• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Anyone knows where I can test ride CBR150 ater I get my license? :D

don't ever think about it. No insurance coverage..

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

why 8 months ? :confused: after that considering what bike?

No la not considering anything.... this one my tan jiak bike already.... Just hope it doesn't spoil when still have debt to service....

Insurance coverage? Need that to test drive, my main purpose is just to test how stable the bike is.. etc etc

What he means to say is... riding without insurance is illegal for bike.... this is not like car where any driver can drive the car. What you risk by test riding is the owner's license revoke and yours suspend for 1 year if you are caught or anything accident happens...

Oh, I thought there were such things as test drives. How would I know how good the bike is before I buy it then?

No la not considering anything.... this one my tan jiak bike already.... Just hope it doesn't spoil when still have debt to service.....

Your bike overhaul all swee swee liao... haha sell also feel painful for you. Btw you going for uncle lim outings?

Oh, I thought there were such things as test drives. How would I know how good the bike is before I buy it then?

No such thing as test drive. Basically just listen to the sound... can explain to you during uncle lim outings...

Ohh, okay then. With your assurance, I think I'd buy after I get my license :)

But what I find weird is that when I call Boon Siew and other reputed bike shops, they mentioned that CBR150 is not in production anymore.

So I was afraid that it might go out of stock :/

have u try calling this shop called Bike Production for a quote?

from what i understand, their prices quite competitive. at least they are okay to itemise the things they charge for. some things to note is that their OTR price may not include ERP unit + they do charge an agreement fee if u take up hire purchase.

no point checking with boon siew on cbr150 cause they do not bring in this model at all. all cbr150 in spore are considered parallel imports. that's why u dont hear new cbr150 owners talking abt having some 3year warranty, free labour for servicing, etc.

boon siew brings in cbr125 though. but based on e number of cbr125 i c on the roads, dont tink there's much of sales volume for cbr125.

Anyone knows where I can test ride CBR150 ater I get my license? :D

some of the private sellers for 2nd hand cbr150 do offer letting u test ride within restricted areas like carparks, etc. but be prepared to pay if u were to damage anything.

alternatively, get the owner to pillion u for a ride? :goodluck:

that's e risk u get for buying 2nd hand bikes i guess. the mentality is to be prepared for some wear & tear / damages repair. standby some additional cash to buffer for immediate repairs, on top of the price u pay for the bike.

there's only that much u can sense from e external of the bike and listen to the engine run. quite a big part has to do w/ how honest e seller is + yr luck. :p

Cannnn. Can test ride ah. Only Bmw I think. Not any other brands. Lol.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

have u try calling this shop called Bike Production for a quote?

from what i understand, their prices quite competitive. at least they are okay to itemise the things they charge for. some things to note is that their OTR price may not include ERP unit + they do charge an agreement fee if u take up hire purchase.

no point checking with boon siew on cbr150 cause they do not bring in this model at all. all cbr150 in spore are considered parallel imports. that's why u dont hear new cbr150 owners talking abt having some 3year warranty, free labour for servicing, etc.

boon siew brings in cbr125 though. but based on e number of cbr125 i c on the roads, dont tink there's much of sales volume for cbr125.

Yea, I've checked with bike productions and they mentioned that they dont have the stock for cbr150. The price I was quoted at was around 8k full cash, includes IU unit, COE , 2nd pt insurance.

From what I heard, cbr125 is more expensive than cbr150 itself but people tend to recommend 150 instead? Though the FI for 125 sounds good, not sure abt the OTR pricing since I havent asked about it. Any idea?

Yea, I've checked with bike productions and they mentioned that they dont have the stock for cbr150. The price I was quoted at was around 8k full cash, includes IU unit, COE , 2nd pt insurance.

From what I heard, cbr125 is more expensive than cbr150 itself but people tend to recommend 150 instead? Though the FI for 125 sounds good, not sure abt the OTR pricing since I havent asked about it. Any idea?

A lot of honda bikes out of stock. not out of production. so don't worry. shipments will arrive year end.

cbr125 costs around 10k ++. CBR150 is more than enough for your road usage. A very easy to handle bike.

A lot of honda bikes out of stock. not out of production. so don't worry. shipments will arrive year end.

cbr125 costs around 10k ++. CBR150 is more than enough for your road usage. A very easy to handle bike.

Is it stable at speeds of 70-120km/h? Due to it's small frame, I'm afraid that it would wobble/unstable at such speeds or when big vehicles pass by on the expressway and all. Not to mention the handlebar vibration issue (not sure if it'll be bad) :/

of cos stable lah. CBR150 is a sports bike leh.

But more than 110 kmh can feel the handle bar vibration. 4 stoke bikes are like that. Engine is getting stressful.

of cos stable lah. CBR150 is a sports bike leh.

But more than 110 kmh can feel the handle bar vibration. 4 stoke bikes are like that. Engine is getting stressful.

hello...need advice....just changed my EO and SP, and the mech discovered that theres not much EO dripping out and they recommend to do a fuul servicing on my bike....can please advice on this situation?what can be done?and how come my engine is drinking the EO?what could be the worst thing that happen if i never go for a full servicing?

hey guys. just passed my 2b recently. been doing some read-ups around this fourm and have narrowed down my choices to 2 bikes; rxz and of course cbr150. need opinions on which bike is more pocket friendly. cbr150 might be a 4stroker but it is a sportsbike. so, does that make its maintenance more $$$ compare to the rxz which is a 2stoker but a street bike?

wah...$8k full cash sounds like quite a huge sum to fork out for cbr150.

the 2009 cbr125 is one of those bikes which i consider gd outlook but risky in terms of spare parts availability. almost all of the authorised honda parts dealers in e market don't carry cbr125 parts, except for boon siew themselves. machine price-wise, be prepared to fork out more than cbr150.

tink the wobble caused by big vehicles or strong crosswinds is inevitable. i guess it's more to do w/ the rider than the bike sometimes. i c those malaysia kup kia speed up & down the malaysia highways like nobody's business. and most of them run on thinner tyres and more wobbly rear suspension than cbr150! :p

hello...need advice....just changed my EO and SP, and the mech discovered that theres not much EO dripping out and they recommend to do a fuul servicing on my bike....can please advice on this situation?what can be done?and how come my engine is drinking the EO?what could be the worst thing that happen if i never go for a full servicing?

u've got to start checking on the engine oil level on a more regular basis. perhaps consider doing it on a weekly or half monthly basis.

EO being consumed is due to worn out piston rings. u can imagine piston rings to be something like a seal that prevents EO from escaping. the only way to fix up new piston rings is to dismantle the engine.

insufficient EO means insufficient lubrication for the engine means more unnecessary wear & tear. this in turn leads to even more EO being consumed. so the cycle goes on & on until one day the EO overheats (insufficient lubrication) and u got to spend a bomb to get all the burnt out parts replaced.

hey guys. just passed my 2b recently. been doing some read-ups around this fourm and have narrowed down my choices to 2 bikes; rxz and of course cbr150. need opinions on which bike is more pocket friendly. cbr150 might be a 4stroker but it is a sportsbike. so, does that make its maintenance more $$$ compare to the rxz which is a 2stoker but a street bike?

pocket friendly wise, it really depends on the condition of the bike u get.

as for regular maintenance, the difference in cost of maintaining cbr150 versus rxz would be:

- fuel consumption (rxz slightly higher)

- 2T oil (cbr150 doesnt need it while rxz needs it. price of 2T oil depends on quality. can range from a few buck per 1litre bottle to abt $20)

i noticed u dint mention abt the performance of the 2 bikes. the lower maintenance for the cbr150 comes at the cost of lower performance (both acceleration & top speed) as compared to rxz. so it's really a give & take situation.

Did you notice any white smokes coming out from exhaust? If yes, your piston ring is worns and the EO is burned during the combustion process which results in white smoke. For this, you need to go for a top overhaul.

If no, just don't do anything to your bike. Change the EO regularly like what don has said.

>don...thanks for e advice..i would go for the full servicing soon once got enuf $$$ and will check the EO regularly...

>xbfish...no...no white smoke coming out from exhaust...thanks anyway...

Oh man, that's a bummer. Normally when bike shops quote machine prices, does it include COE inside or... ?

at $8k, the shop had better included the COE for u. :cheeky:

comparison between R15 & cbr150, i think shaun can help.

as for roadwin, tink u've got to pop by the roadwin thread. :goodluck:

Quote Originally Posted by bugsy_ View Post

pocket friendly wise, it really depends on the condition of the bike u get.

as for regular maintenance, the difference in cost of maintaining cbr150 versus rxz would be:

- fuel consumption (rxz slightly higher)

- 2T oil (cbr150 doesnt need it while rxz needs it. price of 2T oil depends on quality. can range from a few buck per 1litre bottle to abt $20)

i noticed u dint mention abt the performance of the 2 bikes. the lower maintenance for the cbr150 comes at the cost of lower performance (both acceleration & top speed) as compared to rxz. so it's really a give & take situation.

yea.understood that rxz'z performance is better since its a 2 stroker. read somewhere that cbr150's performance is good enough compare to other 4strokers. Is is true?