SBF PGO Gmax Cafe 2008

Gmax

Originally posted by bassdriver@Jun 3 2005, 12:16 AM

the ratin i think is 55w .

i got xtra pair of small white led for the side light also.

if u wan get can get it from me.;.....

Gmax....we go morning and eat breakfast oso can.....

i may fix the pivot start button.....

and maybe the resin voltstabilizer...duno got use anot...hahai

only feels itchy hands

black comet u wan come along?

I am going for my 3K servicing.

I'll be there in the morning. Probablily 9am.

U wanna add me into msn? :cheeky:

mine is [email protected]

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Jun 3 2005, 09:18 AM

I am going for my 3K servicing.

I'll be there in the morning. Probablily 9am.

U wanna add me into msn? :cheeky:

mine is [email protected]

k black comet..

c u there ..

added u liao

any bro here know if this bike in sg?http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/products/motorcycles/maxi_scooter/xmax250.jsp

Morning start bike cannot start. Have to kick start. Rpm zero during idle but resume to normal when travelling. Clock reset to 0000.

The problem had been solved. Its actually the headlight I just fixed yday. My normal one is just 30 or 35W I guess. It drained my batt. I replaced bk the normal one and took out two smaller pivot light to to charge up the batt when travelling.

Bassdriver bro, your batt is new so guess still okie. Just be careful as you have many xmas lights.

BC bro better to master ur kick start skill as today morning I bo bian have to kick hehe.

Next sat we all go play lan game want or not. Sat afternoon.

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

B.C bro

Thanks for your enlighterment on clearing some doubt i have on EO issue.:lovestruck:

Btw, you mention the Mobile delvet 1 Eo, can give me the full name or any picture of the EO, would like to try and will go search for it.:sweat:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jun 5 2005, 02:30 PM

B.C bro

Thanks for your enlighterment on clearing some doubt i have on EO issue.:lovestruck:

Btw, you mention the Mobile delvet 1 Eo, can give me the full name or any picture of the EO, would like to try and will go search for it.:sweat:

heard yday u used all kind of engine oil liao. which is the best you think besides the delvac which BC bro mention thru ur experience.

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

oii, not all kind lah!! paisay paisay.:sweat:

Till now still looking for 1 EO mend for scotter use.

as for me, so far the best EO i tried is Mobile, but quite X though $22.60/Litre.

keep exploring!! heehee.

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 5 2005, 02:14 PM

Morning start bike cannot start. Have to kick start. Rpm zero during idle but resume to normal when travelling. Clock reset to 0000.

The problem had been solved. Its actually the headlight I just fixed yday. My normal one is just 30 or 35W I guess. It drained my batt. I replaced bk the normal one and took out two smaller pivot light to to charge up the batt when travelling.

Bassdriver bro, your batt is new so guess still okie. Just be careful as you have many xmas lights.

BC bro better to master ur kick start skill as today morning I bo bian have to kick hehe.

Next sat we all go play lan game want or not. Sat afternoon.

sure like to practise my CS

long time no fraging liao

better u bring ur bike to shop and check and rectify any faults

should b minor problem only.

when they bring in the parts and upgrades we go together and fix?

sat on anot? any other kaki go cs wf us?

Originally posted by bassdriver@Jun 6 2005, 12:08 AM

sure like to practise my CS

long time no fraging liao

better u bring ur bike to shop and check and rectify any faults

should b minor problem only.

when they bring in the parts and upgrades we go together and fix?

sat on anot? any other kaki go cs wf us?

Sat I should not have a problem. Thurs and Fri I going to shoot real gun. SAR21 conversion. Kakis I try to find as many as possible. I CS no good one. never been good before. I play strategy games only but I dun mind go take GPMG shoot.

You can confirm?

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 6 2005, 01:08 AM

Sat I should not have a problem. Thurs and Fri I going to shoot real gun. SAR21 conversion. Kakis I try to find as many as possible. I CS no good one. never been good before. I play strategy games only but I dun mind go take GPMG shoot.

You can confirm?

can comfirm..sat is good day to relax...

hope our parts are in and can go and fix also....

so after upgrade then our pickup can be much faster

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jun 5 2005, 02:41 PM

oii, not all kind lah!! paisay paisay.:sweat:

Till now still looking for 1 EO mend for scotter use.

as for me, so far the best EO i tried is Mobile, but quite X though $22.60/Litre.

keep exploring!! heehee.

Mobil delvac 1.

Bottle is gold colour. Label is black. and labels states delvac 1.

Petrol kiosk sells at 22+ too.

But if you go to workshop that service trucks, they are retailing at around 18+ per liter.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Jun 6 2005, 12:10 PM

Mobil delvac 1.

Bottle is gold colour. Label is black. and labels states delvac 1.

Petrol kiosk sells at 22+ too.

But if you go to workshop that service trucks, they are retailing at around 18+ per liter.

Can get the 4 litres too right :cheeky:

This sat play lan game at kembangan 1230pm

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

Who wanna join?

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 6 2005, 11:36 PM

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

Who wanna join?

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

4. Black Comet

Who wanna join?

Hehe, just manage to get "off" on that day :cheeky:

But I need to work until 1pm leh? how?

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Jun 7 2005, 09:21 AM

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

4. Black Comet

Who wanna join?

Hehe, just manage to get "off" on that day :cheeky:

But I need to work until 1pm leh? how?

okie then we meet 1.30pm instead at kembangan. are u able to make it BC bro. late a bit nvm lah. the coffee shop we had lunch that day, the lan game shop is actully jus beside, haha i din see.

This sat play lan game at kembangan 1330 hours

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

4. Black Comet

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 7 2005, 12:18 PM

okie then we meet 1.30pm instead at kembangan. are u able to make it BC bro. late a bit nvm lah. the coffee shop we had lunch that day, the lan game shop is actully jus beside, haha i din see.

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

4. Black Comet

Sir! Yes sir!

Roger that sir! :cheeky:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Jun 7 2005, 12:19 PM

Sir! Yes sir!

Roger that sir! :cheeky:

erm dun like that leh, dun call me sir. you call me sir i will soon call u PRESIDENT.

btw got something to ask u BC bro, why everytime when you travel then park you bike and switch off ur engine, there is a tic tic tic sound. this happens for my tw200 years bk also. :confused:

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 8 2005, 04:04 PM

btw got something to ask u BC bro, why everytime when you travel then park you bike and switch off ur engine, there is a tic tic tic sound. this happens for my tw200 years bk also. :confused:

sorry, i kp a bit:

it's prob the sound of your exhaust pipe contracting as it cools.

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 8 2005, 04:04 PM

eyke is partially right.

Mostly, the sound is from the exhaust.

Especially more obvious when new.

Usually goes off as the bike age.

But for us, chances this will follow us as long as we own the bike.

The 2nd part to the answer is air cool fins!

They are aluminium and they do expand and contracts.

Check out the Honda TA 200 phantom.

Even a already 1 year old bike still give that kind of sound.

Tw200 is also aircooled, so needless to say.

eyke, pls dun say urself kpo i learning from you now :cheeky:

thanks, now i know. i tot initially the engine oil but now its due to expansion and contraction. i see i see. din had the chance to remember to ask until now haha.

Originally posted by Gmax@Jun 7 2005, 12:18 PM

Going:

1.Bassdriver

2. Gmax

3. Gmax's friend

4. Black Comet

can meet at PGO HQ?

they may have some new parts and upgrades for us by this sat.

then at least got more opinion and advise from more pple..

by the way i got a LED braking light for my max...hehehe

nice and chio......

i not sure coz i may hav a biz appt in the morning. if have appt i go there find you guys at kembangan. my friend will go there str. if i can make it wat time will u all be at HQ?

Great info about the bike~especially by comet

i saw it today at my neighbourhood bike shop just now,looking for a Kah tar scooter..i saw this bike,thinking it was a 150cc joyride variant,after hearing what the salesman told me

-resembles runner,performance is slightly inferior to a runner

-Honda engine :confused:

-taiwan brand,cheap spareparts(honda engine?)

-kick start feature

i didnt really take note of what he said,as i wasn't much interested in this bike at 1st..

after i saw the ad on the forums,i remembered the head lamp design,and the kick start feature..then i recalled seeing the G-max 150 decal on the bike i saw in the bike shop.

Seems to be the kind of bike i'm looking for~i also like the high mount exhaust design..BUt,is the top speed 120km/hr?can you comfortably cruise at 100 without much engine stress?i travel on the highways pretty often..~

Thanks in advance.i hope to join the G-max gang soon!

goin back to the bike shop tml to see if they can get the 250cc version..most prob getting the 250cc if its reasonably priced and avaliable in Sg.

any comments?