• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

I tho body frame = chasis number which is registered under your Bike's Details and cannot anyhow change one?

ZY, fairings can exhange or not plus top up :D cause i recently just found out 1 - 2 joints of the fairings are spoilt, and it's screwed back using a make shift plastics or something.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

thats pretty rich coming from u Zed... but its ok, I will happily wait until the moment comes u pick up a regular (office) job and see how you manage your time and internet access :giddy:

why do you think i lost my last job? lol...

its on page 64/124

called a "stem sub assy, steering - 53219-KPP-900"

(Part number pls confirm urself agn cos i cun really see clearly.. resolution not that high)

i have the original file with twice the resolution and twice the size. i had to compress it for emailing.

the part is Page 64/124 Part 53219-KPP-900. if we're talking about the steering cone bearings, i'd believe cos that will wear with daily use. in fact, it was the first thing i had to fix on my bike. the old ones were worn and the steering was sluggish.

i changed mine in JB for about SGD$50. $85 for steering cone bearing replacement is more expensive than the average $70~ when i asked around Singapore. kena carrot again.

and the horn... actually i dun need ur stock horns..

my stock horn is still on the bike.. just that its not connected..

basically, oni need to take out airhorn, connect back stock horns thats all..

but i dunno what goes where, thats the issue.. if not, i can just take it out myself.. lol...

reconnecting the horns sounds straightforward. finding the time is the tricky part.

hey ben.. i think u seriously misunderstood what he say lah..

OMG! hes not talking anything about the mainframe leh.. go see the video one more time...

we are talking about theres no key in the ingition while the bike is on the move..

:faint: :faint:

*please take note, im not trying to flaunt my black frame..

Don't say until like that leh... there are a few "older version" of the silver frame cbr in the group who want your very very nice black frame. We may go over your place and swap it out the day before you push in your bike :D

swop with ur fairing definitely cannot lah.. with ur repsol design fairings, when i pushed back the bikeshop, he will be wondering.. what happened to the '07 version cbr150 fairing?? lol... and i wun know how much he will be cutting sia...

I tho body frame = chasis number which is registered under your Bike's Details and cannot anyhow change one?

ZY, fairings can exhange or not plus top up :D cause i recently just found out 1 - 2 joints of the fairings are spoilt, and it's screwed back using a make shift plastics or something.

Outing: Petrol run and Supper @ New York Hotel

Date: Friday, 18th April 2008

Time: 11.30pm

Meet-up: Rail Mall, along Upper Bukit Timah Road

1. Zed

2. Zheng Yuan

3. Derrick

4. Wandi

5. Ben, David, Nils (to be confirmed)

Date: Friday, 18th April 2008

Time: 11.30pm

Meet-up: Rail Mall, along Upper Bukit Timah Road

1. Zed

2. Zheng Yuan

Hi guys.. anyone else coming along? most probably my last petrol run riding side by side u guys liao..

*real sad*

go shop see????

go garage sale see???

if using only one horn, not necessary to put relay lah, its a waste of relay n not utilizing it

a fishy deal perhaps

if the stock horn can become louder after connecting it thru a relay, i dont tink a relay is that useless leh~

the next time you go to your mechanic, please call me.

i want to go observe. maybe with a friend around, seeing the same bike, won't dare to chop you.

U dont mind to come from hillview to alexandra road? OMG, so kind of you. Appreciate it. :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

So nice of you guys searching for the part no while im away from home. Just came back from movie and thinking of searching it, but you guys have searched it out for me. Im so touch. :) Thx guys.

i have the original file with twice the resolution and twice the size. i had to compress it for emailing.

the part is Page 64/124 Part 53219-KPP-900. if we're talking about the steering cone bearings, i'd believe cos that will wear with daily use. in fact, it was the first thing i had to fix on my bike. the old ones were worn and the steering was sluggish.

i changed mine in JB for about SGD$50. $85 for steering cone bearing replacement is more expensive than the average $70~ when i asked around Singapore. kena carrot again.

Actually, Im not very sure whether I always kanna carrot or not. Coz all the prices that he quoted me include the workmanship already. Just like the front(110) n rear(90) tyres cost me 190 bucks and thats it, no other charges. Thats why that day I asked dono who, how much they charge for the workmanship.

Whereas for this 1, its the same thing, he quoted me 85 bucks original from honda and thats it, no other charges already. So Im not sure kanna carrot or not, but I always feel I kanna. LOL

its on page 64/124

called a "stem sub assy, steering - 53219-KPP-900"

(Part number pls confirm urself agn cos i cun really see clearly.. resolution not that high)

i will suggest u to get it fixed before u ever ride agn.. OR if u must ride, dun speed.

since its already broken, imagine u riding halfway, the whole thing break into half?? u can imagine for urself, no need me to describe..

although i know its quite impossible for the stem assembly to just break into half.. BUT what the heck? its already quite impossible for it to break.. but urs break?!?

Thx alot for the part no man. Appreciate it.

In fact, I never speed coz I cant speed. Always ride pillion, so ... you know. mostly 50 kph on the city riding (even ah pek ride bike passing me) and 90 on the highway riding, unless its rushing.

Have been using this spoilt thing for more than 2 or 3 mths already. Only feel dangerous when I try my topspeed (2 times) on turning/cornering.

u r right abt the bike frame

cant be changed legally.

didnt we all read abt the case of 'car ringing'?

the owner of a car who got it scraped found another car w/ similar frame and engine number in a 2nd hand car dealer shop up for sales.

anyway, the part which is broken on david's bike could either be the yoke (silver color piece) or the part which is directly under the steering cone (black color).

either one sounds damn hardcore to be broken.

You will have to either drop your bike into the longkang(drain), or ride through a giant pothole (and survived) to break something like that. It is a mould casted piece. :faint:

you remind me something. I did always came down to the street direct from the pedestrian road, which is roughly 10cm high. Could that be the caused?

i think he tell u all included no hidden charges is a make-belief

to let u think wah he like so nice do what he promise all that.. but actually all the prices marked up already..

i would say most of us change tires @ easily 150bucks and below.. depending on what tyre..

and ur tires already cost u 190 bucks... thats 40 bucks chopped~~

well.. up to u to go and find out about the rest..

just my personal opinions.. no offence meant

Actually, Im not very sure whether I always kanna carrot or not. Coz all the prices that he quoted me include the workmanship already. Just like the front(110) n rear(90) tyres cost me 190 bucks and thats it, no other charges. Thats why that day I asked dono who, how much they charge for the workmanship.

Whereas for this 1, its the same thing, he quoted me 85 bucks original from honda and thats it, no other charges already. So Im not sure kanna carrot or not, but I always feel I kanna. LOL

u r right abt the bike frame

cant be changed legally.

didnt we all read abt the case of 'car ringing'?

the owner of a car who got it scraped found another car w/ similar frame and engine number in a 2nd hand car dealer shop up for sales.

anyway, the part which is broken on david's bike could either be the yoke (silver color piece) or the part which is directly under the steering cone (black color).

either one sounds damn hardcore to be broken.

What I heard from the mechanic is the inside thing spoilt, not the outside, if im not wrong. I guess this is the same to bycicle, I used to ride bycicle where the inside steel brake into 2 but they are still together coz they have no space to move around, so they didnt break down.

Why not you guys try to swing you handle bar, did you feel a point where the handle bar will stop? Mine yes, and the mechanic told me, when he want to turn right, the handle bar keep wanting to get back to the left. He told me not to borrow my bike to friend, since then i nvr let my friend ride liao. :cheeky:

i think he tell u all included no hidden charges is a make-belief

to let u think wah he like so nice do what he promise all that.. but actually all the prices marked up already..

i would say most of us change tires @ easily 150bucks and below.. depending on what tyre..

and ur tires already cost u 190 bucks... thats 40 bucks chopped~~

well.. up to u to go and find out about the rest..

just my personal opinions.. no offence meant

Oups, if im not wrong there is a guy changing his tyres recently which cost him 170 bucks just for the tyres. Same as mine, Dunlop TT900. Dono who, forgot already.

Anyone interested in going AGL(Ah Gua lane) tonight like maybe around 10pm to 12am?

We need some lao jiaos to guide us along :angel: :angel: :angel:

Just a reference for you guys of the service i did at Planet today.

TT900GP $180 (Front & Rear)

Rear Brake Pump $28

Maxima 15W50 $21

Denso Spark Plug $8

I think I got carrot a little by the Denso Spark Plug and Tyres, but Ohhh wells. :thumb:

Collectees, Wandi, ZhengYuan, Derrick, Jenga WHOEVER it is. CBR150. STEADY BOH?!?!?!

This is the 1 Im refering to.

the workmanship, HMM how do i say? hahaha it's normal lo?

just change tyres only, nothing much hahaha.

my rear currently stands at 110/80-17 and front is 80/90-17.

according to ah chong, 110/80-17 can corners better than 110/70-17 since the sidewall is much more about 10% or so.

Different, my front tyre is 90/80.

What I heard from the mechanic is the inside thing spoilt, not the outside, if im not wrong. I guess this is the same to bycicle, I used to ride bycicle where the inside steel brake into 2 but they are still together coz they have no space to move around, so they didnt break down.

Why not you guys try to swing you handle bar, did you feel a point where the handle bar will stop? Mine yes, and the mechanic told me, when he want to turn right, the handle bar keep wanting to get back to the left. He told me not to borrow my bike to friend, since then i nvr let my friend ride liao. :cheeky:

then confirm it is the steering cone.

i forgot how much i paid to do it up in JB previously.

something like RM$80 or $90.