Originally posted by viffer@Jul 8 2005, 09:27 AM

Maybe 8% IF no Downpayment involved!!!

if me and frd not wrong...thats with down payment with min $1.5k....

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

• Replies 7.9k

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Jul 8 2005, 11:11 AM

Well, I on the 8% interest rate. I think I still can manage lah.

I agree it's abit on the high side. But basically it's something like extra $20

more per month. It's still managable for me. That's all I can say for the

interest part.

Now, as for Taiwan versus Italian.

I would say the G-max is almost on par.

The only diff perhaps is the cc of the engine.

Design, can challange runner in terms of out look.

Handling, sound bias u may think, But I feel that handling is better.

I use to ride a VXR. When compare to the G-max, I prefers the G-max.

G-max 150 uses OEM showa shocks. The shocks design will not loose to sebac

suspension that is found on the runner. The plus point of the G-max is the feature of a single central mono shock for the rear. Cornering stability is anytime better then the runner. Plus G-max cg is lover then runner.

Brakes. G-max uses a OEM brembo brakes. The size is same as super 4 brakes.

So braking power is better. This is also further improve by the stock, factory fitted steel braided brake hose.

Wheels G-max is stock 13" front and back. Runner is 12" front and back.

Engine is abit lacking in power. Well, can't compare much. cos, G-max is using a 150cc engine. VXR is using a 200cc engine.

Top speed, G-max is 120km/h. VXR 135km/h. But If the VXR belt is 1/2 life gone

(6000km on the belt.) The top speed will drop to 120

The G-max engine is using a proven power plant from the old T-rex 150.

Very reliable. Compression is at a low 9.5. Although this may mean low power.

It allows you to use octane 92 petrol. The Sohc layout and 2 v per cylinder setup

will means more torque at lower rpm and consume lesser petrol. The torque is further enhance by the twin E.V.O "freeflow" exhaust. The EVO exhaust is actually a 1 to 2 setup. The ending 2 features a different diameters. 1 is bigger then another.

At low rpm, the exhaust gas is low pressure and the exhaust gas will pass thru the 2 exhaust. At high rom, the higher pressure will bypass the smaller exhasut and flow thru the larger one.

Kinda like a variable exhaust concept.

With this exhasut, the engine is very torqy and responsive at low rpm.

The G_max engine is aircooled, like skipper but with a additional oil cooler and oil filter. No need to worry about water pump, coolant, radiator, thermostat, thermosistor and leakage.

Carb is a keihin. Personally experience is that it easier to tune and parts are easier to find when compare to Walbro carb.

Parts. hehe May sound bias again. I've enquire the price for G-max parts. Runner parts prices I know for sure as I own a vxr before. G-max parts are cheaper and in no way are the quality is inferior wehn compare to vxr.

Service of the PGO agent. Competant and good. Warranty repairs are done without question when required. Worrying about parts for new bikes? All parts take 4 days to come in if they need to order.

Anyway when the shipment comes in , there's actually addition spares to replace 3 bikes inside out, minus the frame and engine.

AS far as I know, G-max is launch in s'pore for only 4 months. in this 4 months.

There's 2 g-max kanna accident. minor one. What are the parts being replaced?

bike 1. Left trans cover, mud guard cum airbox whole unit. The airbox is intergrated to the mud guard.

Bike 2. Left side fairing, mudguard cum air box, right fairing and exhaust guard.

And they do not need to wait. The max waiting time if require is 4 days.

Price involved? although it's paid by insurance, the price is cheaper then VXR.

And I did have a closer look at the damaged panels, The quality is comparable with runner.

As for VXR. Well I believe enough has being said. And some is not really nice for me to give further comments as, first I'm now riding a G-max. 2nd My VXR is from the frist batch and even at first hand, I face too much problems. The subsequent batch may have solve the problems.

oic...i read about the specs,sound good to me.....feel a little convinced over it...by the way bro...did you got it from hiap aik?or is there others shop can deal with too...maybe with lower intrest rate....

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 8 2005, 07:47 PM

oic...i read about the specs,sound good to me.....feel a little convinced over it...by the way bro...did you got it from hiap aik?or is there others shop can deal with too...maybe with lower intrest rate....

no other shops want to sell leh...they tell me no spares parts...is it true....

8% interest, I was very shocked when they told me about it. For this its its up to you to decide whether its worth it or not, do ur calculation first. Uncle Allan from Hiap Aik claimed that the 8% interest is without hidden charges. Some shops give you low interest rate but imposed a admin fee and extra fee for the loan. Maybe you can ask around first before deciding.

As I am the first person to own gmax, it has been serving me for a total of nearing 6 months already. need to pay road tax soon. everything was good. no problems. still having fun with the extra accessories which are coming in. as for the spare parts, no problem like BC bro said, very fast one.

Gmax scoot, get an outing going leh. like we been saying for so long no action leh. you boss u org hehe.

Mark C bro, sorry cant join u for the trip that time. u even call me personally to invite me. i also paiseh :cheeky: next time got chance sure will wanna join u!

Dahlia bro, Hiap Aik is the sole distributor. it gave some shops to sell also. maybe u can ask the boss. but i guess the price shld be the same. check around.

come for the next gathering so u can bomb BC with more question. :smile:

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

PGO scooters where got no spare parts 1. PGO scooters have been ard since 1980s'.. Ask ard bike shops n malay guys abt PGO scooters hw long hav been here in SG. MAyb some uncles will also know... kekeke.... :smile:

Gmax bro. Will plan an outing soon... I not boss leh. I work onli...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 8 2005, 07:42 PM

im 27...shop quote insurance is about 480.....i think he really sharpen his parang to slaug me leh......

Ok, Not taking sides.

But insurance cost is on the rise.

Most old timer told me nowadays, unless you are 31 and above.

Other than that, there's not much reduction on the premium.

I did see the insurance chart that Hiap aik show me.

This chart is given by the insurance co. and in the estimated range.

I was 30 (birthday not over yet) then. insurance is around 300+ for second party.

This one u can always call up insurance co and check. don't be surprise if u get direct from insurance co, the price is the same or even higher.

Did a check last year and found that this is not a rumour.

I feel that interest rate is dependent on shops. Some low interest, high price

Some high price, low interest.

Not nice for me to say names, but I done a check. It is the same amount of $in the end.

But Hiap aik will not penalise you if you decided to clear you loan early. (eg. just strike 4D). They will do all the necessary calculations, minus away the necessary

interest and u only pay the actual interest for the overall period.

Parts hard to find? My god!

I used to think like you. Until I found out the history of our local PGO agent.

And I have personally witness the actual physical stock they are holding.

The only thing they don't have is a spare chasis with blank serial no.

And engine case with balnk serial no.

They will never have them as they are illegal anyway.

As for parts, they have everything. enough to replace your whole bike, minus the frame and engine case.

Come to the worst. In a event that they don't hold a particular part.

The max u wait is 4 days. I have personally witness 3 cases already.

Any other shop sell G-max? Well, u can try heng motors if you want.

Hiap Aik will still give you 3 free servicing. U only need to pay for oils and material cost. U can bring your own oil too if you want.

If you need more facts, I'm willing to help u. Anyway, I'll be at Hiap Aik this afternoon for my 5K servicing. G-max will be there too.

We will always be glad to answer any of your queries.

Just sharing.

my insurance also 400plus coz i 27

these are the current shops i know of selling gmax 150 also:

Glen Enterprise, Serangoon

Heng Motor, Changi

City Union, Jalan Kayu -next to Roti Prata shop

Tai Hin Enterprise, Rangoon

Traffic Motor, Geylang East

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

thanks alot guys.....will get to contact with you .....cheers!!!:cheer: :cheer:

Just a question, which is taller? Gilera runner or PGO Gmax?

Cause I'm tall lah 1.8m ++ , long leg some more...

Unless I get myself a scrambler...

Originally posted by jk472@Jul 9 2005, 08:37 PM

Just a question, which is taller? Gilera runner or PGO Gmax?

Cause I'm tall lah 1.8m ++ , long leg some more...

Unless I get myself a scrambler...

Both is around there.

PGO slightly lower. VXR taller. But leg space is around the same.

I'm 1.85m tall. Find it no problem.

This one I think depends very much on individual.

I used to ride VXR and piaggio typhoon(skipper's brother).

I find both ok.

My friend who rides a X9, same height as me, find all the bike I ride too small.

Maybe He used to X9 size of bike.

DRZ 400, and XR 4 I find abit too tall. Even If I get, I may lower it.

The safest is your foot can stay flat while you station, saw BC brother on his Gmax before, find it ok though he is 1.8+. :smile:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 03:05 AM

The safest is your foot can stay flat while you station, saw BC brother on his Gmax before, find it ok though he is 1.8+. :smile:

i shorter than bc bro so my foor not really fully on the ground. :cheeky:

Gmax bro, not forgetting your seat height is higher.. :cheeky:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

This it the problem with tall people, haha!

When stationary ok, but when riding, the leg space....

Anyway have to think about my tp test next mth first, haha!

Originally posted by jk472@Jul 11 2005, 08:45 PM

This it the problem with tall people, haha!

When stationary ok, but when riding, the leg space....

Anyway have to think about my tp test next mth first, haha!

all the best jiayou! :cheer:

Originally posted by Gmax@Jul 11 2005, 10:51 PM

all the best jiayou! :cheer:

Yo bro,

U "retune" ur fork stabilizer already?

I've done it and the handling is much better than before.

Not to mention inprove in comfort also.

woo hoo you start modifiying your bike liao ah... kekekekeke... after tested can share the findings here? kekekekeke....

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by sigg4@Jul 12 2005, 03:55 PM

woo hoo you start modifiying your bike liao ah... kekekekeke... after tested can share the findings here? kekekekeke....

Boh Pian, must find something to do mah. :cheeky:

But only confine to safety and handling mods only hor

So far, I've installed a after market mud guard.

Pretty useful I would say.

the stock mud guard is pretty much like runner 2stroke version.

Don't really deflect away water splash when it's raining or riding thru puddles of water.

Like the runner, they do have a mud guard extension. And same case, the mud guard extension looks ugly.

The aftermarket mud guard not only look nice, it does it's function pretty well.

No regrets on installing that.

The next item I've installed so far is the fork stabilizer/brace.

First round, We did the "wrong" setting. Not really wrong in the actual sense.

The fork brace is a 3 part design. Left and riggt fork clamps. And the 3rd piece

being the metal piece that connect the 2 clamps together.

Now, this metal can be installed in 2 way. "V" or ^" facing.

The metal piece is fashion in a way that there's a weight reduction drillings and directional stiffening cut.

The front facing and back facing is interchangable. Initially I do the "^" facing.

The shape in the middle looks like a ^ when you look at the fork brace from from the front.

It was good. I've never know that the banking limits increase by so much and the stability while banking also increase by a good deal. But at a expense. Almost all the road bump is transmmited to the handle bar. This is ^facing

So after 1 week of trail, I try the "V" facing. The banking limits decreases abit stability decrease a bit. But the comfort is just like stock.

Now, When I said decrease. It don't means it's not stable.

What I'm trying to say is.

Stock banking and cornering rating is 100%

Add braces at ^ facing is rating 200%

Brace at V facing rating is 180%

Seems like the "^" setting is good for road witha 100% flat surface like a new track. Well no way S'pore road is like that as the bumps on s'pore roads is getting from bad to worst.

Right now, pretty happy with the add ons and setup.

Still got volt meter to go.

needless to say, this is good for monitoring electrical status and batt condition.

oic...hhhmmm dunno X9 have gadgts like this a not as sometimes i can hear complains that the front suspension is vibrating too much until some scooterist hands are numb...

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by Gmax@Jul 9 2005, 12:25 PM

my insurance also 400plus coz i 27

these are the current shops i know of selling gmax 150 also:

Glen Enterprise, Serangoon

Heng Motor, Changi

City Union, Jalan Kayu -next to Roti Prata shop

Tai Hin Enterprise, Rangoon

Traffic Motor, Geylang East

guess what one of bike shop actually use gmax and compare to runner and sian me to buy runner.....

Hi Bros, Aiyo, now times bad until lik tat arhh!!!!

"Branded" stuff also need recomendation?? kekeke......

So envy........

Thought lik buying LV bags, TAKE, PACK, PAY, FO..... kekeke......

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Hi G-Max bros, this Friday's scooters' meeting, wanna meet our fellows friends?

Where is our "bassdriver", MIA to where huh? :confused:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

i installed the front fork stabiliser the original way but the suspension in the front harden so can feel more bumpyness. cornering wise stable. the only prob is the front suspension stuck when its comes to a stop but bounce back when i release brake. IS THIS SAFE???

gotta try the black comet way.

lol i din know shop will use gmax to compare wif runner. both got their good points lah. BC bro got mention the general comparision of gmax and runner earlier on u can go see see.

friday got gathering? sorry i din update myself.

Originally posted by G-max_scoot@Jul 13 2005, 03:49 PM

Hi G-Max bros, this Friday's scooters' meeting, wanna meet our fellows friends?

Where is our "bassdriver", MIA to where huh? :confused:

still surviving here..kekeke

how many guys riding gmax now liao>>??