leonhart said:
what sia i got comment that a million times.

elly's a unisex name!!

Lol.

haha ya 16k mileage.

4 yr old bike.

woah means reach 100k can throw scrap bike alr ar.

maybe he ride until the counter reach 99,000.

then reset to 00,000.

then he go add up with the current counter.

wahh..4k mileage a year! thats really super duper low sia =x

no la..if 100k go one round liao u ride still feel its ok then can continue ma..but if feel like the performance dropping..then just send for overhaul and replace the pistons, rings etc..then run in again like a new engine loh :cheeky:

im sure the other cbr members would be better suited to answer ur queries..me still a newbie.. :dozed: wonder where is stanley? :angel:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hello. Is anyone keen on going to KL to watch motogp? 23/10 to 25/10

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

  areal said:

mm..16k is pretty low mileage if the bike is 2 years old or older..thats what i feel la. i estimate i would travel ~20k km per year..:dozed:

according to my dad an engine usually has an optimal lifespan of 80k-100k km..but mileage may not be such a big issue if the bike is properly cared for and well-maintained.

thats quite true. But where on earth can u find such an owner.. I don't think there is one lo. Ok la.. have la.. but damn hard to find. its like a rare gem. haha

My dad ever told me, when an engine is being opened up and overhauled before, it wont run as well as before...

On the contrary, zeddo highlighted to me about our engine being 1 cylinder only... So it wont have much problem since if we replaced that only piston... its a preference kinda thing la...

but honestly, my bike was overhauled once.. and to me it ran well... infact better than last time. LOL.. maybe its to the theory zed highlighted ?

areal said:
wah wah wah..all the long dist marathons. i go frm aljunied->jurong my hands numb liao :p

hehe the tip is to open throttle more...

before u know it reach liao LLOLL :angel:

areal said:

no la..if 100k go one round liao u ride still feel its ok then can continue ma..but if feel like the performance dropping..then just send for overhaul and replace the pistons, rings etc..then run in again like a new engine loh :cheeky:

im sure the other cbr members would be better suited to answer ur queries..me still a newbie.. :dozed: wonder where is stanley? :angel:

Yes indeed. 4K a year is damn little. For me so far i clocked 10k in about slightly less than a year plus the thai trip.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

  Aiden_89 said:
Is it free?? I CONFIRM gO!!!! If it's free that is~

Aiden_89 said:
OMG KL? lol... consider first:cheeky:

har? motogp wont be free de la i guess..

KL on our CBR.. can la. slowly lor. haha.. I saw a KL plated Modenas Kriss cub near my hse here. LOL

he can make it why we cannot? lol :angel:

  areal said:

hmm.

could say that the bike is under utilized by prev owner.

i also now go from my home to school like actually 3 bus-stops only.

=x

Aiden and Zr I intend to go KL on a bus! You 2 can share room. I got people to share with already

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

How to brighten up cbr's headlight for night riding along NS highway?

Cbr came wit duel 18/18w headlight bulb due to current constrain.

Any idea how to brighten it without overloading the circuit?

Cup vs Injection

  arinto said:
Hi guys and girls..

Wkwkwkwkw

I have question again..

Where to find the thing in the red box in picture below?

How much is it? wkwkwkwkw

small thing to cover the thing to pump the tyre..

I lost it .. sigh.. maybe i didn't tighten it enough after I pumped my tyre..

Picture will explain everything..

http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/8239/dscf1129c.th.jpg

Just go to any bicycle shop.

Ask for a used nipper cap.

Most likely free.

Cup vs Injection

  arinto said:
Hi guys and girls..

Wkwkwkwkw

I have question again..

Picture will explain everything..

http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/8239/dscf1129c.th.jpg

When u go to do servicing at ur regular bike shop, just ask for it. Unless u want a match pair, most probably u can find it in hypermarker like carefour, giant, or mustafa. I think they r selling 2pairs a set, coz they r meant for car. But we also can use it as the size is the same. :goodluck:

U also can find it at the bike shop that sell lot of accs. :shades:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

  ethanleeqh said:
Aiden and Zr I intend to go KL on a bus! You 2 can share room. I got people to share with already

eh i got say meh! haha

cbr150rr051rbc said:

How to brighten up cbr's headlight for night riding along NS highway?

Cbr came wit duel 18/18w headlight bulb due to current constrain.

Any idea how to brighten it without overloading the circuit?

i though ours is 25w headlight?

anyway if really not bright enough. HID lor, go CMO can see got ppl selling

  cbr150rr051rbc said:
Just go to any bicycle shop.

Ask for a used nipper cap.

Most likely free.

Red_Devils said:
When u go to do servicing at ur regular bike shop, just ask for it. Unless u want a match pair, most probably u can find it in hypermarker like carefour, giant, or mustafa. I think they r selling 2pairs a set, coz they r meant for car. But we also can use it as the size is the same. :goodluck:

U also can find it at the bike shop that sell lot of accs. :shades:

Okie, thanks for the all the infos.. Now I know that it's name is nipper cap.. haik2..

Wkwkwkwk..

  arinto said:
yup, saw u as well.. shouted at you when we were about to turn left near the bukit panjang post office.. but you didn't hear.. wkwkwkw

I think you saw my right fairing coz you turned right in ten mile junction right?

The left one that is not so good.. wkwkwkkw

But after I think2 again, for now, no need to change first la.. save money.. wkwkwk

shouted somemore ah? totally didnt hear la. try horning nxt time k? :p

go get some touchup paint markers from Popular bookstore. i still can't quite find one with the correct shade of orange for my bike though. fairing imperfection is normal. haha. mine is smth like 6/10 if u really go and scrutinise the entire bike.

leonhart said:
is mileage really that important?.

thought motor can move alr good?.

mine is like 16k.

no idea if its good or bad.

mileage does offer some indication of how prepared u and yr wallet should be. i foresee preventive major servicing/worn parts replacement once every 50,000kms.

i got my bike at ard 62,000km. did the major servicing at ard 92,000km.

tink it should be able to last me a good 40,000 - 50,000km.

  leonhart said:

then reset to 00,000.

yup

wanted to take a pic when the odometer was showing 00000 but didnt managed to.

leonhart said:
hmm.

could say that the bike is under utilized by prev owner.

i also now go from my home to school like actually 3 bus-stops only.

=x

thats kind of short distance

muz do more long trips to charge up the battery more once in a while.

i do cck - tampines trips ard once or twice a week

trips on the family car to count separately

yday went for supper at tampines. saw this chinese lady on a FBA or FBB plate cbr. tink her legs not long enough to touch ground. si bei cute. :lol: ok..im being mean. someone pls buy me a hayabusa so that i will need to tiptoe on it too. :p

  arinto said:
Hi guys and girls..

Wkwkwkwkw

I have question again..

whatever u do, don't get those fanciful looking ones. these are common items that can be stolen. i even lose some of those chrome looking but are made of plastic ones.

i personally call them tyre air valve caps. :p

  Cpt.ZR said:

i though ours is 25w headlight?

anyway if really not bright enough. HID lor, go CMO can see got ppl selling

Honda may produced few versions of cbrs'

My cbr150r headlight came with 18/18w x2.

UK cbr125r headlight came with 35/35w x2.

If yours is 25/25w.

We could have 3 different versions on the road.

Anybody mob their Headlight?

Like to see how's done.

Cup vs Injection

edited...................

Edited by farish

Loving my Tmax 530

picture explains everything.. (again)

broken link

farish said:
Dear All

In collaboration with bro gerald, would appreciate if you guys could help us out this simple survey:

http://www.esurveyspro.com/Survey.as...5-89221007b904

PLEASE note that survey is not Internet explorer compatible ( still doable but will see errors). Best used with Mozilla Firefox.

Appreciate your time

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4351/asdfvrn.jpg

  d0n^ said:
go get some touchup paint markers from Popular bookstore. i still can't quite find one with the correct shade of orange for my bike though. fairing imperfection is normal. haha. mine is smth like 6/10 if u really go and scrutinise the entire bike.

try and search at homefix. they have specific colours with specific codes for different automobile brands.

  d0n^ said:

yup

wanted to take a pic when the odometer was showing 00000 but didnt managed to.

thats kind of short distance

muz do more long trips to charge up the battery more once in a while.

i do cck - tampines trips ard once or twice a week

trips on the family car to count separately

yday went for supper at tampines. saw this chinese lady on a FBA or FBB plate cbr. tink her legs not long enough to touch ground. si bei cute. :lol: ok..im being mean. someone pls buy me a hayabusa so that i will need to tiptoe on it too. :p

ouh.

more mileage means more $$.

okay got it.

wonder if ppl can go trick and stop mileage from going up.

also didnt know that trips will charge up the batt.

haha.

skali the chinese lady is someone from here.

  leonhart said:
what sia i got comment that a million times.

elly's a unisex name!!

Lol.

haha ya 16k mileage.

4 yr old bike.

woah means reach 100k can throw scrap bike alr ar.

then reset to 00,000.

Cpt.ZR said:
thats quite true. But where on earth can u find such an owner.. I don't think there is one lo. Ok la.. have la.. but damn hard to find. its like a rare gem. haha

My dad ever told me, when an engine is being opened up and overhauled before, it wont run as well as before...

On the contrary, zeddo highlighted to me about our engine being 1 cylinder only... So it wont have much problem since if we replaced that only piston... its a preference kinda thing la...

but honestly, my bike was overhauled once.. and to me it ran well... infact better than last time. LOL.. maybe its to the theory zed highlighted ?

hehe the tip is to open throttle more...

before u know it reach liao LLOLL :angel:

Yes indeed. 4K a year is damn little. For me so far i clocked 10k in about slightly less than a year plus the thai trip.

Hmm, I think if the overhaul and run in was done properly, the bike should run as well as, if not better than before. It is theoretically a new engine. The problem is that the overhaul engine is running with older parts like your valves and stuff. The mismatch could be where the problem is. But if it is well maintained it should be ok...

Kenneth.C said:
try and search at homefix. they have specific colours with specific codes for different automobile brands.

I feel that the older mom and pop hardware stores have better stock. Homefix couldn't gimme the candy tone that I needed but this ulu shop in sembawang actually pulled out a catalog with the specific honda candy tone color that I wanted.

Go figure....

Have a Rocktastic week ahead people!

Protegas Et Deleas

  Kenneth.C said:

tried them out already

the branch at Lot1 didn't even havethe paint markers in orange~

also tried out the more ulu shops (went to one specialising in paint & hardware), the one they sold me, the color of the paint came out different frm the color of the pen cap.

  Norisha R. said:
Hmm, I think if the overhaul and run in was done properly, the bike should run as well as, if not better than before. It is theoretically a new engine. The problem is that the overhaul engine is running with older parts like your valves and stuff. The mismatch could be where the problem is. But if it is well maintained it should be ok...

I feel that the older mom and pop hardware stores have better stock. Homefix couldn't gimme the candy tone that I needed but this ulu shop in sembawang actually pulled out a catalog with the specific honda candy tone color that I wanted.

Go figure....

Have a Rocktastic week ahead people!

alamak.

so chim ar.

okay so now i just have to maintain the bike oftenly.

sounds easier than done.

=x