• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

whoa... $30 chain sprocket set.... pi ka lao sai!

@DON so your rear 42 teeth means more top speed? Sorry i noobs... dono anything... :cheeky:

no leh. my top speed has always only been around 135kmph on my meter. think this still lose out to the 140 - 160kmph that zed & lacer derrick used to get at 2nd link.

hi bros, I jst bought a 2009 CBR 150 second hand (: so far so good bt just wanna know , 2nd gear onwards at what RPM do u guys strt changing gear ? 6k or 7k or 8k ? (: just 2 days riding it (inc today). hope can get some pointers and advice frm bros here (:

i usually change gear between 5-6k RPM. conervative rider here. :)

its subjective to the rider. whichever you feel comfortable. i think the valve opens ard 8k. so if you want to ride conservatively, change before 8k,

huh..cbr150 not like KRR or SP got sports valve

hi all cbr150ian! hahahah

long time since i come inside here leh. haha i see many many lacer!! hahaha enjoy your ridesssssss.... ride safe!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

i usually change gear between 5-6k RPM. conervative rider here. :)

Same same around 5-6k RPM here too.. i feel the vibration already between 7k- 8k. and it depends on the weather also leh.. not sure if you all feel the same?

you bought the blue CBR at yishun there? may i know how much is your insurance?

nope, i bought in the forum the black FBD plate. My insurance Third Party, $1098. (:

- 2011 to 2013 - HONDA CBR 150R (Becky)

- 2013 to Present - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (Azza)

; hi guys ! urmm, i'm still noob/new with CBR 150 bt I wanna know changing of CDI to HRC CDI & some performance air filter, do it make any diff ?

(eg: better speed ? or fuel comsumption becum bad ?) thanks :D

- 2011 to 2013 - HONDA CBR 150R (Becky)

- 2013 to Present - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (Azza)

hi all cbr150ian! hahahah

long time since i come inside here leh. haha i see many many lacer!! hahaha enjoy your ridesssssss.... ride safe!

Wah you're finally back! So long never see you liao :cheeky:

does any1 here meet up oftenly?

If you want, you can organize outing. I will join.. :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Hi everybody,Do you know how many liters of oil for CBR150 2011.Thanks

Fuel Capacity: 13.1 litres

Oil Before drain: 900ml

Oil After drain: 1.1 litres

I might be wrong but why? :confused:

Fuel Capacity: 13.1 litres

Oil Before drain: 900ml

Oil After drain: 1.1 litres

I might be wrong but why? :confused:

Thanks you very much,Do you have user manual for CBR150 2011 english.Thanks

Same same around 5-6k RPM here too.. i feel the vibration already between 7k- 8k. and it depends on the weather also leh.. not sure if you all feel the same?

for me, vibration comes around 8k rpm.

after which, the vibration kind of reduces by around 9-10k?

but generally the ride is still comfortable lah. nothing like dangerous rear tail shaking like kups with dual rear suspension.

; hi guys ! urmm, i'm still noob/new with CBR 150 bt I wanna know changing of CDI to HRC CDI & some performance air filter, do it make any diff ?

(eg: better speed ? or fuel comsumption becum bad ?) thanks :D

according to lacers, CDI lets u rev beyond the limits of 13k rpm. besides that, i dont think u can c much gain for normal street riding.

for air filter, besides creating a sucking sound when u throttle, overall throttle response should become more crisp.

not much of impact of aftermarket air filter on my FC. maybe cause i dint go on to mod other stuff like carb jets, etc.

kia i stay hougang

I think if you really want to organize an outing, look @ previous post for the format on how we post. :faint:

Thanks you very much,Do you have user manual for CBR150 2011 english.Thanks

the link is just in xbfish's signature...

Assuming the CBR 150 (2011) is the PGM-FI, I don't have the manual. I doubt there are any online because it's such a new bike.

By the way, see ya tml don :angel: