distributes them.. more ex. but alot better.

i would rate the penzzoil outboard 2t 3rd amongst the above.

walao so ex... 18 per bottle... haha... but tanx anw...

did a full service for my bike and notice tat my top block got so many holes ar...ask the mechanic cannot polish to make it smooth...they say need to lay it...is it useful to lay it and wats the purpose?

so suay sia me today..just the beginning of a new year and i kena tahan by ROV...kena roadblock just now at bt timah...they caught me for having an illegal pipe...now need to go inspection with an original pipe within 7 days...any1 have a standard pipe to borrow...if my inspection pass,i still need to pay the summon ar?

pass or fail, have to pay summon. i kena b4 2 yrs back. and its ironic that they ask u to go back within a week. that's very quick. i was given a month's grace to go back to re-inspect.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Jan 1 2006, 07:34 AM

pass or fail, have to pay summon. i kena b4 2 yrs back. and its ironic that they ask u to go back within a week. that's very quick. i was given a month's grace to go back to re-inspect.

yup 7 days is too fast...some more now i broke...anyway my summom surely 500 rite?:faint: .....really need to get a new standard pipe...learn my lesson already ar...no more modded pipe for me

Originally posted by rowley@Jan 1 2006, 05:17 AM

so suay sia me today..just the beginning of a new year and i kena tahan by ROV...kena roadblock just now at bt timah...they caught me for having an illegal pipe...now need to go inspection with an original pipe within 7 days...any1 have a standard pipe to borrow...if my inspection pass,i still need to pay the summon ar?

That's why always keep in mind that DECEMBER and JANUARY is the time for TP to catch their victim bro...to play safe pls do not do any modification to yr back especially those which are banned or illegal items ....

:popcorn:

my pipe has been cut to clear of carbon. I knew it is illegal but is the fine $500? I went for inspection and the inspector warned me but got passed.

Rowley,

Think you can find 2nd hand pipe at bike shops. Can ask around. That time i ask ah meng at jln tukang and he has a lot of used rxz pipes.

Originally posted by bobktm2@Jan 1 2006, 03:47 PM

my pipe has been cut to clear of carbon. I knew it is illegal but is the fine $500? I went for inspection and the inspector warned me but got passed.

Rowley,

Think you can find 2nd hand pipe at bike shops. Can ask around. That time i ask ah meng at jln tukang and he has a lot of used rxz pipes.

k thanks alot..is it the bike with a cub on top of the shop?like old skool kind of shop?

which box is better.. E33 or E16 ?

i seen most rxz with E16.. so what box u people fix?

Originally posted by raden@Dec 31 2005, 09:30 AM

actually it depends on individual tastelah bro....some ppl like big box but some ppl prefer a small box or medium size box...But for me i prefer GIVI box size 33 and it is just nice for a bike like RXZ...if u wanna put 2 helmets then u better get a big box...

GIVI 33 cost u around 60-65 bucks and the bracket itself cost u ard

40 plus if i not mistaken....All depends on u .....

EX- RXZ rider plate F4**1R ( japan model )

E16= more nice but can go in one helmet only

E33= more big but can go in two helmets! Only less nice!

So it's your choice?!

So now u ride what bike? Me also EX RXZ Rider!

EX- RXZ rider plate FQ4**0M ( malaysia model )