ri/rgs/rjc

30 grand u need to put aside abt 400 a mth on maintance, petrol.

excluding insurance

i hope u got goood lobangs man

performance workshop charge abt 80bucks per hr for labour

spore is dirty cheap in comparison

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 158

u got any cheap lobangs for performance work shop ? 80 aud / hr is exhorbitant

how any rafflesians or not? wah like finding ex raffles ppl tt ride bikes is like finding a diamond in sungei road.

esp rgs ppl.

RGS chics on bikes??

How are they going to fit aLL those books in the BOX??

hahahahaah

justkidding

They go their own way.

So what are u currently doing for a living?

Planning to leave the state for studies soon?

Im thinking of going away myself..........for GOOD! :D

They go their own way.

me : mechanical engineer

what about u?

yeah gonna do something a bit unique in australia. saving up my $$$ to do it.

anyway where u planning on going to?

im doing accounting.

planning to go back home to Syd :D

love it there man.

awesome weather

and ppl!

They go their own way.

sydney expensive isn't it? unless u loaded cant really enjoy there

Well, in life, is there really such a thing as cheap and good?

Syd is a fantastic location. 3 race tracks.

Skilled workshops are plenty.

They go their own way.

ur family there or u just were a student there? seems a cool place to visit but rater costly.

Family's over here................

Heart and soul is over there............

Try it, no regrets u'll have!

They go their own way.

wah seriously super few raffles' ppl ride bikes man

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 20 2005, 11:28 PM

RGS chics on bikes??

How are they going to fit aLL those books in the BOX??

hahahahaah

justkidding

hallo! me from RGS/rjc! 94/96!

but i dun ride bike, im juz mrs sloth (hi hunny!), and i got loads and loads of books (fiction AND reference), dictionaries and (car & bike) mags in my 2l turbo vehicle!

plsd to make all of y'alls acquaintance!

Class of '94.

Thats my batch but I aint from Raffles.

U running 1.37bar of boost?

They go their own way.

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Jun 25 2005, 02:18 PM

wah seriously super few raffles' ppl ride bikes man

agree..

Year 2000 : SP 150 , Kawa, Cagiva Planet 125

Year 2001 : Ducati Monster 400

Year 2003 : Gsxrr 400

Year 2005 : bus n mrt or drive suzuki jimmy

Year 2006 : CBR600--- FZ 52** L

Year 2007 : no more bike liao.. :p

Year 2008 : Suzuki Swift SJB 441Z

Year 2009: Getz SGK 9370G

Year 2010: Planning to get a bike again!

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 28 2005, 06:40 PM

Class of '94.

Thats my batch but I aint from Raffles.

U running 1.37bar of boost?

haha of course u not from rgs! heh ... sydney sounds like fun. wish i didnt have to go to jc here... (but i studied 4 yrs in states and 1 yr in geneva so im not complaining!)

1.37 would max out my stock ecu, so the max i set it at is actually 1.1, juz enuff to offset the weight of all those books...

1.37boost wow wat car u drive? u from rgs ah? what batch?

so wat u studied in usa?

Originally posted by 1.37boost@Jun 29 2005, 01:12 AM

haha of course u not from rgs! heh ... sydney sounds like fun. wish i didnt have to go to jc here... (but i studied 4 yrs in states and 1 yr in geneva so im not complaining!)

1.37 would max out my stock ecu, so the max i set it at is actually 1.1, juz enuff to offset the weight of all those books...

You must have a library in the boot to require 1.1bar of boost.

Even with TD04s twins, I never ran close to 1bar on the Supra.

Maybe cause of the lack of books in the rear! :D

They go their own way.

wat supra were u driving in sydney cmyrs?

as in the fast and the furious movie that one ah? the latest supra?

u drive in sg? must meet up with this thread ppl sia.

seems only 3 raffles ppl. ha ha well being a persistent guy i will not give up till i find more raffles bikers.

yes, same one as in the F & the F except, I believe that one was a naturally aspirated one.

They go their own way.