Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 7 2006, 05:34 PM

u wan to do nicely then u have to degrease ur chain 1st lor, with degreasers that come in a can or even diesel will do.

after the chain is clean den u just lube lor, bring newspaper to cover ur wheel before u spray so the lube won't dirty the bike. it will become a big mess if u never cover.

but i am lazy, i usually just spray only, clean only once in many blue moons. :cheeky:

HID is a lighting platform that uses more efficient technology. it's much brighter and uses much lesser electricity than normal bulbs on ur headlamps. halogens are also less bright than HID. however, 1 set of HID can probably buy u 40-50 light bulbs for u to change. :smile:

oh. i read in other threads they say use degreaser and diesel or kerosene needs to wash out with soap aft cleaning. is it true? haha.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Axxis@Mar 8 2006, 11:32 AM

How was the ride? Totally forgot about it. Hope it went off without a hitch.

Been very busy with work and wedding preparations.

Apart from that my CBR is still sitting at the workshop awaiting timing chain replacement. I think my mechanic has it at his lowest priority. :(

I've replaced the tensioner once but it's become a little rattly again so I've decided it's best to replace the chain before I do some damage to the engine. Will check the valve clearances etc while I'm at it.

I've got a colleague looking for a good condition CBR150. If anyone is selling one please do let me know.

timing chain is wat ar? diff from the outside the oring xring chain rite?

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 8 2006, 09:13 PM

oh. i read in other threads they say use degreaser and diesel or kerosene needs to wash out with soap aft cleaning. is it true? haha.

use the degreaser, then spray on it liao. Then use tooth brush and clean it off with a cloth lor. then lube ya chain lor. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ah fat@Mar 8 2006, 09:21 PM

anyway i tried shell95 aft the reading some post on petrol usage. the fc is the same as i when i pump vpower lor.. no diff. nxt up i go try 92 le.

hmm, did the engine run as smoothly when u run 95 as compared to 98? our SG petrol grades all can pump for this bike, just tt whether it's smooth or not mah. :smile: :smile: do update us on the FC for 92. interesting.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

anyway i tried shell95 aft the reading some post on petrol usage. the fc is the same as i when i pump vpower lor.. no diff. nxt up i go try 92 le.

hmm, did the engine run as smoothly when u run 95 as compared to 98? our SG petrol grades all can pump for this bike, just tt whether it's smooth or not mah. :smile: :smile: do update us on the FC for 92. interesting.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 8 2006, 05:46 PM

Hmm. i want the round round one. Not the rectangle one. How much?

Hey ........KH the air-filter is s$7. I really think tt CBR150 riders should changed them as a pair cos it is easier as the seat has to be removed. I will get another AF for U if U can confirm. Let see if anyone need them 1st ok ??

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

CBR150 rider the pair of Air=Filter & air-cleaner is selling for s$15. any takers .... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 8 2006, 05:44 PM

Hmm. If u want change something right, got people bring u to his workshop one.

thankss ....i've went to the shop ozzar recommend ...the on in ubi ...almost lost my way there haha.

Any outing in singapore these days? i'm free on friday~~~

Originally posted by Axxis@Mar 8 2006, 11:32 AM

Apart from that my CBR is still sitting at the workshop awaiting timing chain replacement. I think my mechanic has it at his lowest priority. :(

How much will it cost U to replace the timing chain - OE or aftermarket parts ? ? :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Good choice - try it out there will be savings in 92 octane. Once in a while buy V-Power, it helps clean the fuel line !! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 9 2006, 12:24 AM

thankss ....i've went to the shop ozzar recommend ...the on in ubi ...almost lost my way there haha.

Any outing in singapore these days? i'm free on friday~~~

wat did u change? is the price good? :confused:

outing ah, west side outing all refer to blurger. :cheeky:

My name is not Stephanie

I am a GUY

But you can call me YAN

can't remmeber who ask me to make the logo of cbr .......anyway i did one but dunnno issit the one u request ....if u like the font to change let mi know.

http://www.geocities.com/miki_goh/photohunt/CBRLOGO.jpg

think i'm too free now ....i've make another 2 ^O^ ...whichever u like u can save it and make into T-shirt. ^O^

http://www.geocities.com/miki_goh/photohunt/CBRLOGO1.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/miki_goh/photohunt/CBRLOGO2.jpg

Originally posted by Phantom Stephanie@Mar 9 2006, 01:43 AM

wat did u change? is the price good? :confused:

outing ah, west side outing all refer to blurger. :cheeky:

i change oil and fix my headlight for $12 .... the uncle said my tyre is about to change ....i just bought for less than a month =_='''

i'm gonna start work soon, so now trying to enjoy my holiday ~~~~~ let me know if there's any outing these few days, nitenite :sleep:

jio CAGE

he is da mn free these days

muhahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 9 2006, 12:29 AM

How much will it cost U to replace the timing chain - OE or aftermarket parts ? ? :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Actually I have no idea. I think my mechanic will use original parts.

Anyway I trust him totally and know he won't rip me off.

Pretty much everything he's done for me has turned out to be cheaper than expected when compared to any work I've had done or quoted at other bike shops.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Best so far...

http://www.geocities.com/miki_goh/photohunt/CBRLOGO3.jpg

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by kahhwee@Mar 8 2006, 05:47 PM

Kazama is selling his blue CBR. Very good condition.

Thanks. He PM'd me and I've let my friend know the details.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 9 2006, 12:18 AM

Hey ........KH the air-filter is s$7. I really think tt CBR150 riders should changed them as a pair cos it is easier as the seat has to be removed. I will get another AF for U if U can confirm. Let see if anyone need them 1st ok ??

CBR150 rider the pair of Air=Filter & air-cleaner is selling for s$15. any takers .... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I just want the round round white colour de. When can i go take from u?

Originally posted by mikigoh@Mar 9 2006, 02:02 AM

can't remmeber who ask me to make the logo of cbr .......anyway i did one but dunnno issit the one u request ....if u like the font to change let mi know.

Thanks miki for the help. Gotta go print it out and go print new shirt liao. :smile:

Originally posted by Kazama@Mar 9 2006, 04:00 AM

jio CAGE

he is da mn free these days

muhahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Holiday wad. Lan lan nothing to do.

Originally posted by Axxis@Mar 9 2006, 10:02 AM

Thanks. He PM'd me and I've let my friend know the details.

Hope ya friend would get his bike. :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Mar 8 2006, 11:11 PM

haha.. will keep having the feeling its not smooth when i start off lah. aft get on expressway will feel actually is the same. so i think its a psychological effect tat keep thinking not smooth. but is just tat the engine havent warm up so we just say not smooth cos of petrol lor.

Originally posted by limbat@Mar 9 2006, 12:18 AM

how do you noe when you need to change af and ac le?