i tried to take out the screws from the fairing so tt i can wash my fairing easier. but i realise tt the teeth on the screws is already damage which means i cant remove my fairing lah. so dead

be very careful in taking it out for the last time, then go kelantan lane to buy new ones.

be very gentle!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i think i should clarify that we only played 160 on the stretch between SG and JB checkpoint.

wah u guys go so fast ar, tat rd i only go 60

'Sounds' like u had an up close experience with their horn loudness? :angel:

yeah... my friend behind me was horned by a double decker sbs bus. the new ones... the horn impressed me. i was thinking of asking sbs what brand of horns do they use. lol...

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

Y not 2 horns with 2 buttons? Is it impossible? :giddy:

2 horns 2 button is like the same as having one horn one button. the loudness. got me?

so if one button 2 horns is just like having 2 guitarist in one band... agree?

aiyah... rules are meant to be broken. and don't forget, its malaysia boleh land ley... lol

thee position is very high. hard to engage gear

it is possible to adjust the angle of the gear lever in relation to the footrest

maybe juz need some tweaking and it will be sweet as hell

i guess difficulty in changing gears also gives derrick a reason to drag his gears more often.

Know of any gd place to do the valves and cam chain? Also want to check the bearings.

i am considering either Planet, Mah motorparts or unique.

i'm feeling quite confident w/ Planet cause Ah Chong was able to give a correct diagnosis and solution to the problems i faced w/ my bike when i 1st took it out from another shop.

as for mah motorparts, i do see good comments abt them and they are located very near to my workplace.

both Planet & unique are in the east side. faraway frm my house and workplace.

haha. :cheeky: who ask u all to take it out. my CBR150R now upgrade to 42L box liao. :thumb:

we are the champions, we are the champions!

muz be more careful when clearing carpark barriers then

my box smacked the side of the barrier at pasir ris aranda country club that day.

Is the stock footrest rearbrake not effective enough?

no lah i hear u all say rear braking got improvement mah.. of cos i interested lah.. safety first mah.. so if it increases, why not??

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

yeah... my friend behind me was horned by a double decker sbs bus. the new ones... the horn impressed me. i was thinking of asking sbs what brand of horns do they use. lol...

Then you go to any of the bus interchange to ask the supervisor lor. You got to act as if u r police man, hahahaha.....

2 horns 2 button is like the same as having one horn one button. the loudness. got me?

so if one button 2 horns is just like having 2 guitarist in one band... agree?

I mean, 1 stock horn and the oher is air horn. So when we horn truck, bus, taxi or coach we can use the air horn, whereas horning car & pedestarians, we can use stock horn.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

it is possible to adjust the angle of the gear lever in relation to the footrest

maybe juz need some tweaking and it will be sweet as hell

i guess difficulty in changing gears also gives derrick a reason to drag his gears more often.

1 thing I just cannot believe (but I got to believe since he said so) is that he still can get over 40kpl with the way he ride his bike. :giddy: :thumb: :thumb:

no lah i hear u all say rear braking got improvement mah.. of cos i interested lah.. safety first mah.. so if it increases, why not??

I myself nvr use racing footrest b4, but I believe that we just got to make ourself used to the new footrest and thats it. Though they are different in style, but the way they work is the same. So if we used to it already, I dont find any difficulty or improvement of the brake effectiveness. Unless you mod like how Derrick mod his brake system.

If you dont believe me, try your frend's cub (spark or wave), you will find it difficult (the way we put our leg and the way we press the brake lever). We are just not used to it. But when you ask them, I believe they will say its easy and comfortable. :cheeky:

to increase breaking capabilities, in rank of effect:

1. break calipers & pads (most expensive)

2. steel break hoses (least expensive)

3. master cylinder (expensive)

Derrick 'Richie" Lee has 2 of the 3. i'm still hoping to get his parts when he sell his bike. =P

oh ya... forgot about his brembo master cylinder and steel brake hose.

damn rich kids!

I remember he told me that he seldom use rear brake, why he mod the rear brake till so expensive? :giddy:

wa u all actually went 160 ar? thats pretty impressive.

anyway, high possiblity im joining in the cbr125r club hehe. hopefully my fickle mind could tahan till july

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
to increase breaking capabilities, in rank of effect:

1. break calipers & pads (most expensive)

2. steel break hoses (least expensive)

3. master cylinder (expensive)

Derrick 'Richie" Lee has 2 of the 3. i'm still hoping to get his parts when he sell his bike. =P

This is the right way to get more effective brake system, not just changing the footrest.

Then you go to any of the bus interchange to ask the supervisor lor. You got to act as if u r police man, hahahaha.....

I mean, 1 stock horn and the oher is air horn. So when we horn truck, bus, taxi or coach we can use the air horn, whereas horning car & pedestarians, we can use stock horn.

oh as crazy as i am, i never used horns against pedestrians or cyclist unless to avoid accident. i will use my voice instead if they insist that the road belong to their father.

anyway, high possiblity im joining in the cbr125r club hehe. hopefully my fickle mind could tahan till july

why 125 when you can get a more power at a lower cost and more importantly crazy advice from crazy people here.

ah i mean the cbr150 haha. cbr150 is actually cheaper than 125 ar? hmm probably because parrallel import i guess

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
oh as crazy as i am, i never used horns against pedestrians or cyclist unless to avoid accident. i will use my voice instead if they insist that the road belong to their father.

Ofcoz I horn pedestrians so to avoid banging them, especially when turn into the minor road. They just cant see bike but they can see car.

Imagine if they are listening to music. How you gonna use your voice to warn them? :cheeky:

Smart rider ............ if they are talking abt the 2nd link, they better watch out for the high velocity crosswinds ................ :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

I remember he told me that he seldom use rear brake, why he mod the rear brake till so expensive? :giddy:

his brembo master cylinder controls the front brakes.

his steel brake hoses affect the front and back.

160 was for full throttle and some bike hugging.

i think we should be able to squeeze a little more if i removed my rack, hugged lower and slipped the clutch. then again, this was my 2nd time at 2nd link, so didn't dare to try too many stunts.

we are the champions, we are the champions!

muz be more careful when clearing carpark barriers then

my box smacked the side of the barrier at pasir ris aranda country club that day.

did the barrier bent or broke? :confused: it seemed like the barriers are rather flimsy. :sian:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!