ITS HERE GUYS! haha.. it is to my satisfaction.. except got a few bulbs need to change.. speedometer bulb not working lah! haha.. wanna look for uncle lim.. uncle lim u got sell bulbs for meters right???

and red_devils, u got sch tmr? i shall try to park right next to urs.. haha..

pictures!!!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

bro i try to load up via bluetooth leh, but cannot.. tsk.. =/

so here's a list of what i wanna change/add:

- grips: the current ones are not stock and its killing me.. hard and uncomfortable.

- meter lights: bright ones will be great.

- reflective strip around tyre rims.

any recommendations, locations, people, or prices u guys can give me an idea with?? =)

and also, my bike seems to be having quite a lot of vibration when i start to go over 80 km/h. is it cos its an old bike?? or sth wrong?? its an FX plate.. my prev one was a FY, which i bought first hand and rode for a duration of almost 2 years. Never felt like it b4. So could age be a reason for the vibrating? or grips cos its rock hard that's why i feel like its vibrating more??

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

so now you think i cigarette carrier ah? hello... carrier must get money one you know. i not doing community service here...

right back at ya.

if dun want to carry say a firm no next time ok...

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

no worries, this forum is online so will continue to read and contribute from a distance...besides, most of active members here seem to post in european times anyway LOL

:goodluck: bro

will try to join in for the farewell trip if i can

do keep the pictures taken during the Kukup trip for memories sake!

Uncle Lim,

u are out of town today is it?? i tried calling u a couple of times today but u din pick up...

anyway was just thinking of dropping by ur shop today to let u try out the raincoat..

do let me know when u are back ok?

thanks..

bro i try to load up via bluetooth leh, but cannot.. tsk.. =/

so here's a list of what i wanna change/add:

- grips: the current ones are not stock and its killing me.. hard and uncomfortable.

- meter lights: bright ones will be great.

- reflective strip around tyre rims.

any recommendations, locations, people, or prices u guys can give me an idea with?? =)

and also, my bike seems to be having quite a lot of vibration when i start to go over 80 km/h. is it cos its an old bike?? or sth wrong?? its an FX plate.. my prev one was a FY, which i bought first hand and rode for a duration of almost 2 years. Never felt like it b4. So could age be a reason for the vibrating? or grips cos its rock hard that's why i feel like its vibrating more??

hmmm... i got the roughly the same, or if not worst problems... :giddy: :giddy:

1- throttle grips will cause "numbness" on my hands if ride too long i.e. on highways

2- speedo after 80km/hr i cannot see wat's the speed i'm travelling coz no lights o_O

3- i just pasted my red rim sticker myself... looks nice on black rims... :lovestruck:

4- bike got a loud "vibration" sound after 8k rpm after which 9k is a completely another sound... *hmmm...*

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

2- speedo after 80km/hr i cannot see wat's the speed i'm travelling coz no lights o_O

wah, sounds dangerous

hmmm... i got the roughly the same, or if not worst problems... :giddy: :giddy:

1- throttle grips will cause "numbness" on my hands if ride too long i.e. on highways

3- i just pasted my red rim sticker myself... looks nice on black rims... :lovestruck:

4- bike got a loud "vibration" sound after 8k rpm after which 9k is a completely another sound... *hmmm...*

post some pictures of your bike and handiwork?

okie... will post some pics soon...

currently bike looks very "out of place" coz the stock fairings of this bike is gone :cry: then fixed on new black fairings... den now bike is like > black bike with orleng stock fuel tanks + leftovers of some "wings" design + black wheels with red rim stickers... *heartbreaks* :cry: :cry:

*sigh* guess my cbr needs a makeover desperately... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Inherited Will.

okie... will post some pics soon...

currently bike looks very "out of place" coz the stock fairings of this bike is gone :cry: then fixed on new black fairings... den now bike is like > black bike with orleng stock fuel tanks + leftovers of some "wings" design + black wheels with red rim stickers... *heartbreaks* :cry: :cry:

*sigh* guess my cbr needs a makeover desperately... :cheeky: :cheeky:

how come so Frankenstein?

for wat happened -> long grandmother's story...

anyway... original design of the bike should be the orange color 1(i guess). when first bought this bike, it's in a very sorry state... now slowly beautifying her up... *sigh*

Inherited Will.

(T.T)

for wat happened -> long grandmother's story...

anyway... original design of the bike should be the orange color 1(i guess). when first bought this bike, it's in a very sorry state... now slowly beautifying her up... *sigh*

Inherited Will.

Uncle Lim,

u are out of town today is it?? i tried calling u a couple of times today but u din pick up...

anyway was just thinking of dropping by ur shop today to let u try out the raincoat..

do let me know when u are back ok?

thanks..

i jus got back from MY - 2molo ( Monday ) i will be in the shop - free battery reconditioning for all who come ..................... :)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

ITS HERE GUYS! haha.. it is to my satisfaction.. except got a few bulbs need to change.. speedometer bulb not working lah! haha.. wanna look for uncle lim.. uncle lim u got sell bulbs for meters right???

meter bulbs i got originals ........................ 12v 1.7w Honda .......... but can u DIY ?? :cheeky:

i jus got back from MY - 2molo ( Monday ) i will be in the shop - free battery reconditioning for all who come ..................... :)

Alright.. then tml i go find u.. time i will let u know agn..

Anyone else wanna go also????

for those going to DIY Stebel TM Magnum horns, please note that both horns can only fit on the right side.

i spent 4 hours trying to fit one on the left, can't get a good configuration. wasted my time, and now my back hurts.

Alright.. then tml i go find u.. time i will let u know agn..

Anyone else wanna go also????

i don't mind. sms me the timing.

i will have to prepare coffee & drinks - pls call if any1 else wans to comeby - time should be after 12pm noon time. I wan to go Sungei Rd to pick up some PC Drams that Zed taught me to look out for - hope i get the right 1s - i saw some last week for sale there. :cheeky:

what time are u good with bro?

tomorrow my parents are having their friends over the whole day, so i can't wait to get out of the house, if you know what i mean.

maybe i can bring my CDs and fix Uncle Lim's computer.

sure mate - but i seriously dun think my that PC can be fix unless i find the right rams type. I tried defrag it but it took soooo soooooo long looong .................... stil not done yet !!

aiyah, reformat la!

if it is a new 1st hand bike you are looking for, i guess most of the motorshops carry them. the main difference between getting from which shop will be the price.

so far we see shopnames like Bike Production along Upper Serangoon Road frequently popping up in our discussions. i purchased my previous bike frm them. seems pretty decent in the prices they quote. but, the boss isnt exactly the friendliest chap around though.

if u r going for installment, just do remember to check out details like interest rate, paperwork fees, etc. do also check with them if the price of the ERP unit is included already. :goodluck:

thanks for the suggestions.... i think i wiil find a better offer... the only problem now is mi driving license.... because im carrying my international driver license come from the philippines i dont know if mi license is applicable here in singapore or i need to apply a new singapore driver license and how? thanks guys... hopefully if i buy my cbr 150,,,hope to meet you and help me to break in my bike...hehehe

drive safely guys...