I don't know whether it's true, or since when this is implementated, but this morning, a malay old couple went to their bike, saw the parking fine (parking without coupon/season). Then went up to me, ask me whether did I know HDB increase the parking fine from $8 to $25. I was like what?? Then the uncle went to the other bike, kena fine also, also parking fine at $25.

Seem weird as the fines still remain at the same price.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10204p.nsf/WPDis/Parking%20OffencesProcedures?OpenDocument

Or does anyone hear anything that the parking fine has increased?

• Replies 8

Popular Days

i also heard rumours of saying the summon went up aft the GST thinggy sets in. Any body can clear this doubt.. :giddy:

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

cannot be reserved for season parking.. it is white lines and the malay couple encountered $8 fine before at the same parking area..

please check the entrance of the carpark where the signage is...it will show if its for season carpark and even the timing....nowdays, even white lots are season lots if the signage says so...cheers

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

yeah. white lines lots can also be for season parking. my house here also got those kinda lots. it's like hybrid lots. after 7pm then will be for season parking ticket holders to park there. but before that will be just like a normal lot.

so see wad time the parking warden come la. before 7 u get 8 bucks. but after 7 then $25 already. that time i dunno then i kena $25. damn suay sia.

One Came While The Other Left

New Memories To Be Made, Old Memories To Be Remembered

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1200/1276672981_882fb409d3.jpg

yeah. white lines lots can also be for season parking. my house here also got those kinda lots. it's like hybrid lots. after 7pm then will be for season parking ticket holders to park there. but before that will be just like a normal lot.

so see wad time the parking warden come la. before 7 u get 8 bucks. but after 7 then $25 already. that time i dunno then i kena $25. damn suay sia.

Agreed and ditto the 2nd last sentence.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

Yah one fine example is the carpark nearest to the amk central cinema. Those are open lots in the morning and evening. At nite become season parking. If you blur blur park there later come back see $25 fine liao.

Depending on what time you kena the fine, if the parking area has no overnight parking, even if white line, will still be fined $25.

Parking on a season lot w/o valid season parking ticket.

Reason he last time kena $8, cos maybe it's the time, and 2nd, is becoz the guy who summon give him a cheaper fine, $8 instead of $25.