wa u guys fc vary so much de... hmm guess i'll stick to my wave for the time being... fc quite good minimum 45km/l jus need to pump petrol on alternate days... quite troublesome

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

if i remember correctly, uncle lim used to pump 10.22litres rite for full tank?

10.422 was the highest i ever did. after that time don't dare liao. it's not easy to make your tank empty though, just ask lazy1000.

U definitely got a pt there... Hehe... Who knows? If I really got SP for myself and regret it after that?

Well as for run in, impossible lah since it's old bike lor.. I don't know what happen man.. The throttle cable spoilt just like that... Shared my story quite some time back that I got chopped big time.. Change cable for $68 bucks lor... Sianz haha..

U mean all CBR gear are like that? So stiff? I sometimes change till feet pain sia hehe.. :cheeky:

most times i'd go in all the way, but some times it just get stuck halfway, but it's already in gear. you just don't get the same shiok feeling of 'click' all the way. more of a 'tek' if it's halfway.

haha yea.. i did try once.. when i touch red line, i went all the way t 2nd link.. went 50 over km..

when we reach the petrol station, still haven empty then did some rounding in the carpark trying to finish up the last drop of petrol.. but realised then its impossible cos literally opened up the tank and see still left quite some bit..

then gave up and went to pump.. 9.59L oni..

10.422 was the highest i ever did. after that time don't dare liao. it's not easy to make your tank empty though, just ask lazy1000.
haha yea.. i did try once.. when i touch red line, i went all the way t 2nd link.. went 50 over km..

when we reach the petrol station, still haven empty then did some rounding in the carpark trying to finish up the last drop of petrol.. but realised then its impossible cos literally opened up the tank and see still left quite some bit..

then gave up and went to pump.. 9.59L oni..

from my 'agaration' red line still got 1.5L inside. still can last me a few days.

organiser, where you go that day? how come no show?

hey u never see his post he say may be going only wat and blurgal also say that they have something on but never mind lah i think we guys wont blame u if the next outing drink on u k

dont think our gears are as stiff compared to the cubs (try moving yr foot underneath a cub's gear lever and hook upwards to change gear then u will get wat i mean)

is yr bike using the stock footrest? try lubricating the joints along the gear lever + see if the situation improves with a new replacement of engine oil. :)

hi i do have this stiff gear thing last time wat my mech do is to put the clutch further and the whole thing improve liao i last time also very diffcult to look for N gear also

hi newboy1982 not to pour cold water to u but justto remind u as for sp faster bike cant deny but that a much older bike and people who owns the bike mod here and there so if u changing pls get someone pro to see if not being a big carrot btw mund also FW plate so far no problem

hi guys for those who love 2nd link i try out buying the tap and go card liao that card gd dont need to dig coins anymore and fast bought the card at petrol station RM 10 and top up RM 9.50 RM 0.50 for the service charge

heyy ozzar.. i guess its the spark plug problem.. before servicing, the bike is way okay..=) the mech dropped it and guess that was affecting the performance..=) anyways, what's the top speed u ever reach uh..? juz wondering..

and mr newboyz.. i think our bike has an excellent fuel economy..=) mine can reach like 360km+ no problem.. FC depends on hw u ride the bike oso.. if u tekan all the way rev high high, sure 300 and below u need refuel..=) just my thoughts. hee..

i'd still prefer woodlands than 2nd link.. if last min wanna go workshop, easy..heheheh.. i wana go this wednesday at 3pm..anyone..?

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

most times i'd go in all the way, but some times it just get stuck halfway, but it's already in gear. you just don't get the same shiok feeling of 'click' all the way. more of a 'tek' if it's halfway.

Hehe.. Know what u meant here.. Had this alot of times too.. Actually this get stuck halfway still ok la.. Just feel mine too stiff.. Very hard to shift up the gear... Went ask before and the shop say very stiff, muz change smth in the gear box of smth like that.. Less than 100 was what he quoted.. Didn't do it that time coz he ask me go back find him after CNY haha... Do you guys think spending this money will help? Hmmm... :cheeky:

hi newboy1982 not to pour cold water to u but justto remind u as for sp faster bike cant deny but that a much older bike and people who owns the bike mod here and there so if u changing pls get someone pro to see if not being a big carrot btw mund also FW plate so far no problem

Thanks for the reminder man hehe... Think u know me the best for getting chopped hard hard all the time hehe... I have to agree with u lor.. I didn't take SP in the 1st place partially was also becoz worry is an old bike and will give me lots of prom... Faster or not is not a prom to me coz I'm a slow rider.. I just happen to like the shape and the original painting of SP hehe.. Anyway, just c how lah.. If I lucky got someone to carry on my installment then can consider lor.. At the meantime, still happy with my CBR la hehe.. Also don't noe leh.. Also maybe coz my FW plate travel quite a distance already that's y a bit problematic... Anyway, hope no prom liao lah after I go solve my gear prom hehe... :)

Anyway, just to ask, anyone went to Albert for paintjob b4? Heard it's gd.. Anyway, roughly how much for a normal paintjob? Anyone know? hehe.. Thanks.. :cheeky:

heyy ozzar.. i guess its the spark plug problem.. before servicing, the bike is way okay..=) the mech dropped it and guess that was affecting the performance..=) anyways, what's the top speed u ever reach uh..? juz wondering..

and mr newboyz.. i think our bike has an excellent fuel economy..=) mine can reach like 360km+ no problem.. FC depends on hw u ride the bike oso.. if u tekan all the way rev high high, sure 300 and below u need refuel..=) just my thoughts. hee..

i'd still prefer woodlands than 2nd link.. if last min wanna go workshop, easy..heheheh.. i wana go this wednesday at 3pm..anyone..?

Hmmm... Like Lazy mentioned.. His FC also very bad no matter how he rides.. Seriously lor, I don't speed or anything.. Tried to use engine break often, below 6rpm sure change gear.. Never rev one.. take my own sweet time till sometimes get horn coz too slow haha.. No difference lor... I have never even reach 250 before.. The big 3 u hit is like a fantasy to me man hehe... Also don't know y there's such a big diff leh hai.. so sad.. :cry:

hey u never see his post he say may be going only wat and blurgal also say that they have something on but never mind lah i think we guys wont blame u if the next outing drink on u k

woo hoo! as long got freebies i'm happy!

hi i do have this stiff gear thing last time wat my mech do is to put the clutch further and the whole thing improve liao i last time also very diffcult to look for N gear also

what you mean by 'put clutch further'. the clutch he adjust to more allowance?

Hehe.. Know what u meant here.. Had this alot of times too.. Actually this get stuck halfway still ok la.. Just feel mine too stiff.. Very hard to shift up the gear... Went ask before and the shop say very stiff, muz change smth in the gear box of smth like that.. Less than 100 was what he quoted.. Didn't do it that time coz he ask me go back find him after CNY haha... Do you guys think spending this money will help? Hmmm... :cheeky:

$100 sound like a expensive risk. you don't know if it might work. unless they give you black and white guarantee or something.

Hmmm... Like Lazy mentioned.. His FC also very bad no matter how he rides.. Seriously lor, I don't speed or anything.. Tried to use engine break often, below 6rpm sure change gear.. Never rev one.. take my own sweet time till sometimes get horn coz too slow haha.. No difference lor... I have never even reach 250 before.. The big 3 u hit is like a fantasy to me man hehe... Also don't know y there's such a big diff leh hai.. so sad.. :cry:

How do u calculate ur mileage? Last time i thought my FC was quite bad too but actually is cos i didn't calculate properly. Our tank right, even though the needle has touched the redline, like what zed said, still has about 1.5litres of petrol left. So when u fill to full tank, take note how much u fill in. For me usually will be 8 litres, then when the needle touches the redline again, that's when i use the mileage around 320km divide by 8 litres, = 40km/l :thumb:

140 at 2nd link. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

har lor, we won't blame zed for not reading properly as long next outing drinks on him. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

har lor, we won't blame zed for not reading properly as long next outing drinks on him. :cheeky: :cheeky:

no lor, must read between the lines, so sneaky... next time need to employ lawer to read posts liao. =P

hi guys!! i just changed my tyre both wt bridgstone battlex 90/80 for front & 110/70 for rear. after that . i feel it something. drop my power. example. last time 7.1 or 7.2 rpm go for 100 km/h, now 7.5 rpm go for 100.. abit drop. my last tyre size r 90/80 front & 100/80 rear. tyre cost 150 bucks.

then, my engin got abit problem. every morning hard to start. i need to press button ard 10 sec to start. n not stable engin power, running to 2.5 rpm to 1 rpm. then oftenly dead, especially rise throttle n relase.

last monday i went to Unique Mortor n repair this problem. they did servicing carburetor , change plug. Mech told me. Carburetor diaphraghm is no good. hav to change but they dun hav new at the time. this afternoon i will go there n repair again. hope to get goo :D

just share what i found. tks a lot. Gong Xi Fa Cai !!!

( btw they changed to me the sevicing cost 15 + OWS plug 25 + needle valve 18 + tyre 150 = 208. I thought V V good service wt this price)

Hehehehe... Nothing serious or nasty lah... Just asking only... Well, I only got my bike in Nov 07. Already repair brake and change throttle cable and change EO twice. Then going to make my gear very soon too coz it's very stiff now.. Wear slippers to ride my bike sure die.. Feet sure bleed I think hehe.. Hmmm.. Seems like its not so cheap maintenance afterall for my bike eh??? 200plus km need to pump petrol liao...

Actually all these r excuses lah I guess... My 1st choice has always been SP lor.. Maybe most new riders prefer these kind of bikes? haha.. Still tempted to buy leh hehehe... Didn't do so that time coz I felt very uncomfortable when test riding it... Maybe too new rider, not used to 2 stroke bikes lor.. So dare not take it.. Also afraid of the high maintenance lah.. But well, my CBR fuel consumption now also like SP/TZM/KR liao.. Only add 2t only... So y not? haha... Maybe I'm too naive? Hmmm....:cheeky:

But don't get me wrong.. CBR is still a very gd bike I have to say... Hehe.. Just my heart still thinking of SP hehehehehe.... :cheeky:

hi newbie... just let u know not all 2stroke are problematic... i dun know la.. but here's mine KR....

when riding rpm over 7k which is 120km/hrs.... Fc will drop full tank can go 230km then reserve.... if u ride below 6rpm 100km/hrs or below... full tank can go up to 300km before reserve... 2T i only need to top 2 month 1 bottle... for the 2T part i dun know... cause many told me will piston jam cause my 2t intake is so small.... but i not hardcore rider.. ride till redzone there so no worry... full service at JB cost me $40SGD.... and piston all in good condition.... EO and Plugs just change 3month each time... that all.... and sometime i ride i feel my bike got something wrong no power like that... but actually is i think too much la... ride untill now also no problem...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

hi guys!! i just changed my tyre both wt bridgstone battlex 90/80 for front & 110/70 for rear. after that . i feel it something. drop my power. example. last time 7.1 or 7.2 rpm go for 100 km/h, now 7.5 rpm go for 100.. abit drop. my last tyre size r 90/80 front & 100/80 rear. tyre cost 150 bucks.

then, my engin got abit problem. every morning hard to start. i need to press button ard 10 sec to start. n not stable engin power, running to 2.5 rpm to 1 rpm. then oftenly dead, especially rise throttle n relase.

last monday i went to Unique Mortor n repair this problem. they did servicing carburetor , change plug. Mech told me. Carburetor diaphraghm is no good. hav to change but they dun hav new at the time. this afternoon i will go there n repair again. hope to get goo :D

just share what i found. tks a lot. Gong Xi Fa Cai !!!

( btw they changed to me the sevicing cost 15 + OWS plug 25 + needle valve 18 + tyre 150 = 208. I thought V V good service wt this price)

BT tyre's are what i use too. a lot of people say they're sticky, so do expect them to adhere to the road better, thus causing more friction(which is good) between tyre and ground. unfortunately, this friction also requires more power to overcome. also, you were previously 100, now 110, more surface area on the road. my front tyre alone costs $90, think i kena chop. where you change your tyre?

i also need about 5 seconds in the morning to start, with choke pulled. i believe this is needed to 'warm up' the engine, and also my idiling is quite low, about 1k, thanks to Uncle Lim helping me to adjust. i prefer lower idiling to increase FC and reduce noise.

i see that you choose taller back tyres this time round. anyone remembers what that means?

hi newbie... just let u know not all 2stroke are problematic... i dun know la.. but here's mine KR....

when riding rpm over 7k which is 120km/hrs.... Fc will drop full tank can go 230km then reserve.... if u ride below 6rpm 100km/hrs or below... full tank can go up to 300km before reserve... 2T i only need to top 2 month 1 bottle... for the 2T part i dun know... cause many told me will piston jam cause my 2t intake is so small.... but i not hardcore rider.. ride till redzone there so no worry... full service at JB cost me $40SGD.... and piston all in good condition.... EO and Plugs just change 3month each time... that all.... and sometime i ride i feel my bike got something wrong no power like that... but actually is i think too much la... ride untill now also no problem...

i guess it's all down to personal preferences. 2 people may not like the same bike, or maybe will like same model but different years!