My bike handle bar feels loose lately.. why eh?

Maybe its got sumthing to do to d handle bar cone bearing, juz get it tighten will do unless its really too bad to be adjusted then u shld get it replace.

Live To Ride, Ride To Live

In Fast Out Very Fast

Speeding Is My Hobby, Racing Is My Passion,

Zig-Zagging Is My Profession, Cornering Is My Game

So, Bring It On And Kip On Rolling....

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Got a question about CBR150. I've been confused by 2 bike shops. :help:

I first saw the CBR150 @ one bike shop which has the colours red, black and blue and has very nice paintworks. Then i checked with another bike shop to compare pricing but I noticed their CBR150's paintworks were alittle duller and they only had the colours red and black. I checked back on the posts and realise that there is a new version (2006) now. The first bike shop told me theirs is the 2006 version. The 2nd bike shop also insists that theirs also 2006 version. But the both are obviously different versions. :slapforehead:

Which exactly is the 2006 version. With the choice of colour blue or w/o the choice of colour blue? Would be great if can post a picture along so that I can also verify and confirm the paint works that I saw. Thanks!

Edit: BTW, how does a 1st hand CBR150 (2006 model) @ 5.7k (including everything as well as 2nd hand insurance [24 yrs old, new licence]) sound? Is it a good deal?

wont u all feel uncomfortable wif pillion 60+? me myself also 80+ though.. also depend how the pillion sit mah.. if sit straight or towards the back, dont u all feel handle bar cant make smooth turn compare to normal? or maybe u all dont squeeze much wif pillion..

Aiiyooooo never mind the weight laaa as long as the pillion squeeze tight tight hor sure the handling becomes better de ............. :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Aiiyooooo never mind the weight laaa as long as the pillion squeeze tight tight hor sure the handling becomes better de ............. :cheeky:

that y depend how the pillion sit will affect too mah lol..

I first saw the CBR150 @ one bike shop which has the colours red, black and blue and has very nice paintworks. Then i checked with another bike shop to compare pricing but I noticed their CBR150's paintworks were alittle duller and they only had the colours red and black. I checked back on the posts and realise that there is a new version (2006) now. The first bike shop told me theirs is the 2006 version. The 2nd bike shop also insists that theirs also 2006 version. But the both are obviously different versions. :slapforehead:

Which exactly is the 2006 version. With the choice of colour blue or w/o the choice of colour blue? Would be great if can post a picture along so that I can also verify and confirm the paint works that I saw. Thanks!

Edit: BTW, how does a 1st hand CBR150 (2006 model) @ 5.7k (including everything as well as 2nd hand insurance [24 yrs old, new licence]) sound? Is it a good deal?

Bro, 5.7 for first hand i think good deal. mine was 5.9 (OTR) and that time COE was cheaper. Anyway my machine is 4.7. Ask him machine how much.

The newer version of CBR 150 all have the keyhole shutter like mine. In fact i think all new honda bikes got the keyhole shutter.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

that y depend how the pillion sit will affect too mah lol..

Yeah true. Whether i pillion guy or girl, fat or thin, tall or short i ask them to sit as close as possible and sit still. Girl can hug. If guy hug i kick him. If he keep on move here move there i knock his helmet.:cheeky: :cheeky:

1)need to check arh what is the part name for orignal headlight?

2)is it t10? (dont seem to be though) t10 is for the small bulb on our speedo panel right, those other lights.

r u referring to headlight assembly (including the reflector etc) or the headlight bulb?

if headlight bulb, then it is HS bulb 12V 18/18W

not so sure abt signal light bulb

Hey guy, need help again here........

yesterday bring my bike to LAB workshop , ask mech y my bike got vibration alot then he toll me tt the engine balancer got problem ...:cry: need to operate the engine.......... cost $200++++ Anyone encounter this pro. before????

appreciate any help thks

i think u should approach some other workshop for alternative opinion. honestly i dont think the mechanics can give a good recommendation unless they personally take yr bike out for a ride. looking at the bike exterior alone (without listening to engine sounds etc) i dont think they can give 100% correct judgement.

if u r willing to pay abit more $$, i suggest u to visit shops like Planet. more details can be found under the Why Pay More section of this forum.

Our CBR150 uses alot of T10s - meter & signal. Actually signal uses 4 T15 but T15 & T10 shares the same mounting base, so U can use either 1. Pls note the T10s in our meter are rated 1.7amps not 5 not 10amps. There are 7 T10s 12v 1.7amp in our meter.

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Bro, you think white signal light nice or not?

i think u should approach some other workshop for alternative opinion. honestly i dont think the mechanics can give a good recommendation unless they personally take yr bike out for a ride. looking at the bike exterior alone (without listening to engine sounds etc) i dont think they can give 100% correct judgement.

if u r willing to pay abit more $$, i suggest u to visit shops like Planet. more details can be found under the Why Pay More section of this forum.

Thks again don

:angry:
Yeah true. Whether i pillion guy or girl, fat or thin, tall or short i ask them to sit as close as possible and sit still. Girl can hug. If guy hug i kick him. If he keep on move here move there i knock his helmet.:cheeky: :cheeky:

so funny sak u.. hahaha..

lame la.... i wanna ask mah.... thinking of getting this bike.... how much will cost in motorshop i wonder... anyone can tell me... thanks....

first hand machine price is 4.7. mine otr was 5000++.

Go visit this site bro... :thumb:

http://www.asiatradingonline.com/bikescbr150-2.htm

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

hi guys.. thx for the earlier posts!!

Another thing is.. since this bike is so small and light, can it tahan myself (78kg) and my pillion (65kg) easily?

Will it very much affect my FC..

Also 2 fleshy ppl sitting of this.. will my pillion feel uncomfortable??

*Oh yea.. Just 1 extra thing to ask.. what does it mean when ppl say this bike is full fairing??

Riding wif pillion definitely feel different. In terms of comfort wise, pillion will definitely move forward esp during braking. Hafta keep adjusting position at every red light lol. Handling wise got a bit difference. Ride alone ah..ttz the best :cheeky:

ask the tP lA.. they r d kings of the roads.. they shud noe everything

Talking abt tp..3 days ago i was riding along PIE in the morning peak hr. So once the roads were a bit clearer i sped up till abt 120. Skali got tp on road shoulder. The one white and orange car. Lucky sia he didn't start chasing or smth. I managed to brake until abt 95 before i passed the car. Phew...

Thanks for all the replies to my previous questions and doubts!

Yipee! Will be collecting my CBR150 on Wednesday.. So excited..

BTW, is Shell the recommended petrol for our bikes? 92 or 95?

Anyone using petrol other than Shell? Like Caltex or Esso?

Counting down 3 more days!

hi guys is the newest model of cbr150 look better and bigger than the older models? i seem to see different dimensions of cbr 150 around though. is the latest model better?