• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Sep 17 2005, 03:37 PM

wah i see also confused... so u saying gsxr400... after 4-5years pple scrap?? so in what way is it good???

meaning to say.. the gsx400 tat are available now MOST are in good riding condition.

my mistake to say 4-5 yrs scrap.

but wat im trying to bring across is tat the higher the mileage for old bikes, it implies in good riding condition. :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Sep 17 2005, 05:53 PM

wah i was quoted $730 for income insurance, third party fire theft. more expensive than my NSR SP lor! :cry: :cry:

ya, its very ex. y ah? :confused:

tat bike how old? still under loan for ur case?

Originally posted by noti_8_boi@Sep 18 2005, 12:54 AM

izzit true tat ntuc insurance gonna b like mitsui.. premium follow the age of the younger rider?

it has already been implemened :sweat: .

sian.. alot of ppl sian now :cry:

including me :cry:

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 18 2005, 01:40 AM

meaning to say.. the gsx400 tat are available now MOST are in good riding condition.

my mistake to say 4-5 yrs scrap.

but wat im trying to bring across is tat the higher the mileage for old bikes, it implies in good riding condition. :smile:

but wat im trying to bring across is tat the higher the mileage for old bikes, it implies in good riding condition. :smile: ---> (that what i tot so too... )

hmmz.. actually ntuc do this hor.. it will be fairer loh.. if not they earn peanuts like tat.... den pple like me onli biker in family... insurance chor... no diff for me.. but bad for u guys...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Sep 17 2005, 09:41 AM

hey axxis, the box ya selling? how big is it? installation can be fixed up DIY right?

I'm not gonna sell the box actually. I wanna keep it for my next commuter bike whatever it may be. I might sell off the box rack though or just pass it to the new bike owner.

That insurance quote sounds VERY high. Have you checked with commercial agency on their prices? Could save you around $200 (did for my friend with his sonic)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Sep 18 2005, 03:25 AM

but wat im trying to bring across is tat the higher the mileage for old bikes, it implies in good riding condition. :smile: ---> (that what i tot so too... )

hmmz.. actually ntuc do this hor.. it will be fairer loh.. if not they earn peanuts like tat.... den pple like me onli biker in family... insurance chor... no diff for me.. but bad for u guys...

they earn peanuts? as in real peanuts or the NKF peanuts? :lol:

NTUC doesnt only depend on bike insurance to earn money. they earn alot alot thru other insurance policies..

and also by selling food!! haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 18 2005, 02:01 AM

it has already been implemened :sweat: .

sian.. alot of ppl sian now :cry:

including me :cry:

tis gets confusing..so how much will my insurance then when i renew next year??

eg now my insurance is $300 plus.. how will the 10% rebate be calculated then??

Originally posted by noti_8_boi@Sep 18 2005, 03:47 PM

tis gets confusing..so how much will my insurance then when i renew next year??

eg now my insurance is $300 plus.. how will the 10% rebate be calculated then??

actually im not to sure abt that. however, the no claim bonus(NCB) will still be given to u.

it will be calculated from ur insurance premium.(not too sure abt this)

er btw any intro on where to change cbr150 air fliter(north east side) staying in east? n roughly how much?

cos went down planet supplier no stock too.. my fren say my fuel consumption higher maybe due to air filter ba..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Sep 18 2005, 06:07 PM

er btw any intro on where to change cbr150 air fliter(north east side) staying in east? n roughly how much?

cos went down planet supplier no stock too.. my fren say my fuel consumption higher maybe due to air filter ba..

air filter plays a very important part on this bike based on my experience.

once airfilter is stucked(as in too dirty), eng sounds weak, fuel consumption goes down, acceleration is not smooth.. :giddy:

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 18 2005, 02:01 AM

ya, its very ex. y ah? :confused:

tat bike how old? still under loan for ur case?

the bike registered in 2003. i think it's so ex because i'm only 21 plus p plate somemore. that's why so ex ba.

wat to do? pay lor. suck thumb.

:cry: :cry:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 18 2005, 10:52 AM

I'm not gonna sell the box actually. I wanna keep it for my next commuter bike whatever it may be. I might sell off the box rack though or just pass it to the new bike owner.

That insurance quote sounds VERY high. Have you checked with commercial agency on their prices? Could save you around $200 (did for my friend with his sonic)

oh i'm not familliar with fixing of bos actually. i believe ur rack can only fix boxes of the same brand as the rack right?

if ya selling let me know ok? thanks man. i might get it from u den buy a box from shops. cheaper that way ya?

insurance is my uncle who settles for me, he sells insurance so i guess he won't cheat me ba. :smile: :smile: he was wondering also why it cost more than my SP.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

My rack is just the common Givi rack that everyone fits to SP's and CBR's etc. Fits most boxes. Can prob pick up a perfectly good box 2nd hand if you keep your eyes open.

Will update you soon on my plans for the rack.

I'm sure your uncle won't cheat you but it doesn't mean that he's aware of the cheapest/best deals on insurance. It's always best to investigate all options as it can save you a considerable amount of money.

I assume that price is for 2nd party right? (3rd party plus fire and theft)

Anyway, when do you collect the bike? Maybe we can have a gathering before I sell mine and I'll invite my friend along with her new CBR150.

Chris

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 19 2005, 09:37 AM

My rack is just the common Givi rack that everyone fits to SP's and CBR's etc. Fits most boxes. Can prob pick up a perfectly good box 2nd hand if you keep your eyes open.

Will update you soon on my plans for the rack.

I'm sure your uncle won't cheat you but it doesn't mean that he's aware of the cheapest/best deals on insurance. It's always best to investigate all options as it can save you a considerable amount of money.

I assume that price is for 2nd party right? (3rd party plus fire and theft)

Anyway, when do you collect the bike? Maybe we can have a gathering before I sell mine and I'll invite my friend along with her new CBR150.

Chris

ok sure thing. i'm supposed to collect my bike on tuesday but i'm now sick so perhaps won't come out often, gotta have a good rest. :cry: :cry:

meet up? ok that'll be nice! can have a lecture\tutorial session about CBR 150!

yeah, and gotta have it soon before I sell my bike.

I'm sure my friend will be keen to join on her CBR150.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 20 2005, 09:11 AM

yeah, and gotta have it soon before I sell my bike.

I'm sure my friend will be keen to join on her CBR150.

tats great!

ubi has a whole stretch of bike shops..juz try anyone of them..if its really a need to change a few dollars difference dont matter lah..

north side can try amk..

Originally posted by noti_8_boi@Sep 20 2005, 11:51 AM

ubi has a whole stretch of bike shops..juz try anyone of them..if its really a need to change a few dollars difference dont matter lah..

hmm my fren intro me a shop in amk ba.. tml going down.. air fliter cum change = $20.. since 1st time juz let it change..

BTW cbr150 air fliter hard to find lol.. even ah boy call few shop also dun hav haha..